RSAC355

Shiny Tank Pencil Dress

Based on 45 Ratings

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
0
0
Small
True Size
Big

45 Reviews


by Kat
July 3, 2011

Just brought mines a few weeks ago. I order a medium at first in the gold but it was way to big around my waist. My measurements are 32-26-39 and I'm 5'4. I recieved the small and it fits much better. The dress definitely compliments my hips. I am a little worried however about the color fading away by handwashing it. Is it okay to take it to the dry cleaners?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kate
March 23, 2010

I loved it..just one time that I was able to wear it. I washed it and it already got noticeable wear on the golden...worth it otherwise

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by samantha
March 8, 2010

if i could give this six stars i would. I just bought it in champagne luster, it makes my pale skin absolutely glow. i'm going to wear it every day for the rest of my life. this could (maybe?) be trashy on the wrong person, but with the right attitude it is fit only for princesses.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stephanie
January 31, 2010

Great item. I would go a size up. Im normally a small went with medium so when I walk the dress dosnt end up around my waist. Great dress! Sexy yet sweet.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alyssa
January 31, 2010

Love this item. I picked up the gold/black dots version at the store. I'm a small in AA. I tried on both the small and medium. The small fit but the Medium was just as snug and left a little more room so no ride up going on here. I went with the medium bec. I didnt want it to be super duper skin tight. I wore it with leggings on a cold NYC night and it worked well. Very comfortable. I picked up the matching headband and it looks super cute together. I paired it with a cardigan and all my friends thought I looked like Blair from Gossip Girl. Im pretty thin and never liked super tight dresses but this is fun and flirty w/o looking trashy.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lai
October 10, 2009

Do not buy this for dancing. Rides up terribly.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elizabeth
September 29, 2009

I have this in the black dots/Black and love it. It really is tight, which is great if you're 5'0" and have somewhat of a figure. This dress will show your true figure, whether it's good or bad. I adore it. I'm thinking about getting it in the Lame' Gold/Black. PLEASE, AA, get more xs in teh Baby Pink/Silver Sparkle!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Peter
September 27, 2009

I feel so sexy when I wear this dress.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by CL
August 19, 2009

I heard that this dress rides up, would it be better if I got it in a bigger size so it wont be glued to my legs?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sylvia
August 12, 2009

this would be so hot in lame red or night fever.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Em
July 10, 2009

LOVE LOVE LOVE...they actually do have a couple more colors in the store. I got a gold/champagne color in XS. Wore stockings with it and rode up like crazy. i had to constantly pull it down especially while walking. But I still love the dress regardless!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by KT
July 3, 2009

Ooh sexy dress! I bought this in baby pink and I'm in love with the fabric, see through though but I'll figure something out

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by chloe
June 2, 2009

I love this dress, I like the simplicity of it. However I got it too small and it tends to ride up a bit.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by becka
May 27, 2009

i have this in champagne luster...its see through and pretty thin...u cant wear anything under thats why i took off one star..i have a small... 5'2, 110 lbs, 32C, and a butt...not for the modest because it does turn heads but just buy its perfect and one of my best buys!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by terry
May 26, 2009

This dress is beautiful. Fits like a glove, perfect length. Love it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by viv
May 18, 2009

I tried this on in the store today and it is so hot! The pink is amazing, but see-through - so plan your undergarments carefully :) I also tried on the mauve and it was just as awesome and *not* see-through!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mc
May 16, 2009

I'm 5'1 and weight 120lbs. This is great on curvy girls!! I'm a 36D so I can't wear a lot of these AA dresses that require you to be bra-less...just cant do it. But this dress is sexy and hugs all the right places and I can wear a bra! YAY! I got it in shiny black. Love it!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anouska
April 27, 2009

Please please please make this in lamé red!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Natasha
April 27, 2009

This dress is fabbbbbbbbbbbbbulous! I bought it in the baby pink silver sparkle. I have to say, this is a hot piece. Only thing is the material after a while does dull just a bit, but nothing that should keep you from buying this. You'll love t!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by clare
April 26, 2009

SO HOT! NEED MORE COLORS! LAMME RED WOULD BE INSANELY HOT YOU MUST MAKE IT! it would sell out instantly. i wish the pink was a bit darker....if your pale-skinned i wouldnt recommend baby pink. still perfect cut, its almost like a herve leger dress i own....so form fitting a big accomplishment for AA!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

45  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3