RSAC349

Shiny High-Waist Legging

Based on 339 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
6
0
Small
True Size
Big

339 Reviews


by lindsay
July 11, 2014

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 165 lbs

I love these leggings. I got a large and they fit perfectly, like they're painted on. I got em in lame matte black, and I love to wear them with one of my husbands Army shirts that I made into an off the shoulder crop top. I cropped it right below where the waistband comes to, and it looks amazing. I look like I'm dipped in black latex from about mid torso and down. Super sexy!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by geM
February 9, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs

Bring Back Silver!

Please get any shade of high-waisted silver legging back in stock in a M! The nearest AA is 2.5 hours away from me, so I have no choice but to order online :/ Better yet, open a store in Raleigh!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kashmir Baker
October 10, 2013

BLACK EEL HIGH WASTED!!

PLEASE BRING BACK BLACK EEL HIGH WASTED!!!! HOW CAN U HAVE ALL THESE ODD COLORS AND NO LONGER CARRY THE BLACK EEL??? THEY ARE THE BEST FIT/COLOR AND THE COLOR LAST WAY BETTER THEN THE LAME' BLACK WHICH CRACKLE AND FADE QUICKLY. COMMON AAP BRING BACK THIS POPULAR COLOR

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jaye Gee
July 24, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 119 lbs

okay but if you can try in store first

i bought these online because lame smoke colour looked beautiful on the model and i'm usually the same size in aa clothes. the leggings fit fine but i'm probably going to give them back because i don't like the feel. the fabric is hard to get into, traps in heat, and feels very dry (if you're thicker i can't imagine this feeling good when your thighs touch). i bought the high waist nylon leggings and i LOVE those, anyone looking into these should really try them on in person and take a look at the nylon version or disco pants before buying

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by anna
June 27, 2012

I am 5' 4" and 125 lbs and the small fit perfectly. Love them! Hope this helps out when trying to figure out what size to order. I paid for the over night delivery and was crossing my fingers that I would not have to return them. ;)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
August 28, 2011

Those boots!

In the silver dots/black pic, does anyone know where she got her boots from?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by AA Gal
August 17, 2011

Can any one tell me if these would be like the Disco Pants? obviously they are just leggings , but would they be of the same material??

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Sam
May 3, 2012

I have (finally) purchased both the disco pants (in black) and these leggings (in black w/ silver dot) recently. They are NOT in the same material at all. They are similar in that they are both - flattering, - high waisted, - don't give you a muffin top, - and are a good length. I hope this helps

Reply by
joel
June 15, 2012

no this is not the same material, the disco pants are a very thick spandex and these are thinner. but thick enough not to be see through. they feel so comfy on, they are really cool leggings.


by alex
July 14, 2011

This is shiny like"OMG"..I bought Gold Dot / Black and, that's really beautiful color and amazing sizes.. i always wear size L in leggings (or something in AA)..and as same..L size is cool for me. Love this legging but dont know how to wear it..some advise?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Virna
June 29, 2011

When I opened the pack the postman gave me, I though "OMG they're too small for me" but then I tried them on: they are perfect! True to size (they looks as they are a lower size but fit like if they are half size over)... I rate them 4/5 because they have a little problem: my waist is 58 cm but my hips are 88 cm (I bought an XS), so when I wear them, it's very difficult to make the high-waisted band run over to the waist because they block uo to my hips... Btw, once they run over, they are perfect! And make you look even thinner! (Sorry for my english, i'm italian, I hope you understand ^^' )

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Carla
June 3, 2011

Does anyone know which color the second close up picture down the bottom is? It is a very shiny black, but which black is it from the color list? Thanks!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Todd
October 22, 2011

Looks like the Lame Smoke


by Ray
May 11, 2011

These leggings look really sexy. I am a male and want to get some but I am wondering if other men can provide feedback on their experience with them and if the styling worked for them. I normally can pull off the look with shiny leggings but I have never had any like these. Or women if you have boyfriends/husbands that wear them please provide your feedback. I am also wondering on which size to order. I have a 34inch waist and a 29 inch inseam. I like a nice skin-tight look that showcasesmy assets. Recommendations? Thanks.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Michelle
April 15, 2011

The lame leggings are very stretchy compared to the shiny dot ones. If you get a shiny dot one I recommend sizing up, and if you get the lame ones, get your normal size.They look so tiny but when you try them on they fit nicely.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by khalil'swife
March 25, 2011

@tulip - that would be the black eel and it's the BOMB!!! I have it in a regular (non high waisted) pair of leggings.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tulip
March 23, 2011

Hey ummmm the close up picture down the bottom the First one, Could Someone tell me which leggings they are, its like snaky looking? And I think its the same material as the picture with the Girl lying down with no top on? Soo Would someone be Able to tell me which Ones those are?? Please thank you. They Look Amazing!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Laura
February 7, 2011

The mauve dots ones are so pretty. they fit true to size.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by michelle
January 11, 2011

these look cute from the side but the crotch looks a little weird. they fit true to size like a glove but you can size up if they dont have your size. these leggings look great in the sun.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elisa
November 9, 2010

I love the shiny leggings. The only problem is when my inner upper thighs rub together, I feel like they're going to be ruined.. But the shiny looks amazingg. I have all four of the shiny dolmain hoodies, and love to wear those with the leggings. :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ATL Diva
November 8, 2010

I wore these in the Nude color and I received sooo many compliments this past weekend!!! They fit like a glove and complimented my long legs.. I would definitely recommend rocking these leggings with some shiny or suede platforms from Bakers or Steve Madden!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by S
October 21, 2010

Overall I loved these leggings, however over time the material did start to wear down from washing but I guess that's to be expected. I'm 5'7 and 115 pounds and I got the matte black ones in a medium, which actually happened to fit perfectly, normally I wear a small but these were so tight that a medium was definitely the way to go. I'd recommend that people order these in a size up. Overall I've been very happy with them :) they're so beautiful and slimming!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Marie
May 4, 2012

Does the matte black resemble a leather look at all?


by theballonrouge.blogspot.com
July 20, 2010

Has anyone tried ordering a larger sizer so these leggings fit like leather pants? I'm looking for a shiny leather look without actually being leather (ex. getting Black Eel in a large for 5'6 130 lb)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

339  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17