RSACS301G

Stretch Twill High-Waist Side Zipper Short

Based on 136 Ratings

92%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

5
21
10
Small
True Size
Big

136 Reviews


by Bailee
July 26, 2014

Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 105 lbs

Average

I got these in Ash Khaki because I wanted a cute dark khaki, and the khaki wasn't even that dark. I wear a 24 in the cuffed denim short and they fit great, so i got a 24/25 in these and the leg openings were not fitted at all and look a little ridiculous They were final sale because i got them discounted, so i know have to live with a pair of shorts that were 38 dollars and dont even fit properly.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by TAKO Y
July 25, 2014

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 120 lbs

made my day

Ordered 4 days ago and got it today! I got the 26/27 one.. it's seriously so cute and comfy, hugs my bum and thigh perfectly. Highly recommended!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tessa
July 10, 2014

I love how these shorts aren't too thin or thick, perfect for those warm summer days. I did find the leg opening to be a bit wider than I thought. Does anyone know how to shrink these? Would hanging them up in the sun after washing them work or would it be better to put them in the dryer? I don't want the shorts to loose their shape!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kayla
May 15, 2014

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 120 lbs

My favorite AA shorts!

I used to only buy the high waist cuff shorts before I discovered these. They fit so beautifully! They hug you in all the right places, and they're much more comfortable than the cuff shorts. I suffocate with the cuff shorts, especially when I sit down because they don't really stretch. With these, you don't have to sacrifice having that perfect "above the belly button" high waist because they're more stretchy allowing you to breathe when you sit down. The side zipper is a cute detail, and they only unzip from time to time, usually when I'm at home sitting in crazy positions. They do run large, I'm usually a 27/28 (small waist but big butt -_-) but the 24 in these shorts fit me perfectly. I bought them in black and have washed them many times, still no fading. I definitely need more colors!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lauren
December 1, 2013

more colors ?

make more colors ? like dark grey or truffle ? other fall colors ? really love these shorts they are my favorite along with the easy jean shorts. they are super sexy and make my body look amaaaazing. please restock on lieutenant too ? such a gorgeous color !!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bobbie
September 30, 2013

Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 105 lbs

Weird fit

So these shorts fit weird. I bought a size 26/27. My waist was a 26 when I first bought these pair of shorts and now my waist is a 25" and my hips are a 36.5" . The thing with these shorts are that if you are smaller at the waist it will be loose at the top and if you are wide at the hip it will fit snug on you at the bottom. The things my body tends to fluctuate alot. They should have made these shorts size like 23/24 24/25 25/26. They sized it a bit wrong. I believe this why ppl find it a bit weird, how its fits loose at the top and snug at the bottom. It just fits weird overall.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by rachel
August 22, 2013

Height: 5' 7"

MAKE THESE IN THE ICE BLUE COLOR PLEASE

I love these shorts and would love if AA can make them in the old color Ice Blue.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Katt
August 1, 2013

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 120 lbs

Great Shorts!

It is a challenge for me to find things that fit well, as I am athletically built with bigger muscular thighs and a smaller waist. These shorts are great for people built like me! The waist is small enough to not gap in the back and the legs fit comfortably both zipped and unzipped. I will say, though, that the sizing is slightly inconsistent. I tried on a 24/25 in the store and had room, like many other reviews said. However, I ordered them online in the same size (24/25) and they fit much more true to size. Thanks AA for a great, good quality pair of shorts :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Eva
July 19, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

i agree with kerry

I bought 26/27 in the pale blue and they fit perfectly, almost a little tight; so I decided to purchase the coral in 27/28 thinking they would fit a little more relaxed. BIG MISTAKE! My mom said it looked like I had a soggy coffee filter hanging from my butt. Ugh disappointed. And I have to wash them before/after every use so they can fit less loose in the butt area. Regardless, when Im feeling a bit comfortable with my body I still love wearing the pale blue ones!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Natasha
July 4, 2013

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 120 lbs

i love em!

