Stretch Twill High-Waist Side Zipper Short

rsacs301g
138 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Hannah


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 122 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Sooooo Disappointed
August 29, 2015
I was really excited to see the quality of these shorts when they came in the mail. They were so soft and the color I got - track - was as pictured. So when I put them on and found they were WAY too big for my body I was so disappointed! I range from a size 25-27, depending on the bottom, so I was hopeful for the fit when I got the 26/27 option. The butt area was saggy and there was too much room at the top because these are high waisted. Normally really high waisted things are wonderful for me because I have a long torso and it is hard to find anything other than skirts that hide my bellybutton. But, since my waist is smaller than my hips there was too much excess room. I'm so upset that I can't make this purchase work for me and I cannot exchange it (because it is final sale), but I will probably end up repurchasing because I fell in love with the quality.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Erica


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

July 29, 2014
I just got these in black and they are the most comfortable pair of shorts I have ever owned from AA. Completely different from the rigid and rough high-waisted cuff denim short, these shorts are super soft and hug my body in all the right places. I could see why some people say they run a bit big since they aren't as tight-fitting around the butt/thigh area. I took a 24/25 and I typically take a 25 in the other high-waisted fit, and they are still a bit loose and stretchy, so I would advise you if you are a 24 to try this on first.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bailee


Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? No

Average
July 26, 2014
I got these in Ash Khaki because I wanted a cute dark khaki, and the khaki wasn't even that dark. I wear a 24 in the cuffed denim short and they fit great, so i got a 24/25 in these and the leg openings were not fitted at all and look a little ridiculous They were final sale because i got them discounted, so i know have to live with a pair of shorts that were 38 dollars and dont even fit properly.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by TAKO Y


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

made my day
July 25, 2014
Ordered 4 days ago and got it today! I got the 26/27 one.. it's seriously so cute and comfy, hugs my bum and thigh perfectly. Highly recommended!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tessa


Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

July 10, 2014
I love how these shorts aren't too thin or thick, perfect for those warm summer days. I did find the leg opening to be a bit wider than I thought. Does anyone know how to shrink these? Would hanging them up in the sun after washing them work or would it be better to put them in the dryer? I don't want the shorts to loose their shape!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kayla


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

My favorite AA shorts!
May 15, 2014
I used to only buy the high waist cuff shorts before I discovered these. They fit so beautifully! They hug you in all the right places, and they're much more comfortable than the cuff shorts. I suffocate with the cuff shorts, especially when I sit down because they don't really stretch. With these, you don't have to sacrifice having that perfect "above the belly button" high waist because they're more stretchy allowing you to breathe when you sit down. The side zipper is a cute detail, and they only unzip from time to time, usually when I'm at home sitting in crazy positions. They do run large, I'm usually a 27/28 (small waist but big butt -_-) but the 24 in these shorts fit me perfectly. I bought them in black and have washed them many times, still no fading. I definitely need more colors!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by lauren


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

more colors ?
December 1, 2013
make more colors ? like dark grey or truffle ? other fall colors ? really love these shorts they are my favorite along with the easy jean shorts. they are super sexy and make my body look amaaaazing. please restock on lieutenant too ? such a gorgeous color !!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bobbie


Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Weird fit
September 30, 2013
So these shorts fit weird. I bought a size 26/27. My waist was a 26 when I first bought these pair of shorts and now my waist is a 25" and my hips are a 36.5" . The thing with these shorts are that if you are smaller at the waist it will be loose at the top and if you are wide at the hip it will fit snug on you at the bottom. The things my body tends to fluctuate alot. They should have made these shorts size like 23/24 24/25 25/26. They sized it a bit wrong. I believe this why ppl find it a bit weird, how its fits loose at the top and snug at the bottom. It just fits weird overall.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by rachel


Height: 5' 7"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

MAKE THESE IN THE ICE BLUE COLOR PLEASE
August 22, 2013
I love these shorts and would love if AA can make them in the old color Ice Blue.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katt


