Shiny High-Waist Hot Short

rsac319
77 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Amanda


Height: 2' 0"
Weight: 5 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

niceee
July 7, 2012
I AM 5'2 113LB and i have a big butt! i usually wear a small but i bought this in large because it was the only size available in mauve/black. to my surprise it fits good! i do not want it sticking t me like another layer of skin. it was a little roomy at the waist but i got that section hemed. good buy

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by cassie


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

ooo weee
June 11, 2012
I ordered the xs because i wanted it to fit fit .Boy did it ever. The xs looks xxxs small it looked like it could fit only one of my thighs. After some acrobatics i pulled it on and it fit to my body waist and all. Im not sure how the small would have fit but im satisfied with the way this fits me btw im usually a small. Just make sure you use the bathroom b4 you put these bad boys on

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lindsay


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 153 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Do these look good on curvier girls?
June 1, 2012
I am size 10. I am a burlesque performer and I think these would look amazing on stage. I am worried, however, that the shine might emphasize lumps and bumps rather than all the right curves. I would like to know how they look on curvier girls?

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lauren Tay


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

April 3, 2012
I am 5'3 175 and i got a large , these shortsss fit GREAT ! No Scrunge between your thighs . Shorts make your butt sit high and you stomache hidden . If yu like wat yu see , GET EMMMM !!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Betty


Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

January 23, 2012
I ordered xs. They fit well and look great BBUUTT they came with a hole in the crotch and it will take you a couple of minutes to pull on. It is a mission to use the bathroom, so I do what swimmers do (if you know what i mean)

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 19
Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 98 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

i ask
November 20, 2011
PLEASE make more sizes especially and specifically in the matte lame black size small please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! me and my friends want this in size small thank you

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Heidi Thomas


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 10, 2011
If you are thinking of buying these shorts then do it now!!!!They are amazing :) perfect for nights out/clubbing etc. very eye catching and makes you stand out from the crowd. Im a size 8-10 (bigger on the bum), 5foot3, and got a size small and they fit great. they are true to size so order what you usually are. They are really stretchy too so flatten your stomach, but also allow you to tuck something in to them if you'd like. Make your bum look nice too, can ride up a little bit but that doesn't really matter. i got the black/black dots as i can wear them with anything on top, i LOVE them. Even my mum who's 45 is going to borrow them for a fitness class. BUY THEM NOW!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by alejandra


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 23, 2011
HEY AMERICAN APPAREL Im in a dance troop of 50 girls and we would all love to purchase these shorts in the black and gold combination size small please!!!!!!!!!!! 50 pairs!!!!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mally


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 6, 2011
I absolutely love these shorts but I'm not sure what sizing would be right. I'm 5'3 and 117 lbs, but I do have a butt and thighs. Would the small be ok or should I opt for the extra small?

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by l p


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 16, 2011
these shorts are amazing but i cant ever wear them because there are ridiculously tight! im 5'5 and 102 lbs and got the xs, WAY TOO TIGHT it takes me like 5 minutes just to squeeze my ass in them! when i finally get them on they look perfect but the like cut of my circulation

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kjsdnfgkljasd


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 6, 2011
I'm 5'1" 145LBS (pretty much all muscle on my legs) and I got the extra small in black dots/black at the store and it fit amazing. it's very form fitting and makes your butt look amazing but it fits great. I looked at it and the waist is SO tiny you'd never expect it to fit but it really does.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Marcelle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 18, 2010
I ordered black/black in medium (when the medium was still available) and they were put on backorder. They came in the mail today in a size large, but the receipt still read a size medium. The leg holes are very loose and they don't flatter my bottom like I imagined...I'm not sure if I should return them completely or give the smaller size a try. On the plus side, the black/black is darker in person and looks very cool in the light.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by :)


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 17, 2010
These arrived in the mail for me today, I ordered lame matte black in xxs. Im a Uk size 4 with a 24 inch waist and I must say these shorts look absolutley ridiculously small. Like a kids age 8. I wrestled a bit to get them on but they actually fit really well when I'm wearing them, I guess cause they're so stretchy. Would like more colours!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by michelle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 19, 2010
I have this in silver dots. I love how the sun shines on them!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dez


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 20, 2010
I bought two pairs (one in black with silver dots and one in black with gold dots) for roller derby and I ALWAYS get compliments when I wear them! I love the high waist because I can wear tights under them and the waistband covers up the waistband of the tights. It's a very streamlined look. The large seems to run true to size, if not a little generous. I have a large bottom, and these offer nice full coverage, without riding up. LOVE these shorts!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by E


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 11, 2010
How does the sizing of these run? And in comparison to the disco shorts? I love the mauve, but they only have XS available, and I'm not sure if they'd be a teeny bit too small. Help please! They're gorgeous.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by samantha


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 12, 2010
Got these yesterday, i got the matte black, i am size 10 uk, and i got the medium, they fit great! when they come they look tiny but they stretch to fit you perfectly!! Thanks !!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by anna


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 5, 2010
I just got these in the post today, and they are totally perfect, I am going to wear them to a party :) I actually got them in a size small, because I am definately not a size 12 (uk), and they looked tiny when I got them out of the packaging, but they whent on so well, I would definitely reccomend that if you are not sure wich size to go with, go a little on the small size and they should fit perfectly :) Thank you american apparel x

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kathryn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 28, 2010
I got them in the Black Lame fabric, these shorts are fabuloussssss. I'd been searching for something like this for a while and I love them.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kathryn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 19, 2010
i wanna get the black dots/black but in the picture it looks not so black, does the black dots/black look blacker than the picture when recieved? please help!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


77  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4