RSAC319

Shiny High-Waist Hot Short

Based on 77 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
5
0
Small
True Size
Big

77 Reviews


by Amanda
July 7, 2012

Height: 2' 0"
Weight: 5 lbs

niceee

I AM 5'2 113LB and i have a big butt! i usually wear a small but i bought this in large because it was the only size available in mauve/black. to my surprise it fits good! i do not want it sticking t me like another layer of skin. it was a little roomy at the waist but i got that section hemed. good buy

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by cassie
June 11, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 118 lbs

ooo weee

I ordered the xs because i wanted it to fit fit .Boy did it ever. The xs looks xxxs small it looked like it could fit only one of my thighs. After some acrobatics i pulled it on and it fit to my body waist and all. Im not sure how the small would have fit but im satisfied with the way this fits me btw im usually a small. Just make sure you use the bathroom b4 you put these bad boys on

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lindsay
June 1, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 153 lbs

Do these look good on curvier girls?

I am size 10. I am a burlesque performer and I think these would look amazing on stage. I am worried, however, that the shine might emphasize lumps and bumps rather than all the right curves. I would like to know how they look on curvier girls?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lauren Tay
April 3, 2012

I am 5'3 175 and i got a large , these shortsss fit GREAT ! No Scrunge between your thighs . Shorts make your butt sit high and you stomache hidden . If yu like wat yu see , GET EMMMM !!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Betty
January 23, 2012

Weight: 115 lbs

I ordered xs. They fit well and look great BBUUTT they came with a hole in the crotch and it will take you a couple of minutes to pull on. It is a mission to use the bathroom, so I do what swimmers do (if you know what i mean)

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 20, 2011

Age: 19
Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 98 lbs

i ask

PLEASE make more sizes especially and specifically in the matte lame black size small please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! me and my friends want this in size small thank you

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Heidi Thomas
July 10, 2011

If you are thinking of buying these shorts then do it now!!!!They are amazing :) perfect for nights out/clubbing etc. very eye catching and makes you stand out from the crowd. Im a size 8-10 (bigger on the bum), 5foot3, and got a size small and they fit great. they are true to size so order what you usually are. They are really stretchy too so flatten your stomach, but also allow you to tuck something in to them if you'd like. Make your bum look nice too, can ride up a little bit but that doesn't really matter. i got the black/black dots as i can wear them with anything on top, i LOVE them. Even my mum who's 45 is going to borrow them for a fitness class. BUY THEM NOW!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by alejandra
May 23, 2011

HEY AMERICAN APPAREL Im in a dance troop of 50 girls and we would all love to purchase these shorts in the black and gold combination size small please!!!!!!!!!!! 50 pairs!!!!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mally
April 6, 2011

I absolutely love these shorts but I'm not sure what sizing would be right. I'm 5'3 and 117 lbs, but I do have a butt and thighs. Would the small be ok or should I opt for the extra small?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by l p
March 16, 2011

these shorts are amazing but i cant ever wear them because there are ridiculously tight! im 5'5 and 102 lbs and got the xs, WAY TOO TIGHT it takes me like 5 minutes just to squeeze my ass in them! when i finally get them on they look perfect but the like cut of my circulation

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kjsdnfgkljasd
February 6, 2011

I'm 5'1" 145LBS (pretty much all muscle on my legs) and I got the extra small in black dots/black at the store and it fit amazing. it's very form fitting and makes your butt look amazing but it fits great. I looked at it and the waist is SO tiny you'd never expect it to fit but it really does.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marcelle
December 18, 2010

I ordered black/black in medium (when the medium was still available) and they were put on backorder. They came in the mail today in a size large, but the receipt still read a size medium. The leg holes are very loose and they don't flatter my bottom like I imagined...I'm not sure if I should return them completely or give the smaller size a try. On the plus side, the black/black is darker in person and looks very cool in the light.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by :)
December 17, 2010

These arrived in the mail for me today, I ordered lame matte black in xxs. Im a Uk size 4 with a 24 inch waist and I must say these shorts look absolutley ridiculously small. Like a kids age 8. I wrestled a bit to get them on but they actually fit really well when I'm wearing them, I guess cause they're so stretchy. Would like more colours!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by michelle
November 19, 2010

I have this in silver dots. I love how the sun shines on them!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dez
October 20, 2010

I bought two pairs (one in black with silver dots and one in black with gold dots) for roller derby and I ALWAYS get compliments when I wear them! I love the high waist because I can wear tights under them and the waistband covers up the waistband of the tights. It's a very streamlined look. The large seems to run true to size, if not a little generous. I have a large bottom, and these offer nice full coverage, without riding up. LOVE these shorts!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by E
July 11, 2010

How does the sizing of these run? And in comparison to the disco shorts? I love the mauve, but they only have XS available, and I'm not sure if they'd be a teeny bit too small. Help please! They're gorgeous.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by samantha
June 12, 2010

Got these yesterday, i got the matte black, i am size 10 uk, and i got the medium, they fit great! when they come they look tiny but they stretch to fit you perfectly!! Thanks !!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by anna
June 5, 2010

I just got these in the post today, and they are totally perfect, I am going to wear them to a party :) I actually got them in a size small, because I am definately not a size 12 (uk), and they looked tiny when I got them out of the packaging, but they whent on so well, I would definitely reccomend that if you are not sure wich size to go with, go a little on the small size and they should fit perfectly :) Thank you american apparel x

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kathryn
May 28, 2010

I got them in the Black Lame fabric, these shorts are fabuloussssss. I'd been searching for something like this for a while and I love them.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kathryn
April 19, 2010

i wanna get the black dots/black but in the picture it looks not so black, does the black dots/black look blacker than the picture when recieved? please help!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

77  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4