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great Shorts!
August 1, 2013
It is a challenge for me to find things that fit well, as I am athletically built with bigger muscular thighs and a smaller waist. These shorts are great for people built like me! The waist is small enough to not gap in the back and the legs fit comfortably both zipped and unzipped. I will say, though, that the sizing is slightly inconsistent. I tried on a 24/25 in the store and had room, like many other reviews said. However, I ordered them online in the same size (24/25) and they fit much more true to size. Thanks AA for a great, good quality pair of shorts :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Eva


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

i agree with kerry
July 19, 2013
I bought 26/27 in the pale blue and they fit perfectly, almost a little tight; so I decided to purchase the coral in 27/28 thinking they would fit a little more relaxed. BIG MISTAKE! My mom said it looked like I had a soggy coffee filter hanging from my butt. Ugh disappointed. And I have to wash them before/after every use so they can fit less loose in the butt area. Regardless, when Im feeling a bit comfortable with my body I still love wearing the pale blue ones!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Natasha


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

i love em!
July 4, 2013
im usually a size 28 in AA high waisted styles so i tried on a 27/28 but they fit me huge, so i bought a 24/25 and they fit amazing!I bought the black one and i love it. definately going to but in more colors. and the material is so soft! these shorts hug you in all the right places. i have kindof a big butt and thighs and a smaller waist and it fits real flattering. 4 stars because of the sizes and sometimes the zippers slightly open a little

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by F


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 133 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

amazing
July 2, 2013
For any girls who have REAL hips and a REAL bum and a small waist! I have never managed to find short other than these which actually flatter an hourglass figure. I have a small waist and large hips (26inch hips 37inch hips) and these are perfect tight fitting and flattering in all the right parts. Great for real figures (not boyish figure-sorry girls) I have had them in mint for 2 years and black for 1 and they are definitely crucial to every summer outfit and have lasted amazingly. Thanks AA for realising what real women look like.

1 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by L


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 90 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

June 29, 2013
I have the black one and I love it. It's a classic and I can pair it with most things. But you really have to try this on in stores, the sizing all varies. I got the 24/25 and it was the third one that I tried on. I would definitely buy this again.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Shoshana


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

Too Small
June 27, 2013
These shorts run small, in my opinion. I also find that they give women/girls a strange bulky look in the crotch because of the fit. The material was really nice though, and they were well made. If you can fit into them correctly definitely buy them!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rachel


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Try this on in store
June 13, 2013
I originally ordered a pair in white in a size 26/27, but felt that they were too big. I went to the store to try on a 24/25 and it fit like a glove! Definitely something you do not want to order online. Just be careful with these shorts though, the side zippers tend to fly up at random times.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emma


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

zips wont stay zippered when I sit down, help??
June 11, 2013
I bought these in two colors (24/25), I tried them on in the store so I know they fit but now when i sit down, the zippers unzip. ANyone else having this problem? Any solutions??

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kerry


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 134 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

May 23, 2013
soooo, i figured i'd be safe and size up for these.......but that was a huge mistake and they're HUGE. like, several sizes too huge. the extra fabric on the butt sticks out weirdly, like a cone?? it's no good. i'm hoping i can shrink them in the wash. i'm sure they'd be super cute if they fit properly tho. if you're my size, don't get the 30/31!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Theresa


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Ehh
May 1, 2013
I ordered these shorts for my birthday and got them in coral. I'm typically a size 24/25 and tried these on in stores, but loved the Tap shorts more than these. After two washes, the zippers were jagged and wavy because of the metal and the stitched ends and cuffs are mangled and gross. I like them for the color and the comfortable material and wear, however the look is not my favorite after washing them, so take good care!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by iza


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Inconsistent Sizing
April 27, 2013
the sizing is very inconsistent. I own three pairs, black, coral, and lavender in 26/27, the coral one is 2 and half inches bigger on the waist than the lavender and about an inch looser on the thighs. the lavender is fitted and fits like a size 25. I kept them all because the shorts are very comfortable and stretchy, but beware when you buy online. if you want fitted I would suggest sizing down, the lavender must have been an error in labeling. my measurements are 33-26-36, and the black and coral have a looser fit. the lavender one also shows panty lines that are very obvious.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


138  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7