Cotton Spandex Jersey Crop Legging

rsa8366
18 Reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Alecia


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Not the quality I expected
September 22, 2015
I've been buying AA leggings since 2007 - they've always fit great, wash well and are opaque enough to conceal undies. I am short and these leggings tend to be stretchy so I ordered 2 pairs in a size S. I got them and I couldn't get it past my thigh. I also ordered regular leggings in a size S and they weren't opaque enough and were too long. Very odd fit, not uniform and overall, I'm just disappointed in the decline of quality in AA cotton spandex products. I would say purchase at your own risk because the AA return policy is not very forgiving.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maria


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love them!
September 15, 2015
I worked out, and did a 13 miles walk, and they worked well!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Leilah


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Every Colour
August 1, 2015
I now have these in each colour - so practical, comfy and wash really well. Great value quality product.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Boot Nut


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

Odd Fit
July 24, 2014
Very high waisted and on the tight side--also a little short and the legs tend to move up and bunch around the knees--not a good look in my opinion!

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by LeaG


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

odd sizing
August 13, 2013
I have a pair of AA yoga pants in M so I figured that would be the right size, however these are too tight in the waste. The fabric is nice and soft, and better quality than most leggings, and the legs fit right, but for some reason the wasteband is just a bit too tight. It's not uncomfortably tight, but definitely much tighter than various other brands of leggings I own. The wasteband sits at my natural waste, which is much higher than I expected but I wear long shirts anyways. I'll keep them because they're good leggings and i'd rather not go through the return hastle, but I would order L next time.

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kim


Height: 5' 0"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Wish they had it a light pink
December 21, 2012
Love these crop leggings, but since I'm so short they dont look like crop/capris leggings on me, will have to alter them to make it look shorter on me since it looks like regular long leggings. Wish they had it in a light pink color, the deep pink looks ok but I would much prefer lighter colors

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Danie


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Super comfy fit!
June 2, 2012
I think they're great! I was looking for the perfect yoga pants and here they are. I got a piercing in my belly button, so was hoping the longer fit above the belly wouldn't be uncomfortable, but it fits just great. Length is just the way i wanted. Got them in navy and black, would love to get them in purple or violet - please make way more (dark) colors of these, AA!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Monica Smith


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 4, 2011
These leggings hit at the right length, however,...they come up SO high (above the belly button) you'll feel like they're your grandma's leggings. The waist band is also too tight compared to other leggings I own. I am 5'7" and 145 lbs. and I got a large. I roll the waistband over so it's not so high, but not ideal. Just a bizaare fit!

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sam


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 7, 2010
Please Please PLEASE make these in the nylon tricot black!!!! I need them. SERIOUSLY!!!! C'mon AA :)

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by michele


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 27, 2010
I love these leggings! They're thick enough that they don't look 'shiny' and they come up pretty high - which I love since I usually layer them under a skirt and it keeps me from looking bunch right at the waistline. I think these are some of the most comfortable leggings I've owned and they hit exactly at the right length!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by alicat


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 26, 2009
i tried these on in-store and they came up to my mid-waist. they were really uncomfortable. meanwhile, the placket cropped leggings come up to about my belly button, and were super cute and comfortable, but they don't offer them in navy blue =(

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jen (:


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 13, 2009
@Hillary its the RSAVC41TD Unisex Tie Dye Viscose Tank in the tank section, the novelty part

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hillary


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 22, 2009
WHAT TOP IS THE MODEL WEARING WITH THE NAVY LEGGINGS?!!!!!

2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 19, 2009
I love all of American Apparel's items but with this one I'm not very impressed. I got these in deep pink, a great color for a pair of regular ol' $10 leggings. They are the kind of thing you would wear around on a lazy day.

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Leena


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 6, 2009
Otherwise perfect leggings (I love the lenght!), but the waist line is really high. The ones I wear now are the same size as the classic version, but these come up almost to my armpits where as the normal ones fit nicely around waist. Small thing, but I like the classic ones better for fit.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by vanessa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 14, 2009
these look perfect! i love this length of leggings to wear under dresses either to make them less summery or to hide chubby knees :) i'd like to see them in some brighter colours, please! a definite will buy.....

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by JL


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 9, 2009
Foxy leggings.

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bout Time


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 9, 2009
'Bout time! Cropped leggings have been in style for a few years now yet American Apparel never had them. Glad they've now come around.

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


18  Total Reviews 20 per page 1