Cotton Ottoman Rib Jacket

rsacr374
101 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Janer


Height: 5' 1"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Please restock aaaaaaaaaalll
May 21, 2014
I would pay big bucks for these jackets

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rebecca


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Durable Material
April 17, 2014
I have had this jacket for almost a year now and it still looks as new as the day I bought it. I have worn it too many times, but it honestly goes with so much! It is a warm layering piece as well as an individual jacket for the spring. I bought the navy version and I would describe it as an effortless piece because it gives what you are wearing some pizzazz.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kamika


Height: 5' 8"
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

October 4, 2013
I've tried it on at the store and it fit perfectly, but the one I bought online fits like a cropped sweater...

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by alyssa


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

love love love
July 10, 2013
i love this jacket so much! i was shopping at a thrift store and i saw this jacket there! it still had the tag! it was in perfect condition! i got it for $3. it was such an amazing find! it was in navy blue. i put it on and fell in love! its so cute and i can wear it with so much! i can dress it up or dress it down. its perfect for cold nights. its not too heavy and thick nor is it a cheap light material. such an amazing jacket!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Cristina


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

love it
March 22, 2013
i've been eyeing this jacket for months and was so excited when i finally got it in the mail it's a lot thinner than i thought it would be so it's perfect for spring too. i love the way it fits and the color as well, i got it in truffle/brown. would recommend

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by amber


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

perfect for everything
March 2, 2013
i was a little put off because most of the reviews seem to be from girls much smaller than me. i'm not huge but at 5'8" and 160 i was worried this wouldn't look good. i went ahead and ordered it because it was free with my $100 purchase and couldn't be happier. i would have paid full price. it's still slouchy enough to look cute and will go with so many things. buy this jacket!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stephanie


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love it
February 20, 2013
Easy to layer and it's trendy for those colder seasons (or any season, rather.) I got mine during a sale so I paid $35, way less than retail price. It's a cute find and you can't find a style like this anywhere else!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Georgie
March 3, 2013

Love this jacket - but if only it had pockets! Will purchase immediately when it finally does.


by chelsea


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 17, 2013
I'm OBSESSED with this jacket! Whenever I wear it I get tons of compliments! Luckily, I'm a bit shorter so the sleeves just about reach my wrists and the overall fit is baggy but super cute! I got it in the natural color.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Marie


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

amazing jacket!
January 3, 2013
I've only got this jacket in black but I'm really considering getting it in another colour because it's just so comfy and I wear it all the time! Really versatile, I thrown it on over any outfit, only down side is no pockets! Sometimes I'm wearing like a skirt or leggings with no pockets and I wish this jacket had pockets...

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by shannon


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

so bueno
October 9, 2012
I got it in navy when it was (for some reason) reduced price a little while ago & just got the chance to wear it today... now I want to wear it ALL. THE. TIME. the boxy cut is perfect & I actually love the elastic which I was originally concerned about... it's got a really "perfectly oversized" look. it's also extremely soft. I like it enough to want to own it in different colors & that's really, really rare for me! if I ever come into some money you better believe I'm getting it in black & ginger! my only complaint is that the buttons feel like they're made of a pretty cheap plastic - I'm a little worried about them breaking/chipping.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Melanie


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Basically perfect
June 15, 2012
So, I scored this beautiful jacket for half off when my local AA closed (I'll miss you AA Providence!) Ginger is the perfect camel color and mine had buttons that matched the fabric color perfectly. I own a TON of American Apparel jackets/hoodies/cardigans/outerwear in general and this is my favorite thing by far. Very warm...perfect for the fall! I have long arms so the 3/4 sleeves are even shorter than 3/4ths, haha...but this looks best when the sleeves are pushed up :)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Karen
October 9, 2012

Wanting to buy this jacket. But is the fabric thick and warm in temperature of 5/6 C?


by Summer


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 101 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Love it!
June 11, 2012
I love love love this jacket! I am 5'4" and this jacket comes to my butt and wrists when I'm standing. I love the fabric and shape and everything! I really wish there were pockets. I'm thinking of ripping a little of the stitching on the side seam and adding side seam pockets. I love this jackets so so so much but it would be cozier with pockets I can stuff my hands into. Maybe I'll add more buttons too..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by anabelle


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

(:
June 10, 2012
Does the truffle colour jacket look like a burgundy colour in real life? Dont have an AA store near me and really need some help. Thanks :>

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
K
July 19, 2012

Yes, it does! I have it and I looooovee it!


by Hannah


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Favourite jacket ever
February 9, 2012
This is definitely my favourite jacket, I have it in dusty pink and navy and I wear them all the time. I love the fit and the vintage look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alice


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 25, 2011
amazing jacket, very versatile and as someone else said, very vintage feel :) seriously can't stop wearing it! the material is a little heavier than I'm used to but it won't weigh you down. looks cute with a black tank top tucked into some high waisted jeans with a little brown belt. compliments whenever i wear it! :)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 3, 2011

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dani


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 1, 2011
This jacket is awesome! It has a very vintage feel, great weight fabric and is now a staple in my wardrobe. It is a very forgiving fit and would look fabulous on a variety of body shapes. I would for sure suggest this item to anyone. I'm 5'3, 125lbs and it fits me with lots of space to spare. I got the black for its practicality but LOVE the ginger too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kayla


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 8, 2011
ok so IM IN LOVE with this jacket but im 5'9 and 135 pounds. i have an hourglass figure but I DONT KNOW IF IT WILL LOOK GOOD ON ME!!!!( TALL AND HAVE AN HOURGLASS FIGURE!!) ALL I SEE ARE COMMENTS FROM SMALL VERY THIN GIRLS AND I HAVE KNOW IF IT WILL. OH AND NO STORE WHERE I LIVE.

0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Simone


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 8, 2011
i bought this in black. i am 178 cm and normal to skinny of build. but this jacked is way too small. it just look wrong when i put it on. it is too short in length and in the sleeves. (i know they are suppose to be 3/4 length, but they are shorter than that!) i am SO disappointed. everyone have given it such great reviews. but this jacket doesnt look very good on tall people.. i have given et 3 stars because i wish they would make this in more sizes (:

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jessy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 3, 2011
I bought this in ginger and it is perfect. I wear it with everything.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


101  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 6