RSAAP302

Mid-Length Accordion-Pleat Skirt

Based on 34 Ratings

89%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
8
0
Small
True Size
Big

34 Reviews


by Megan
February 17, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 150 lbs

Just offer larger sizes, already!

This skirt is great in terms of length and opaqueness, and I love the way it skims the body. However, the waistband is much too tight. My high waist is 34" and I'm typically a size 12 and I ordered M/L. I don't understand why AA can't accommodate my size or larger. I will definitely hesitate before or probably just forego shopping with AA in the future.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brit
July 11, 2013

NOOOOOOO

BRING BACK SPRUCE :(

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by :)))
May 25, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs

Wow

This skirt is so pretty! I got the spruce in xs/s and I'm 5'4'' 120 pounds (and I'm usually a small). It fits great and the color is so pretty, and I love the small pleats! The never knew the midi length could be so cute. I came back to this page to order another in the almondine color, but it's all gone :(

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Paula
March 10, 2013

pleaaaase re-stock

i'm absolutely in love with the almondine color only to find out that it is not in my size small x_x

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ladybug
January 6, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

Beautiful in Black Lg

I bought size XS/S in Black Lg. It's a really beautiful skirt and I love the pleating. I'm definitely going to buy more colors! I just wish the large pleating was also available in more colors.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Monica
July 19, 2012

Height: 5' 0"

Re-stock Taupe please!

Bought long almondine skirt = stunning. Bought mid-length spruce = beautiful. Please re-stock the the mid- length skirt in taupe!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jessica
March 25, 2012

re-stock please?

I recently bought the pleated maxi in almondine (which is beautiful by the way!) because this wasn't in stock. Can anyone tell me when new stock of almondine or taupe might be in?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Monica
March 14, 2012

Further to my last comment - please re-stock spruce in the smaller size!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Monica
March 13, 2012

I bought the long almondine skirt. Please bring it back in spruce mid-length so I can buy it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
August 26, 2011

I take that back :) I believe the labeling shows that it's dry clean only BUT I went ahead and tried washing it in the washing machine (cold water) and it came out perfect. Hooray!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
August 26, 2011

I got this in black after the almondine long length version was out of stock (I'm waiting for it to come back and don't want an almondine midi as well!!) it came in the post and I was surprised by how unflattering the length is! I'm 5'8 and it lands just a little higher than the mid length of my calf, which is a little higher than I'd expected, and it just makes me look like a stereotypical witch. I'm really not happy with it so am going to have to return it. The fabric however is beauuuuutiful!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Helen Spencer-Wallace
August 21, 2011

5/11, 145 lb, 27inch waist. the xs fits snugly but so well! it snags on some sharp edges but it doesn't run! such a good buy. my grandma says accurately that it reminds her of 1930s fabric.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by SaK
August 15, 2011

the almondine colour is a must-have for those nude-tone lovers! I am an Asian of 5'4" tall, 120pds with a little tummy and size XS/S fits perfectly. the material is very comfy too.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maybelle
July 18, 2011

For all inquiring minds...yes, it is DRY CLEAN ONLY

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
June 24, 2011

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lucy
June 22, 2011

Please can someone let me know how you wash this skirt? Is it dry clean only? Thanks x

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lyndsay
June 21, 2011

Gorgeous! I bought it in Pumpkin and the very next day ordered another one in Almondine! So flattering...looks great with the AA Lace Tees and a big thick belt. Lovely length for boots, heels or flats.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by suz
June 9, 2011

glad to see that the almondine is back! 5 stars for that and for the skirt in general. however, what is up with the weird white flaky specks on the skirt? i took 2 stars off for that. i've sent 2 back because i thought they were damaged, but i've seen ones in stores and the replacement ones that have been sent to me that also have these specks that look like paper and dried up glue. so i've given up trying to get one that's "perfect" because i might not get one. the thing is, i love the cut and fabric of these skirts so much that i'm just going to keep them and hope they'll come off. if not, i used the 30% friends and family coupon to buy them so i guess i'll deal with it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mollie
June 8, 2011

Please bring back the sky blue......please? Please? Or if you're feeling especially kind, make it in seafoam and I would buy it so very quickly.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
renee
January 9, 2012

i was hoping it came in sea foam that would've been perfect!!


by Rosie
May 27, 2011

I tried on the longer version of this skirt in store and loved it, but it was too long for me. I bought this item thinking it was like the other but shorter, however when I received it I saw that the material looks like corduroy, not "accordian pleats". I'm returning the item, and I'm dissapointed.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

34  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2