RSAAL300S

Easy Sweater

Based on 24 Ratings

92%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
20
4
Small
True Size
Big

24 Reviews


by tessa
February 4, 2014

Height: 5' 8"

yay

this sweater is really easy to throw on, and it looks really good with jeans<3

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lisa
December 9, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 160 lbs

Prettier in person and already got a compliment on it

I only wore it once and I already got a compliment on it. The rogue boucle is prettier in person than on the photo. I thought it would be bigger but it is the perfect size. It is roomy and cozy, but not for a very cold day. It is perfect for the weekend or you can dress it up with work pants. I will get back to you on the first wash since the other reviews said it got weird...but I think a hand wash and laying it out flat should be fine. For reference it covers most of my bum, it is oversized so if you are shorter it will be longer.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Erika
November 18, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 150 lbs

"heeeey i want to be famous"

I'm little bit on the heavy side. To be more specific, 36DD-30-34. I actually got this as present and funny thing is I had this exact sweater on my wishlist. Now that I have it, I'm in love. I was kinda worried about the one size fitting but it fits so great. The hem hits right below my crotch and hides my butt. Since I have a tummy, it doesn't clings on a lot but I tried it on with a cami and it was terrible. I do wish it had more fabric around the tummy so it could look more oversized. The material is thin, so dont expect it to be great for really freezing winter days/nights. I consider this as a end of summer going to fall type of sweater. Overall, it's super cute and totally recommend it for chubby petite gals ;)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jem
September 12, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 135 lbs

Incredible fit, but not very warm.

As my title states, this sweater has a great fit. It's extremely flattering on my hourglass figure. When I wear it I don't feel self conscious at all. The back is a bit longer than the front so be aware that it will most likely cover your bum. I machine wash this and lay it flat to dry and after a full year of continuous wear it hasn't lost it's amazing shape. When I purchased this I was under the impression it was a thick winter sweater.. I was mistaken. It's on the thinner side but I really can't complain. It's perfect for those in-between fall days.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by grace
September 7, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 108 lbs

love it!

awesome sweater. i bought it in Black Natural Acrylic Boucle. it a little big on me, but it looks great! looks super cute with the sleeves rolled up paired with some high-waisted jeans. highly recommend!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Charley
July 8, 2013

Height: 5' 9"

Great jumper but not exactly reversible

I just bought this sweater in Teal, which is definitely a lot more green in person than in the website photographs. The two textures of the sweater are really nice, and I can definitely see myself wearing both of them. The only reason this doesn't get five stars is because the bumpy side has all the hemming exposed (as if you'd turned a regular jumper inside out) which doesn't look great. I also can't work out a way to remove the white American Apparel tag from the bumpy side without putting a hole in the seam. Overall this is a great sweater and is very flattering as others have said, and is definitely worth the money.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sophia
April 1, 2013

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 149 lbs

Lovely!

I am quite chubby so I was very curious how this sweater would fit, especially with the "One Size" thing. But really, it fits like a glove. This sweater is amazing. It goes past my butt and looks amazing with my black Easy Jeans and a snood. I bought the sweater in Rouge Boucle, but it is kind of blue-ish. So keep that in mind! Overall, this sweater is amazing and I wish I could wear it everyday!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Milla
February 4, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs

Ehh

When I fist got this I was obsessed with it, but now I'm kind of noticing how unflattering it is. Despite how comfortable it is, I don't reach for it as often as I used to. It might be because it's extremely thin; I'm not entirely sure why AA considers this a sweater. It's sort of a funny length on me. It doesn't quite cover my bum and the sleeves kind of in between 3/4 length and long sleeve. It's really comfortable, I just wouldn't buy it again. For reference my waist is 26 and my bust 36B

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kt
January 19, 2013

not impressed

I received this sweater for Christmas and after wearing it once the sweater ripped away from the seam. I didn't do anything strenuous while wearing it. For this price, I was extremely disappointed by the quality.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stephanie
January 4, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 118 lbs

Wonderful buy!

