Easy Sweater

rsaal300s
25 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by tessa


Height: 5' 8"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

yay
February 4, 2014
this sweater is really easy to throw on, and it looks really good with jeans<3

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lisa


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Prettier in person and already got a compliment on it
December 9, 2013
I only wore it once and I already got a compliment on it. The rogue boucle is prettier in person than on the photo. I thought it would be bigger but it is the perfect size. It is roomy and cozy, but not for a very cold day. It is perfect for the weekend or you can dress it up with work pants. I will get back to you on the first wash since the other reviews said it got weird...but I think a hand wash and laying it out flat should be fine. For reference it covers most of my bum, it is oversized so if you are shorter it will be longer.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Erika


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

"heeeey i want to be famous"
November 18, 2013
I'm little bit on the heavy side. To be more specific, 36DD-30-34. I actually got this as present and funny thing is I had this exact sweater on my wishlist. Now that I have it, I'm in love. I was kinda worried about the one size fitting but it fits so great. The hem hits right below my crotch and hides my butt. Since I have a tummy, it doesn't clings on a lot but I tried it on with a cami and it was terrible. I do wish it had more fabric around the tummy so it could look more oversized. The material is thin, so dont expect it to be great for really freezing winter days/nights. I consider this as a end of summer going to fall type of sweater. Overall, it's super cute and totally recommend it for chubby petite gals ;)

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jem


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Incredible fit, but not very warm.
September 12, 2013
As my title states, this sweater has a great fit. It's extremely flattering on my hourglass figure. When I wear it I don't feel self conscious at all. The back is a bit longer than the front so be aware that it will most likely cover your bum. I machine wash this and lay it flat to dry and after a full year of continuous wear it hasn't lost it's amazing shape. When I purchased this I was under the impression it was a thick winter sweater.. I was mistaken. It's on the thinner side but I really can't complain. It's perfect for those in-between fall days.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by grace


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 108 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

love it!
September 7, 2013
awesome sweater. i bought it in Black Natural Acrylic Boucle. it a little big on me, but it looks great! looks super cute with the sleeves rolled up paired with some high-waisted jeans. highly recommend!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mana


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Cutest sweater ever
July 28, 2013
I got this sweater in rogue boucle and it so cute! It would be an amazing addition to your fall closet. It is big but then again one size fits all is never small. It's a cute baggy sweater that you can wear with red lipstick :)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Charley


Height: 5' 9"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great jumper but not exactly reversible
July 8, 2013
I just bought this sweater in Teal, which is definitely a lot more green in person than in the website photographs. The two textures of the sweater are really nice, and I can definitely see myself wearing both of them. The only reason this doesn't get five stars is because the bumpy side has all the hemming exposed (as if you'd turned a regular jumper inside out) which doesn't look great. I also can't work out a way to remove the white American Apparel tag from the bumpy side without putting a hole in the seam. Overall this is a great sweater and is very flattering as others have said, and is definitely worth the money.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sophia


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 149 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Lovely!
April 1, 2013
I am quite chubby so I was very curious how this sweater would fit, especially with the "One Size" thing. But really, it fits like a glove. This sweater is amazing. It goes past my butt and looks amazing with my black Easy Jeans and a snood. I bought the sweater in Rouge Boucle, but it is kind of blue-ish. So keep that in mind! Overall, this sweater is amazing and I wish I could wear it everyday!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Milla


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Ehh
February 4, 2013
When I fist got this I was obsessed with it, but now I'm kind of noticing how unflattering it is. Despite how comfortable it is, I don't reach for it as often as I used to. It might be because it's extremely thin; I'm not entirely sure why AA considers this a sweater. It's sort of a funny length on me. It doesn't quite cover my bum and the sleeves kind of in between 3/4 length and long sleeve. It's really comfortable, I just wouldn't buy it again. For reference my waist is 26 and my bust 36B

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kt


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

not impressed
January 19, 2013
I received this sweater for Christmas and after wearing it once the sweater ripped away from the seam. I didn't do anything strenuous while wearing it. For this price, I was extremely disappointed by the quality.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stephanie


