Stretch Twill Wide Leg Pant

rsacs305
30 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by DTellez


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

April 16, 2015
Awesome fitting pant for long legged, hourglass shaped women. When will these pants be re-stocked AA? It's been more than a year already and the four pair that I have are looking worn. Please restock all colors in sizes 30/31. Thanks

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ana


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Seriously the best pants ever
March 30, 2014
I am OBSESSED with these pants. I had to have them shortened because they were a bit long but besides that they're perfect. They are so flattering, they make your butt look fantastic and your waist look tiny. I'm only sad there aren't more colors available.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Agnes


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 121 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

WOW
February 27, 2014
I received my package yesterday and i absolutely LOVE them! Makes me feel so groovy and relaxed. +++++!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love!
January 23, 2014
Love these pants! I ordered a size 26 and they fit perfectly except for the length. It may just be the style, combined with my shortness, but even with heels I feel like they are still too long. But the material is very comfy, the stretch is nice, and the inside pockets are super long, love that! It goes really well with a T-shirt and flip flops, a tank top and flats, and even a turtleneck. I deff. recommend trying them on first, but must have for any closet.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love!
January 23, 2014
Love these pants! I ordered a size 26 and they fit perfectly except for the length. It may just be the style, combined with my shortness, but even with heels I feel like they are still too long. But the material is very comfy, the stretch is nice, and the inside pockets are super long, love that! It goes really well with a T-shirt and flip flops, a tank top and flats, and even a turtleneck. I deff. recommend trying them on first, but must have for any closet.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mercedes


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Perfect 70s inspired bell bottoms
December 26, 2013
I've been looking for the perfect 70s inspired high waist bell bottoms for a couple of years now and these definitely take the hassle out of searching any longer, especially since vintage bells are rare to find, let alone in my size. I'm an AA employee and have a few pairs of the side zip pant which fit perfectly, I swear by them to customers of all sizes, so I decided to give these a try. First off my waist is about 27/28 and being that AA pants stretch ALOT I bought them in a size 26 and they fit great! However, there is just a bit of camel toe and riding up the butt which can be fixed after wearing them a few times because, like I said, they stretch. Also I'm 5'3 so they were a few inches too long but for the price it's definitely worth it to just get them hemmed. p.s. AMERICAN APPAREL, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE MAKE THESE IN DENIM!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 155 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

size 27= 28/29
November 27, 2013
My waist is a 28/29 and I bought a 27 after reading the reviews and they fit perfectly! I ended up stumbling into an outlet store and voila! bought two more pairs. I love these jeans, even if I am single-handedly bring back bell bottoms! They just make my nonexistent butt look amazing! I own them in black, maroon, and blue! Also being tall I am always skeptical with the length of pants, these fit perfectly and the length is just right!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by mary


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 126 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

a little big
September 30, 2013
Im pretty tall and these were definitely long enough, i have to wear heels with them I wear a 27 in the high waist side zip pant and got a 27 in these as well and was surprised that they were a little big, but i enjoyed the relaxed fit and liked that a high waist pant didnt give me a camel toe for once if you like a tight fit i would go a size down but overall i love them

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jane


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

No,no..
July 19, 2013
Aside from the camel toe which is bad in itself. It makes the area which is between your belly and groin look ENOURMOUS. Well, in reality it's because it is enourmous that's were us females are supposed to carry babies so it's spacious, but I don't want to be announcing that. It's just not flattering

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kat


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love them!
July 15, 2013
I freaking love these pants. PLEASE give us more colours!!

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Madeline


Height: 5' 3"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

PERFECT!
June 25, 2013
I bought the "almost black" in 26, and the waist/butt area fits perfect. The material is really soft and flexible too. The only thing is that the length of the pants were about 5 inches to long...but I got that hemmed, so everything is all set. I love the wide leg and high waist-nice 70s vibe.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jess


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 127 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? No

bad
June 17, 2013
good at the waist, but too baggie in the legs and short.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emily


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

new favorite pants
May 20, 2013
For some reason it is SO hard to find a good pair of high-waisted wide-leg pants! I ordered these in a 28 and they fit awesome when I initially put them on. I did find that they stretch out a bit after wearing them for a few minutes. As a result, I have decided to order a second pair in a 27 so they will still be a little tight after they have stretched out. But bottom line: these are my new favorite pair of pants. They suck you in to give a tiny waist and make your legs look super long. Awesome!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by CHARLES


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 11, 2013
LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE!!!! MY WAIST LOOKS SO TINY!!! 10 10 10!!!

6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Petra


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 132 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 11, 2013
I got mine in size 28, and they fit really good ^^ Im so happy!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Courtney


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

THEY FIT LIKE A GLOVE!
December 5, 2012
I have been on an impending search for a decent pair of high-waisted bell bottoms, and these take the cake. I have never been so in love with a pair of pants. In fact, I'm going to purchase them in another color. :) The only reason I gave them 4 stars, however, is because of the length; they will definitely need to be hemmed. I got them in a size 28.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Adrianne


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 134 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Adorable, and fit wonderfully!
July 19, 2012
These are so cute! I am very loyal to the AA 4 way stretch zipper ankle jeans, and when I tried these bell bottoms on, I found them to please me just as much! My job requires black pants, and in the 4 years I've worked there, I have worn 2 pairs of AA pants daily, that have held up with incredible satisfaction. I tell everyone how great they are. These bells are so cute if you have a tiny waist and wide hips. Normally I find it hard to fit my shape, these were made for me. A 27 fit me.. my waist is 24" and hips are 37".

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anne Marie


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Denim
May 2, 2012
These need to come in denim! I can't believe they are not yet.

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by eva


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Light Denim
April 30, 2012
These would be so cute in a light colored denim.

8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alaina


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Super cute, but are they long enough?
March 6, 2012
I'm curious to know if anyone who got these found any shrinkage in length.

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


30  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2