RSACF306P

Illustrated Chiffon Camisole

Based on 12 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
2
1
Small
True Size
Big

12 Reviews


by Mariah
July 10, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 110 lbs

Please restock on the steeple. :(

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mo
April 8, 2012

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 140 lbs

beautiful

I bought this last summer, and it's been one of my favorite tops all year. I got the steeple (obviously) in the store, so I was able to choose the pattern (it's on a roll, as another reviewer said, so some might be oddly chopped). I sized down, and it's still loose and slouchy but a bit more manageable/less likely to slide around and expose you. It looks great with jeans, high-waist skirts or shorts; tucked in or not; with a bandeau or you can even get away with a normal bra in a color that matches your skin well. I wish they offered more prints this nice!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
September 20, 2011

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 140 lbs

loose, versatile, and pretty.

I got it in Squabble/Peach and love the colors. It's flattering with olive and grey and nuetral colors like that. Because this shirt is totally synthetic, it slips all over the place, so your bra straps, and possibly even cups, will be showing and you'll have to keep tugging at the top to get it to stay in place. When you're standing and it's falling just right, it's perfect, but any type of movement seems to get the shirt twisty and drooping. It's a lovely print and versatile, but I wish it were cut just a little bit better.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bec
August 24, 2011

when will steeple be available. love this cami

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by heavyflow
August 11, 2011

I love this cami! I am 4'11 96lbs &I got it in manic. I wear it w/ a bandeau under &it looks so nice tucked into shorts/skirts. Once I bought it I knew I'd get alot of use out of it. One of my favorite pieces.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lee
July 30, 2011

Hands down my favorite shirt right now. It's so flattering a looks cute with pretty much anything. I got the steeple pattern.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Fahri
July 10, 2011

This top is amazing. It skims over my body without clinging, but it's not so loose that it makes me look fat. It's too see-through and short for me to wear nothing but this top, but it looks good over a longer tank, so I'm not complaining. I got a Small and I'm 5'2, and about 127lbs. The design (I got steeple) is absolutely gorgeous too. However, the reason I took off one star is because when it arrived in the mail, it still had the plastic magnetized clip thing that they have on clothes in stores so people don't steal them. I only assume this was because it was shipped from a retail store instead of a factory, but it was still really irritating to have to go to the actual store in the next city over and have them remove it. It also is printed on a roll, so you may get an extra bit of picture at the top of bottom of the shirt. I don't really mind it on mine, the design still flows together nicely.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amy
July 2, 2011

I just got this top today and i really like it. The only thing is that since I ordered it online I wasn't able to select exactly one that I wanted. The shirts are all unique, for example, the top of the steeple is at the bottom of my shirt and the town starts in the middle, but it's fine with me. The shirt is boxy and flowy, which some people complain about, but no one wants to walk around in a skin tight chiffon tank top... I got and XS, I'm 5'1, 100 lbs, fits me perfectly. Just enough breathing room, if you want it really loose maybe get a size up.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kayla
June 11, 2011

Incredibly ugly in person. Very boxy(or should I say rectangular) shirt..there is no way to make this flattering. A size small is as wide as my boyfriend's large t-shirts and it is incredibly short. Bleck!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mia
June 3, 2011

just got this at the store today, LOVE IT. definitely need another cami under it though. its great :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mallory
May 26, 2011

LOVE this. saw it on the website and picked it up from the shop yesterday :) got the steeple and it's lovely - lotsa compliments. the material is nice - quite delicate and light, but you'd be fine wearing a nude bra underneath. it's not too cropped (i have a long torso) but i got a large just because i like it being slightly looser, though i'm usually a S or M. unfortunately this has led to the straps being too long (i just tied them), so keep this in mind if you're going for floaty. one thing i'd say - if it's possible for you to get these from a shop, do, just because each shirt isn't identical as they're printed randomly from a roll of the material. so my steeple doesn't look like the one in the picture - the bottom of the picture is at the top of the shirt, and then the print starts again. i sort of like the quirkiness, but if you think you'd rather check in person, do. really hope AA bring this out in the collared chiffon shirt - then i'd buy one for the ridic amount they're asking. this was a comparative steal! definite value for money, i expect to get lots of wear out of it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Olena
May 22, 2011

I want this SO BADLY!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

12  Total Reviews 20 per page 1