Reversible Easy Sweater

rsaal300
20 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Kate


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Poor quality
November 30, 2015
I bought this sweater because, like in other reviews, it is the perfect sweater and seems to be warm and good quality. However only after the first week of wearing and washing (using washing instructions) the sweater stretched and became unflattering and the material pulled on the seam, now there is a large hole. Would not recommend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tia


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect for Fall
September 19, 2014
Usually when I order sweaters that look this big, I end up swimming in them but this is perfect! I got the royal blue/red and it's a unique look. Definitely getting more colors!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dawn


Height: 5' 6"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

March 31, 2014
I ordered this in the menthe/natural which basically translates to "sea foam green/inside out sea foam green". I had anticipated a light baby blue, but it turned out to be a sea foamy green! Other then the colour issue, this jumper is ace- great quality, unique piece, and comfortable -typical american apparel standards.

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kristeena


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 108 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

LOVE IT
October 4, 2013
I really love this sweater! Super comfy and great for fall! I looks great with black leggings or some skinny jeans and a scarf. The only thing I minor problem I have with this is it's a bit on the big side. the neck part always slides off my shoulders and the front goes all the way down past my pelvic area. Does anyone know whether it will shrink a bit after a wash?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nini


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

October 1, 2013
Its a great sweater! It feels like a very soft towel and that red/blue one looks so nice. I got sooo many compliments on it. It gives you really good feeling wearing it and I would recommend it to everyone because its really a worth buy!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mette


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

June 10, 2013
I ordered this sweater from Denmark. Unfortunately, I received one with a big hole in the sleeve. I wrote an email and offered to send a picture of the sweater before I retunerede it (it is very expensive to send packages from Denmark), but I never got a reply back. Now I have a very beautiful sweater with a hole in the sleeve. Poor service.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mette


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

June 10, 2013
I ordered this sweater from Denmark. Unfortunately, I received one with a big hole in the sleeve. I wrote an email and offered to send a picture of the sweater before I retunerede it (it is very expensive to send packages from Denmark), but I never got a reply back. Now I have a very beautiful sweater with a hole in the sleeve. Poor service.

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by L


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 126 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Nice Sweater
May 4, 2013
A lovely quality jumper. It's not obvious from the pictures that the hem is slightly dipped at the back, there is also a label attached on the darker side which I'd have to cut out to reverse it. Also not as thick as some of the reviews imply (I'm from Scotland..). Looks great and could be worn as a jumper over a t-shirt or as a top on its own. :)

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jaime


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Cute But...
January 10, 2013
Super cute sweater, comfy, thick, great winter sweater. I have the grey and white one and although it says it is reversible but when i switch to the white side it just looks like i'm wearing my sweater inside out...its awkward.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by hannah


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 106 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

cuteeee!
November 19, 2012
i love this sweater! it's super comfy and it's adorable!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by katie


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

cuuute
September 29, 2012
this sweater goes great with dark leggings or jeans, and it's super comfy. the only thing is that it pulls really easily, sort of annoying... but still really cute.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Em


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

May 9, 2012
Lovee this! i got it today and I don't want to take it off. It's super cute, warm and comfy. I'd really like for it to be a few other colours...maybe something colourful!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 96 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

December 20, 2011
It's huge, but I love it. Thick, soft, super comfy! And by huge, I mean I can fit two of me in here. Really adorable though and, I love that it's reversible--two sweaters in one!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

December 5, 2011
PLEASE MAKE THESE IN MORE COLORS! Great fit, super comfy! A must have for anyone.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Raffi
December 7, 2011

Hello, Black and Dark Heather Grey are coming very soon. Do you have any other color suggestions?


by Anonymous


Age: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect for this season
December 4, 2011
This sweater is really warm and comfy. It goes great with anything, whether you're having a lazy day or not. I'll be wearing this as much as possible!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 22
Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Amazing!
November 29, 2011
This is so comfy! Good with jeans or leggings. I wear this with the winter legging in black all the time. I'd wear the combination everyday but that's socially unacceptable.

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

November 26, 2011
One of the best things AA ever made. Definitely not what AA is used to making, but this was definitely needed. Perfect dressed down with jeans, and looks clean with the front tucked into a pair of pleated trousers. I work at an American Apparel and we sold out of our entire quantity of these sweaters in less than 24 hours. AA needs to keep producing more of these great knits...they're a hit!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

November 21, 2011
awesome!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

new fave sweater
November 8, 2011
i got this just a few days ago and i've been wearing it nonstop since! at first i wanted to wait for it to come out in more colors, but i'm glad i didn't because not only is natural/black absolutely gorgeous, but i got it for $48 instead of $56. it's super soft and cozy, and i layer it over and under things. so beautiful with jeans. i looove it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 25
Height: 6' 0"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Aw yiss
November 6, 2011
Okay so this is my new favourite thing. It's a great layering piece for the cold weather and cozy, so cozy! Going to say it doesn't look like something American Apparel would make AT ALL. It's so northwest coast casual and cozy, you'd think Pendleton, Lifetime Collective, or Aritzia would make/carry something like this. The only thing I will say is that the sleeves are a little weirdly short, and thus look best rolled once. Almost wish they were full length. Wore it once and already got so many complements on it, and no one could believe I got it from AA, heh. Minor note: The lighter side may leave a litttttle bit of fuzz on any dark clothes that come into contact with it, but I assume that will go away once I wash it.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


20  Total Reviews 20 per page 1