RSA8372

Cotton Spandex Jersey Sleeveless Turtleneck Dress

Based on 23 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

3
12
0
Small
True Size
Big

23 Reviews


by Jeggings Lover
December 13, 2014

Height: 6' 10"
Weight: 165 lbs

Cross Dressing Party

My wife and I have been buying from AA for about 6 years now so this was the first place we thought of looking for me. When we got invited to a Cross dressing new years eve party; that her cousin is throwing. Will definitely be will be heading downtown Milwaukee on Monday to try this Dress on the black one. As of now don't know if I'll be going with Leggings or Tights; the boots that my wife suggested that she said that I would look good in was a pair she seen at the Mall.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by csr
October 4, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 130 lbs

Nice Dress

This dress is a comfortable fabric. Tried on in the store, L was best size for me. It fits tight (form fitting). I am athletic build, 5'7, 130 lbs., usually a 2 or 4 in regular dress sizes. 26.5" waist, 34" hips, 34C chest. Normally in AA I am a small or medium, but this dress runs small. Looks great on and its long enough to not ride up your butt while you wear it, like some AA can do. Ive washed it once (and dried it), and it's maintained its shape with not many wrinkles. Note, if you need to wear a bra with straps, it will show, because the arm holes cut inward somewhat. I think this adds to the style of the dress, accentuating your shoulders.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chloe
March 18, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 123 lbs

ADORE this dress

I just got this dress in the mail and I am so happy with it. I ordered it online, so I wasn't exactly sure what size to go with. I'm usually a size 0, sometimes a 2 in dresses, so I went with the XS. I'm 5'7" and weigh 120-123 pounds (depending on the day haha), and wear a 34A. Most people might have gone for the size S based on the size chart, but I have a really tiny 23" waist so I went with XS. It hugs my body perfect but with little room to spare, so if you like things a bit looser, maybe bump it up to a size S. I got it in black (you can NEVER go wrong with black, and it's the most slimming!) and I absolutely love it. I would recommend this to anyone!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Charlotte
February 5, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 117 lbs

gorgeous dress

I saw this dress online and had to have it. I bought a small in the forest colour and it looks great with my olive skin complexion! I was worried that this dress would possibly be unflattering on me as i have a larger chest and a big booty, but it is super flattering once you get it on! It hides any imperfections and just shows off your curves! this is definitely a summer staple that can be dressed up with heels, or dressed down with sandals. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rebecca
October 1, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 143 lbs

Dream Dress

I first felt the material and thought, "Oh no, this is going to be disastrous." -and then I tried it on. It's everything I hoped for and more. It will make any girl look magnificent, I feel confident in saying. It is tight, but it is infinitely flattering, making my petite/slightly curvy frame look long and lean. I am a knockout in it, and you will be too. I got black, and though would say I am a size medium got a Small. It is tight, but in the best way. I'm sure white would be super cool, but black is foolproof and no lumps or bumps show through. I am in love.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
June 19, 2013

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 104 lbs

Gorgeous

I just purchased the black in xs and it fits great! I am rather short, so it's a bit long, but that's a good thing, because this is the sort of dress that tends to ride up. Makes your breasts and shoulders look very pretty & alluring. I am a 32 C or 30 D & i don't need to wear a bra with this! Very comfortable and also looks great with high waisted skirts! :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Allie
May 2, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 112 lbs

so sexxay!

this dress is just incredible. it is so sexy and so sophisticated! i think it may run a tad on the small side. i am a 32dd-34d, 112 lbs, and 5'2. other than my bust i am pretty petite and typically wear a size small in dresses, but after reading the reviews i got a medium and it fits like a dream. it's very stretchy so it's possible that i could have gotten away with a small, but i have not regrets! don't hesitate to get this dress. it is a wardrobe staple!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Diana
April 30, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 150 lbs

Classy & Sexy

I've had my eye on this dress for a while but never purchased it because I didn't want to pay retail. Alas, thanks to AA's Facebook flash sale last week, I purchased the black one for $28 and received it today! I just have to say WOW! I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOOOVEEE this dress! I purchased it in black and it fits nice and snug but not tight. It's SUPER sexy yet classy at the same time. This timeless dress has a permanent home in my closet! If it helps, I'm 5'8, chest measures 36inches, waist is 29/30 inches, and hips are about 40 inches. I purchased a size Large. It's not suffocating-tight-status, it's not loose either, and it's not uncomfortably short :) It's perfect! BUY IT!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hannah
April 8, 2013

Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 110 lbs

Love it!

