Shiny Too-Short Tube Dress

rsac343
130 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by z


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 139 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

August 18, 2013
please help! Im 5'1 with 32D should I get a small or medium ?????

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Natalie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 19, 2011
Love this, but as SKIRT. Im 130 lbs, 5'7" with 34 C/D and 26inch waist, so even the medium was just way too short. It looks amazingly sexy as a high waisted skirt with a very fitted tank/top underneath.

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Laura


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 18, 2011
Do you think you would be able to wear it as a skirt?

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Marcelle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 21, 2011
Jessica: I had the same exact idea. I wanted to wear the gold with a black belt around my middle to dance at school. I'm 5'5" and very average-sized. I generally wear a small and went with a medium, but it was still SO short! I returned it, but me and my friends still call it my 'hooker dress.' I'm not conservative when it comes to clothing at alllll, but wearing this made me feel so uncomfortable even with my mom and best friends :/ Probably not good for a school dance, even though it looks crazy cute on the model.

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jessica


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 28, 2010
I have a question. I think the gold one would look cute with a black belt but is it good to wear to a party where your family will be there? Or is it too form fitting for a 16 year old girl?

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by niner


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 21, 2010
i got it a few days ago. i got the pure gold one and at first i was a lil sceptical about the fit, but omfg IT FIT'S AMAZING! I bought it for a bad taste party, but i can imagine me wearing this dress to a normal party with some socks and a cute cardigan. looove!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Melanie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 5, 2010
At first when I saw the dress I did not think I would like it since it is so shiny but omg once I put it on it fit perfectly! I have had it for a year and it is in PERFECT condition.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kristin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 18, 2010
hey everyone, i need some style advice! I wanna get this top in gold lame to wear as a top not a dress, but I'm not sure what to wear it with, any ideas?

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by LAURIE


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 12, 2009
got this at an AA warehouse sale for like $10! it's pretty much a rectangle, and it looks cute on but i highly suggest to dress it up a bit to use a belt (like the model's do in the photos) or tie something around it to give it some proportion especially if you're short. I'm a curvy 5'2 about 140 lbs and its fitting but because it's a rectangle it's a little loose right under the chest which is why i suggest the belt. you dont have to buy it here, i ripped off some flimsy black sequined belt off my friend's shorts and it looked great on my mauve shiny tube dress. Plus it looks pretty cool in photos, very psychadelic.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by CopyCat


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 16, 2009
I gave it four stars because I don't think it's really worth $40....it's basically a rectangle, and it doesn't look that difficult to construct. Anyway, I needed it for a Halloween costume...generally it fits pretty well, although the waist is a touch loose (my waist is 23" and I got a S). Also, this thing rides up something FIERCE. Not to mention it's extremely short... hence the name... but I was still surprised when I tried it on. I'm kind of tall with a curvy butt, so I'm sure that didn't help (I'm 5'9" with 38" hips). The M might have been longer, but it was so horribly baggy I took it off right away. I would try it on at a store vs. online if you have the chance, just because with a fit like this, it's nice to know what you're getting before you get it. btw, this thing is super tight. People will be able to pick the style of your underwear out of a line-up. I solved the problem by wearing shear hose over a thong. Commando isn't an option with something this short unless all you plan to do it stand in one spot.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lara


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 21, 2009
To the last post - Yes, I think it will be too short. I'm 5'4 and 101 pounds and I got XS in Gold/Black Dots (SUPER HOT!) . I can't even bend over in it at all because it's so short. It looks amazing if you don't bend over and doesn't ride up too much. It looks great as a strapless top too. It's probably my faavourite thing to wear out, although I can't wear it as muh asI would like because I'm not sure how to wash it?

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by missy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 7, 2009
im tall 5'9 and a half, 110 pounds, a-cup... is small good? will it be too short

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by pantsie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 5, 2009
I love this dress! but I wish it came in size L as well--I'm 5'8" and a size 8 and I could use a little more fabric to play with rather than needing it to be stretched skin tight just to cover all the important parts.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kb


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 17, 2009
agree with pervious reviewer. it was much too loose in the waist. im 5' 6''ish and 114lb. the cotton version of this dress fit much better. i got a small in both.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by omgsocks


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 2, 2009
This dress is really hot. I bought it in the pink color but it was much to wide in the waist area so that was pretty annoying. ( I am about 5'3 and 115lbs) I ended up taking it back. I have the cotton version of this dress in two colors and plan on getting it in many more colors bc it fits perfectly and can be worn at anytime of the day while I feel that the shiny version is only good for night life.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by A.Marie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 4, 2009
I love the way this looks on, but if you're a little pudgy you MAY want to stay away from this b/c it's not very forgiving LOL ... Also I'm about 5'2 and a 32D and it fits like a glove! I have it in black it's tight, sexy, sleek, and short but my problem with it is that it rides up easily even on bare skin and i have it in a small (my friends call it my spray on dress haha) ... AA try using a lining that isn't quite as smooth b/c constantly having to pull this down is rather annoying

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by snowpeace


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 17, 2009
I love this dress as a high waisted skirt! I wore it as a skirt and work a bra and vest as a top...it was a costume but very flattering...I was comfortable and it fit well. I'm not as small as most girls wearing it I ordered the med. and I'm 5'6'' about 128lbs.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by TC


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 16, 2009
i have the matte black and it's pretty hot. Be careful as it scratches easily! Except, what do you guys wear under it?! i feel like going commando since it's so tight, but it's really short too!! help me out!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sugar


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 9, 2009
please please make it in black boa!!! <3

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by chloe


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 30, 2009
i have this dress in pink and in champagne luster and i loovee both of them they are great for parties and dances and i highly recommend getting one if not more!! i am 5'7" and abouat 128 lbs and got a medium and it fits great!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


130  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7