The Disco Short

rsaah301
108 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Kika


Fits? Big
Recommend? No

SO CUTE BUT I CAN'T WEAR THEM :(
January 19, 2016
These shorts are sooo cute but they are just too short. Thank god I tried them on in a store because I swear that I could not sit down without my whole you know what I mean showing. Please make them a bit longer AA because I would love ti wear them!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kat


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 10, 2016
Really weird sizing. I wouldn't order these online if I were you. I'm 5'0" and 85 lbs and a size XXS in the disco pants. From the reviews it seemed like these run small so I got a size XS and they were way too small. I then tried on the small in the store and the waist was way too big, so I guess there is no size of these that fit me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by SmileIt'sInfectious


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 102 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love These Shorts!
December 16, 2015
I was looking for something to wear to a concert and I tried these shorts on in store and instantly fell in love with them. They are very flattering and form fitting. I tried on the XS and they felt a little snug so I opted for the S and they fit perfectly! These shorts are a little cheeky so if you're a little daring, buy them you won't be disappointed! I purchased it in navy and black. I would like it in every color if the pricing wasn't so steep.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emily


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 138 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Sexiest Shorts I Own, in love!
July 16, 2015
I had to write a review on these because I was beyond disappointed with the other reviews on here... yes, these shorts will show your butt. That is the point. Deal with it. If you are the type that is embarrassed if your butt looks really really good, than these are not for you. With that being said, I LOVE these shorts so much.. sexiest pair I've ever tried on. Perfect for a night clubbing. I ended up buying the medium which is still snug but fits perfectly.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Christine


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 8, 2014
I bought these in red, extra small for the club two months ago and wore them once with out much problems but today I had a very embarrassing night with them!! I only wore them once so I haven't washed them yet, and kept my clothes in my car so I could quickly change in my car after work in the clubs parking lot. When I arrived and began to change my clothes I put on these shorts and it literally took me an hour to get them over my hips and as soon as I got them past my hips they slid straight up my butt!!!!! (beyond way worse then last time I wore them!) The material is so short that they rolled up and became a extremely tight thong! My whole butt was showing and no amount of tugging was going to get them out of my butt! So now that I am late to get into the club, came the next hard part was trying to get these to zip up! I had to lay my car seat as far flat as it could go and try to get the zipper up! I had to inch the zipper up every few minutes because the zipper kept pinching my belly! And every breath I took kept popping the zipper down! After about another hour I was finally able to barley zip them up and put on my favorite gold belly chain belt. By then I was already almost three hours late trying to fight with these shorts I tossed on my matching red crop top (also extra small) and my matching heels. I tried sitting up but these shorts where not letting me and I didn't want them to rip because as I was trying to sit up I could hear tearing!! So I slowly layed back down and I opened my car door and had to slide out of my car! I was able to stand up but these shorts were giving me the biggest muffin top as I stood! Causing my gold belly chain to dig into me!! I attempted to try to adjust the shorts because last time I wore them they covered my belly button but now my belly button is fully out of the waist part of the shorts!! And they are so tight and uncomfortable digging into my belly, hips, butt (like a extremely tight thong!!!) and front (extreme camel toe!!!) I locked up my car and painfully walked to the front of the club, the line was still long so I waited with my friend, As I waited in line I could feel the extreme pain of the thong like wedgie these shorts were giving me and I tried to discreetly pull them out of my butt without anyone seeing, but they didn't move! And to make it worse the belly part of these shorts were irritating and making my stretch marks burn and itch really bad on my belly and hips!! And the extreme muffin top these shorts were giving me was really starting to cause my gold belly chain to cut into me and it was burning!!! I couldn't move it out of the roll it caused above the muffin top because I didn't want it to snap and break!! So finally once in the club i got a drink and painfully walked to sit with my friend on the couches and as I started to go down to sit and my bare butt cheeks hit the couch cushion I felt and heard the front zipper burst open exposing my whole belly and causing my gold belly chain to snap off into pieces!!!!! And to make it worse the extreme tightness of the shorts around my belly made my now fully exposed belly's stretch marks dark red and inflamed!!!! And on top of that as I was stumbling to get up to run out of the club my heel broke as I stood!!!!! I was so embarrassed!!!!!!!! And just to add because someone will blame me and ask I think my waist is 54.5" and hips are 46.5" I am about 5'5" and 198lbs.

