Shiny High-Waist Legging

rsac349
340 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Erin


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 126 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

June 8, 2016
I just received my pair and these are brilliant. I was a little concerned that they would be too small as AA sizing tends to lean that way, but these fit really well, the fabric has a decent amount of give without becoming see through. They are a bit long for my height, but because of how form fitting they are it's not as noticeable as with other AA leggings. I am about 155 cm, weigh 126 lbs and carry most of my weight in my butt and tummy.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by lindsay


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 165 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

July 11, 2014
I love these leggings. I got a large and they fit perfectly, like they're painted on. I got em in lame matte black, and I love to wear them with one of my husbands Army shirts that I made into an off the shoulder crop top. I cropped it right below where the waistband comes to, and it looks amazing. I look like I'm dipped in black latex from about mid torso and down. Super sexy!!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by geM


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Bring Back Silver!
February 9, 2014
Please get any shade of high-waisted silver legging back in stock in a M! The nearest AA is 2.5 hours away from me, so I have no choice but to order online :/ Better yet, open a store in Raleigh!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kashmir Baker


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

BLACK EEL HIGH WASTED!!
October 10, 2013
PLEASE BRING BACK BLACK EEL HIGH WASTED!!!! HOW CAN U HAVE ALL THESE ODD COLORS AND NO LONGER CARRY THE BLACK EEL??? THEY ARE THE BEST FIT/COLOR AND THE COLOR LAST WAY BETTER THEN THE LAME' BLACK WHICH CRACKLE AND FADE QUICKLY. COMMON AAP BRING BACK THIS POPULAR COLOR

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jaye Gee


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 119 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

okay but if you can try in store first
July 24, 2012
i bought these online because lame smoke colour looked beautiful on the model and i'm usually the same size in aa clothes. the leggings fit fine but i'm probably going to give them back because i don't like the feel. the fabric is hard to get into, traps in heat, and feels very dry (if you're thicker i can't imagine this feeling good when your thighs touch). i bought the high waist nylon leggings and i LOVE those, anyone looking into these should really try them on in person and take a look at the nylon version or disco pants before buying

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by anna


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

June 27, 2012
I am 5' 4" and 125 lbs and the small fit perfectly. Love them! Hope this helps out when trying to figure out what size to order. I paid for the over night delivery and was crossing my fingers that I would not have to return them. ;)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Those boots!
August 28, 2011
In the silver dots/black pic, does anyone know where she got her boots from?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by AA Gal


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 17, 2011
Can any one tell me if these would be like the Disco Pants? obviously they are just leggings , but would they be of the same material??

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Sam
May 3, 2012

I have (finally) purchased both the disco pants (in black) and these leggings (in black w/ silver dot) recently. They are NOT in the same material at all. They are similar in that they are both - flattering, - high waisted, - don't give you a muffin top, - and are a good length. I hope this helps

Reply by
joel
June 15, 2012

no this is not the same material, the disco pants are a very thick spandex and these are thinner. but thick enough not to be see through. they feel so comfy on, they are really cool leggings.


by alex


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 14, 2011
This is shiny like"OMG"..I bought Gold Dot / Black and, that's really beautiful color and amazing sizes.. i always wear size L in leggings (or something in AA)..and as same..L size is cool for me. Love this legging but dont know how to wear it..some advise?

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Virna


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 29, 2011
When I opened the pack the postman gave me, I though "OMG they're too small for me" but then I tried them on: they are perfect! True to size (they looks as they are a lower size but fit like if they are half size over)... I rate them 4/5 because they have a little problem: my waist is 58 cm but my hips are 88 cm (I bought an XS), so when I wear them, it's very difficult to make the high-waisted band run over to the waist because they block uo to my hips... Btw, once they run over, they are perfect! And make you look even thinner! (Sorry for my english, i'm italian, I hope you understand ^^' )

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Carla


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 3, 2011
Does anyone know which color the second close up picture down the bottom is? It is a very shiny black, but which black is it from the color list? Thanks!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Todd
October 22, 2011

Looks like the Lame Smoke


by Ray


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 11, 2011
These leggings look really sexy. I am a male and want to get some but I am wondering if other men can provide feedback on their experience with them and if the styling worked for them. I normally can pull off the look with shiny leggings but I have never had any like these. Or women if you have boyfriends/husbands that wear them please provide your feedback. I am also wondering on which size to order. I have a 34inch waist and a 29 inch inseam. I like a nice skin-tight look that showcasesmy assets. Recommendations? Thanks.

7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michelle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 15, 2011
The lame leggings are very stretchy compared to the shiny dot ones. If you get a shiny dot one I recommend sizing up, and if you get the lame ones, get your normal size.They look so tiny but when you try them on they fit nicely.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by khalil'swife


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 25, 2011
@tulip - that would be the black eel and it's the BOMB!!! I have it in a regular (non high waisted) pair of leggings.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tulip


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 23, 2011
Hey ummmm the close up picture down the bottom the First one, Could Someone tell me which leggings they are, its like snaky looking? And I think its the same material as the picture with the Girl lying down with no top on? Soo Would someone be Able to tell me which Ones those are?? Please thank you. They Look Amazing!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Laura


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 7, 2011
The mauve dots ones are so pretty. they fit true to size.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by michelle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 11, 2011
these look cute from the side but the crotch looks a little weird. they fit true to size like a glove but you can size up if they dont have your size. these leggings look great in the sun.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elisa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 9, 2010
I love the shiny leggings. The only problem is when my inner upper thighs rub together, I feel like they're going to be ruined.. But the shiny looks amazingg. I have all four of the shiny dolmain hoodies, and love to wear those with the leggings. :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ATL Diva


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 8, 2010
I wore these in the Nude color and I received sooo many compliments this past weekend!!! They fit like a glove and complimented my long legs.. I would definitely recommend rocking these leggings with some shiny or suede platforms from Bakers or Steve Madden!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by S


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 21, 2010
Overall I loved these leggings, however over time the material did start to wear down from washing but I guess that's to be expected. I'm 5'7 and 115 pounds and I got the matte black ones in a medium, which actually happened to fit perfectly, normally I wear a small but these were so tight that a medium was definitely the way to go. I'd recommend that people order these in a size up. Overall I've been very happy with them :) they're so beautiful and slimming!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Marie
May 4, 2012

Does the matte black resemble a leather look at all?

340  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17