RSAC343

Shiny Too-Short Tube Dress

Based on 130 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
0
Small
True Size
Big

130 Reviews


by z
August 18, 2013

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 139 lbs

please help! Im 5'1 with 32D should I get a small or medium ?????

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Natalie
July 19, 2011

Love this, but as SKIRT. Im 130 lbs, 5'7" with 34 C/D and 26inch waist, so even the medium was just way too short. It looks amazingly sexy as a high waisted skirt with a very fitted tank/top underneath.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Laura
July 18, 2011

Do you think you would be able to wear it as a skirt?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marcelle
February 21, 2011

Jessica: I had the same exact idea. I wanted to wear the gold with a black belt around my middle to dance at school. I'm 5'5" and very average-sized. I generally wear a small and went with a medium, but it was still SO short! I returned it, but me and my friends still call it my 'hooker dress.' I'm not conservative when it comes to clothing at alllll, but wearing this made me feel so uncomfortable even with my mom and best friends :/ Probably not good for a school dance, even though it looks crazy cute on the model.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jessica
December 28, 2010

I have a question. I think the gold one would look cute with a black belt but is it good to wear to a party where your family will be there? Or is it too form fitting for a 16 year old girl?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by niner
November 21, 2010

i got it a few days ago. i got the pure gold one and at first i was a lil sceptical about the fit, but omfg IT FIT'S AMAZING! I bought it for a bad taste party, but i can imagine me wearing this dress to a normal party with some socks and a cute cardigan. looove!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Melanie
May 5, 2010

At first when I saw the dress I did not think I would like it since it is so shiny but omg once I put it on it fit perfectly! I have had it for a year and it is in PERFECT condition.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kristin
April 18, 2010

hey everyone, i need some style advice! I wanna get this top in gold lame to wear as a top not a dress, but I'm not sure what to wear it with, any ideas?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by LAURIE
December 12, 2009

got this at an AA warehouse sale for like $10! it's pretty much a rectangle, and it looks cute on but i highly suggest to dress it up a bit to use a belt (like the model's do in the photos) or tie something around it to give it some proportion especially if you're short. I'm a curvy 5'2 about 140 lbs and its fitting but because it's a rectangle it's a little loose right under the chest which is why i suggest the belt. you dont have to buy it here, i ripped off some flimsy black sequined belt off my friend's shorts and it looked great on my mauve shiny tube dress. Plus it looks pretty cool in photos, very psychadelic.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by CopyCat
October 16, 2009

I gave it four stars because I don't think it's really worth $40....it's basically a rectangle, and it doesn't look that difficult to construct. Anyway, I needed it for a Halloween costume...generally it fits pretty well, although the waist is a touch loose (my waist is 23" and I got a S). Also, this thing rides up something FIERCE. Not to mention it's extremely short... hence the name... but I was still surprised when I tried it on. I'm kind of tall with a curvy butt, so I'm sure that didn't help (I'm 5'9" with 38" hips). The M might have been longer, but it was so horribly baggy I took it off right away. I would try it on at a store vs. online if you have the chance, just because with a fit like this, it's nice to know what you're getting before you get it. btw, this thing is super tight. People will be able to pick the style of your underwear out of a line-up. I solved the problem by wearing shear hose over a thong. Commando isn't an option with something this short unless all you plan to do it stand in one spot.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lara
August 21, 2009

To the last post - Yes, I think it will be too short. I'm 5'4 and 101 pounds and I got XS in Gold/Black Dots (SUPER HOT!) . I can't even bend over in it at all because it's so short. It looks amazing if you don't bend over and doesn't ride up too much. It looks great as a strapless top too. It's probably my faavourite thing to wear out, although I can't wear it as muh asI would like because I'm not sure how to wash it?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by missy
August 7, 2009

im tall 5'9 and a half, 110 pounds, a-cup... is small good? will it be too short

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by pantsie
July 5, 2009

I love this dress! but I wish it came in size L as well--I'm 5'8" and a size 8 and I could use a little more fabric to play with rather than needing it to be stretched skin tight just to cover all the important parts.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kb
June 17, 2009

agree with pervious reviewer. it was much too loose in the waist. im 5' 6''ish and 114lb. the cotton version of this dress fit much better. i got a small in both.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by omgsocks
June 2, 2009

This dress is really hot. I bought it in the pink color but it was much to wide in the waist area so that was pretty annoying. ( I am about 5'3 and 115lbs) I ended up taking it back. I have the cotton version of this dress in two colors and plan on getting it in many more colors bc it fits perfectly and can be worn at anytime of the day while I feel that the shiny version is only good for night life.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by A.Marie
May 4, 2009

I love the way this looks on, but if you're a little pudgy you MAY want to stay away from this b/c it's not very forgiving LOL ... Also I'm about 5'2 and a 32D and it fits like a glove! I have it in black it's tight, sexy, sleek, and short but my problem with it is that it rides up easily even on bare skin and i have it in a small (my friends call it my spray on dress haha) ... AA try using a lining that isn't quite as smooth b/c constantly having to pull this down is rather annoying

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by snowpeace
April 17, 2009

I love this dress as a high waisted skirt! I wore it as a skirt and work a bra and vest as a top...it was a costume but very flattering...I was comfortable and it fit well. I'm not as small as most girls wearing it I ordered the med. and I'm 5'6'' about 128lbs.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by TC
April 16, 2009

i have the matte black and it's pretty hot. Be careful as it scratches easily! Except, what do you guys wear under it?! i feel like going commando since it's so tight, but it's really short too!! help me out!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sugar
April 9, 2009

please please make it in black boa!!! <3

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by chloe
March 30, 2009

i have this dress in pink and in champagne luster and i loovee both of them they are great for parties and dances and i highly recommend getting one if not more!! i am 5'7" and abouat 128 lbs and got a medium and it fits great!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

130  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7