Chiffon Camisole

rsacf306
18 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Karie


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 119 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Awesome simple little top!
April 2, 2016
I have currently got the Majesty color but will probably get some of the others too! The fit is good, pretty much true to size - I am a small. The quality so far is good and the material is pretty sheer, it looks awesome paired with a cute little bra! I have worn it on vacation and to a festival braless, braless like the pics looks awesome too!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Oph�lie


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 24 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love it !
August 9, 2014
I got in extra small in pale pink for sale, and i'm so glad i bought it! This is really gorgeous, thanks AA ! I wear it with my easy jean in denim color, it's so beautiful. As you can see it is quite transparent so i would recommend to wear it with a bra underneath. I love American apparel !

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alexandra


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

very pretty and appropriate for summer!
May 29, 2014
I ordered and received the bright yellow color. its opaque enough but sheer enough as well. I might pair it with the sunflower bandeau and high waisted shorts. It fits me but loosely so it could flow. I love it. Can't wait for my other chiffon camis to come in the mail.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Claudia


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 17, 2014
Love this camisole! I own three in these plain colors (Lagoon, Magenta & Apricot), one in the illustrated pattern and one in lace. It's fun, flirty and fits well. I'm a bra size 34B and wear an XS. I would definitely recommend this product.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by katie


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 112 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

very small and very sheer!!!
May 15, 2013
i am small with a small chest, and as i wanted this to be slightly cropped (hip length) i ordered an extra small, which i usually am in AA clothes. it was TINY and so tight across my chest i could barely get it on. i ordered the periwinkle colour and although it is beautiful it is totally see through (i wouldn't say the photo is accurate - i could pretty much read through it as it was totally transparent). although this would be nice on the beach, i feel it is not really appropriate walking down the high street in england haha. wish it was slightly more opaque as would definitely re-order in a bigger size. think you probably need to see this in the shop before buying as it is difficult to judge the sheerness.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Felicia


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 138 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Looks good, but is worthless!
November 20, 2012
I was very excited when i bought this top, because it looks good and is really comfortable. But only after a few weeks, when I had been using it five times or something, it broke! The seam that holds the whole top together came off from the chiffon fabric. So all I have now is a bit of chiffon where all the wires have gone up. It would have been one of my favourite items in the wardrobe, if only the quality would not have been so poor. I am very disappointed. (About the size: I bought a medium, and it fitted perfectly!)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Polly


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love.
April 29, 2012
I'm a big AA spender, and I'd always seen this top but never really tried it on until yesterday, I LOVED it, I'm usually about an XS (110lb 5ft 3") but I tried a S and it was a much better length, reached jsut above my hip which I loved. The sheer-ness is gorgeous, and I love how it's so floaty and pretty, ordered it today and cannot wait for it to arrive, going to definitely be a holiday favourite, and I never thought to wear it with jeans till I saw the models on the website and I tried it on over a bikini in the shop, (the high waisted bottoms) and I thought it looked great together (I tried it in creme). Get even if you only like it, because once you've bought it you will be in love.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

December 5, 2011
I really like the shirt, I have it in black and plan to get other colors! My only complaint is that it's a little short. I'm 5'8" and the shirt rests just at my hip line... it's a great buy though! get one!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Height: 5' 7"
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Perfect.
November 10, 2011
I'm normally a small in AA tops, and I found that with this tank, the smalls dipped down a lot and my whole bra was basically exposed. However, if you're more busty it'll probably be TTS. This tank is great- not too short, not too long, and it looks great layered! I just got the navy and grenadine today. They look great! Grenadine is pretty sheer, but i think a nude bra would be okay under it. The navy is opaque enough that I'm wearing a black bra with it to the bar tonight :)

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Height: 5' 7"
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Perfect.
November 10, 2011
I'm normally a small in AA tops, and I found that with this tank, the smalls dipped down a lot and my whole bra was basically exposed. However, if you're more busty it'll probably be TTS. This tank is great- not too short, not too long, and it looks great layered! I just got the navy and grenadine today. They look great! Grenadine is pretty sheer, but i think a nude bra would be okay under it. The navy is opaque enough that I'm wearing a black bra with it to the bar tonight :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 6, 2011
as a favor to yourself, BUY THIS. when it first came out i was like this is one ugly, useless top, but i didn't have enough money to buy this other shirt i wanted and i got this instead its AMAZING. it's such an awesome layering piece. i layer it under my white crop tank with my floral twist scarf. AMAZING BALLS. i bought another one in lagoon today :)

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Marianna


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 19, 2011
I bought the top yesterday and can't stop looking at it. ;) Very cute and comfy plus the colours are perfect.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kathy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 16, 2011
This is such a simple top it is absolutely perfect. Do not that the lighter the color, the more incredibly sheer it is...grenadine and lagoon are the most opaque! Please make it in the new tahiti color, it could also be opaque!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tiffany


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 12, 2011
Tried this on in the periwinkle and grenadine colors. The sheer periwinkle was too sheer, but the grenadine was opaque enough that it would be ok to wear it with a nude bra. My friend got the lagoon colored top, and it's pretty opaque as well. Gorgeous colors. Summer of chiffon!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hollie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 5, 2011
WOW! I recently bought the Opaline coloured version and its beautiful! Great fit, great look. Going to have to buy the Plum wine too!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alex


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 9, 2011
Please send the lilac color shown in the photo to stores, it's beautiful! Also an off white would be nice!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by stacy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 2, 2011
Is incredibly sheer, warning! Nonetheless it is superrrr breezy and the straps make it so summery and cute.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jessica


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 27, 2011
OMG THIS IS SO NICE. And it's PERFECT for breezy layering under other sheer tops. Sheer + Sheer = a beautiful combo.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


18  Total Reviews 20 per page 1