RSACB401

Cotton-Nylon Blend Travel Short

Based on 24 Ratings

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
0
0
Small
True Size
Big

24 Reviews


by Kevin
April 4, 2010

Get more colors. I'm dying for these in black. They'd be perfect.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Luke
March 5, 2010

Whats up with the colors? I like how the fit looks but I'd like to see them in colors like gray, black, and navy; then I'd buy some.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by JL
September 3, 2009

Nice shorts. Bring back the black and navy they look great in all of those colors.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ERIC!
April 6, 2008

MORE COLOUR!! ASAP!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jake
April 2, 2008

i tried this on at the hillcrest, ca store and LOVED them. please make more sizes because there's only 32s and im a 30/31...also they came in yellow. i would kill for more colors. please please please.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Devin
March 6, 2008

i tried these on in the NY store soho area; i felt like crying. i tried on sizes 28 + 29, if you have really boney skinny legs like me (5'11" 140 lbs). I wouldn't recommend these. The cut of the short is very simple and anyone with a needle and thread could make these, AA needs to make these with a better fit around the butt and leg openings, they need to hug more. On the other hand one of my friends has thicker legs than I do and they fit him okay, not great just okay. knowing this, one should try these one before buying. i still love AA, since everything else i've bought fits amazingly (about 25% of my wardrobe!) =)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by dustin
March 4, 2008

can someone who has these tell me the inseam on them? thanks

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brian W.
January 3, 2008

I like the cut, fit, style of these. But it's true, disappointing to have these finally available after summer is over. And why so few and such wack colors available online? What about black, grey, navy, tan, stripes?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Zeb
December 27, 2007

more colors?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rick
December 12, 2007

I just got a pair in red and they aren't see through. They fit perfectly and feel great. Good product.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by j
December 9, 2007

I tried these on at the store. They're really comfortable and light but the fabric is so cheap. AA doesn't even have a proper logo tag on the inside of the shorts! On top of that, they're just too expensive. If you know basic sewing, you can make these.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joe
December 4, 2007

AA needs jeans. big time.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ...
December 2, 2007

I too, like many others, watched the summer days go by as I waited for this item to be released... (sigh of disappointment). Looks pretty good on the model. Want one in red. Wished there were more colors to select from.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by z
November 21, 2007

they're see through!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tyler
November 15, 2007

key words people , travel short .

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by CHIQUITA BANANA
November 13, 2007

"This was a great idea, for the summer. I really wanted to pick up a pair of these, but since it's fall/winter I don't really need shorts now. It's disappointing that a cool idea wasn't put on shelves quick enough...and they aren't even in the blue, bummer..." AGREED! how are you going to release BRIGHT colored SHORTS in November? I was patiently waiting for these babies to come out since I first saw them a month or two back on the "coming soon" page, the Grey color that was shown looked great and the fit looks nice but I'm extremely disappointed in the color selection. IT'S NOVEMBER - RELEASE DARKER COLORS.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by brett
November 12, 2007

yeah...lets put these on just in time for winter.... i waited all summer for those.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cole
November 12, 2007

Why are they 10 american dollars but 21 british pounds? They look good with long johns underneath.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by justin f.
November 12, 2007

look nice, but more colors.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by c
November 12, 2007

from looking at the pictures on the models these shorts appear to be see-through in the crotch area. the thighs however have double lining because of some monstrous pockets. i bet if i could see the back, that too would we see-through. american apparel needs to understand the strengths and weeknesses of some of their materials, such as cotton-nylon, and develop products that effectively maximize the strengths and minimize the weaknesses.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

24  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2