Stretch Corduroy 5-Pocket Short

rsacd402g
59 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Alex575


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 184 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Much Longer Than Picture
July 5, 2012
I bought these STRETCH CORD 5-PKT SHORTS in Plum and they are much longer than the picture shows. They come past my knees, but I like them anyway. The fit is slim/skinny, but not super skinny, and they feel great! You can cuff the bottoms for a shorter look or leave them down for a more capris/high clam digger look. I'm buying them in Navy to add to my shorts since there are so few that are cut in the slim/skinny fit.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by David


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 11, 2011
These are way cool! They are form fitting, but not too tight like the skinny fad. I also like the length (couple of inches below the knee). The pair I ordered is the almost black, and I'd like to get a pair in navy but am concerned that they will be shorter, based on the photo description...hummm

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Daniel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 1, 2011
I received these in the mail today and they fit perfectly!! They are true to size and while they are fitted, they aren't too tight! Also really versatile - they look great as capris or shorts!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alex


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 2, 2011
I love these shorts! My only issue is the lack of different colors and the material. I don't get why AA is so gun-ho on corduroy shorts

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Edward


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 13, 2011
Amazing shorts! I use them for biking all the time. They last a while, nice stretchy feel and the fabric is durable. Usually roll them up during the summer. They are the length of capris, which i enjoy when biking in the winter. I hope they never stop making these. +1 on making different colors. Brown, charcoal or grayish silver would be awesome!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Marc


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 2, 2010
Please please please make these in Army or Brown!x

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Justin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 5, 2010
awesome pair of shorts wish they still had plum in 32 definitely very long though, people have told me they look like capri's when they aren't rolled up. might want to cut off a few inches or something cause rolling them up makes them look a tad awkward. other than that great fit and look

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michael


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 2, 2010
i wiiish they would make these in many more colors!! my partner loves wearing them :]

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ryan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 4, 2010
Best pair of shorts except they a bit long, just roll them up

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by alexis


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 10, 2009
great shorts, nice looking, sizes are a bit messed up though, much bigger than you would expect so i needed to roll them up

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maik


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 22, 2009
They are my favourite pair of shorts, great color, soft fabric only the sizes are a bit strange. You really have to go down like 2 sizes from your regular size if you want a tight fit. I usually wear my Cheap M****y skinny jeans in size 30 but these shorts i had to order in size 28 and they fit just right.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jesse


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 19, 2009
These are great. Super comfortable and light but I'm wondering if these were made to fit a bit looser than full on pants (i.e Slim Slacks)? Maybe I should just size down

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Manny Harpin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 14, 2009
These are the greatest pair of shorts I own. They are comfortable, stylist, and classy. I bought at my local AA in both Almost Black and Navy. I might try cutting them a bit..they are a but long & I might have been better off with one size down. However, everyone loves them and so do I. Another fantastic product from AA!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ben


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 5, 2009
I enjoy very much the wearing of these shorts.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by T.J.


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 2, 2009
These are my new favorite pair of shorts. They fit perfect once I rolled them up a bit.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jinji


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 24, 2009
I own these in almost black and they are my FAVORITE shorts! I roll them up so they are a few inches above my knee for a classy, clean look. These shorts basically look good with EVERYTHING I own!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ez


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 18, 2009
Mine ended up stretching out and were too long. Everyone was like "Oooh, guy capris? That's cool" Problem Solver? CUT THEM! They look like awesome, comfy, trendy cut off shorts that fall just at the top of my knee. Looks way better in my opinion. Just a suggestion if you find they end up stretching too long.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Russ


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 12, 2009
I LOVe them they are perfect for this time of year. I thought they would be too small but they fit perfectly!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by steven


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 11, 2009
these are cool but would be nice to see them in the slim slack material in all colors of the slim slack then it would be more cool

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ky Luu


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 3, 2009
I own these in almost black and navy, but I'd KILL for a pair in silver. I roll them up at different lengths for variety. Make them in more colors, American Apparel!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


59  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3