Shiny Tank Bodysuit

rsac310
70 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Christine


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

October 12, 2012
I ordered this in the black matte lame fabric. I usually wear a M in AA bodysuits but I got this in a size L because I was worried about the fabric/thought it might look tacky if it was too tight and I'm happy I did! I have pretty large breasts and it's tight enough to wear without a bra but not skin tight. Someone else suggested wearing it as a bathing suit which I would definitely do! It's pretty flattering all around.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tiffany


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

December 27, 2011
This is perfect for NYE!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lena


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 27, 2011
Has anyone gone swimming in this?

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lydia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 18, 2011
I bought this in black dots to wear over the silver dot shiny leggings to a club...people wanted to touch me all night long. I'm 5'8", 165lbs, 36d and got a large. I have a long torso and didn't have any problems with the straps cutting into my shoulders. It holds in any kind of tummy you might have, and covers your hips pretty well too. Definitely going to wear this as a bathing suit. If you're smaller chested, you can probably wear it without a bra, it holds everything up. Only gave it four stars because the leg holes started to chafe after a while. Remember to sprinkle on some goldbond and you'll be all set.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by bilb


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 23, 2011
I tried this on in the shop and it looked pretty bad which was a shame as I'd been dying to get it! I'm 5'6'' and 135 lbs and tried on a M. I have big hips and a small waist and it didn't didn't fit to my waist at all, there was a gap between the fabric and my waist of about an inch when it was on. And it totally flattened my chest.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by SILVIA


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 28, 2011
BRING IT BACK IN MATTE BLACK PLS PLS PLS ^_^..... TY LOVE YA AMERICAN APPAREL.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Andreas


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 30, 2011
I got this in the matte black lame color in a store and I love it - looks great with jeans and without. I'm 182 cm and 77 kg and the large-size fits perfectly.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Susan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 27, 2011
I bought this in the Lame Matte Black in XS. It looks absolutely sex and feels amazing on. I'm 5'1 32B, small chested but this bodysuit gives a nice cleavage effect! Highly recommended.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michelle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 20, 2010
This is really nice. get it before its gone! the matte black looks great with anything.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brooke


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 23, 2010
I love this bodysuit. Worn under a skirt for nights out it's perfect - it tucks in your tummy and the back cut lets you wear a bra but is still low enough to be flirty. I'm 5'9" and 140 lbs and I got a M.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kathy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 24, 2010
I'm dying to have this in smoke!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Virginia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 9, 2010
Gold dots/Black is sick! I feel like a sexy bitch in this

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Monica


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 29, 2010
bought this in gold dots and love it most amazing thing ever. Bought a medium for the length and it is a bit big. after wearing it out one night the gold dots have come off in patches. looks weird now. love love love

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Olivia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 29, 2009
Love this! I own black dots/black in M and I'm 5'6", 130 lbs. It's perfect in the torso for me (I'm all legs with a short torso), however, it's not meant for those of us who are thin with big butts. It's loose in the back area because my waist is tiny and my butt is huge. (I usually wear XS tops, and I'm size 7 in jeans) When worn with a belt, it fits right though :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by barbara


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 25, 2009
I LOVE this bodysuit! It's really flattering. I'm 5'10"/145lbs and the large fits perfectly. Its not as low cut as it looks like in the pics. I washed in the washer and it held up well. LOVE.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sally


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 23, 2009
Please help, I don't know what size to get - I'm 5'6 110lbs and I lift weights i.e. all muscle and very little fat, hence I have no boobs and no belly...I normally wear an AA xs but I'm scared that it will be too short, but if I size up my nips will fall out when I move.....no store near me to try it on :( wahhhhhhhhh

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Charlotte


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 28, 2009
There were some problems with some of the seams (uneven). I bought this for a costume but had to return. The coverage over the butt is minimal. It flattens the boobs hardcore. Otherwise, if you were to wear it with just jeans it could be cool.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Charlotte


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 22, 2009

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by poppy roberts


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 22, 2009
if i wear in under wet look leggings....we i have major VPL ??? (visible panty line)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by cheng


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 1, 2009
i'm 5'1 with a short torso. au 8/10 C/D which is like 30/32 C/D US i guess. the leg cut for this is better than the uneck short sleeve cos it's not as high... but the minus points for this are mostly due to the material. i cant sew any excess fabric like cld with the cotton spandex leotard. also, this thing in XS doesn't really fit/cover me in the boob area cos it doesn't have enough stretch. i can't go up a size cos then the straps will be too long. i much prefer the uneck short sleeved leotard in which i wear a size XS.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


70  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4