RSACR374

Cotton Ottoman Rib Jacket

Based on 101 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
12
1
Small
True Size
Big

101 Reviews


by Janer
May 21, 2014

Height: 5' 1"

Please restock aaaaaaaaaalll

I would pay big bucks for these jackets

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rebecca
April 17, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs

Durable Material

I have had this jacket for almost a year now and it still looks as new as the day I bought it. I have worn it too many times, but it honestly goes with so much! It is a warm layering piece as well as an individual jacket for the spring. I bought the navy version and I would describe it as an effortless piece because it gives what you are wearing some pizzazz.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kamika
October 4, 2013

Height: 5' 8"

I've tried it on at the store and it fit perfectly, but the one I bought online fits like a cropped sweater...

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by alyssa
July 10, 2013

love love love

i love this jacket so much! i was shopping at a thrift store and i saw this jacket there! it still had the tag! it was in perfect condition! i got it for $3. it was such an amazing find! it was in navy blue. i put it on and fell in love! its so cute and i can wear it with so much! i can dress it up or dress it down. its perfect for cold nights. its not too heavy and thick nor is it a cheap light material. such an amazing jacket!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cristina
March 22, 2013

love it

i've been eyeing this jacket for months and was so excited when i finally got it in the mail it's a lot thinner than i thought it would be so it's perfect for spring too. i love the way it fits and the color as well, i got it in truffle/brown. would recommend

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by amber
March 2, 2013

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 160 lbs

perfect for everything

i was a little put off because most of the reviews seem to be from girls much smaller than me. i'm not huge but at 5'8" and 160 i was worried this wouldn't look good. i went ahead and ordered it because it was free with my $100 purchase and couldn't be happier. i would have paid full price. it's still slouchy enough to look cute and will go with so many things. buy this jacket!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stephanie
February 20, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs

Love it

Easy to layer and it's trendy for those colder seasons (or any season, rather.) I got mine during a sale so I paid $35, way less than retail price. It's a cute find and you can't find a style like this anywhere else!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Georgie
March 3, 2013

Love this jacket - but if only it had pockets! Will purchase immediately when it finally does.


by chelsea
January 17, 2013

I'm OBSESSED with this jacket! Whenever I wear it I get tons of compliments! Luckily, I'm a bit shorter so the sleeves just about reach my wrists and the overall fit is baggy but super cute! I got it in the natural color.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marie
January 3, 2013

amazing jacket!

I've only got this jacket in black but I'm really considering getting it in another colour because it's just so comfy and I wear it all the time! Really versatile, I thrown it on over any outfit, only down side is no pockets! Sometimes I'm wearing like a skirt or leggings with no pockets and I wish this jacket had pockets...

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by shannon
October 9, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 140 lbs

so bueno

I got it in navy when it was (for some reason) reduced price a little while ago & just got the chance to wear it today... now I want to wear it ALL. THE. TIME. the boxy cut is perfect & I actually love the elastic which I was originally concerned about... it's got a really "perfectly oversized" look. it's also extremely soft. I like it enough to want to own it in different colors & that's really, really rare for me! if I ever come into some money you better believe I'm getting it in black & ginger! my only complaint is that the buttons feel like they're made of a pretty cheap plastic - I'm a little worried about them breaking/chipping.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Melanie
June 15, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 130 lbs

Basically perfect

So, I scored this beautiful jacket for half off when my local AA closed (I'll miss you AA Providence!) Ginger is the perfect camel color and mine had buttons that matched the fabric color perfectly. I own a TON of American Apparel jackets/hoodies/cardigans/outerwear in general and this is my favorite thing by far. Very warm...perfect for the fall! I have long arms so the 3/4 sleeves are even shorter than 3/4ths, haha...but this looks best when the sleeves are pushed up :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Karen
October 9, 2012

Wanting to buy this jacket. But is the fabric thick and warm in temperature of 5/6 C?


by Summer
June 11, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 101 lbs

Love it!

I love love love this jacket! I am 5'4" and this jacket comes to my butt and wrists when I'm standing. I love the fabric and shape and everything! I really wish there were pockets. I'm thinking of ripping a little of the stitching on the side seam and adding side seam pockets. I love this jackets so so so much but it would be cozier with pockets I can stuff my hands into. Maybe I'll add more buttons too..

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by anabelle
June 10, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs

(:

Does the truffle colour jacket look like a burgundy colour in real life? Dont have an AA store near me and really need some help. Thanks :>

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
K
July 19, 2012

Yes, it does! I have it and I looooovee it!


by Hannah
February 9, 2012

Favourite jacket ever

This is definitely my favourite jacket, I have it in dusty pink and navy and I wear them all the time. I love the fit and the vintage look.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alice
July 25, 2011

amazing jacket, very versatile and as someone else said, very vintage feel :) seriously can't stop wearing it! the material is a little heavier than I'm used to but it won't weigh you down. looks cute with a black tank top tucked into some high waisted jeans with a little brown belt. compliments whenever i wear it! :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
July 3, 2011

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dani
July 1, 2011

This jacket is awesome! It has a very vintage feel, great weight fabric and is now a staple in my wardrobe. It is a very forgiving fit and would look fabulous on a variety of body shapes. I would for sure suggest this item to anyone. I'm 5'3, 125lbs and it fits me with lots of space to spare. I got the black for its practicality but LOVE the ginger too!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kayla
June 8, 2011

ok so IM IN LOVE with this jacket but im 5'9 and 135 pounds. i have an hourglass figure but I DONT KNOW IF IT WILL LOOK GOOD ON ME!!!!( TALL AND HAVE AN HOURGLASS FIGURE!!) ALL I SEE ARE COMMENTS FROM SMALL VERY THIN GIRLS AND I HAVE KNOW IF IT WILL. OH AND NO STORE WHERE I LIVE.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Simone
June 8, 2011

i bought this in black. i am 178 cm and normal to skinny of build. but this jacked is way too small. it just look wrong when i put it on. it is too short in length and in the sleeves. (i know they are suppose to be 3/4 length, but they are shorter than that!) i am SO disappointed. everyone have given it such great reviews. but this jacket doesnt look very good on tall people.. i have given et 3 stars because i wish they would make this in more sizes (:

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jessy
June 3, 2011

I bought this in ginger and it is perfect. I wear it with everything.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

101  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 6