Sleeveless Crepe de Chine Button-Up

rsacl302s
9 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Ria


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

great shirt, but..
June 14, 2013
Love this shirt. Material is nice, length is PERFECT, it's lightweight and comfortable. I've got it in white and I love it for a menswear look with rolled trousers and oxfords. But I cannot for the life of me get the seams to stop puckering, both down the buttons and at the hem and armholes. It's not a huge deal, but it keeps it from looking as crisp and professional as I would like for work. Will have to try taking it to my dry cleaner to see what happens, but if it wasn't for that this would probably have five stars from me.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rosanne


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 143 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

March 21, 2013
Amazing shirt, bought it instore in Amsterdam. In American Apparel I usually have Medium but I put the XS/S in Mint on and it fitted just like it does on the model. Which is pretty unusual, usually I have to size up because of my boobs but luckily not this time! It's a really soft fabric and probably strong too. The only downside is that creases get in immediately (depending on how I wear it though). I usually wear this tucked in and every day I wear it I'm tempted to iron it again afterwards, because it's all "wrinkled up". So I'm not too sure yet if it's going to be holiday proof for me :( (going to a place where I can't iron my clothes).

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by alexandra


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

really cute
October 28, 2012
Ordered this in the Pecan and it's exactly the same color as the picture. Really nice silky material, and the color's so pretty and not sheer at all. It's super long so you can wear it over tights- i tied up the front and wore it with high waist jeans. It runs pretty big though- I'm a medium in AA across the board and an XS/S fit great, even a little loose.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 25
Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Great wardrobe staple
October 9, 2011
I bought a white in XS/S it fits great - I am usually a medium in AA. I'll be buying a few more as they are perfect for work and play. Highly recommended.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sally


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 13, 2011
Wow. I just bought the pecan in XS/S. It's everything I could ever want in a shirt. I'm 5'3" and it's the perfect length to wear with leggings. Can't wait for it to get colder!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by BB


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 17, 2011
LOVE this top! Got the mint julep and vermillion and they fit sooo well, will be wearing them ALL summer! I am usually L in AA but I went for the xs/s and it fits great!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by cherlo


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 11, 2011
this top is AMAZING! the material just sits so perfectly and is so soft. it's cut so well too. i bought the xs/s in vermillion and i am normally a small to medium at aa. i'm tempted to buy in black and peach!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 6, 2011
this top is so cute! i am awaiting my next one and hoping for maybe a sunshine or canary yellow...hint hint**

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by yazmine


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 28, 2010
this shirt is beautiful! its so versatile, wear it with some cute leggings, and your straight :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


9  Total Reviews 20 per page 1