Cotton-Nylon Blend Travel Short

rsacb401
24 Reviews
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Kevin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 4, 2010
Get more colors. I'm dying for these in black. They'd be perfect.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Luke


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 5, 2010
Whats up with the colors? I like how the fit looks but I'd like to see them in colors like gray, black, and navy; then I'd buy some.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by JL


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 3, 2009
Nice shorts. Bring back the black and navy they look great in all of those colors.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ERIC!


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 6, 2008
MORE COLOUR!! ASAP!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jake


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 2, 2008
i tried this on at the hillcrest, ca store and LOVED them. please make more sizes because there's only 32s and im a 30/31...also they came in yellow. i would kill for more colors. please please please.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Devin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 6, 2008
i tried these on in the NY store soho area; i felt like crying. i tried on sizes 28 + 29, if you have really boney skinny legs like me (5'11" 140 lbs). I wouldn't recommend these. The cut of the short is very simple and anyone with a needle and thread could make these, AA needs to make these with a better fit around the butt and leg openings, they need to hug more. On the other hand one of my friends has thicker legs than I do and they fit him okay, not great just okay. knowing this, one should try these one before buying. i still love AA, since everything else i've bought fits amazingly (about 25% of my wardrobe!) =)

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by dustin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 4, 2008
can someone who has these tell me the inseam on them? thanks

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brian W.


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 3, 2008
I like the cut, fit, style of these. But it's true, disappointing to have these finally available after summer is over. And why so few and such wack colors available online? What about black, grey, navy, tan, stripes?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Zeb


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 27, 2007
more colors?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rick


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 12, 2007
I just got a pair in red and they aren't see through. They fit perfectly and feel great. Good product.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by j


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 9, 2007
I tried these on at the store. They're really comfortable and light but the fabric is so cheap. AA doesn't even have a proper logo tag on the inside of the shorts! On top of that, they're just too expensive. If you know basic sewing, you can make these.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joe


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 4, 2007
AA needs jeans. big time.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ...


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 2, 2007
I too, like many others, watched the summer days go by as I waited for this item to be released... (sigh of disappointment). Looks pretty good on the model. Want one in red. Wished there were more colors to select from.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by z


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 21, 2007
they're see through!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tyler


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 15, 2007
key words people , travel short .

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by CHIQUITA BANANA


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 13, 2007
"This was a great idea, for the summer. I really wanted to pick up a pair of these, but since it's fall/winter I don't really need shorts now. It's disappointing that a cool idea wasn't put on shelves quick enough...and they aren't even in the blue, bummer..." AGREED! how are you going to release BRIGHT colored SHORTS in November? I was patiently waiting for these babies to come out since I first saw them a month or two back on the "coming soon" page, the Grey color that was shown looked great and the fit looks nice but I'm extremely disappointed in the color selection. IT'S NOVEMBER - RELEASE DARKER COLORS.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by brett


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 12, 2007
yeah...lets put these on just in time for winter.... i waited all summer for those.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Cole


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 12, 2007
Why are they 10 american dollars but 21 british pounds? They look good with long johns underneath.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by justin f.


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 12, 2007
look nice, but more colors.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by c


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 12, 2007
from looking at the pictures on the models these shorts appear to be see-through in the crotch area. the thighs however have double lining because of some monstrous pockets. i bet if i could see the back, that too would we see-through. american apparel needs to understand the strengths and weeknesses of some of their materials, such as cotton-nylon, and develop products that effectively maximize the strengths and minimize the weaknesses.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


24  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2