RSAC310

Shiny Tank Bodysuit

Based on 70 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
2
0
Small
True Size
Big

70 Reviews


by Christine
October 12, 2012

I ordered this in the black matte lame fabric. I usually wear a M in AA bodysuits but I got this in a size L because I was worried about the fabric/thought it might look tacky if it was too tight and I'm happy I did! I have pretty large breasts and it's tight enough to wear without a bra but not skin tight. Someone else suggested wearing it as a bathing suit which I would definitely do! It's pretty flattering all around.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tiffany
December 27, 2011

This is perfect for NYE!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lena
July 27, 2011

Has anyone gone swimming in this?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lydia
May 18, 2011

I bought this in black dots to wear over the silver dot shiny leggings to a club...people wanted to touch me all night long. I'm 5'8", 165lbs, 36d and got a large. I have a long torso and didn't have any problems with the straps cutting into my shoulders. It holds in any kind of tummy you might have, and covers your hips pretty well too. Definitely going to wear this as a bathing suit. If you're smaller chested, you can probably wear it without a bra, it holds everything up. Only gave it four stars because the leg holes started to chafe after a while. Remember to sprinkle on some goldbond and you'll be all set.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bilb
April 23, 2011

I tried this on in the shop and it looked pretty bad which was a shame as I'd been dying to get it! I'm 5'6'' and 135 lbs and tried on a M. I have big hips and a small waist and it didn't didn't fit to my waist at all, there was a gap between the fabric and my waist of about an inch when it was on. And it totally flattened my chest.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by SILVIA
March 28, 2011

BRING IT BACK IN MATTE BLACK PLS PLS PLS ^_^..... TY LOVE YA AMERICAN APPAREL.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andreas
January 30, 2011

I got this in the matte black lame color in a store and I love it - looks great with jeans and without. I'm 182 cm and 77 kg and the large-size fits perfectly.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Susan
January 27, 2011

I bought this in the Lame Matte Black in XS. It looks absolutely sex and feels amazing on. I'm 5'1 32B, small chested but this bodysuit gives a nice cleavage effect! Highly recommended.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Michelle
October 20, 2010

This is really nice. get it before its gone! the matte black looks great with anything.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brooke
May 23, 2010

I love this bodysuit. Worn under a skirt for nights out it's perfect - it tucks in your tummy and the back cut lets you wear a bra but is still low enough to be flirty. I'm 5'9" and 140 lbs and I got a M.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kathy
April 24, 2010

I'm dying to have this in smoke!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Virginia
February 9, 2010

Gold dots/Black is sick! I feel like a sexy bitch in this

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Monica
January 29, 2010

bought this in gold dots and love it most amazing thing ever. Bought a medium for the length and it is a bit big. after wearing it out one night the gold dots have come off in patches. looks weird now. love love love

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Olivia
November 29, 2009

Love this! I own black dots/black in M and I'm 5'6", 130 lbs. It's perfect in the torso for me (I'm all legs with a short torso), however, it's not meant for those of us who are thin with big butts. It's loose in the back area because my waist is tiny and my butt is huge. (I usually wear XS tops, and I'm size 7 in jeans) When worn with a belt, it fits right though :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by barbara
November 25, 2009

I LOVE this bodysuit! It's really flattering. I'm 5'10"/145lbs and the large fits perfectly. Its not as low cut as it looks like in the pics. I washed in the washer and it held up well. LOVE.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sally
November 23, 2009

Please help, I don't know what size to get - I'm 5'6 110lbs and I lift weights i.e. all muscle and very little fat, hence I have no boobs and no belly...I normally wear an AA xs but I'm scared that it will be too short, but if I size up my nips will fall out when I move.....no store near me to try it on :( wahhhhhhhhh

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Charlotte
October 28, 2009

There were some problems with some of the seams (uneven). I bought this for a costume but had to return. The coverage over the butt is minimal. It flattens the boobs hardcore. Otherwise, if you were to wear it with just jeans it could be cool.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Charlotte
October 22, 2009

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by poppy roberts
October 22, 2009

if i wear in under wet look leggings....we i have major VPL ??? (visible panty line)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by cheng
October 1, 2009

i'm 5'1 with a short torso. au 8/10 C/D which is like 30/32 C/D US i guess. the leg cut for this is better than the uneck short sleeve cos it's not as high... but the minus points for this are mostly due to the material. i cant sew any excess fabric like cld with the cotton spandex leotard. also, this thing in XS doesn't really fit/cover me in the boob area cos it doesn't have enough stretch. i can't go up a size cos then the straps will be too long. i much prefer the uneck short sleeved leotard in which i wear a size XS.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

70  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4