Tap Short

rsacs304g
62 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Lynn


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 90 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? No

Big
February 9, 2016
These shorts are way to big for my thighs, does not have a slim fit.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Danielle


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 108 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

buy these rn
August 8, 2014
Ohhhh my goodness. I got these in a 24/25 and Khaki and I LOVE them. They're so comfy that you can sit in them!!! They're sososo flattering and my butt looks gr8 in them and my butt isn't even that cute so I'm so happy with them. They were half off at the outlet near me so maybe I'll buy this in every color. I'm gonna get the denim ones too if they feel the same.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by <3


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Tap Short
January 22, 2014
I got these in blood orange, size 26/27 as a gift. I wear a 26/27 in the zipper pant, but these are smaller in the waist (which is not stretchy at all). They give me some camel toe and you can see my butt when I bend over. I don't want to size up since the thigh openings are already too big. I don't hate them, I'll find some way to wear them, but just saying, these shorts are not for people who have on/and/off potbellies like me :p

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ming


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!
November 26, 2013
I have a 70cm waist and purchased a Medium. It fits perfectly!!! hugs my leg and bum nicely! and the waist is not tight at all. LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM! the deep peacock colour is soo bright It's amazing!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ming


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

WISH THEY WERE SINGLE SIZES!!!
November 26, 2013
I have a 70cm waist which equates to 27.5 inches. I bought two sizes - the 26/27 and the 28/29 both in Khaki - I found that the fit of the 26/27 hugged my legs and bum perfectly, but the waist was wayyyyy too tight. the 28/29 fit a little large on my waist, and was baggy in the legs/bum Because I'm in between sizes, that's why I assume that these fit true to size. But I really really really wished these tap shorts were sold in single sizes, e.g. 27, 28, 29.., like the denim tap shorts.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Aliah


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Couldn't get the right fit
June 19, 2013
I ordered these short online in a 24/25 at first, they were to small to i went to exchange in the store and the 26/27 pair were a bit big and awk fitting in the front but i got them any way. I like them a lot but i wish there was a happy medium between the 24/25 and the 26/27. Mind you i have a 24-25ish inch was buuuttt i have a 38 inch hip area so i tend to go up a size in pants but these a bit big surprisingly.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Chloe


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 108 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Cute, but really baggy/ill fitting around the thigh/butt area
May 9, 2013
I'm pretty skinny and built like a boy, I guess and I want to love these shorts, but they are really baggy around the thigh/butt area and tend to ride up my butt also, if I don't have booty shorts or something underneath. I don't have much of an ass, so that could be the problem, but I wish they hugged a little but more around there. Also I think that the zipper part is a little tight for how baggy the bottom is, just sayin. Maybe in a different color they would fit better? I don't know, I have them in black and I am just not amazed by them, probably great for curvier girls.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tabby


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 90 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

amazing... if you don't eat
May 2, 2013
lol these shorts are absolutely perfect! their high waist is at the perfect height and the shorts are perfectly short (just a little cheeky though, i wouldn't recommend wearing these in school) the only downfall (in my opinion) is that if you eat alot while wearing them, the front looks a bit awkward..but yeah anyway 10/10 would recommend for summer and spring :)

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Chloe


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

I really want to love these....
April 28, 2013
I ordered these shorts in hopes that they would be flattering on my butt, but OF COURSE, did that weird flair out thing on the butt/thigh area, and gives kind of a baggy wedgie effect. I wish they hugged a bit more around the butt area, because it would help with the riding up factor too, I normally have to wear booty shorts underneath to keep my butt from totally coming out. I am going to have them tailored, but i wish they would work on that a little bit. They aren't terrible or anything, I'm sure if you are curvier and have a booty that works out great, but I'm not one of those girls, unfortunately. Looking forward to having them fitted properly.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sal


Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Argh! Please get your sizing together, AA!
April 6, 2013
I ordered the peacock shorts in 25/26 after getting the lipstick in 26/27. I like the red shorts alot, but they were so so big on me, to the point I have to roll the waistband down to get them to stay up. So you'd think tha the next size down would be the perfect fit, right? WRONG! They are TINY so that I can't even do them up without cutting off circulation. I live pretty far from an AA store, so I order online and this is a pain in the ass. literally. And from reading comments I see that inconsistency in size is a common problem. SO annoying. The colour is gorgeuos (peacock) the material is soft like silk, but the sizing sucks!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sal


