Illustrated Chiffon T-Shirt Dress

rsacf301
26 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by charlotte


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

CaaaaattttFaaaaancy ♥ ♥ ♥
April 18, 2013
So pretty much fell in love with this print. Had to have it. No disappointment whatsover. Was a bit scared after reading some of the 'hospital gown' reviews. I doesn't look like a hospital gown on me at all (and I have a pretty large bust.) It's super flattering, the print is fab and the material is lovely. Can't wait to wear this in summer :) It's also not as sheer as I was expecting it to be. I wear mine with black tights and a black vest, and look decent!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nelly


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 167 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

October 8, 2012
I got this at the AA Warehouse Sale in the Place pattern. Really strange cut, it really looks like a hospital gown if you don't style it at all. It fits pretty loosely on me. I don't mind the neckline at all really. I always wear it tucked in with high-waisted bottoms and skirts. It looks great that way, and I get lots of compliments.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Danielle


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

WILL THIS FIT?? HELP PLEASE :)))
January 28, 2012
Hi All!! I am about 145lb, 5'4" and CURVY. Do you any of you ladies know if this will fit down over a big booty (I'm about 44" around the biggest part!)? I want to avoid the bunched chiffon look...... THANKS IN ADVANCE!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ally


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 6, 2011
I bought the Cat Fancy print and love it!! The print is perfect and not too-catty. Fits great. I thought the neck was weird at first, too, but I've grown to like it. It feels weird, but it looks normal. Do not hesitate to buy this dress. Just be aware that you'll have to wear a slip under it, as it is very sheer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Celina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 19, 2011
I bought the cat fancy and squabble inverse. It's a very unique pieces and that's the reason why I bought both of them. For some reasons cat fancy is a bit bigger than the squabble inverse. If they make a bit smaller/have sizes chosen, probably it would fit better. I am 5"4 and 125lbs. Overall it's quite comfortable.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by stacey


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 24, 2011
I LOVE this dress, I am so excited for summer, no more unitard under this baby. Light, flows nice, amazing.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dekota


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 23, 2011
I like the prints of the t shrit dress, and I like the fact that it's chiffon, but these prints would be great as one of the oversized chiffon button ups. They would be a lot easier to wear, and I feel like a lot more people would buy it...or either make the collar wider and sleeves shorter.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by dw


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 6, 2011
cute dress, love the drawings and it looks good with a belt. I have to wear it with leggings because i am 5'10 and with a belt it barely covers my crotch. I have question the taste level of commenters who rave about the material - it is 100% POLYESTER. it is crap. chiffon made from cotton or silk is much nicer. I was shocked that anyone could say the material is "lovely".

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nancy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 19, 2011
It makes me look like a piece of art.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Beans


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 6, 2011
I've recently tried on the "cat fancy" pattern at the store in Santa Cruz. I loooooved the print, but for some reason I couldn't even get it over my head! I mean is my head that big? I finally got it on and I do love it. With a belt the dress is very flattering. I passed because I felt it was too sheer, and didn't really want to spend $$ on a slip.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 14, 2011
CAT FANCY CAT FANCY CAT FANCY CAT FANCY CAT FANCY CAT FANCY CAT FANCY CAT FANCY CAT FANCY CAT FANCY CAT FANCY CAT FANCY CAT FANCY CAT FANCY CAT FANCY CAT FANCY CAT FANCY CAT FANCY this is definitely not a hospital gown if you know how to wear it :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by BB


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 12, 2011
I LOVE cat fancy -- best cat lady dress ever! def needs a belt though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by X


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 10, 2011
I have this in Cat Fancy. Love it. But what?! I tried on the Place Inverse, maybe THREE different ones - and they all fit differently and horribly, one wouldn't even go over my hips! Yet the CF fits perfectly, even a bit big. Consistency, please? Second, I would recommend you make the neckline like Tshirt Dress. Much cuter!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nicole G


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 7, 2011
love, love. i bought cat fancy one because its adoreable. with grey nylon and belt, its so cute. + it looks good on girls with a larger chest.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jeannie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 7, 2011
Place Inverse is beautiful. I feel so chic when I wear it.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Suz


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 6, 2011
I gave it 4 stars but I'm still returning them. The material is lovely, the drawings on the Cat Fancy and Place Inverse are absolutely stunning... but it's that dang neckline. (Should I have taken off 2 stars for that?) I like the cut, it's nice and flowy, but along with not wearing a belt, it's that slightly too tight and too high neckline that makes it look like a hospital gown. I wanted so much for these to be perfect. Please improve the cut... if the sleeves and neckline were more like the Le New Big Tee, that would be awesome!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Caitlin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 29, 2010
I really love it! My sister got me the Cat Fancy one for Christmas, and it's so cute, I wore it with a belt but I'm going to try and tuck it into a high waisted skirt or pants next! I'm pretty excited!!! The only weird-ish thing it the neck line, because it's the same front and back and it feels a little strange at first, but it's okay!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by carly


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 26, 2010
i really don't understand how anyone has rated this 4+ stars... it really looks just like a hospital gown. Very long, unflattering cut. This fabric rules, so light and unique patterns....make something better in this! A cute s/s button down would be nice. ;)

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kendra


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 25, 2010
I got the Cat Fancy version (of course), and I'm pretty happy with it. I'm always a huge fan of AA chiffon so I knew what to expect with the fabric. I have only worn it tucked into the high-waist interlock miniskirt in black, and it looks super super fab as a blouse. I don't have a good belt to wear it as a dress, unfortunately, and it doesn't look too good without one. The neckline is a bit odd, but I may just think that because I prefer a wide, loose neckline and this one is much closer to a crew neck. Overall, adorable and very different for AA! (I thought it was Cali Vintage when I first saw it in the stores) I'm 5'8" and 125 lbs, so it's very loose on me. I recommend wearing an under-dress or -shirt to prevent wardrobe malfunctions

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by AB


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 18, 2010
I LIKE THE CATZ

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


26  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2