RSACP301

Pinpoint Oxford Round Collar Short Sleeve Button-Up

Based on 11 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
1
0
Small
True Size
Big

11 Reviews


by Jordana
April 23, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 112 lbs

Weird fit

I tried this top on in store in an XS and it had a really weird fit, where it was a tad uncomfortably tight on my chest, loose-ish on my waist and then tight again on my hips. So it really wasn't made very well to consider the curve of women. The tightness on my hips was the most concerning for me because it caused the top to bunch up above my hips. So to make the top look nice and flat I had to purposefully pull the top down, but as soon as I went to move around again actively it just bunched back up. When pulled down it does look good but it really isn't that practical because obviously you will be moving when wearing it. I tried on the S size too and it was better fitting on my bust & hips but it just looked a little too big on me overall. The material is really starchy/stiff so it doesn't help the fit issue and is unforgiving with the bunching. But I don't know if that goes away once you've washed it. I originally wanted this blouse to layer and wear under sweaters, etc - and it doesn't look too bad when worn so. But I would be worried about it making me look frumpy if it bunched up under the sweater. (I'm quite slender with a size D/DD bust. I'm usually a size 8/XS in clothing.)

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexis
December 9, 2012

Height: 5' 9"

So pretty!

The Oxford Blue colour was very pretty and the collar is so darling! Quite flattering. I am tall and slender with a small-medium bust. The small size fits me pretty well. It can look a little big and crease when tucked into high waisted skirts but I wouldn't want to size down for fear of the bust not fitting. But the high waisted style looks great with this so the size is not too much of an issue. The only problem I have is it can be a pain to iron. I can never get it looking as nice as it did when I first received it and sometimes it has a lot of little creases even after ironing for ages. No one I've asked about it thinks its too much of a problem as the actual colour and style is cute anyway. Overall I would recommend this button up!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Natasha
December 4, 2010

Lovely shirt, I own it in Oxford Grey. I sized down and then tailored it to fit my shape, it looks awesome. If you're curvy at all, you'll need to tailor this, but that's very cheap : ) And it's womens..if it was Unisex it would say Unisex wouldn't it!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lola
November 20, 2010

I own this in Jade and adore it. Although I agree with the previous comment, I didn't notice until I got home that only one collar is rounded the other was poorly sewed and is more pointy. Too late to take it back, but it's still gorgeous.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cammie
October 31, 2010

I wanted this just because of the Jade color, however when I saw it in the store I didn't even bother trying it on. The seam on the collar didn't track smoothly around the curve, and was all jagged-y looking. Makes it look like someone's home-ec project. :( Stick to the long sleeve, unisex version and you won't be disappointed.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shannon
September 23, 2010

I love this shirt. It is a boxy fit not tight and fitted like the oxford buttons ups. You need to get it with the idea that it's suppose to be bigger. Way cute with short shorts and a cardigan! Love mine!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jen
August 8, 2010

I find this shirt fits a tad bit too big. I normally fit in the XXS unisex oxford shirts, but the XS for a women's oxford is slightly bigger and boxier than that. Please make XXS in this style!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Leah
July 27, 2010

I love this shirt and cannot wait for more colors. I'm so glad to see AA offering basic pieces I can wear to a fairly conservative office. The collar on this shirt is my favorite, and the fit works great for me.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lara
July 26, 2010

Really bad fit in my opinion. I'm a UK 8 (32dd) and i found this made my chest look really odd, the fit is really boxy not for curvy girls!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nicole
May 18, 2010

For those wondering, I called and they told me it was women's fit. I ordered an XS anyway, and it was still pretty big. I'm a size 2. I don't really like the fit, at all, and the collar was crooked. I don't think it's worth the money. AA seems to have gone downhill in quality, but up in price. :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ellen
April 27, 2010

is this women's or unisex sizing? i'm assuming women's but it might be worth specifying.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

11  Total Reviews 20 per page 1