The Lawn Tee

rsacl300
21 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Audrey


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love this!
October 6, 2013
Got this in black, xs/s. I am a UK6/8 and it fits well. It's lightweight and versatile. I love it!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by holly marieee


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 50 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

super soft, comfy and flattering
September 3, 2012
Love this item so much! Bought it in white and it's so versatile. Really soft and lightweight cotton, very breathable and perfect tucked into a high waisted skirt or jeans. I wear mine with a nude bra underneath tucked into a high waisted midi skirt with sandals. I bought the xs/s and it fits a little baggy on me (I'm a size UK 8) but I quite like its relaxed fit. Plenty of room around the arms and lovely flattering neckline.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ange


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 25, 2011
I am size 12 usually - 175cm and 72kg...I bought a m/l in lilac - it is HOT! I wear a nude body suit underneath as it is slightly see through, but great tucked into highwaisted jeans etc...definately grab one I am buying the navy today too :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jennifer


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 15, 2011
I bought three of these (black, charcoal, blush) because I love the idea of a woven tee shirt. I was dubious about the fit; I often have problems with armholes being too large thus creating pull across the chest. I was delighted to find that these fit me great! I am 34B and I purchased the M/L. I was hoping they would be slightly boxy and oversized without looking huge. They are just what I wanted! They are quite sheer. I have been wearing them with cute, opaque bras. A great layering piece with a little more sophistication than a regular knit tee.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Neesha


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 9, 2011
I love this top! I got the lilac colour, which is beautiful. Im a uk 8 (us 4), 5'7" and got the xs/s... even though its quite short it is still flattering and just the right amount of sheerness- perfect for the layering trend without being too see through. looks great tucked into a skirt or high waisted shorts. perfect!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Molly


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 17, 2011
So light. So delicate. It'll never go out of style. You can basically fit it into any outfit.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by hanna


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 15, 2011
i got this in lilac, and i love it :) yeah, it is boxy but it is see-through so you can still see your shape underneath. it's very delicate, the only problem i have with it is ironing it- it'll just get crinkled during the day anyway when you wear it.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michala


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 1, 2011
Bought this in white xs/s. I am a uk size 6. I find it quite boxy ony myself - Prefer if it was a little longer (mine isn't as long as the charcoal pic :() Creases very easily. Lovely little top though.. will be perfect for the summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kate


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 12, 2010
I got this in Lilac and it's beautiful. I'm generally an xlarge (AUS size 14) in aa stuff and the m/l fits just like it does on the models pictured loose but not huge. Amazing tucked into a high waisted skirt, light and breezy. The lilac is also not too transparent, I got a lawn tank in charcoal and that is more transparent.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Burn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 9, 2010
I'm 5'7/around 120 pounds/34B chest. I got the Black/S. It fits great, prefer it tucked in, and very cute!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emma


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 5, 2010
Love this beautiful, breezy, simple T. Own three of them, in black, navy and charcoal. I'm about 105pounds and the XS/S is great (it's big, but then it looks really good like that). You can dress this up with nice jewellery or wear it more casually too. I live in Queensland, Australia, and it is a Spring/Summer necessity! Thank you for bring this out AA!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emma


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 14, 2010
I bought this shirt yesterday in the Black M/L (34DD and 29" waist) and it fits and looks GREAT. It goes with everything and feels really soft and comfortable. This is a great summer or fall piece, as right now I'm wearing it with just a black bandeau underneath and a skirt (which looks amazing), but I've also tried it with a nude bodysuit and some high-waisted jeans and it looks equally as killer. Get this, you won't regret it. I'm definitely getting the white as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Courtney


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 3, 2010
Would this be possible to fit over a 38DD chest? I kind of have my doubts. Any curvier ladies out there try this on yet? 5 stars just for the beautiful pics and color choices alone.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rose


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 29, 2010
this is not like the collared button up lawn tank, its true to size. for real.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jillian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 26, 2010
Bought the tee in charcoal and the tank in lilac. I'm 5'!0" and thin, and the M/L was the right size in the tee. The photos don't do justice to these pieces. I haven't washed them yet so I don't know how they'll wear, but they really look sophisticated in person -- like something much more expensive. I have paired them with a white camisole underneath and black pencil skirt, and the whole look is very European (sorry, AMERICAN Apparel!). If their quality is like other AA clothes, I'm sure they will wash and wear just fine -- although a bit of steam will no doubt be required.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by April


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 21, 2010
i love the look of this shirt! but i dont know what size to wear. i am 5'5" tall with a normal torso, but broad shoulders. on the skinny side with size 34a chest. what size???

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Madeline


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 15, 2010
I love this shirt! Works especially well with the four way stretch high waisted jeans. I have them in the butter color and this top in white works great with it! Really great fit, feels comfortable on, and is easy to wear with anything.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katherine


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 24, 2010
Love this!!! Just bourght in charcoal and it is amazing - can't wait for sunnier days, it's so light and a great shape.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Meredith


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 27, 2010
Very cute fit. Bought it in charcoal and would love it in more colors! Only complaint is that it clings a little to whatever you wear under it.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Madeline


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 16, 2010
This guy is ADORABLE and feels like you're wearing nothing, it's so light.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


21  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2