Mid-Length Accordion-Pleat Skirt

rsaap302
35 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Megan


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

Just offer larger sizes, already!
February 17, 2014
This skirt is great in terms of length and opaqueness, and I love the way it skims the body. However, the waistband is much too tight. My high waist is 34" and I'm typically a size 12 and I ordered M/L. I don't understand why AA can't accommodate my size or larger. I will definitely hesitate before or probably just forego shopping with AA in the future.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Caroline


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

more colors
November 7, 2013
love this skirt! Perfect length and shape. But pleeease more colors, I would love to have it in a light pink

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brit


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

NOOOOOOO
July 11, 2013
BRING BACK SPRUCE :(

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by :)))


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Wow
May 25, 2013
This skirt is so pretty! I got the spruce in xs/s and I'm 5'4'' 120 pounds (and I'm usually a small). It fits great and the color is so pretty, and I love the small pleats! The never knew the midi length could be so cute. I came back to this page to order another in the almondine color, but it's all gone :(

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Paula


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

pleaaaase re-stock
March 10, 2013
i'm absolutely in love with the almondine color only to find out that it is not in my size small x_x

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ladybug


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Beautiful in Black Lg
January 6, 2013
I bought size XS/S in Black Lg. It's a really beautiful skirt and I love the pleating. I'm definitely going to buy more colors! I just wish the large pleating was also available in more colors.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Monica


Height: 5' 0"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Re-stock Taupe please!
July 19, 2012
Bought long almondine skirt = stunning. Bought mid-length spruce = beautiful. Please re-stock the the mid- length skirt in taupe!!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jessica


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

re-stock please?
March 25, 2012
I recently bought the pleated maxi in almondine (which is beautiful by the way!) because this wasn't in stock. Can anyone tell me when new stock of almondine or taupe might be in?

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Monica


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

March 14, 2012
Further to my last comment - please re-stock spruce in the smaller size!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Monica


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

March 13, 2012
I bought the long almondine skirt. Please bring it back in spruce mid-length so I can buy it!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 26, 2011
I take that back :) I believe the labeling shows that it's dry clean only BUT I went ahead and tried washing it in the washing machine (cold water) and it came out perfect. Hooray!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 26, 2011
I got this in black after the almondine long length version was out of stock (I'm waiting for it to come back and don't want an almondine midi as well!!) it came in the post and I was surprised by how unflattering the length is! I'm 5'8 and it lands just a little higher than the mid length of my calf, which is a little higher than I'd expected, and it just makes me look like a stereotypical witch. I'm really not happy with it so am going to have to return it. The fabric however is beauuuuutiful!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Helen Spencer-Wallace


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 21, 2011
5/11, 145 lb, 27inch waist. the xs fits snugly but so well! it snags on some sharp edges but it doesn't run! such a good buy. my grandma says accurately that it reminds her of 1930s fabric.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by SaK


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 15, 2011
the almondine colour is a must-have for those nude-tone lovers! I am an Asian of 5'4" tall, 120pds with a little tummy and size XS/S fits perfectly. the material is very comfy too.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maybelle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 18, 2011
For all inquiring minds...yes, it is DRY CLEAN ONLY

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 24, 2011

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lucy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 22, 2011
Please can someone let me know how you wash this skirt? Is it dry clean only? Thanks x

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lyndsay


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 21, 2011
Gorgeous! I bought it in Pumpkin and the very next day ordered another one in Almondine! So flattering...looks great with the AA Lace Tees and a big thick belt. Lovely length for boots, heels or flats.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by suz


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 9, 2011
glad to see that the almondine is back! 5 stars for that and for the skirt in general. however, what is up with the weird white flaky specks on the skirt? i took 2 stars off for that. i've sent 2 back because i thought they were damaged, but i've seen ones in stores and the replacement ones that have been sent to me that also have these specks that look like paper and dried up glue. so i've given up trying to get one that's "perfect" because i might not get one. the thing is, i love the cut and fabric of these skirts so much that i'm just going to keep them and hope they'll come off. if not, i used the 30% friends and family coupon to buy them so i guess i'll deal with it.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mollie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 8, 2011
Please bring back the sky blue......please? Please? Or if you're feeling especially kind, make it in seafoam and I would buy it so very quickly.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
renee
January 9, 2012

i was hoping it came in sea foam that would've been perfect!!

35  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2