RSA8376

Cotton Spandex Jersey Long Sleeve Turtleneck Maxi Dress

Based on 7 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
5
1
Small
True Size
Big

7 Reviews


by Ashley
February 20, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 100 lbs

Long for me.

I love long dresses, and I can generally wear with platforms but with platforms, it's a big long still. I noticed the hem keeps flipping up, and I thought it was me but I saw another girl wearing the same dress and I noticed it did the same thing to her. It looks great on me and is super flattering and made well, but the bottom of the dress annoys me.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kelli
December 11, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 138 lbs

perfect winter dress

I got this in the navy and I like it a lot, a winter wardrobe staple that's different from anything else I have. To be safe I got the large because I know that this material is super-clingy; I could have probably gotten away with the medium but it's still quite form-fitting and flattering. (it's also very long, down to my ankles and i'm 5'6") I think it looks best with a long necklace or pretty scarf, flats or boots...very versatile and a warm, comfy way to dress up a bit in the cold weather.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rebekah
November 14, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 165 lbs

Love this!

I am a curvier gal and this fits like a dream. And it is very warm. It feels a little tight in the neck. However, even without a bra, I feel supported. I would feel comfortable wearing this outside of the house. Maybe even a little sexy. I plan to buy another.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Danielle Mapp
December 27, 2012

I'm 160 qnd 5'5!! What size did you get?


by katita
October 24, 2012

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 175 lbs

Surprisingly sexy!

This is a surprisingly sexy, slinky dress. I bought it in black as part of a Halloween costume but it is definitely going into regular rotation, especially with a statement necklace or belt. If you have some junk in the trunk, this will show it the hell off . Get it at the sale price!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Danielle Mapp
December 27, 2012

I'm 160 qnd 5'5!! What size did you get?


by C
January 3, 2012

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 145 lbs

Love It!

I have this dress in all the colors so far. I love how warm it is and that it is not so tight around the feet. I wish AA would do more colors before it gets too warm. I would love a forest green and nude or camel color. I usually wear it with control top tights ( to make sure everything is smooth and a statement necklace. I LOVE THIS DRESS!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
MC
May 3, 2012

What size did you get, C? I'm almost exactly the same weight/height 147/5'8'' and can't decide between a medium and a large.

Reply by
sp
October 11, 2012

to c or mc- what size did you get? i'm only 5'4" but i weigh around 140 and i am torn between ordering a medium or a large. any suggestions??


by C
December 29, 2011

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 119 lbs

Urban mermaid

Over the last few years I've pared down my closet by 75%, which takes some bravery but feels amazing. Couldn't have done it without American Apparel. I got this in black: it fits with just the right closeness and looks best w/ uncomplicated hair and light makeup, like the picture. It's comfortable on, wears well over hours, and enters (and exits?) the room like an atom bomb.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
H
December 16, 2012

am same height/weight, what size did you get!?


by 
December 3, 2011

Age: 23
Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 135 lbs

Would be amazing if it was tight all the way down. Good idea but not flattering as is.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

7  Total Reviews 20 per page 1