Shiny Tank Pencil Dress

rsac355
45 Reviews
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Kat


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 3, 2011
Just brought mines a few weeks ago. I order a medium at first in the gold but it was way to big around my waist. My measurements are 32-26-39 and I'm 5'4. I recieved the small and it fits much better. The dress definitely compliments my hips. I am a little worried however about the color fading away by handwashing it. Is it okay to take it to the dry cleaners?

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kate


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 23, 2010
I loved it..just one time that I was able to wear it. I washed it and it already got noticeable wear on the golden...worth it otherwise

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by samantha


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 8, 2010
if i could give this six stars i would. I just bought it in champagne luster, it makes my pale skin absolutely glow. i'm going to wear it every day for the rest of my life. this could (maybe?) be trashy on the wrong person, but with the right attitude it is fit only for princesses.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stephanie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 31, 2010
Great item. I would go a size up. Im normally a small went with medium so when I walk the dress dosnt end up around my waist. Great dress! Sexy yet sweet.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alyssa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 31, 2010
Love this item. I picked up the gold/black dots version at the store. I'm a small in AA. I tried on both the small and medium. The small fit but the Medium was just as snug and left a little more room so no ride up going on here. I went with the medium bec. I didnt want it to be super duper skin tight. I wore it with leggings on a cold NYC night and it worked well. Very comfortable. I picked up the matching headband and it looks super cute together. I paired it with a cardigan and all my friends thought I looked like Blair from Gossip Girl. Im pretty thin and never liked super tight dresses but this is fun and flirty w/o looking trashy.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lai


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 10, 2009
Do not buy this for dancing. Rides up terribly.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elizabeth


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 29, 2009
I have this in the black dots/Black and love it. It really is tight, which is great if you're 5'0" and have somewhat of a figure. This dress will show your true figure, whether it's good or bad. I adore it. I'm thinking about getting it in the Lame' Gold/Black. PLEASE, AA, get more xs in teh Baby Pink/Silver Sparkle!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Peter


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 27, 2009
I feel so sexy when I wear this dress.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by CL


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 19, 2009
I heard that this dress rides up, would it be better if I got it in a bigger size so it wont be glued to my legs?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sylvia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 12, 2009
this would be so hot in lame red or night fever.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Em


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 10, 2009
LOVE LOVE LOVE...they actually do have a couple more colors in the store. I got a gold/champagne color in XS. Wore stockings with it and rode up like crazy. i had to constantly pull it down especially while walking. But I still love the dress regardless!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by KT


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 3, 2009
Ooh sexy dress! I bought this in baby pink and I'm in love with the fabric, see through though but I'll figure something out

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by chloe


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 2, 2009
I love this dress, I like the simplicity of it. However I got it too small and it tends to ride up a bit.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by becka


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 27, 2009
i have this in champagne luster...its see through and pretty thin...u cant wear anything under thats why i took off one star..i have a small... 5'2, 110 lbs, 32C, and a butt...not for the modest because it does turn heads but just buy its perfect and one of my best buys!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by terry


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 26, 2009
This dress is beautiful. Fits like a glove, perfect length. Love it.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by viv


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 18, 2009
I tried this on in the store today and it is so hot! The pink is amazing, but see-through - so plan your undergarments carefully :) I also tried on the mauve and it was just as awesome and *not* see-through!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by mc


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 16, 2009
I'm 5'1 and weight 120lbs. This is great on curvy girls!! I'm a 36D so I can't wear a lot of these AA dresses that require you to be bra-less...just cant do it. But this dress is sexy and hugs all the right places and I can wear a bra! YAY! I got it in shiny black. Love it!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anouska


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 27, 2009
Please please please make this in lamé red!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Natasha


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 27, 2009
This dress is fabbbbbbbbbbbbbulous! I bought it in the baby pink silver sparkle. I have to say, this is a hot piece. Only thing is the material after a while does dull just a bit, but nothing that should keep you from buying this. You'll love t!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by clare


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 26, 2009
SO HOT! NEED MORE COLORS! LAMME RED WOULD BE INSANELY HOT YOU MUST MAKE IT! it would sell out instantly. i wish the pink was a bit darker....if your pale-skinned i wouldnt recommend baby pink. still perfect cut, its almost like a herve leger dress i own....so form fitting a big accomplishment for AA!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


45  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3