im usually a size 28 in AA high waisted styles so i tried on a 27/28 but they fit me huge, so i bought a 24/25 and they fit amazing!I bought the black one and i love it. definately going to but in more colors. and the material is so soft! these shorts hug you in all the right places. i have kindof a big butt and thighs and a smaller waist and it fits real flattering. 4 stars because of the sizes and sometimes the zippers slightly open a little

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by F
July 2, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 133 lbs

amazing

For any girls who have REAL hips and a REAL bum and a small waist! I have never managed to find short other than these which actually flatter an hourglass figure. I have a small waist and large hips (26inch hips 37inch hips) and these are perfect tight fitting and flattering in all the right parts. Great for real figures (not boyish figure-sorry girls) I have had them in mint for 2 years and black for 1 and they are definitely crucial to every summer outfit and have lasted amazingly. Thanks AA for realising what real women look like.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by L
June 29, 2013

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 90 lbs

I have the black one and I love it. It's a classic and I can pair it with most things. But you really have to try this on in stores, the sizing all varies. I got the 24/25 and it was the third one that I tried on. I would definitely buy this again.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shoshana
June 27, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 110 lbs

Too Small

These shorts run small, in my opinion. I also find that they give women/girls a strange bulky look in the crotch because of the fit. The material was really nice though, and they were well made. If you can fit into them correctly definitely buy them!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rachel
June 13, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 120 lbs

Try this on in store

I originally ordered a pair in white in a size 26/27, but felt that they were too big. I went to the store to try on a 24/25 and it fit like a glove! Definitely something you do not want to order online. Just be careful with these shorts though, the side zippers tend to fly up at random times.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emma
June 11, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 100 lbs

zips wont stay zippered when I sit down, help??

I bought these in two colors (24/25), I tried them on in the store so I know they fit but now when i sit down, the zippers unzip. ANyone else having this problem? Any solutions??

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kerry
May 23, 2013

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 134 lbs

soooo, i figured i'd be safe and size up for these.......but that was a huge mistake and they're HUGE. like, several sizes too huge. the extra fabric on the butt sticks out weirdly, like a cone?? it's no good. i'm hoping i can shrink them in the wash. i'm sure they'd be super cute if they fit properly tho. if you're my size, don't get the 30/31!!!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Theresa
May 1, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 105 lbs

Ehh

I ordered these shorts for my birthday and got them in coral. I'm typically a size 24/25 and tried these on in stores, but loved the Tap shorts more than these. After two washes, the zippers were jagged and wavy because of the metal and the stitched ends and cuffs are mangled and gross. I like them for the color and the comfortable material and wear, however the look is not my favorite after washing them, so take good care!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by iza
April 27, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs

Inconsistent Sizing

the sizing is very inconsistent. I own three pairs, black, coral, and lavender in 26/27, the coral one is 2 and half inches bigger on the waist than the lavender and about an inch looser on the thighs. the lavender is fitted and fits like a size 25. I kept them all because the shorts are very comfortable and stretchy, but beware when you buy online. if you want fitted I would suggest sizing down, the lavender must have been an error in labeling. my measurements are 33-26-36, and the black and coral have a looser fit. the lavender one also shows panty lines that are very obvious.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Val
April 23, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 155 lbs

Very tight leg openings

I normally love the high waisted styles from aa, but this did not hit the mark. I got the 30/31, and the leg openings were so tight the zippers wouldn't even stay zipped! I had a very weird look going on when I put these on, and it was not pretty. When I leave reviews I prefer to leave measurements rather than weight since that indicates fit better, so I have a 29/30" waist and 41" hips, and though the shorts had great stretch they were just small for larger thighs and buttocks. Also had major camel toe going on, these were just a poor fit for my body type I guess. The mint green color was beautiful, though.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by C.
April 13, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 108 lbs

I just got this in coral yesterday. My belly button area measures 27 cm so I got a 26/27 and it fits me fine. I must say it isn't as leg-hugging as expected nonetheless I absolutely LOVE IT! I want it in mint green too!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

136  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7