RSACD402GW

Unisex Stretch Corduroy 5-Pocket Short

Based on 23 Ratings

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
0
0
Small
True Size
Big

23 Reviews


by jyl
June 16, 2011

I'm 5'10" and these hit just below the knee. Super comfortable, flattering, and stone-cold cool. Long is the new short, hadn't you heard? I want more of these. More colors would be awesome. (Sea Green? Blueberry? Medium Grey?) As is, I'll be wearing my Almost Blacks all summer. Perfect for riding my bike, skating, seeing a show...snug enough to be sexxy and comfortable (thanks, 2% elastane!) but not so tight to look like you're trying too hard.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shiloh
May 2, 2011

I bought these to use as Capris at my previous fast food job since they were half off at my local outlet which was an utter steal I couldn't pass up. I may have gotten them for a good price, but I had to quit a week or two later and I really only wore them once because they weren't all that confortable. I think if they had a larger size at my store I'd be better off but since it's an outlet, we get what we get. I got them in a 32 but probably could have gone a size up for a more relaxed fit. I know they are mens/unisex but they'd be better if they were just a bit softer.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tonia
December 1, 2010

these shorts are amazing! i just got them today and i had to write a review that's how much i love them. i got size 25, they fit perfectly, the material they are made of is thick and soft at the same time, they look very expensive actually, i would highly recommend buying them!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alix
November 9, 2010

The sizing is totally inconsistent. I'm a 5'2" female, 115 pounds, and I usually wear a 26 in womens, so I decided to go down to 25. I purchased one pair in Almost Black and one in Plum. One was a little baggy and one was tight. I'm thinking the baggy one will shrink a little in the wash and i'll alter the tight one a bit. They cover the knee just like the main picture, which is what I wanted. The plumb ones are the burgundy color as they appear in the photos. There was a tag warning that you should wash the plumb ones before wearing which was a good thing because i washed them in the shower and LOADS of dye came out. I hope they don't color my clothes...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nicola
January 4, 2010

These are great shorts! I LOVE the length I'm 5'7 and they end a smidge under the knee I can't wait to wear them more often(it's winter right now)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Julia
July 6, 2009

I got a 31 (5'7", 145). They fit nicely through the waist - and are actually a little big. They were much too long for me though, like capris, with an odd flare at the bottom. I cut them off at knee-length and kept them.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nea
May 24, 2009

I normally hate shorts but totally love these! These are the only shorts I will wear, and I'm thinking of getting them in all 3 colors. I'm 5'9 and these hit above the knee on me.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lux
May 3, 2009

I got these in a size 29 (5'6, 130) and they fit okay but i probably could've afforded to go with a 28. I really wish the almost black were actually black though!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Char
April 18, 2009

I had to return my pair in 30 for a pair in 29. I'm 5'8'' at 130lbs. They are soft and lightweight; not too bad on a hot day. After a few hours, the fabric does stretch out a little.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by s
February 25, 2009

my favourite shorts, but seem to stretch out quite a bit after a couple hours. i want to get another pair but i'm not sure what size to get. i'm 5'7" 140lbs, i got a 30 but next time i want to try 29. i might have to go to a store to try a pair on first though. wish they would do em in midnight blue..

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by brittany
September 21, 2008

These are definitely my favorite pair of shorts right now. They are super comfortable, flattering, and i can bend over and remain covered. I am 5' 7" 150, i got a size 31 and they fit perfectly. More colors pretty please.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Eric
July 20, 2008

These are hands down my favorite shorts I've ever owned. Perfect fit, not skin tight, but tight enough where you can move around comfortbly. I hope they come out with many more colors like a brown, maybe a seafoam green like its shorter cords, also different color greys. BUY A PAIR NOOOOOOOOW!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jamie
June 30, 2008

my favorite shorts!! perfect!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alanna
June 25, 2008

I'm thinking of buying these, but they seem to be incredibly high in the back, is that just on the model?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lana
June 21, 2008

could these be rolled at the bottom and still fit/ look good?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mina
May 22, 2008

I LOVE THESE. I'm about 5'9, 130lbs with a fairly wide waist and size 29 fits heavenly. These fit perfectly and even came above my knees. No, they aren't too warm for the summer. They look perfect and now, these are my favorite shorts. I had to have two. (Navy, and Almost Black.)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mayzface
May 16, 2008

these are the first pair of shorts i've worn in 13 years. they fit really well and look awesome. my only complaint is that my pair doesn't have a flylock, so the zipper unzips itself, but that could just be the pair i bought. more colors please!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Samantha.
May 16, 2008

so. about these shorts. they are really nice, really comfy, really flattering, etc etc etc. but the waist doesn't fit. i'm 5'2", 120 lbs and i got a 29 because that's what i wear in the corduroy pants. these shorts fit perfectly, except that the waist gapes out in the back. yes, in the back. and by about three inches or so. i'm going to have a wear a belt (i never wear belts!) just so that i don't have a giant gaping pit at my back. what the hell.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by crouts
May 13, 2008

would those of you who've bought these say there TOO hot for summer?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ldub
May 12, 2008

i appreciate these because the short short corduroy shorts are pretty obscene on me. i can get these and cut them off at the perfect length!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

23  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2