RSACF300

Sleeveless Lace Chiffon Dress

Based on 78 Ratings

86%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

5
2
0
Small
True Size
Big

78 Reviews


by Irene
February 28, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 118 lbs

Pretty dress

I got this dress in lilac in size medium and found that it fit true to size. I'm not sure why some reviewers are saying that the dress is too tight? I found it fit me just right. Most of my purchases are made in store though, so I would recommend to try everything in store before purchasing. AA has great designs, but unfortunately, sizing is very inconsistent, so it's safer to buy in store. It's a pretty dress and gives a sweet look. Definitely wear something underneath, as the skirt of the dress is quite see through.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Angie
August 8, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 200 lbs

So Disappointed ! D:

I made the mistake of not reading the fit reviews before buying this dress. I bought this dress in Lilac in XL. I'm 5'9" and weigh around 200 lbs. I usually wear between a L and an XL in AA. The bottom of the dress is perfect and very roomy and flattering, however the lace top is entirely too small. I wear a 36B cup (sometimes a C) and this barely fit my chest. I almost ripped the dress trying to pull it over my shoulders and the neck of the dress was too small. Very, very disappointed that I now have a beautiful dress that's too small and that I can't return. TRY THIS ON IN STORE and if you're in between sizes, BUY THE BIGGER SIZE.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jenny
April 4, 2013

how do i wear this dress in black?

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alex
April 20, 2012

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 110 lbs

make this in more colours! a cream, navy or burgundy would be lovely!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Catherine
April 9, 2012

Height: 5' 6"

Very Small

I am a dress size 8 with a small bust and the medium in this was so small on me it was difficult to zip up. Half an hour later, after many attempts, the dress was on and I had no problems with it for the rest of the night. A really nice dress but small and the skirt is very see through so buy and body con skirt for underneath.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
December 3, 2011

Age: 15
Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 133 lbs

Small but perfectly formed

I weigh 133lb and am just under 5 6. Normally I can get an AA small but like many other people, struggled with this dress and ended up going for medium. However it certainly has some give, as I managed to easily fit my G-cups in! It's stunning on and looks great with the chiffon shirts they sell (I went for black to give it a gothic feel, but the cream/white gives it a cool preppy twist). This dress is an everyday essentiasl and is a sexy, lacy take on the little black dress. A must have!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 27, 2011

Height: 5' 4"

I brought this dress in black and it is sooo beautiful! the skirt is quite sheer and light so it's best to wear a pair of biker shorts underneath. I paired mine with a sleeveless collar shirt just like in the image and it looks lovely. It is quite tight around the bust area and takes some time to take it off but apart from that, it is wonderful :)

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chelsea
August 20, 2011

I bought this in purple. It is absolutely gorgeous! Because it can be a little see through, I wear a white lace bandau, and nude bike shorts underneath. I'm 5'8 and 140, and a medium fit perfectly.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Vee
July 17, 2011

Although many other reviewers have suggested the same thing, I highly recommend trying this on in store. After reading through these reviews I decided to get the medium size in black, the regular AA size medium is just about right for me and I have a small to average bust size. It ended up fitting well but the top is a bit small, would have preferred a little more room but the large might have been a bit too big. Try and decipher your size from the comments here but don't be surprised if the fit is a little too large or small.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Katie
June 29, 2011

I couldn't get the waist of this dress over my shoulders when I put it on in store! Terrible. Would be much better if it was an elasticated waist.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Clare
June 28, 2011

Great dress! I own it in black, which is actually not nearly as see through as the other colours. Like other people have said, I also noticed that it runs a little small. Usually I'm somewhere between a small and a medium in AA clothes, and I got the medium which fits but is a little tight in the bust area. I think a girl with bigger boobs would definitely have some trouble with this one, I would try it on in the store first.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by L
June 25, 2011

I love this dress so much! I got it in lilac size S. I am 5"3 and 120 pounds, and this dress is a bit too long for me but still ok. The lace part is sheer so you will need to find something to wear underneath. The lilac is beautiful and I highly recommend it!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hev
June 23, 2011

I bought this in XL which I find odd, because i'm normally a size 12. The L was fitted ok, but it was tight on the chest area but fine on the waist, thats why I had to go up a size bigger. However, it is a beautiful dress and a definite must to buy!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ella Mae
June 5, 2011

Runs small, at least in bigger sizes. I am usually L at AA, but could not even zip this dress on in size L, had to go to XL. I am size 8-10 dress size, 36C (in other words, not an XL or even barely an L person.) Dress is cute, but a bit impractical and expensive, considering it must be layered, and yet because it fits so tight, layering options are limited.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Issa
May 26, 2011

I LOVE this dress!! It's super feminine and flirty. I have worn it (in lilac) several places already and it's never failed to draw attention and compliments. Of course, it's got to be worn with something underneath- a nude bodysuit works best.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Megan
May 17, 2011

Love this dress! AA items are usually a little tricky for me as I'm 5'-9", 36DD so I opted to try on the L (didn't even realize there was an XL) and stuck with it. The top is a little tighter on me than I'd like, but that just comes with the big chest territory. The waist does come up a little high, which annoys me, but it's nothing that a cute belt can't fix. I've literally worn this dress 10 + times so I'd say it was a good buy :o)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elizabeth
May 6, 2011

Just got this in black-- I'm hoping to try it with a nude or black strapless bodysuit under it! It's super see through, as other reviewers have noted, but all in all I love it. I don't know why everyone else got stuck in it-- I'm a petite 5'0" and a small worked just fine. This would be beautiful in ivory or creme!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tara
May 4, 2011

I love this dress! I had had my eye on it since it came out but assumed it wouldn't flatter my figure, but when I finally tried it on I fell in love. BUT BEWARE. You REALLY need to try this one on before buying it. I tried this on in three different colours in the same size. The black dress fit like a dream. The peach dress, despite being labeled a small, fit like a large. The tan fit true to size except that the neck opening was so small, I could barely get my head through (I actually ripped off an earring trying to get it over my normal-sized head). I know AA doesn't always have the best quality control when it comes to sizing issues, but this was pretty extreme.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jlenia
May 3, 2011

i bought this dress in black for a formal event. in the store, every single xs was torn up around the zipper. when i tried it on i understood why-- i think i tore another inch in it getting it off. i wonder what the secret is for the people who have reviewed this who haven't complained about taking it off. somehow i doubt my taking-off methodology is flawed because it works for everything else i own. i've worn it only two more times because trying to take it off makes me panic. each time i rip it more. and it's silly writhing around in it while my boyfriend is being all patient. it's so sad because the dress looks nice on (thus the two stars).

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marilyn
May 2, 2011

I'm 5'2, 114lbs and a 34DD and loved the look of this dress but was sort of dreading what size to pick as well as the fit. So I went into the store and tried on both a small and extra small. The extra small was too small and I didn't bother trying to squeeze into it out of fear of it ripping! The small fits PERFECT! I wear it with a black bra beneath! This dress does have a zipper on the side FYI

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

78  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4