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

cute but a little big...and why aren't they on sale anymore???
March 28, 2013
These shorts are so cute..I got them in the red in 26/27. My waist is 26 inches...they are too big but I'm going to hav them taken in because I like them so much. I want them to fit high on my waist 40s pinup style. I wear them with tights, not brave enough to wear alone. They look really good with the opaque tights in desert...kind of a "nude" shade, at least on me. But, Ok..these shorts were on sale for 28 bucks Canadian and now they are full price again! WTF???!! I was planning of getting the peacock and the custard ones in 25/26 but now I have to get only one. Bummer.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Milla


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

yes
February 3, 2013
I cannot put into words the perfection that is these shorts. They are so incredibly flattering and so incredibly hot, like whoa. I tried them on the other day in black and instantly fell in deep, maddening love with them. I thought the cut of the shorts would accentuate any sign of belly, but it did quite the opposite. I felt super thin even though I'd just gorged myself on highly processed foods. They were also surprisingly not as short as I expected. Rest assured, you will not be mistaken for a street walker in these. For reference I tried on 26/27, my waist is 26, and my hips 38.

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rose


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 155 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Would buy again!
November 14, 2012
LOVE the fit of these. I'm pretty curvy and the L fit me well, and is SUPER slimming. I wore them all night, and they did seem to ride up a bit, but I only noticed this because I would have preferred them a smidge longer, they were comfortable the entire time. They are well made and high quality. The zipper is nice and sturdy. Love these! Definitely worth trying.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by glo


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

great
August 6, 2012
i just want to get them in every color. for me, it was true to size.. got 26/27. OMG IN LOVE WITH THESE SHORTS

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by colette


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 98 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

adore them!!! but too loose...
July 6, 2012
i own two pairs of these shorts in jet black, and i absolutely love them! they are my go-to shorts, and they go great with everything. i love them with the sexuali-tee and tank, the el salvador lace tee, the basic bodysuit, and the lace & mesh bodysuits too, but i really love wearing them with the sleeveless lawn crop button-up-- gives the outfit a bit more polished feel and plays up the pin-up factor of these shorts (in my opinion). my only complaint is that they are too loose around my thighs and bum, so sometimes the fabric in that area sticks out kind of funny... or maybe it's my fault for not having much of a bum! at any rate, these shorts are fantastic, and i plan on buying more. and i'd recommend them to anyone else, as well!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hannah


Height: 5' 6"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

July 2, 2012
I'm a size UK 6. I tried these shorts in a 24-25 and they were too small, and then a 26-27 and they were too big - I was really disappointed as they looked so cute. About 3 months later I went back to the shop and thought I would try again, and this time the 24-25 fit perfectly! The sizes for American Apparel seem to change depending on the item... anyway, I am so glad I tried them on a second time because they are GORGEOUSSSS... I love them :D

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Deanna


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVE!!!
May 25, 2012
I had tried these on in the store, and for me I bought these for my friends fashion show party, so dressing to impress was a must. I bought the 24/25 on accident! not noticing I grabbed the wrong size, but still were a great TIGHT fit which was what i was looking for. definitely grabbed everyone's attention with adding high socks and a crop top from AA as well. Love these shorts!! Not something I would wear on an everyday basis, but definitely to a party or event of some sort.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by anonymous


Fits? Big
Recommend? No

Too bad
April 26, 2012
I was pretty excited to get these shorts. I ordered the 26/27 as I'm usually one of those sizes, but when it came they were huuuuuuge. I'm not even exaggerating. They would have never fit, even if I shrunk them in the dryer. I still wanted them, so I tried the 24/25. Too small. It sucks! I would love to wear these adorable shorts all summer long! AA, you should make a size 25/26. Please!!!!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 21
Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

awesome
November 20, 2011
never having bought something from AA before. these are lovely. comfy and sexy...and although they are slightly on the revealing side.... still do not look skanky. the stretch in the material make it very comfy to wear. i got the 26/27 but probably could go a side down for a tighter fit.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by chelsea


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 18, 2011
These are rad. You should design a similar velvet version with side buttons for the fall. It would be AHmazingggg.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


62  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4