Cotton Spandex Jersey Long Sleeve Turtleneck Maxi Dress

rsa8376
7 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Ashley


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Long for me.
February 20, 2014
I love long dresses, and I can generally wear with platforms but with platforms, it's a big long still. I noticed the hem keeps flipping up, and I thought it was me but I saw another girl wearing the same dress and I noticed it did the same thing to her. It looks great on me and is super flattering and made well, but the bottom of the dress annoys me.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kelli


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 138 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

perfect winter dress
December 11, 2012
I got this in the navy and I like it a lot, a winter wardrobe staple that's different from anything else I have. To be safe I got the large because I know that this material is super-clingy; I could have probably gotten away with the medium but it's still quite form-fitting and flattering. (it's also very long, down to my ankles and i'm 5'6") I think it looks best with a long necklace or pretty scarf, flats or boots...very versatile and a warm, comfy way to dress up a bit in the cold weather.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rebekah


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 165 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love this!
November 14, 2012
I am a curvier gal and this fits like a dream. And it is very warm. It feels a little tight in the neck. However, even without a bra, I feel supported. I would feel comfortable wearing this outside of the house. Maybe even a little sexy. I plan to buy another.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Danielle Mapp
December 27, 2012

I'm 160 qnd 5'5!! What size did you get?


by katita


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 175 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Surprisingly sexy!
October 24, 2012
This is a surprisingly sexy, slinky dress. I bought it in black as part of a Halloween costume but it is definitely going into regular rotation, especially with a statement necklace or belt. If you have some junk in the trunk, this will show it the hell off . Get it at the sale price!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Danielle Mapp
December 27, 2012

I'm 160 qnd 5'5!! What size did you get?


by C


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love It!
January 3, 2012
I have this dress in all the colors so far. I love how warm it is and that it is not so tight around the feet. I wish AA would do more colors before it gets too warm. I would love a forest green and nude or camel color. I usually wear it with control top tights ( to make sure everything is smooth and a statement necklace. I LOVE THIS DRESS!!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
MC
May 3, 2012

What size did you get, C? I'm almost exactly the same weight/height 147/5'8'' and can't decide between a medium and a large.

Reply by
sp
October 11, 2012

to c or mc- what size did you get? i'm only 5'4" but i weigh around 140 and i am torn between ordering a medium or a large. any suggestions??


by C


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 119 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Urban mermaid
December 29, 2011
Over the last few years I've pared down my closet by 75%, which takes some bravery but feels amazing. Couldn't have done it without American Apparel. I got this in black: it fits with just the right closeness and looks best w/ uncomplicated hair and light makeup, like the picture. It's comfortable on, wears well over hours, and enters (and exits?) the room like an atom bomb.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
H
December 16, 2012

am same height/weight, what size did you get!?


by Anonymous


Age: 23
Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

December 3, 2011
Would be amazing if it was tight all the way down. Good idea but not flattering as is.

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


7  Total Reviews 20 per page 1