RSACS305

Stretch Twill Wide Leg Pant

Based on 27 Ratings

95%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
15
5
Small
True Size
Big

27 Reviews


by Ana
March 30, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 135 lbs

Seriously the best pants ever

I am OBSESSED with these pants. I had to have them shortened because they were a bit long but besides that they're perfect. They are so flattering, they make your butt look fantastic and your waist look tiny. I'm only sad there aren't more colors available.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Agnes
February 27, 2014

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 121 lbs

WOW

I received my package yesterday and i absolutely LOVE them! Makes me feel so groovy and relaxed. +++++!!!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mercedes
December 26, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs

Perfect 70s inspired bell bottoms

I've been looking for the perfect 70s inspired high waist bell bottoms for a couple of years now and these definitely take the hassle out of searching any longer, especially since vintage bells are rare to find, let alone in my size. I'm an AA employee and have a few pairs of the side zip pant which fit perfectly, I swear by them to customers of all sizes, so I decided to give these a try. First off my waist is about 27/28 and being that AA pants stretch ALOT I bought them in a size 26 and they fit great! However, there is just a bit of camel toe and riding up the butt which can be fixed after wearing them a few times because, like I said, they stretch. Also I'm 5'3 so they were a few inches too long but for the price it's definitely worth it to just get them hemmed. p.s. AMERICAN APPAREL, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE MAKE THESE IN DENIM!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
November 27, 2013

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 155 lbs

size 27= 28/29

My waist is a 28/29 and I bought a 27 after reading the reviews and they fit perfectly! I ended up stumbling into an outlet store and voila! bought two more pairs. I love these jeans, even if I am single-handedly bring back bell bottoms! They just make my nonexistent butt look amazing! I own them in black, maroon, and blue! Also being tall I am always skeptical with the length of pants, these fit perfectly and the length is just right!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mary
September 30, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 126 lbs

a little big

Im pretty tall and these were definitely long enough, i have to wear heels with them I wear a 27 in the high waist side zip pant and got a 27 in these as well and was surprised that they were a little big, but i enjoyed the relaxed fit and liked that a high waist pant didnt give me a camel toe for once if you like a tight fit i would go a size down but overall i love them

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jane
July 19, 2013

No,no..

Aside from the camel toe which is bad in itself. It makes the area which is between your belly and groin look ENOURMOUS. Well, in reality it's because it is enourmous that's were us females are supposed to carry babies so it's spacious, but I don't want to be announcing that. It's just not flattering

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kat
July 15, 2013

Love them!

I freaking love these pants. PLEASE give us more colours!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Madeline
June 25, 2013

Height: 5' 3"

PERFECT!

I bought the "almost black" in 26, and the waist/butt area fits perfect. The material is really soft and flexible too. The only thing is that the length of the pants were about 5 inches to long...but I got that hemmed, so everything is all set. I love the wide leg and high waist-nice 70s vibe.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jess
June 17, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 127 lbs

bad

good at the waist, but too baggie in the legs and short.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
May 20, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 125 lbs

new favorite pants

For some reason it is SO hard to find a good pair of high-waisted wide-leg pants! I ordered these in a 28 and they fit awesome when I initially put them on. I did find that they stretch out a bit after wearing them for a few minutes. As a result, I have decided to order a second pair in a 27 so they will still be a little tight after they have stretched out. But bottom line: these are my new favorite pair of pants. They suck you in to give a tiny waist and make your legs look super long. Awesome!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by CHARLES
January 11, 2013

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE!!!! MY WAIST LOOKS SO TINY!!! 10 10 10!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Petra
January 11, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 132 lbs

I got mine in size 28, and they fit really good ^^ Im so happy!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Courtney
December 5, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

THEY FIT LIKE A GLOVE!

I have been on an impending search for a decent pair of high-waisted bell bottoms, and these take the cake. I have never been so in love with a pair of pants. In fact, I'm going to purchase them in another color. :) The only reason I gave them 4 stars, however, is because of the length; they will definitely need to be hemmed. I got them in a size 28.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Adrianne
July 19, 2012

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 134 lbs

Adorable, and fit wonderfully!

These are so cute! I am very loyal to the AA 4 way stretch zipper ankle jeans, and when I tried these bell bottoms on, I found them to please me just as much! My job requires black pants, and in the 4 years I've worked there, I have worn 2 pairs of AA pants daily, that have held up with incredible satisfaction. I tell everyone how great they are. These bells are so cute if you have a tiny waist and wide hips. Normally I find it hard to fit my shape, these were made for me. A 27 fit me.. my waist is 24" and hips are 37".

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anne Marie
May 2, 2012

Denim

These need to come in denim! I can't believe they are not yet.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by eva
April 30, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs

Light Denim

These would be so cute in a light colored denim.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alaina
March 6, 2012

Super cute, but are they long enough?

I'm curious to know if anyone who got these found any shrinkage in length.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 16, 2011

SE2 wants these!

Actually, everyone wants these! It's hard to find pants that look like this that are affordable, unless they're vintage (and then finding the right size is rough.)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
September 1, 2011

Age: 21
Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 110 lbs

GET THESE TO MA2!!!

The boston stores NEED these pants--they're suuuper rad and the 70's are seeing a comeback especially during back to school!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
August 31, 2011

Sizing

Do these pants fit true to size? I'm an 8 AUS, which size do you recommend getting? Thanks :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

27  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2