Lame Halter Bodysuit

rsac303
140 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by cece kalagis


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

BRING BACK THE BODYSUIT
May 31, 2016
my favorite thing from american apparel. Perfect for wearing when going out when you want your outfit to pop but not too much. also the best for festivals. im so disappointing they stopped selling these because i was going to buy one for edc 2016 cause i wore a black one last year. i really wish they would bring this back because it was beautiful and i loved it

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gabriela M.


Height: 5' 6"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Restock on Metallic black!
February 26, 2016
I really want a black bodysuit ASAP ! Please restock soon :(

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Casey


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVE
July 13, 2015
I ordered this in a Medium Black Lam�. I was skeptical about the lam� at first, but it looks awesome in person! I haven't had any issues with the fabric cracking or losing its luster even after wearing it in hot tubs and at the beach. I've had it for a year now, and its still my favorite suit.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kayla


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

November 1, 2013
I read many reviews on the sizing before purchasing. I am 5'5 and just under 100 lbs. I figured the sizing went by height so I went with a medium. The length fits me fine, but since I'm so thin it's not very fitting in any other area. It totally works though, just wish it was a little tighter.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lauren


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Suggestions
September 23, 2013
I'm 5'7" and weigh 118-120 lbs. I have tiny boobs and only wear a very small 34B cup. I wear size small shirts and size 2/3 jeans, mainly because my legs are really long. My torso is a bit longer than average. I would normally go with a small, no questions asked, but wasn't sure if I should consider a medium to make up for my longer torso considering, from what I've read, the fabric doesn't give as much? Any suggestions help!

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by laura


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 112 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Please help!
June 26, 2013
I love the look of this swimsuit! I have the cotton leotard and adore it and was just wondering if this is the same but just good for swimming? I'm about 5'8, size 8/10 and am 34AA so was just wondering if this would look odd on the beach or if i'll be able to get away with it? I always thought of trying the cotton one as swimwear but obviously never tried it so can anyone advise whether i should try this? Thank you! x

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Erin


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Good for one wear! Lame comes off...
February 3, 2013
I purchased this bodysuit to wear out on NYE & it was exactly what I was hoping for! Purchased a medium, since I heard the lame would crack if stretched, and since I have a small in the cotton one (which fits snugly) I figured a medium would be better. Covers chest area more & torso length is increased as well. Only complaint is that lame wears off. I washed my bodysuit on the hand washables mode and two big circles of lame material wore off and now it looks damaged. Going to try to restore it by adding some rhinestones or something but disappointed in only being able to wear it once.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Carolyn


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love it!
April 9, 2012
I bought this bodysuit in black, on kind of a whim, but I absolutely love the fit! It's true to size and totally sexy!

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stache


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 31, 2011
BRING BACK MORE MEDIUMS IN COPPER, SILVER, AND BLACK!!!

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Megan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 22, 2011
Let's get one thing straight: my boyfriend LOVES this. I am 5'3"/4", 8st (115lbs) a UK size 8 with a long torso. I got a small in Copper (fantastic colour) and the pictures of the model wearing it are accurate- low cut, digs into the bum and very low at the back. Sexy! The cotton gusset is also great for added comfort. I am however giving it only three stars as the lame doesn't give very well, when it stretches it cracks horribly and the hater straps really dug into my neck! The shiny material also shows up lumps and bumps around my belly which I don't like. Not bad for a sale item, but I would go for the cotton spandex one next time- it's cheaper too!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lily


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 28, 2011
Please bring the black Lame back! This suit makes me feel like a femme fatale superhero.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by C Ivy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 18, 2011
I purchased this bodysuit for a fashion show scene called Futuristic a few days ago. I didn't know that this suit would show my butt as much, so I hand sewed red, orange and white mess to the bottom, and on the left side of the soulders and I also hot glued red, orange, and yellow jewls on my butt as well. It was the best outfit of the show. This bodysuit worked out completly after I did some funky alterations. It's a great buy!

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Morgan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 1, 2010
LOVE IT!!! I bought this for a Halloween costume and I got so many compliments that I guess I'll have to wear this leotard all year round! Super comfortable, great cut, perfect support for boobs, it is wonderful. I'm usually a Small/Medium in shirts and a 5/6 in bottoms and I'm 5'5 and the Large fits me like a glove. I would recommend this to anyone so flattering and HOT!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Desiree


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 28, 2010
I LOVE this bodysuit! I wish AA would bring it back in black so I can get another one. I am 5'2" and 115 lbs. and bought this in a small and it fit perfectly. I wear a size 34 C bra and everything stayed in tact while I was dancing the night away. I definitely recommend this halter! PLEASE, BRING BACK THE BLACK, AA!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Robin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 23, 2010
This suit is so great, but the problem is that my boobs fall out of it and it's unlined. So if you're planning on getting this, invest in some bandeaus and/or breast petal adhesives. Otherwise, this is a fantastic bodysuit - I've found many uses for it! It really stands out.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Meghan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 9, 2010
I'm size 6 and 5 2". I got this in XS and it was too tight for me. Almost cut me in half. Maybe i have a long body, i'm not sure, but i wasted 25 on this becasue i couldn't send it back.

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jillian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 23, 2010
Just bought this swimsuit about a month ago and have one word to say: HOT! I am 5'8" and a size 28 in pants. I was not sure about the fit but ended up purchasing a medium and it fit perfectly. I can't wait to wear it out. Literally one of the sexiest swimsuits I have ever owned. Kind of reminds me of Gaga =D

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by anna


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 6, 2010
Just bought this bodysuit yesterday and I am in love with it! I'm 5'2", about 105 pounds with a tiny bust and the small fits perfectly. The fit and cut of this suit is so sexy, I love the low back! Make this in more colors please!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kristen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 13, 2009
this body suit is fabulous and sooooo sexy!!!!! and as far as swimming goes, be careful in chlorine --but, honestly...you're paying $30 for a suit, do you REALLY think it's gonna hold up that well??? it's CHEAP FABRIC, duh!!! -if you want to swim across the channel, buy somewhere else

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Trine


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 23, 2009
I bought this in Seattle last weekend and wore it at a hotel the same day. I was the happiest woman swimming there! The suite really showed my figure and it is great to wear!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


140  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7