Pinpoint Oxford Long Sleeve Button-Down with Pocket

rsacp400
125 Reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Tim


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 225 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

good stuff
May 1, 2015
sleeves are slightly long but for the way I plan to use it im ok with that. Excellent build quality

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Thomas


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? No

Poor quality
June 18, 2013
To sum up my review, very poor quality and too big. I purchased this shirt and after two washes the side seam started to unravel and I am left with a one inch hole in the side of the shirt. Furthermore, the shirt is too big around the sides and very long. The sizes around the arms are perfect however.

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by thomas


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? No

Very Disappointed
May 22, 2013
Very disappointed in this shirt. First of all, I received the wrong order. I ordered the shirt with the pocket but it was delivered without the pocket. Shame on me for not noticing and washing. But after the second wash the seam on the side of the shirt has unraveled and now there is a one inch hole on the side of the shirt. Only had the shirt for just over a month and two washes later it is unwearable.

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by NYIKO


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Beautiful shirt for Work or Casual.
July 11, 2012
I have searched a long time to find a shirt that fits right (not baggy under the armpits, just right on the arm length, perfect across the chest). This is THE shirt. I have it in Oxford White, Blue, Grey, Noir, and Jade. I'm slim build and the XS fits very well. I wash cold and prefer hang drying as it does tend to shrink up at the bottom if you accidentally dry on high heat (low heat setting should be fine). If you like them crisp for work, an iron will do the job. You can also go ahead and have it dry-cleaned to keep it extra crisp. I highly recommend this shirt.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 24, 2011
I had a similar experience to Richard. I'm a pretty skinny guy (5'10", 120 lbs), so I've always struggled to find shirts that fit me right. I ordered two shirts in XS, and both arrived fitting more like Mediums from any department store. I was actually expecting them to even be a little tighter than I'd like. Given AA's reputation as having very slim-fitting clothing and the measurements on the size chart, I was surprised at the fit of both these shirts. The color, weight, and texture of the shirts were all very impressive, though. From the reviews, it seems like the sizing issues I had are a recent development. If you have a similar body type to my own, I'd suggest refraining from buying one of these shirts, at least until AA works out whatever problems it's having with sizing. If you're a larger person, these might fit you better than they fit me, but I might go down a size, just in case.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Richard


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 11, 2011
I dont understand, I have had three of these shirts in the oxford blue, grey, and orchid and I have been happily surprised every time. Given such a notable experience, I decided to get the white for work and the sizing was way off! I'm a small guy 5'3" 118lb athletic build and the xs/xxs seem to always fit right. I anxiously awaited this shirt in the mail for about a week and when it finally arrived I was blatantly dissatisfied. It fit more like a M and was most certainly nowhere in the realm of slim or modern. Further more I noticed an alarming amount of loose threading around the button holes and cuffs. The rest of the garments included in my order were littered with white thread! I sincerely hope that this was simply a mishap and that AA does not continue to function on such... questionable quality. Needless to say if I wanted a huge, generic looking babyboomer fitting shirt I would dally over to the nearest shopping mall instead. I give it a 3 and restrain from a 1 or 2 given our history AA

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by henry


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 4, 2011
hi, i'd like to know the total lenght (cm) of a shirt size XS please

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Riley


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 1, 2011
I own 5 of these and am awaiting a 6th. I bought them for work where I have to look very presentable and they do a wonderful job. I am generally able to get away without ironing them, but they look better if I do. The French Blue one however is a different fabric and you do not need to iron it. Look great with a tie, and look great unbuttoned with the sleeves rolled up. Very classic.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Victor


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 24, 2011
I just got this shirt in the mail and i'm extremely disappointed. i thought i would be able to wear it un-tucked, but no... it's so long! I'm 6ft and purchased a small. how is a small going to be too long for someone 6 feet tall?! a little consistency would be nice. i also ordered a sweatshirt (size small) with this shirt and its way too short.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dylan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 29, 2010
I frickin' love this shirt! I ended up going for the Noir and Beaujolais colours as they really are very nice. I'm usually a small, but I'd recommend going for a size smaller, as I went for the XS and it fits perfectly (In-fact, for all AA shirts, I seem to be a size smaller). Anyway, it's an absolutely beautiful shirt.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by cocopuff


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 23, 2010
I have it in charcoal and it looks great! I don't know why everyone advises to pick a size smaller than your usual size, as I wear the medium ( I'm 6'1 and weigh 160 pounds) and it fits perfectly. Slim and modern does not have to mean skin tight ... One thing though, I find the white buttons clash with some colours. The Charcoal one I own would definitely look better with dark grey or black buttons.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sed


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 18, 2010
With "collar" I dont mean the sizing of the neck/opening, but the proportions of the turn-down collar itself. Just to avoid the confusion or send any off signals. The neck was good. Hope it has not been altered since I had mine. Also again the shirt is comfortable, with texture I mean the appearance of the fabric. You dont feel it.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sed


