RSAC303

Shiny Halter Bodysuit

Based on 137 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
5
0
Small
True Size
Big

137 Reviews


by Kayla
November 1, 2013

I read many reviews on the sizing before purchasing. I am 5'5 and just under 100 lbs. I figured the sizing went by height so I went with a medium. The length fits me fine, but since I'm so thin it's not very fitting in any other area. It totally works though, just wish it was a little tighter.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lauren
September 23, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 120 lbs

Suggestions

I'm 5'7" and weigh 118-120 lbs. I have tiny boobs and only wear a very small 34B cup. I wear size small shirts and size 2/3 jeans, mainly because my legs are really long. My torso is a bit longer than average. I would normally go with a small, no questions asked, but wasn't sure if I should consider a medium to make up for my longer torso considering, from what I've read, the fabric doesn't give as much? Any suggestions help!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by laura
June 26, 2013

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 112 lbs

Please help!

I love the look of this swimsuit! I have the cotton leotard and adore it and was just wondering if this is the same but just good for swimming? I'm about 5'8, size 8/10 and am 34AA so was just wondering if this would look odd on the beach or if i'll be able to get away with it? I always thought of trying the cotton one as swimwear but obviously never tried it so can anyone advise whether i should try this? Thank you! x

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Erin
February 3, 2013

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 125 lbs

Good for one wear! Lame comes off...

I purchased this bodysuit to wear out on NYE & it was exactly what I was hoping for! Purchased a medium, since I heard the lame would crack if stretched, and since I have a small in the cotton one (which fits snugly) I figured a medium would be better. Covers chest area more & torso length is increased as well. Only complaint is that lame wears off. I washed my bodysuit on the hand washables mode and two big circles of lame material wore off and now it looks damaged. Going to try to restore it by adding some rhinestones or something but disappointed in only being able to wear it once.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Carolyn
April 9, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs

Love it!

I bought this bodysuit in black, on kind of a whim, but I absolutely love the fit! It's true to size and totally sexy!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stache
July 31, 2011

BRING BACK MORE MEDIUMS IN COPPER, SILVER, AND BLACK!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Megan
July 22, 2011

Let's get one thing straight: my boyfriend LOVES this. I am 5'3"/4", 8st (115lbs) a UK size 8 with a long torso. I got a small in Copper (fantastic colour) and the pictures of the model wearing it are accurate- low cut, digs into the bum and very low at the back. Sexy! The cotton gusset is also great for added comfort. I am however giving it only three stars as the lame doesn't give very well, when it stretches it cracks horribly and the hater straps really dug into my neck! The shiny material also shows up lumps and bumps around my belly which I don't like. Not bad for a sale item, but I would go for the cotton spandex one next time- it's cheaper too!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lily
April 28, 2011

Please bring the black Lame back! This suit makes me feel like a femme fatale superhero.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by C Ivy
April 18, 2011

I purchased this bodysuit for a fashion show scene called Futuristic a few days ago. I didn't know that this suit would show my butt as much, so I hand sewed red, orange and white mess to the bottom, and on the left side of the soulders and I also hot glued red, orange, and yellow jewls on my butt as well. It was the best outfit of the show. This bodysuit worked out completly after I did some funky alterations. It's a great buy!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Morgan
November 1, 2010

LOVE IT!!! I bought this for a Halloween costume and I got so many compliments that I guess I'll have to wear this leotard all year round! Super comfortable, great cut, perfect support for boobs, it is wonderful. I'm usually a Small/Medium in shirts and a 5/6 in bottoms and I'm 5'5 and the Large fits me like a glove. I would recommend this to anyone so flattering and HOT!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Desiree
July 28, 2010

I LOVE this bodysuit! I wish AA would bring it back in black so I can get another one. I am 5'2" and 115 lbs. and bought this in a small and it fit perfectly. I wear a size 34 C bra and everything stayed in tact while I was dancing the night away. I definitely recommend this halter! PLEASE, BRING BACK THE BLACK, AA!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Robin
May 23, 2010

This suit is so great, but the problem is that my boobs fall out of it and it's unlined. So if you're planning on getting this, invest in some bandeaus and/or breast petal adhesives. Otherwise, this is a fantastic bodysuit - I've found many uses for it! It really stands out.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Meghan
April 9, 2010

I'm size 6 and 5 2". I got this in XS and it was too tight for me. Almost cut me in half. Maybe i have a long body, i'm not sure, but i wasted 25 on this becasue i couldn't send it back.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jillian
January 23, 2010

Just bought this swimsuit about a month ago and have one word to say: HOT! I am 5'8" and a size 28 in pants. I was not sure about the fit but ended up purchasing a medium and it fit perfectly. I can't wait to wear it out. Literally one of the sexiest swimsuits I have ever owned. Kind of reminds me of Gaga =D

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by anna
January 6, 2010

Just bought this bodysuit yesterday and I am in love with it! I'm 5'2", about 105 pounds with a tiny bust and the small fits perfectly. The fit and cut of this suit is so sexy, I love the low back! Make this in more colors please!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kristen
December 13, 2009

this body suit is fabulous and sooooo sexy!!!!! and as far as swimming goes, be careful in chlorine --but, honestly...you're paying $30 for a suit, do you REALLY think it's gonna hold up that well??? it's CHEAP FABRIC, duh!!! -if you want to swim across the channel, buy somewhere else

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Trine
October 23, 2009

I bought this in Seattle last weekend and wore it at a hotel the same day. I was the happiest woman swimming there! The suite really showed my figure and it is great to wear!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by elle
September 15, 2009

i was wondering if anyone can help me with sizing? should i get a small instead of my normal medium to hold my boobs? im a 34C. PLease help!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by aaaa
July 31, 2009

I really like it but it doesn't fit me quite right and i can't return it :(. i'm 5'8 and fairly slim at 135 but have kind of a long torso so it pulls too much. makes the nips show quite a bit but covers my rather large hind quarters well. i really like it though and just wish it fit a bit better. might want to try it on in stores before purchasing...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by loveit
July 8, 2009

i'm completely obsessed! it is so completely hot, sometime i find myself playing dress up in it!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

137  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7