Stretch Twill Slim Slack Lite

rsacs400
85 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Raelin Hansen


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

slim slacks lite
June 20, 2013
Much, much larger in the waist than I thought, based on the regular slim slacks I've bought. 33, but fit like a 35, I thought!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ali M


Height: 5' 11"
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

please make more sizes!
January 4, 2012
i want these in camel!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 28
Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Discontinued
October 19, 2011
AA are trying to discontinue these. WTF?

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by t


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 20, 2011
have these in charcoal brown, they've been goin strong for 3 years. had to hem them as they had a crazy inseam, but now they're perfect. i'm usually a 32/30, I had to size up to a 33 waist in these. The bottom hem is about 7" wide, slim but not obnoxiously tight looking for 'dressed up' occasions. I really love the fit on these- wish some non dayglo colors were still available. Make more greys and browns!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by miguel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 27, 2011
i love the paants, but where can i get those shoes?

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Art


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 14, 2011
Great pants. They are comfortable like jeans but look presentable enough that I can wear them to work. Make these in more colors please. Grey & brown

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Chandler


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 17, 2011
in the picture the "jet black" isnt very black. Were i to get a pair would they be a true black or like in the picture?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by marley


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 4, 2011
Hmm, waaaay too tight. Going back I'm afraid. Same old with American apparel sizing. One pair or cords, too baggy in 31, one pair of cord shorts, nice and tight, but just right, in 31, and then these in 31, I can't even get them on. That's three totally different sizes in 31. I'm a 32w normally, but 31 has been great for me before, but these were a nightmare. Look really nice though, so it's just a question of changing the size...and then hoping the next size runs true...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by seokbongkyun


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 16, 2010
173cm 60kg Size 28 color Jet Black this is super skinny very thigt!! Size Good! But 34" inseam is very long!!Make 30"inseam

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Matthew


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 15, 2010
The pants are excellent quality but why do they have to run so small? I have a pair of the regular slim slack in the same size and they're actually a little too big for me now. These pants are hard to breath in. I find it a little shitty that AP wouldn't inform online shoppers of this in the info. The sizing chart will tell you they're true to size and that's not even remotely true. These pants are for junkies. Be this at it may ... they look hot.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Benjamin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 12, 2010
They run very small and very tight. Had to get the next size up and were stilll too small. What is elasteen????? It's funky!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by James


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 30, 2010
Although these are a nice pair of pants, I really like the regular slim slacks better. This cotton catches lint very easily, and just doesn't feel as durable as the bull denim.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by adam


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 10, 2010
I have 3 other pairs. These were the smallest yet and i gave them away. My other three all fit from baggy to tight but I love them...

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Derek


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 24, 2010
i live in CO and the next AA store is in denver so i couldn't try these pants on. i wasnt sure in the first place if i should order them because theyre manufactured so every pair varies. i ordered me a pair of these pants in aqua mint (size 34) and i love them. im 6ft 2 and weight 170lbs. my actual jeans size is 32/34... if youre wondering whether to buy these pants dont hesitate... you can stiull return them if you dont like them...

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mark


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 29, 2009
I ordered a pair in black for one of my sons for Christmas (who loves A P), but the waist on them measured a 28 instead of a 30 as labeled? (I'm returning them for a refund). The flip side of this sadness was that my son went into the store on Carnaby Street yesterday and got a pair in the right size. Happy New Year to all!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 22, 2009
fits amazingly

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 29, 2009
I got a pair in Jet Black, size 30, and they fit amazingly. I tried on a pair in Moon Beam yesterday, same size, and I couldn't even fit them around my ankles. The material is great, and I love the Slim Slack Lites I have, but you should try them on at your American Apparel store, because almost every pair different.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gustavo Santamaria


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 15, 2009
I bought it in Sao Paulo. The color is wonderful. If you like strong emotions, this perfect. Excellent fit and true color.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bo


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 19, 2009
These pants are way tighter than the other AA pants. I own cords and slim slacks in 30 (I'm a skinny 5'9" 135lbs) and they fit right. I got these in 31 because people said they run small, but they ended up being WAY tighter then my other pairs. I am exchanging them for a 32, but am wary whether those ones will fit or be awkwardly sized as well. I feel as though all AA pants fit kind of random and one needs to try them on from pair to pair to find the right size. BTW, the lagoon blue is a really nice color but definitely darker, and more purple then the photos make it look.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lau


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 12, 2009
very nice pants. got the lagoon blue. very nice colour. must size up. i am waist 28 but i got w30. it is still a bit tight on the hips. sooo must size up. but very nice pants! but a little tooo expensive. but like it very muchhhh! nice one AA!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


85  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5