RSACD402G

Stretch Corduroy 5-Pocket Short

Based on 59 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
0
Small
True Size
Big

59 Reviews


by Alex575
July 5, 2012

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 184 lbs

Much Longer Than Picture

I bought these STRETCH CORD 5-PKT SHORTS in Plum and they are much longer than the picture shows. They come past my knees, but I like them anyway. The fit is slim/skinny, but not super skinny, and they feel great! You can cuff the bottoms for a shorter look or leave them down for a more capris/high clam digger look. I'm buying them in Navy to add to my shorts since there are so few that are cut in the slim/skinny fit.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by David
March 11, 2011

These are way cool! They are form fitting, but not too tight like the skinny fad. I also like the length (couple of inches below the knee). The pair I ordered is the almost black, and I'd like to get a pair in navy but am concerned that they will be shorter, based on the photo description...hummm

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Daniel
March 1, 2011

I received these in the mail today and they fit perfectly!! They are true to size and while they are fitted, they aren't too tight! Also really versatile - they look great as capris or shorts!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alex
February 2, 2011

I love these shorts! My only issue is the lack of different colors and the material. I don't get why AA is so gun-ho on corduroy shorts

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Edward
January 13, 2011

Amazing shorts! I use them for biking all the time. They last a while, nice stretchy feel and the fabric is durable. Usually roll them up during the summer. They are the length of capris, which i enjoy when biking in the winter. I hope they never stop making these. +1 on making different colors. Brown, charcoal or grayish silver would be awesome!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marc
June 2, 2010

Please please please make these in Army or Brown!x

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Justin
April 5, 2010

awesome pair of shorts wish they still had plum in 32 definitely very long though, people have told me they look like capri's when they aren't rolled up. might want to cut off a few inches or something cause rolling them up makes them look a tad awkward. other than that great fit and look

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Michael
March 2, 2010

i wiiish they would make these in many more colors!! my partner loves wearing them :]

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ryan
February 4, 2010

Best pair of shorts except they a bit long, just roll them up

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by alexis
July 10, 2009

great shorts, nice looking, sizes are a bit messed up though, much bigger than you would expect so i needed to roll them up

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maik
June 22, 2009

They are my favourite pair of shorts, great color, soft fabric only the sizes are a bit strange. You really have to go down like 2 sizes from your regular size if you want a tight fit. I usually wear my Cheap M****y skinny jeans in size 30 but these shorts i had to order in size 28 and they fit just right.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jesse
June 19, 2009

These are great. Super comfortable and light but I'm wondering if these were made to fit a bit looser than full on pants (i.e Slim Slacks)? Maybe I should just size down

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Manny Harpin
June 14, 2009

These are the greatest pair of shorts I own. They are comfortable, stylist, and classy. I bought at my local AA in both Almost Black and Navy. I might try cutting them a bit..they are a but long & I might have been better off with one size down. However, everyone loves them and so do I. Another fantastic product from AA!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ben
June 5, 2009

I enjoy very much the wearing of these shorts.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by T.J.
June 2, 2009

These are my new favorite pair of shorts. They fit perfect once I rolled them up a bit.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jinji
May 24, 2009

I own these in almost black and they are my FAVORITE shorts! I roll them up so they are a few inches above my knee for a classy, clean look. These shorts basically look good with EVERYTHING I own!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ez
May 18, 2009

Mine ended up stretching out and were too long. Everyone was like "Oooh, guy capris? That's cool" Problem Solver? CUT THEM! They look like awesome, comfy, trendy cut off shorts that fall just at the top of my knee. Looks way better in my opinion. Just a suggestion if you find they end up stretching too long.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Russ
May 12, 2009

I LOVe them they are perfect for this time of year. I thought they would be too small but they fit perfectly!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by steven
May 11, 2009

these are cool but would be nice to see them in the slim slack material in all colors of the slim slack then it would be more cool

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ky Luu
May 3, 2009

I own these in almost black and navy, but I'd KILL for a pair in silver. I roll them up at different lengths for variety. Make them in more colors, American Apparel!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

59  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3