Cotton Spandex Jersey Scoop Back Tank Dress

rsa8371
26 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Carol


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

Tight and See-Through
August 31, 2014
I got this in Pretty in Pink in size Large and think I will return it. The color is pretty similar to the photo. I'm normally a size Small or Medium in other stores, but this Large fit too snug on me. It fits tighter than the Nylon Tricot Scoop Back Tank Pencil Dress, which I also have. The cotton is nicer than the nylon, but it's just too tight and not very comfortable in my opinion. It's also very see-through. For reference, I'm 34A-30-40.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Danielle


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

RESTOCK WHITE
July 31, 2014
Please restock in the color WHITE in sizes SMALL!

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Juicy Joose


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect!
July 3, 2014
I purchased this in Navy (cotton), Shiny Black with white, and the Shiny Pastel Pink in a Large and I love the way it looks on me. I plan on purchasing more colors. Very comfortable.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maricela


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Cotton spandex scoop back in neon pink
June 29, 2014
This dress is very flattering and extremely tight , I was having a hard time fitting my head through the dress. But once it was on it was really nice and tight! It is neon so it's a nice bright pink nothing to exaggerated very nice for summer to stand out from the crowd !

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by PL


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 29, 2014
A fantastic summer dress.

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by loo


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

August 21, 2013
Can this dress be worn with a gel sticky bra??

6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ASH


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

June 18, 2013
RESTOCK IN NEON YELLOW PLEASE!!!!!!

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jess


Height: 5' 10"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Meh
June 17, 2013
I think the reason this didn't fit exactly the way i wanted was because i'm not a super slim girl, i'm tall but i have big hips & big thighs. I'd say its probably better looking on someone who's slimmer however it is true to size.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katelyn


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Nice product.
June 14, 2013
I got the small luckily, I almost resorted to getting a medium because it was the last one in the store, but I decided to order the small online instead. To me it seems like the small and medium are a huge difference. I have a 32A cup size, but honestly if you have a C or even D the top is nothing to worry about, it will fit, (I got the black dress btw, and no nipples show.) The only thing I think where picking the size matters is the bottom. Measuring around my butt is 40 inches around and its kind of tight. My thighs are also kind of tight in the dress, to a point where I kind of walk funny. It might just be me though, and I don't really mind because it hugs my butt and makes me look great! :D I really like the back exposure. Also the length too! It's short enough to look sexy, but it's like the perfect length where it can be a formal dress. Sort of right above the knees, though I have long legs. Overall great product! Also very versitile!

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jennifer


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 113 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

the pink is not great
March 24, 2013
I wish there were a size in between medium and small. I alternate between these two sizes in all of american apparel and since I only shop online I really have to guess. I bought the velvet version of this dress, could not pull it over my (not that big) butt. I bought the same size in this cotton version, knowing it would have a little more stretch--it fit wonderfully well but the color was appalling. the neon heather pink, while it could look alright on other skintones, was not flattering on a pale girl. It's waaaaaay brighter than the photo. It looks soft in the image, but when they say neon they mean neon. sigh.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jasmine


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

October 30, 2012
This dress is by far one of the best sexiest llittle black dress I've ever worn. It fits perfectly slim and is extremely flattering for me or any figure!

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Natalie Avendano


Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 112 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love the color!
June 13, 2012
I love this dress! It fits perfect... straps are a tad bit long but I can deal. The only thing I don't like is how see-through it is. I know the medium would've been too big for me. I got the small and my waist is 27''.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jessica


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Length
May 12, 2012
I am 5'4 and If I bought this dress in a Small would it go down to just above my knees like in the picture or would I need to get medium?

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Remy


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 155 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Help
May 7, 2012
Was this pretty true to size? also i obviously couldn't wear a bra with it so is the fabric thick and sturdy enough to hold boobs up? i have a B cup if that helps. thanks!

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kaya


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

PINK????
April 26, 2012
I have been eyeing the pink one for quite some time, but I don't want something too neon. Does anyone have this, and if so, how bright is it?

2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kaya


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

April 17, 2012
I'm thinking about buying the neon heather pink, but how neon is it really? I don't want something obnoxiously bright

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anna


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 114 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Fabric
April 4, 2012
This dress is gorgeous! Is it see through?

2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brittany


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

adore!
April 3, 2012
bought this to wear for my boyfriend coming home from deployment and it def did the trick! it was snug and sexy and comfortable. i got soo many compliments and all eyes were on me :) hands too ;)

13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Pattie


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Spring Time !
April 2, 2012
i NEED this dress for spring ! in neon yellow , royal blue , and red .. LOVE LOVE LOVE AA dresses !

2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 23
Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

!!!!!!
September 29, 2011
This dress is UNREAL! I was debating ordering it online, but decided to go into a store and try it on - and I'm glad I did! All of the reviews state that it is tight, so I was going to go with the medium. However, the main difference I found was the length of the straps and dress overall. If you want it to be short (which I did) than definitely go with the smaller size. I got a small in red and its not see-through or to revealing on my whole general ass area....just awesome everywhere! *for a general reference my measurements are 35-27-37

15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


26  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2