Illustrated Chiffon Camisole

rsacf306p
12 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Mariah


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

July 10, 2013
Please restock on the steeple. :(

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by mo


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

beautiful
April 8, 2012
I bought this last summer, and it's been one of my favorite tops all year. I got the steeple (obviously) in the store, so I was able to choose the pattern (it's on a roll, as another reviewer said, so some might be oddly chopped). I sized down, and it's still loose and slouchy but a bit more manageable/less likely to slide around and expose you. It looks great with jeans, high-waist skirts or shorts; tucked in or not; with a bandeau or you can even get away with a normal bra in a color that matches your skin well. I wish they offered more prints this nice!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

loose, versatile, and pretty.
September 20, 2011
I got it in Squabble/Peach and love the colors. It's flattering with olive and grey and nuetral colors like that. Because this shirt is totally synthetic, it slips all over the place, so your bra straps, and possibly even cups, will be showing and you'll have to keep tugging at the top to get it to stay in place. When you're standing and it's falling just right, it's perfect, but any type of movement seems to get the shirt twisty and drooping. It's a lovely print and versatile, but I wish it were cut just a little bit better.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by bec


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 24, 2011
when will steeple be available. love this cami

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by heavyflow


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 11, 2011
I love this cami! I am 4'11 96lbs &I got it in manic. I wear it w/ a bandeau under &it looks so nice tucked into shorts/skirts. Once I bought it I knew I'd get alot of use out of it. One of my favorite pieces.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by lee


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 30, 2011
Hands down my favorite shirt right now. It's so flattering a looks cute with pretty much anything. I got the steeple pattern.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Fahri


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 10, 2011
This top is amazing. It skims over my body without clinging, but it's not so loose that it makes me look fat. It's too see-through and short for me to wear nothing but this top, but it looks good over a longer tank, so I'm not complaining. I got a Small and I'm 5'2, and about 127lbs. The design (I got steeple) is absolutely gorgeous too. However, the reason I took off one star is because when it arrived in the mail, it still had the plastic magnetized clip thing that they have on clothes in stores so people don't steal them. I only assume this was because it was shipped from a retail store instead of a factory, but it was still really irritating to have to go to the actual store in the next city over and have them remove it. It also is printed on a roll, so you may get an extra bit of picture at the top of bottom of the shirt. I don't really mind it on mine, the design still flows together nicely.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 2, 2011
I just got this top today and i really like it. The only thing is that since I ordered it online I wasn't able to select exactly one that I wanted. The shirts are all unique, for example, the top of the steeple is at the bottom of my shirt and the town starts in the middle, but it's fine with me. The shirt is boxy and flowy, which some people complain about, but no one wants to walk around in a skin tight chiffon tank top... I got and XS, I'm 5'1, 100 lbs, fits me perfectly. Just enough breathing room, if you want it really loose maybe get a size up.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kayla


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 11, 2011
Incredibly ugly in person. Very boxy(or should I say rectangular) shirt..there is no way to make this flattering. A size small is as wide as my boyfriend's large t-shirts and it is incredibly short. Bleck!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 3, 2011
just got this at the store today, LOVE IT. definitely need another cami under it though. its great :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by mallory


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 26, 2011
LOVE this. saw it on the website and picked it up from the shop yesterday :) got the steeple and it's lovely - lotsa compliments. the material is nice - quite delicate and light, but you'd be fine wearing a nude bra underneath. it's not too cropped (i have a long torso) but i got a large just because i like it being slightly looser, though i'm usually a S or M. unfortunately this has led to the straps being too long (i just tied them), so keep this in mind if you're going for floaty. one thing i'd say - if it's possible for you to get these from a shop, do, just because each shirt isn't identical as they're printed randomly from a roll of the material. so my steeple doesn't look like the one in the picture - the bottom of the picture is at the top of the shirt, and then the print starts again. i sort of like the quirkiness, but if you think you'd rather check in person, do. really hope AA bring this out in the collared chiffon shirt - then i'd buy one for the ridic amount they're asking. this was a comparative steal! definite value for money, i expect to get lots of wear out of it.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Olena


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 22, 2011
I want this SO BADLY!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


12  Total Reviews 20 per page 1