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 14, 2010
Got one quite some time ago, probably around when it was introduced. Not sure if it has changed. Anyway, got it in small, 175cm male and broad shoulders and it fit like it was tailor made. Not overly long and suitable to wear untucked (so maybe not tailor made although that may just be in the design). Has a noticeable texture to the material (not like silk) but still smooth, and comfortable. Looks well made. I am quite fussy with materials and comfort, like with the AA t-shirts I have the tri-blends have been a god send in that they are like wearing nothing, while a white-grey v t-shirt is not comfortable at all because of the stiff feel, and a regular black fabric deep v is very good on the other hand, for being what it is. AA seems to pay attention to that in general, with materials as well as how they are cut (although obv this mainly applies to the deep v-necks..). And this is a button up shirt. So take note. My only criticism, and every shirt cant be tailor made to every wearer, is that the collar is a bit big. I wear it buttoned down two notches. I would love a near china shirt collar, most people who get these use them as casual shirts and its generally a bigger deal if the collar is too big than if it is too small. But that may just be me, in fact maybe a proper collar fit for a suit/sweater is important for other people and a matter of preference. I also haven't machine washed it to any greater extent. Anyway, great shirt..

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by nels


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 7, 2010
I would recommend this shirt to anyone. The color stays sharp even after washing and the sleeve ends have not frayed like on the imported shirts. A front pocket would be nice - but then again I have ruined many shirts by putting a leaking pen into that pocket.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sam


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 27, 2010
Oh come on what is up with this sizing? Nice slim fitting sleeves but incredibly baggy everywhere else? XS normally does me fine but...this isn't XS, more of a S. I understand some people like it baggy but they can just go up a size. In the mean time please make these as nice and slim as your other clothes. I'll try an XXS but I'm not holding my breath. I'm 5ft9 and about 120 pounds.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ko


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 17, 2010
Thought i will review for people in UK as not much reviews from there - i initially got the S but as per other reviews, it was a bit big around my chest and also too long on my arms - collar however was quite a nice fit, bit of room left. The length was fine and long enough to tuck in my trousers. I am 5"8 and 10st 10 with 15 and half collar size so not as small framed as most of AA customers but i then ordered XS and that one is a lot better fit. quite snug fit around my chest, arm length a lot better than S. Collar was a tad tight but i dont intend to wear a tie with it. Length was a bit shorter but still i can tuck into trouser. all in all, very happy with it - got the blue and grey and loving the blue!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ian Seddon


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 6, 2010
If you think £44 is a lot for a shirt, then think of it this way. You're actually only paying £11 per shirt. It works in a number of ways (4). It works tucked in, untucked, sleeves rolled up and sleeves down. 4 shirts in one. Actually, you get more than that. The combinations are endless, so to speak. I have given this shirt 5 stars. If I could, I would give it 6, maybe even 7. I wore this shirt for an event I attended just last Friday. A stranger passed by, looked at my shirt (or maybe they were thinking about the torso it was concealing) and gave a nod of approval. A nod of approval by a stranger may even be enough to justify an 8th star. Although this may make you think it's a 10 star scale and 8 isn't that good. Let's just give it 10 stars. God I love this shirt. A ten star shirt. Actually, what was I thinking. I've just thought of other possible combinations. Buttoned all the way, buttoned most of the way or not buttoned at all. If you buy this shirt, you will want to wear it everyday. Has anyone ever worn a tie or bow tie with this shirt? I'd like to see that before I try it. I wouldn't want people to think I was crazy. Because I'm not.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Steve


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 20, 2010
Very pleased with the fabric and feel of the shirt. did read reviews before purchasing I understand how some customers were unhappy with the collar. It does pose some minor problems when buttoned to the top but it fits fine with aa tie if you leave the top button open. I also had to use a knife to remove excess thread from both od the button holes on the forearm sleeve. Other than these small problems this shirt is amazing I am 5'9'' and 148lbs about 5 beers short of a six pack and the small was perfect even had a loose feel that makes the shirt feel roomy not baggy would recommend this shirt to anyone.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mark


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 13, 2010
I have purchased these a few times. the length and fit is perfect. the only complaint I have is I ordered a blue oxford last week, received it, and it fit huge compared to the other oxfords I've gotten from AA which I found strange. I unfortunately washed it thinking it'd be the fit the others have been and now I'm stuck with a small that fits like a medium. always try AA stuff on no matter if you think you know your size!! the sizes no matter if it's your usual size seems to vary.unfortunately.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by James


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 8, 2010
Love this shirt. I'm around 6'1", medium build and the small fit is perfect. Nice length and not too tight. The light blue is the business.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


125  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7