Cotton Spandex Sleeveless Mini Dress

rsa8383
23 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Tyana


Height: 4' 10"
Weight: 111 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Absolutely Beautiful Little Dress
July 29, 2016
This dress fits really tight, for example I'm normally an XS in AA but I ordered this in a M and it fits snug. Although the material is MUCH thinner than I expected it's still an extremely flattering dress.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katherine


Height: 5' 0"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect for petite girls!
May 24, 2016
I was looking for a staple dress for the summer so I decided to try my chances with this dress. I'm a petite girl so I was a little iffy on ordering a dress online for fear of it being to long but all my doubts were put to rest when I got the dress and tried it on! It fit perfectly and was the right length. I got an xs because I like a fitted dress to show my figure. The fabric is not too thin nor thick which is perfect for the summer. I just wish this dress would come in more colors!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Caitlin


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

AMAZING
May 18, 2016
Cannot praise this dress enough, so figure-hugging and flattering, would recommend it to anyone!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by mihaela negru


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 103 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect basic dress!
May 16, 2016
I just got this dress in black (size S) and it fits perfectly! The fabric hugs your body in the right places and it's a perfect layering piece so i'm also ordering the grey one!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tan


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 132 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Gorgg
February 28, 2016
Shapey and tight in all the right places

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by nicole


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 99 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

September 21, 2015
LOVE THIS DRESS. fits perfectly to the tee. nice and snugg. so comfortable. i love the fact that AA caters to petite women, for the longest ive had trouble finding clothes that fit me since im so small. I love american apparel

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by SANDRA BENSON-DEAIS


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 128 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

A MUST HAVE DRESS
January 1, 2015
I AM A SIZE SMALL WITH A D CUP SO DRESS SIZING CAN BE TRICKY!! WENT WITH A MEDIUM AND THIS DRES FITS LIKE A GLOVE AND CHEST AREA FITS PERFECT. IT IS SIMPLY SEXY YOU WILL LOVE!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lindsey


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Tight but flattering
November 10, 2014
This dress looks pretty hot. I have a curvy build, and it makes my booty look big and my waist look very little. It's a tight medium- I wouldn't size up, but it's a snug fit. I'm 32D, it probably wouldn't fit a bustier person well. The black fabric is thick, opaque, and not very shiny. I'm short and it hits a flattering spot above my knees, but it might be too short if you're taller.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Liz


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Pink color is very see-through
November 6, 2014
I ordered this dress in a size L in the pale pink color with my fingers crossed that it wouldn't be too sheer. In the picture with the model, it appeared to be a pretty opaque material as I could not see any underwear lines on the model. However, when I tried the dress on, I found it to be very thin and see-through. I ordered the pasties sold on AA as well and those did not solve any problems. Even the tiniest, most nude colored thong will still show lines in this dress. Besides the sheerness of the dress, the fit is very flattering. It accentuates both my bum and legs and my chest/shoulders/arms. I am usually a Medium so I ordered a Large because I was concerned with the length and tightness across the chest. The large is roomy on me through the chest and stomach (size 34 B, waist 28) but I find the extra fabric helps hide tummy bulge and the fact that it is very see through. A darker color in this dress would definitely be much more flattering than the light color, although I must say the pink color is stunning and compliments my tanned skin.

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by JD


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

AWESOME DRESS
September 12, 2014
This is the first review I have ever written on AA, but I had to because I love this dress so much. It's super flattering and makes you look really skinny in the middle. I bought it in black in XS and it fits great. It's a little short but no more than typical AA dresses.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emily


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 103 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

July 4, 2014
33" 25" 33" and got this dress in a medium. Perfect fit!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jenna


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect LBD
June 2, 2014
amazing lbd . not weirdly long like other AA dresses. DO NOT SIZE UP. It is tight, but duh .. its a bodycon dress. and the tightness holds you in at all the right spots . if you're kinda busty like I am, no bra needed. its worth every penny.

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bethany


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect LBD
May 22, 2014
This dress is AMAZING! I have an athletic/curvy build (muscular legs, arms, and butt but not lanky) and this dress is the most flattering I've ever worn. I got in black and got so many compliments! It's thick enough that you can have a meal without a noticeable food baby, which is a plus.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Julie


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

April 5, 2014
I ordered a low stock but the order was cancelled because it was completely sold out. PLEASE get it back in stock!!!!! Looks like the best dress ever.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Thu


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

size up!
March 17, 2014
I usually wear xs-s in dresses at AA, but the S for this dress was too small! It fit but it was a little too tight. I definitely recommend sizing up even if you think you can fit into a smaller size.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emily


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

THIS DRESS IS AWESOME!!
March 8, 2014
This dress is very figure-flattering. The cut around the neck/shoulders and the fit will give your body a feminine hourglass shape. But this dress definitely runs small. I usually wear XS in other brands and S in AA dresses, but this dress I had to get in M. I'm 32C/D 25" waist. The Athletic Gray in the store though was made of a different material and the S fit fine.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sabrina


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Love this dress
November 17, 2013
I absolutely love this dress, it's very comfortable and extremely breathable but buy a size bigger! I'm very slender with with an a cup bust and the dress (I bought small like i usually wear) was too small. But i love it so much I ordered another a size up

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Briana


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Awesome & Sexy
July 5, 2013
I love this dress. It's form-fitting, but not too tight and the cut around the arms and neckline is really flattering. I bought it in Evergreen, but all of the colors were pretty in person and are true-to-color. The material is breathable and nice. Definitely recommend!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bella


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 122 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Buy this!
July 4, 2013
Do it. It will make your butt look amazing.

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by honey


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

tight
July 4, 2013
This dress is cute, but super tight! Although I wear a small in other brands, I tend to lean towards large at AA because everything is cut so tight. If this dress existed in an XL I would probably buy it, but as it is the large (biggest size) was too uncomfortably tight. Unless you are naturally very slender, I would avoid this dress

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


23  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2