RSACL302S

Sleeveless Crepe de Chine Button-Up

Based on 9 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
3
Small
True Size
Big

9 Reviews


by Ria
June 14, 2013

great shirt, but..

Love this shirt. Material is nice, length is PERFECT, it's lightweight and comfortable. I've got it in white and I love it for a menswear look with rolled trousers and oxfords. But I cannot for the life of me get the seams to stop puckering, both down the buttons and at the hem and armholes. It's not a huge deal, but it keeps it from looking as crisp and professional as I would like for work. Will have to try taking it to my dry cleaner to see what happens, but if it wasn't for that this would probably have five stars from me.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rosanne
March 21, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 143 lbs

Amazing shirt, bought it instore in Amsterdam. In American Apparel I usually have Medium but I put the XS/S in Mint on and it fitted just like it does on the model. Which is pretty unusual, usually I have to size up because of my boobs but luckily not this time! It's a really soft fabric and probably strong too. The only downside is that creases get in immediately (depending on how I wear it though). I usually wear this tucked in and every day I wear it I'm tempted to iron it again afterwards, because it's all "wrinkled up". So I'm not too sure yet if it's going to be holiday proof for me :( (going to a place where I can't iron my clothes).

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by alexandra
October 28, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 130 lbs

really cute

Ordered this in the Pecan and it's exactly the same color as the picture. Really nice silky material, and the color's so pretty and not sheer at all. It's super long so you can wear it over tights- i tied up the front and wore it with high waist jeans. It runs pretty big though- I'm a medium in AA across the board and an XS/S fit great, even a little loose.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 9, 2011

Age: 25
Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 130 lbs

Great wardrobe staple

I bought a white in XS/S it fits great - I am usually a medium in AA. I'll be buying a few more as they are perfect for work and play. Highly recommended.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sally
August 13, 2011

Wow. I just bought the pecan in XS/S. It's everything I could ever want in a shirt. I'm 5'3" and it's the perfect length to wear with leggings. Can't wait for it to get colder!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by BB
May 17, 2011

LOVE this top! Got the mint julep and vermillion and they fit sooo well, will be wearing them ALL summer! I am usually L in AA but I went for the xs/s and it fits great!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by cherlo
May 11, 2011

this top is AMAZING! the material just sits so perfectly and is so soft. it's cut so well too. i bought the xs/s in vermillion and i am normally a small to medium at aa. i'm tempted to buy in black and peach!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
April 6, 2011

this top is so cute! i am awaiting my next one and hoping for maybe a sunshine or canary yellow...hint hint**

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by yazmine
August 28, 2010

this shirt is beautiful! its so versatile, wear it with some cute leggings, and your straight :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

9  Total Reviews 20 per page 1