This dress is my first AA purchase and it's perfect. I got an XS and it fits like a glove and is the perfect length. I am pretty short though so taller girls might find it a bit short. All in all, I'm very pleased.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nicki
March 25, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs

Gorgeous

I always order a size up in AA, so I got a Large in this dress. Im 5'7, 125 lbs, and 34D. I like my dresses a little loose so that they don't ride up. This dress was amazing. A night out in NY and so many compliments. it's classy and sexy, and the Lipstick red is gorgeous. I paired it with strappy black heels. 100% recommend to anyone.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brittanii
February 7, 2013

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 165 lbs

LOVE IT!!

EVERY time I wear this dress, I get so much love!!! I am a tall girl with tasteful curves, and this dress compliments me so well. I use a fun belt and always have a blast! I look forward to buying the purple one for my birthday night out next week!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Zoe
December 7, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 105 lbs

LOVE IT!

This dress is very versatile. I wear it under high waisted shorts or a high waisted skirt sometimes. But it looks sexiest alone and can be dressed up or dressed down. It will fit any ocassion. I got this in an xs and it fits perfectly. It's the perfect length as well. It's not too short and it's not too long either. This dress is PERFECT. Def a kill 'em dress. Got it in nude (:

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by caroline
June 3, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 105 lbs

Love this Dress, very flattering without being tooo sexy

I am normally an XS, but got an small on this. I could tell on the rack this was a small one. I don't wear a bra when I wear this and I feel very sexy without being too slutty. Love this dress, and I think its a timeless style

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kayla
March 26, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 130 lbs

L O V E this !

I'm about 5'3 or good 5'4 and weigh at about 128-130 ... I brought a small and it fit very well . AA dresses are amazing and always look exactly the same as you see in their pictures if not better . Ladies if you're looking for something to compliment your body but yet simple and classy , this is the dress !!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
September 9, 2011

Age: 28
Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 145 lbs

Basic Instinct

Reminds me so much of Sharon Stone in "Basic Instinct" classic sexiness. i plan on getting this in Nude

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kelly
August 23, 2011

Amazing. Bought it in the caramel and it's divine! It shows your curves off...so much so my boyfriend objects me wearing it. (Which means it ultra HOT lol)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amy
August 21, 2011

Perfect fit, comfort and fashion. I'm a slender girl, but I have a soft tummy and a curvy butt, so I was nervous about trying this on. It looked absolutely amazing! '90s chic, highlights just about every asset: breasts, butt and shoulders too. I was reluctant because it's a little too spicy but I think I'll be getting it this weekend... I'm 5'6'' 124 lbs with a 32A chest and 28'' waist and a medium fit me perfectly - not too tight, not too loose.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tamara
August 19, 2011

Ordered it in nude, but would be sick if you did it in red

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by JL
August 15, 2011

HOT!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mali
August 6, 2011

Hey guys! Can't decide between the top and the dress and am wondering if i can have the cake and eat it. Question: is this short/un-bulky enough to be worn as a top under, say, high-waisted shorts or trousers as well as skirts? Also, is the high neck unflattering on a chesty girl, or is it tight enough that there's no fabric bunching around to make you look top-heavy?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Naomi Berrio
April 10, 2012

I have the same dilemma and like the fact the top shows off your midriff but really can't afford both! I tried on the dress today and it seems thin enough to be able to fold under or up into a top and wear with high-waisted shorts/skirts. Also I have DD boobs and it didn''t make me look top heavy.. was flattering

23  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2