Loose Crop Tank

rsabb381
29 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Sarah


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love!
August 19, 2013
I have many highwaisted bottoms from AA, and needed a good crop top to coordinate with most of them. I Love this tank crop top. It does hang a little loose in the armpits for me, i'm a 32B, and I wish they would make actual sizes for this one, thats why I gave it four stars. I don't mind so much that it hangs a little long, I think thats what makes it for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anita


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

i'm an AA junkie
January 31, 2013
i must confess v_v but it's not my fault , i just love their clothes !! i love how this crop top fits . Its chills, it's comfy , it's sexy . i need it in more colours for sure

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alex


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 45 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

loved it.
December 25, 2012
I got this in neon green and I love it, it goes with so many highwaisted things and goes with everything almost, its worth it - its so worth it and I wear it with everything, at any time either to the beach or to nice lunches.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Noemi


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Mint Pique
August 13, 2012
Ordered this in the mint, very beautiful color and nice material. Looks great with my high waisted shorts and feels very comfortable on. This was my first crop top and I'm very pleased. Falls in just the right place, not too short or too long. Thanks AA.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by taylor


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 21, 2011
i bought this shirt brand new for 15$ at the outlet :). the fluorescent red pique is absolutely stunning in person. it's a tad more red than in the picture, but EXTREMELY complementary to all skin tones. it's made of polo-shirt material, unlike the other cotton ones. the fit is a bit different on the pique than the regular, which i believe is more boxy. overall, great price and gorgeous shirt! would be 5 stars if the fits were consistent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lucy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 19, 2011
Also please please make this in tan or camel, would buy it straight away!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lucy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 19, 2011
This might seem pretty expensive considering the fabric's pretty thin but it is worth every penny! The cotton looks like a really fine canvas material and looks so much more expensive than I expected. I got the oyster colour and it's beautiful! The fit looks so chic and I'm 5ft 7 yet the one size fits me perfectly. Thanks AA!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Shiloh


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 7, 2011
I have a high waist (meaning my skirts/pants/shorts are usually higher than shown on the site) so this looks pretty damn cute...especially with the bull denim skirt. I gave it 4 stars, however, since I know it's the style but I'd prefer the armpits to not be quite as big. I'm 5'7'', 170lbs, and a 36DD so it sits a good 2 inches above my belly button. People who are having issues with it being too long (if they are shorter) can easily take this in to get hemmed shorter or you can do it yourself if you have a sewing machine. However, if you are bigger busted be sure to try it on first. AA crop styles are very hit or miss for the big busted but this seems nice on me!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Natasha


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 5, 2011
Brilliant top, of course. I had been searching for a white crop top and AA delivered. For the lady below, I thought that's where crop tops always stopped? I'm 5ft 3 and mine is about 1-2 inches above my belly button, any higher it'd just be a boob tent. It might be personal preference : ). I have this in 5 colours now, and hoping for more, perfect thing to throw on with shorts for a cute easy summer look. If England has another heat wave that is!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amelia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 22, 2011
This top was okay... but I have no idea how anyone else would wear this because I'm 5 1, 95 pounds, and only a 32B and this about an inch above my belly button! Also, i got the Black White composition expecting a marbled look but my top was a plain dark gray :/ Slightly disappointed...

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by A Girl


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 19, 2011
is this one size fits all because I dont see a size to pick from...someone help please

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by steph


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 14, 2011
also, the pink does not look the way it's shown on the model. on the model it looks like a dark baby pink, but in person it's like a very bright highlighter neon hot pink. really funky and hard to match.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Steph


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 14, 2011
i'm not a fan of this :( it hurts me to say this because i love american apparel, and i love cropped tops but this is too cropped. this stops about an inch after my bra line does, and i'm only 5 foot 2. so i'm really short. i can't wear this with shorts like the only cropped tops because it just shows too much. and it looks sloppy with a high waisted skirt because of the oversized armholes forcing you to wear a bandeu bra, and a bandeau bra, a loose crop top, and a high waisted skirt.. really not cute. than again i trid it with a black tight skirt. maybe if i tried it with a floral flowy skirt it'll look better, but i doubt it. i got it in fluorescent pink, and it's WAY too bright. i'm pale so the color doesn't look as nice on me as i thought it would. i wouldn't buy this again.. i would switch it for a white one maybe so it's more easy to wear, but nah. the arm holes get me mad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by imogen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 27, 2011
i love this top so much, i never want to take it off. i'm 10E and have a small frame and it fits really well without showing too much. oh and i got it in black white composition and it looks great

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katrina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 25, 2011
Got this in custard yellow and oyster and I love them both! It is indeed very, VERY cropped but when matched with high-waisted bottoms, you really aren't revealing much skin. In fact I think it's the perfect top to go with high-waisted skirts/shorts/pants because you don't have to deal with that annoying bulk of fabric which often accompanies a tucked in shirt. The pique fabric is made of the same material that the pique woven shirts are made of, which I really like. Much more interesting and cool than a plain cotton tank. My only sort of complaint would have to deal with the color of the custard yellow top; it isn't a pastel yellow as pictured but more of an apricot, pale orange color. It's pretty nonetheless, so I'm not that upset. I plan to purchase more colors for the spring and summer!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by dee


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 6, 2010
Got this from the Camarillo outlet for $15 in the mint. The color is gorgeous, the fit is perfect and for my 4'10 32DD frame, just enough tummy is being shown. It is obviously a select shirt that you can't wear just anywhere, but it is the perfect crop and beyond comfortable. The only con I can think of is that the material is too polo-shirt like but I love it none the less. <3

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alice


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 15, 2010
got it in fluorescent pink and yellow, but please make it black. and also white would be lovely. but in this one, this material, not the silky. pretty please x

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Chloe


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 26, 2010
I love, love this tank. It inspired me to start making my own. It would be super cute with high waisted jean shorts, scrunched socks and keds!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Debbie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 24, 2010
Love love love this, i have it in composition and wear it all the time. Great paired with a lacy bandeau and an AA high-waisted purple skirt.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jacqueline


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 30, 2010
OMG! i love this top! i'm 5 8 and about 91 pounds and it fits great. i'd like it if they had an xxs available because i'm naturally very thin, but this will do. Once i loose my extra baggage in my stomach it should be super cute! American Apparel for Lyfe!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


29  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2