RSACL300

The Lawn Tee

Based on 21 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
2
0
Small
True Size
Big

21 Reviews


by Audrey
October 6, 2013

Love this!

Got this in black, xs/s. I am a UK6/8 and it fits well. It's lightweight and versatile. I love it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by holly marieee
September 3, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 50 lbs

super soft, comfy and flattering

Love this item so much! Bought it in white and it's so versatile. Really soft and lightweight cotton, very breathable and perfect tucked into a high waisted skirt or jeans. I wear mine with a nude bra underneath tucked into a high waisted midi skirt with sandals. I bought the xs/s and it fits a little baggy on me (I'm a size UK 8) but I quite like its relaxed fit. Plenty of room around the arms and lovely flattering neckline.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ange
July 25, 2011

I am size 12 usually - 175cm and 72kg...I bought a m/l in lilac - it is HOT! I wear a nude body suit underneath as it is slightly see through, but great tucked into highwaisted jeans etc...definately grab one I am buying the navy today too :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jennifer
June 15, 2011

I bought three of these (black, charcoal, blush) because I love the idea of a woven tee shirt. I was dubious about the fit; I often have problems with armholes being too large thus creating pull across the chest. I was delighted to find that these fit me great! I am 34B and I purchased the M/L. I was hoping they would be slightly boxy and oversized without looking huge. They are just what I wanted! They are quite sheer. I have been wearing them with cute, opaque bras. A great layering piece with a little more sophistication than a regular knit tee.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Neesha
May 9, 2011

I love this top! I got the lilac colour, which is beautiful. Im a uk 8 (us 4), 5'7" and got the xs/s... even though its quite short it is still flattering and just the right amount of sheerness- perfect for the layering trend without being too see through. looks great tucked into a skirt or high waisted shorts. perfect!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Molly
March 17, 2011

So light. So delicate. It'll never go out of style. You can basically fit it into any outfit.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by hanna
February 15, 2011

i got this in lilac, and i love it :) yeah, it is boxy but it is see-through so you can still see your shape underneath. it's very delicate, the only problem i have with it is ironing it- it'll just get crinkled during the day anyway when you wear it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Michala
January 1, 2011

Bought this in white xs/s. I am a uk size 6. I find it quite boxy ony myself - Prefer if it was a little longer (mine isn't as long as the charcoal pic :() Creases very easily. Lovely little top though.. will be perfect for the summer.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kate
October 12, 2010

I got this in Lilac and it's beautiful. I'm generally an xlarge (AUS size 14) in aa stuff and the m/l fits just like it does on the models pictured loose but not huge. Amazing tucked into a high waisted skirt, light and breezy. The lilac is also not too transparent, I got a lawn tank in charcoal and that is more transparent.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Burn
October 9, 2010

I'm 5'7/around 120 pounds/34B chest. I got the Black/S. It fits great, prefer it tucked in, and very cute!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emma
October 5, 2010

Love this beautiful, breezy, simple T. Own three of them, in black, navy and charcoal. I'm about 105pounds and the XS/S is great (it's big, but then it looks really good like that). You can dress this up with nice jewellery or wear it more casually too. I live in Queensland, Australia, and it is a Spring/Summer necessity! Thank you for bring this out AA!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emma
August 14, 2010

I bought this shirt yesterday in the Black M/L (34DD and 29" waist) and it fits and looks GREAT. It goes with everything and feels really soft and comfortable. This is a great summer or fall piece, as right now I'm wearing it with just a black bandeau underneath and a skirt (which looks amazing), but I've also tried it with a nude bodysuit and some high-waisted jeans and it looks equally as killer. Get this, you won't regret it. I'm definitely getting the white as well.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Courtney
June 3, 2010

Would this be possible to fit over a 38DD chest? I kind of have my doubts. Any curvier ladies out there try this on yet? 5 stars just for the beautiful pics and color choices alone.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rose
May 29, 2010

this is not like the collared button up lawn tank, its true to size. for real.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jillian
May 26, 2010

Bought the tee in charcoal and the tank in lilac. I'm 5'!0" and thin, and the M/L was the right size in the tee. The photos don't do justice to these pieces. I haven't washed them yet so I don't know how they'll wear, but they really look sophisticated in person -- like something much more expensive. I have paired them with a white camisole underneath and black pencil skirt, and the whole look is very European (sorry, AMERICAN Apparel!). If their quality is like other AA clothes, I'm sure they will wash and wear just fine -- although a bit of steam will no doubt be required.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by April
May 21, 2010

i love the look of this shirt! but i dont know what size to wear. i am 5'5" tall with a normal torso, but broad shoulders. on the skinny side with size 34a chest. what size???

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Madeline
May 15, 2010

I love this shirt! Works especially well with the four way stretch high waisted jeans. I have them in the butter color and this top in white works great with it! Really great fit, feels comfortable on, and is easy to wear with anything.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Katherine
April 24, 2010

Love this!!! Just bourght in charcoal and it is amazing - can't wait for sunnier days, it's so light and a great shape.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Meredith
March 27, 2010

Very cute fit. Bought it in charcoal and would love it in more colors! Only complaint is that it clings a little to whatever you wear under it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Madeline
March 16, 2010

This guy is ADORABLE and feels like you're wearing nothing, it's so light.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

21  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2