4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Christine


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 8, 2014
I bought these in red, extra small for the club two months ago and wore them once with out much problems but today I had a very embarrassing night with them!! I only wore them once so I haven't washed them yet and kept my clothes in my car so I could quickly change in my car after work in the clubs parking lot. When I arrived and began to change my clothes I put on these shorts and it literally took me an hour to get them over my hips and as soon as I got them past my hips they slid straight up my butt!!!!! (beyond way worse then last time I wore them!) The material is so short that they rolled up and became a extremely tight thong! My whole butt was showing and no amount of tugging was going to get the out of my butt! So now that I am late to get into the club, came the next hard part was trying to get these to zip up! I had to lay my car seat as far flat as it could go and try to get the zipper up! I had to inch the zipper up every few minutes because the zipper kept pinching my belly! And every breath I took kept popping the zipper down! After about another hour I was finally able to barley zip them up and put on my favorite belly chain belt. By then I was already almost three hours late trying to fight with these shorts I tossed on my matching red crop top (also extra small) and my matching heels. I tried sitting up but these shorts where not letting me and I didn't want them to rip because as I was trying to sit up I could hear tearing!! So I slowly layed back down and I opened my car door and had to slide out of my car! I was able to stand up but these shorts were giving me the biggest muffin top as I stood! Causing my gold belly chain to dig into me!! I attempted to try to adjust the shorts because last time I wore them they covered my belly button but now my belly button is fully out of the waist part of the shorts!! And they are so tight and uncomfortable digging into my belly, hips, butt (like a extremely tight thong!!!) and front (extreme camel toe!!!) I locked up my car and painfully walked to the front of the club, the line was still long so I waited with my friend, As I waited in line I could feel the extreme pain of the thong like wedgie these shorts were giving me and I tried to discreetly pull them out of my butt without anyone seeing, but they didn't move! And to make it worse the belly part of these shorts were irritating and making my stretch marks burn and itch really bad on my belly and hips!! And the extreme muffin top these shorts were giving me was really starting to cause my gold belly chain to cut into me and it was burning!!! I couldn't move it out of the roll it caused above the muffin top because I didn't want it to snap and break!! tryes to discreetly then when we finally had a table available we went in and went to the bar, I tried t l My waist is 24.5" and hips are 34". It does give a little bit of a muffin top when you're sitting down but it's not uncomfortable or noticeable, for a party. I think these are perfect for parties/clubbing, but i wouldn't wear them in public because your butt will most likely hangout. I tried these on in a size Small, which i would think would be the correct size because I'm normally i size 2/26 , but in the Small i could barely zipper them and it gave me a slight muffin top (which isn't good if ur trying to wear a crop top with them), so i ended up buying a size Medium, which fit perfectly!!

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by May


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love these
October 22, 2014
I bought these for a halloween costume, for a party. I think these are perfect for parties/clubbing, but i wouldn't wear them in public because your butt will most likely hangout. I tried these on in a size Small, which i would think would be the correct size because I'm normally i size 2/26 , but in the Small i could barely zipper them and it gave me a slight muffin top (which isn't good if ur trying to wear a crop top with them), so i ended up buying a size Medium, which fit perfectly!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maggie


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 107 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

love em, just so tiny
August 15, 2014
these shorts are extremely cute from the front. from the back... its pretty promiscuous. i normally wear a xs or small but had to get a medium and i still find myself tugging at these shorts all the time. the material is very slippery and slides up your butt. love these shorts, just wish they were longer

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Carrie-Ann


Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 93 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Teeny tiny!
August 8, 2014
I have said these fit small but not around the waist the waist is true to size. The length on the other hand is very small! These are incredibly flattering and deserve a 5 star but my bum is slightly revealed which makes me feel a bit risqué. They flatter your stomach so well. I bought these in an XS in navy, but buying the size up would have made the waist too big. So they are short, but the waist is true to size!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by mary


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

itty bitty booty shorts
May 16, 2014
Talk about TINY! I typically wear an XS in bottoms from American Apparel and picked these up in a Medium. The small did fit but camel toe and half of my bottom hanging out are def not on my list of fashion to-dos. If you want these shorts to fit nicely I recommend sizing up at least 1 size, probably 2 if you've got a booty and some thighs like I do. I wear a 26 in jeans if this helps any of you confused about what size to get!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Angie