You never can go wrong with one size fits all. It's very flattering on all body types, and is a comfortable pair with bold leggings, colored shorts, denim, whatever. It's so versatile and I love the rigid look but soft fabric. Amazing pair with a collared shirt underneath! I'm so satisfied with my purchase.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alyssa
November 27, 2012

Height: 5' 1"

could not stop smiling

so i walked in just looking for a sweater to go with a pair of teal/black tie-dye jeans i own, and i found this, if it wasnt for the saleslady i probaly wouldnt have tried it on, but im so happy i did, i love it. It was super comfy and it has the feel of a sweatshirt(hoodie/pullover) and i wear them all the time. i got the teal and it looks amazing. it also looks good with the Denim Sleeveless Crop Button-Up.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by J
November 27, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 110 lbs

Beautiful piece

This sweater is a must have from AA. I have it in Rogue Boucle and I think this sweater/color looks the best on brunettes with long hair. It's the perfect thing to put on when you aren't sure what to wear. I like to wear mine with dark jeans or safari brown Riding Pants and a long, neutral-toned necklace. It's not too warm; I live in Montreal and I need a t-shirt underneath in winter, but for summer it's great too. Mine had a dime-sized hole in it when I bought it, but it was easy to sew. It also snagged a few times, but you can wind the thread back in. Mine has shrunk a lot at the front, and I'm not sure why. I've tried to drip dry it, and that makes it a little longer (if that's what you need). Overall, one of the best AA pieces by far. I get a lot of compliments.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rebecca
November 14, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 120 lbs

Amazingly comfy and beautiful sweater!

First off, I got this sweater in Rogue Boucle. It is an amazing colour and definitely matches the texture of this piece. It is also extremely comfortable. I wish I could wear it all the time! It looks great with leggings or skinny jeans and a scarf for fall days.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shantal
October 29, 2012

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 100 lbs

I love it!

This is seriously my favorite thing ever. If you are undecided to get it or not, I would defiantly just go ahead and get it. It keeps me warm, but doesn't overheat me. The only problem is that it is quite large on me, but I am only 5'1. It still looks really cute on, though I wish it had different sizes rather than just 1!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Edie
October 24, 2012

the best sweater i ever got. for real. i have to wear black every day for work so when it comes to getting dressed for any occasion outside of work i never really know what to wear, so i opt for this sweater. it's so comfy and cozy and i always get several compliments on it. i plan on buying more!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sara
September 19, 2012

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 107 lbs

Saw the rogue boucle in stores and fell in love with the color. My friend said it looked like a grandma shirt but I tried it on anyways and it looked amazing, its really about how you style it. But then i hand washed it (thats what the label says) and it stretched the f out and now it looks huge on me :( sad cause i really loved this shirt and it aint cheap honey!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Caitlin
June 30, 2012

Height: 5' 10"

Lovely

I bought this sweater in the light blue and black/orange one! They're so amazing. I love how soft and comfortable they both are. They're good for lounging around in, and they don't make you too overheated. I'd definitely recommend this sweater.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lori
March 26, 2012

This sweater is not as shapeless on as it looks on the model in the picture. It's relaxed and comfy in a good way without looking too sloppy. It isn't thin but at the same time it's not super warm. I also thought it would be long enough to cover my butt so I could wear it with leggings but it's a tad short for that (I'm 5"5'). I have it in Rogue Boucle and get compliments on the color/texture a lot. Overall, it's a unique sweater I like having in my closet to throw on when I don't know what to wear.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amanda
March 11, 2012

I didn't like this sweater at first - thought the shoulders were positioned too low - but it grew on me quickly. It's got a relaxed cut, but it's not too loose and baggy even if you have a relatively small frame. You can wear it as a weekend warrior or pair it with black slacks and a turtleneck and wear it to the office (which is what I plan to do). The rogue boucle color in particular is quite beautiful. Just be aware that it's not very thick - more suitable for spring or fall weather than for winter, unless you plan to wear thermals underneath.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cat
January 24, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 130 lbs

Cute, but not what I wanted.

I fell in love with the sweater as soon as I saw the photos online. I got it, and it's not what I expected. BUT I'm loving it anyway. It's thinner than I expected, and shorter than I expected. The color has more yellow to it (from the picture it looks like brown-ish). I'm not tiny, and I have broader shoulder than small girls, so the sweater fits me nothing like the model fit. Overall though, I like it in my own way. But I won't pay $56 for this.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

24  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2