Striped Cotton Spandex Jersey Underwire Bustier Dress

rsa8378st
11 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Mae


Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 101 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Beautiful dress, very flattering.
December 26, 2015
This dress is very flattering, especially if you're short. The stripes both elongate you and accentuate your curves. However you definitely want to order a size up because it fits small. I should fit a small but the medium is skin tight and I mean SKIN TIGHT on me. Also, I'm a 30C/32B and the cups gape badly, I had to sew them smaller and then sew in my own padding to make them fit because the medium is geared more towards someone who is a 28DD or a 30D I'd guess.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Monica


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 190 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

My boyfriend loves it!
November 10, 2013
The stripes are positioned so the dress is very slimming. I love it

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by nina


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

great
June 6, 2013
This dress fits really tight. I got in S. If you have bigger boobs this is not a dress for you. It's stretchy too. It has a lot of cleavage. I pair it with black tights and a jeans jacket and it's perfect.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by JENIFER


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

WHAT SIZE SHOULD I GET??
May 15, 2013
HEY LADIES, IM VERY INTERESTED IN GETTIN THIS DRESS, BUT IM NOT SURE WHAT SIZE TO GET? IM 5'3-5'4 AND MY WEIGHT IS 110. MY BUST IS EXTREMLY SMALL AND WEAR A 32A. IM NOT WORRY ABOUT THE BUST BUT I AM WORRIED ABOUT IT FITTING TOOOOOO SHORT. I LOVE SHORT CLUB DRESSES, BUT NOT TO SHORT EITHIER. I AM A SIZE 0 IN BOTTOMS AND WEAR SIXE SMALL TOPS. PRETTY MUCH WHAT IM SAYING IS SHOULD I BUY A XS OR A SM ??

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by brooke


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Not for Curvy Gals
March 4, 2013
This seems like a great dress for someone with a more "boyish" frame and smaller boobs, but if you have any boobs/butt, this is not the dress for you.

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Erica V.


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Not for busty girls!
January 25, 2013
This dress is hawt, hugs you in all of the right places, BUT if you are on the bustier side (I have a small frame but size D breasts), Think twice about this purchase!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ash


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

TINY cups!
December 23, 2012
I'm usually a small in AA dresses, so but I decided to try this on in a medium b/c i'm busty (32 D). I was VERY disappointed. I'll do what one of the other ladies said and try this on in a large and hopefully it works. AA PLEASE start taking some of your bustier customers into consideration. I hardly ever get to wear any bustier styles because though I'm around 125, I'm very solid and wear a size 2, and this bigger sizes may fit in the cups but are just huge everywhere else and not worth the trouble of getting tailored. Please make a bustier style dress/bodysuit for your D/DD cup customers!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Laura


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Amazing all around
November 19, 2012
I'm 5'4", 125 lbs, and 36-27-36. Because of my bust (34d) I got the Large. I was really surprised to find the body of the dress to fit well. I'm a small in everything else american apparel, so I was floored. This dress isn't see-through, and because of the underwire, it's like a light, built-in bra. Just wanted to let other larger chested girls out there know that this DOES work for us ;) The stripes are super flattering.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Imagine


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect
October 22, 2012
This dress is great! It isn't too short. I'm 5'4" and about 115 lbs 32-24-26 and I got an XS. It's super tight, but it's supposed to be. I love it so much. Even though it is really form fitting you don't really have to worry too much about panty lines because the material isn't thin. It wouldn't be good for bustier girls. The cups don't offer support, but I don't need it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Imagine


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect
October 22, 2012
This dress is great! It isn't too short. I'm 5'4" and about 115 lbs 32-24-26 and I got an XS. It's super tight, but it's supposed to be. I love it so much. Even though it is really form fitting you don't really have to worry too much about panty lines because the material isn't thin. It wouldn't be good for bustier girls. The cups don't offer support, but I don't need it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Olivia


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 108 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Great Pattern!
September 26, 2012
i lovveeee this dress! I'm 5'2" and 105-110 lbs 32B (it fluctuates) and I'm usually an XS in everything. It fits pretty well a little tight though, and I don't know if the small would be a little more comfortable. But this in the XS is not forgiving if you have self-conscious areas... I think the small would have been better for my core area just because its a little tight and can almost see the outline of my body but that's alright and the length is perfect so I'm happy and I'm definitely keeping it!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


11  Total Reviews 20 per page 1