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 109 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Please dear god
March 28, 2014
These are amazing and make any ass look great. Now please for the love of god make them in light pink, like the pants.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bailey


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

WOW
March 19, 2014
I ordered these online in the deep peacock in a size medium, and they are definitely my new favorite pair of shorts. The pictures don't do them any justice because they are so much brighter and prettier in person. I usually wear a medium in AA bottoms, but I feel like I could have sized down because the material is so stretchy. I have a very short torso, so I can wear them up past my belly button and my butt doesn't even hang out and even better, NO CAMEL TOE!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amy


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Love!
February 4, 2014
Absolutely love these shorts! So so flattering and comfortable. Only issue is my waist is very small and my butt is on the larger side, so the medium fit my legs and butt perfectly, but was just a little too big around my waist. Other than that I'm so excited to finally have them and to wear them!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alice


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 117 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

love these
February 3, 2014
These shorts always amp up my outfit! I got the navy color in small. My waist is 24.5" and hips are 34". It does give a little bit of a muffin top when you're sitting down but it's not uncomfortable or noticeable. These shorts WILL show part of your bum. If you're shy about that, you can pair these with opaque tights and a long cardigan that will cover your bum but honestly, just work it! You will get stares regardless so you might as well flaunt what you have. I will be getting another pair in menthe because I fell in love with the color when I tried them on in store.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by K


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

HOT.
December 30, 2013
These are hot. I've already decided I am going back tomorrow to get them in red, I bought the black pair today and fell in love :') they are quality shorts and HIGHLY recommend buying these! yes you're cheeks may hang out a little but honestly not as bad as you've read in some reviews! LOVE EM:D

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Wakita


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great Shorts!
December 29, 2013
These shorts are really amazing! I went in store to browse and I completely fell in love with these bad boys! It's "winter" here, but I bought them anyways! The fabric is really stretchy and they fit me perfectly! I got them in Midnight Navy and the color is flawless. I have more thighs and bum than some girls, so some of my bum hangs out more than others, but that's fine! I totally recommend them and I think I'll be buying myself a new pair soon!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by shmeow


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

great for going out
November 28, 2013
These shorts really made my outfit when I wore them out to a club and i guess other people think so too as I saw like 50 other girls wearing them as well! xD an xs fit perfectly on my petite frame and like a million other people already stated: YES a small part of your butt will hang out! and i'm so sick of these girls complaining about that! if you dont have the confidence to rock these shorts then simply don't buy them! Great for the club and other places where appropriate! considering buying more colors... :D

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by amiez


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 11, 2013
i really want to get them but i dont know should i get black disco short xxs or xs coz i wear xxs for the disco pant...:/

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jess


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Size down!
July 29, 2013
I bought my first pair in black last summer. I have a 25.5" waist, 34" hips and I wear a UK size 8/ US size 4. I went for a size Small as the XS looked tiny on the hanger. I loved them and wore them day in, day out but it took me a couple of months to realise that they never looked as well fitted on me as they did the models. I realised that they weren't skin tight and were a bit loose round the legs. At Christmas time I went in store to try on some Disco Pants and decided to try the XS Disco Shorts out of curiosity while I was there. They looked amazing!! These shorts are so stretchy that I can fit into an XS and they're still really comfy. I ended up buying them in black in the end so I now have two of the same colour but I couldn't continue wearing a size Small knowing that XS would look so much better! I agree with American Apparel when they say 'If in doubt on sizing, order down.' However, if you are thinking about also buying Disco Pants I have to say that I don't fit into the XS. I just about manage to fit into the size Small with the Disco Pants - weird.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Wren


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Hot!
July 1, 2013
I have a pair in dark blue and love to wear them out to clubs or with costumes for a retro look. The bottom crest of your butt cheeks WILL HANG OUT, so wear flesh-toned dance tights if you are uncomfortable with that OR do not buy them at all! Seriously, when work correctly they are really awesome! I think in the fall they will look good with thick, opaque colored tights or lacy neutral colored tights. Regardless, you will have your bottom peeking through, but it's all right! If you don't like it, try the tailored tap shorts, but these are legitimate hot pants!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


108  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 6