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Wonderful buy!
January 4, 2013
You never can go wrong with one size fits all. It's very flattering on all body types, and is a comfortable pair with bold leggings, colored shorts, denim, whatever. It's so versatile and I love the rigid look but soft fabric. Amazing pair with a collared shirt underneath! I'm so satisfied with my purchase.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alyssa


Height: 5' 1"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

could not stop smiling
November 27, 2012
so i walked in just looking for a sweater to go with a pair of teal/black tie-dye jeans i own, and i found this, if it wasnt for the saleslady i probaly wouldnt have tried it on, but im so happy i did, i love it. It was super comfy and it has the feel of a sweatshirt(hoodie/pullover) and i wear them all the time. i got the teal and it looks amazing. it also looks good with the Denim Sleeveless Crop Button-Up.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by J


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Beautiful piece
November 27, 2012
This sweater is a must have from AA. I have it in Rogue Boucle and I think this sweater/color looks the best on brunettes with long hair. It's the perfect thing to put on when you aren't sure what to wear. I like to wear mine with dark jeans or safari brown Riding Pants and a long, neutral-toned necklace. It's not too warm; I live in Montreal and I need a t-shirt underneath in winter, but for summer it's great too. Mine had a dime-sized hole in it when I bought it, but it was easy to sew. It also snagged a few times, but you can wind the thread back in. Mine has shrunk a lot at the front, and I'm not sure why. I've tried to drip dry it, and that makes it a little longer (if that's what you need). Overall, one of the best AA pieces by far. I get a lot of compliments.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rebecca


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Amazingly comfy and beautiful sweater!
November 14, 2012
First off, I got this sweater in Rogue Boucle. It is an amazing colour and definitely matches the texture of this piece. It is also extremely comfortable. I wish I could wear it all the time! It looks great with leggings or skinny jeans and a scarf for fall days.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Shantal


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

I love it!
October 29, 2012
This is seriously my favorite thing ever. If you are undecided to get it or not, I would defiantly just go ahead and get it. It keeps me warm, but doesn't overheat me. The only problem is that it is quite large on me, but I am only 5'1. It still looks really cute on, though I wish it had different sizes rather than just 1!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Edie


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

October 24, 2012
the best sweater i ever got. for real. i have to wear black every day for work so when it comes to getting dressed for any occasion outside of work i never really know what to wear, so i opt for this sweater. it's so comfy and cozy and i always get several compliments on it. i plan on buying more!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sara


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 107 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

September 19, 2012
Saw the rogue boucle in stores and fell in love with the color. My friend said it looked like a grandma shirt but I tried it on anyways and it looked amazing, its really about how you style it. But then i hand washed it (thats what the label says) and it stretched the f out and now it looks huge on me :( sad cause i really loved this shirt and it aint cheap honey!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Caitlin


Height: 5' 10"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Lovely
June 30, 2012
I bought this sweater in the light blue and black/orange one! They're so amazing. I love how soft and comfortable they both are. They're good for lounging around in, and they don't make you too overheated. I'd definitely recommend this sweater.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lori


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

March 26, 2012
This sweater is not as shapeless on as it looks on the model in the picture. It's relaxed and comfy in a good way without looking too sloppy. It isn't thin but at the same time it's not super warm. I also thought it would be long enough to cover my butt so I could wear it with leggings but it's a tad short for that (I'm 5"5'). I have it in Rogue Boucle and get compliments on the color/texture a lot. Overall, it's a unique sweater I like having in my closet to throw on when I don't know what to wear.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amanda


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

March 11, 2012
I didn't like this sweater at first - thought the shoulders were positioned too low - but it grew on me quickly. It's got a relaxed cut, but it's not too loose and baggy even if you have a relatively small frame. You can wear it as a weekend warrior or pair it with black slacks and a turtleneck and wear it to the office (which is what I plan to do). The rogue boucle color in particular is quite beautiful. Just be aware that it's not very thick - more suitable for spring or fall weather than for winter, unless you plan to wear thermals underneath.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


25  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2