RSA8366

Cotton Spandex Jersey Crop Legging

Based on 15 Ratings

75%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

2
2
0
Small
True Size
Big

15 Reviews


by Boot Nut
July 24, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs

Odd Fit

Very high waisted and on the tight side--also a little short and the legs tend to move up and bunch around the knees--not a good look in my opinion!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by LeaG
August 13, 2013

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 130 lbs

odd sizing

I have a pair of AA yoga pants in M so I figured that would be the right size, however these are too tight in the waste. The fabric is nice and soft, and better quality than most leggings, and the legs fit right, but for some reason the wasteband is just a bit too tight. It's not uncomfortably tight, but definitely much tighter than various other brands of leggings I own. The wasteband sits at my natural waste, which is much higher than I expected but I wear long shirts anyways. I'll keep them because they're good leggings and i'd rather not go through the return hastle, but I would order L next time.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kim
December 21, 2012

Height: 5' 0"

Wish they had it a light pink

Love these crop leggings, but since I'm so short they dont look like crop/capris leggings on me, will have to alter them to make it look shorter on me since it looks like regular long leggings. Wish they had it in a light pink color, the deep pink looks ok but I would much prefer lighter colors

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Danie
June 2, 2012

Super comfy fit!

I think they're great! I was looking for the perfect yoga pants and here they are. I got a piercing in my belly button, so was hoping the longer fit above the belly wouldn't be uncomfortable, but it fits just great. Length is just the way i wanted. Got them in navy and black, would love to get them in purple or violet - please make way more (dark) colors of these, AA!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Monica Smith
May 4, 2011

These leggings hit at the right length, however,...they come up SO high (above the belly button) you'll feel like they're your grandma's leggings. The waist band is also too tight compared to other leggings I own. I am 5'7" and 145 lbs. and I got a large. I roll the waistband over so it's not so high, but not ideal. Just a bizaare fit!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sam
June 7, 2010

Please Please PLEASE make these in the nylon tricot black!!!! I need them. SERIOUSLY!!!! C'mon AA :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by michele
February 27, 2010

I love these leggings! They're thick enough that they don't look 'shiny' and they come up pretty high - which I love since I usually layer them under a skirt and it keeps me from looking bunch right at the waistline. I think these are some of the most comfortable leggings I've owned and they hit exactly at the right length!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by alicat
September 26, 2009

i tried these on in-store and they came up to my mid-waist. they were really uncomfortable. meanwhile, the placket cropped leggings come up to about my belly button, and were super cute and comfortable, but they don't offer them in navy blue =(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jen (:
August 13, 2009

@Hillary its the RSAVC41TD Unisex Tie Dye Viscose Tank in the tank section, the novelty part

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hillary
July 22, 2009

WHAT TOP IS THE MODEL WEARING WITH THE NAVY LEGGINGS?!!!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
July 19, 2009

I love all of American Apparel's items but with this one I'm not very impressed. I got these in deep pink, a great color for a pair of regular ol' $10 leggings. They are the kind of thing you would wear around on a lazy day.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Leena
July 6, 2009

Otherwise perfect leggings (I love the lenght!), but the waist line is really high. The ones I wear now are the same size as the classic version, but these come up almost to my armpits where as the normal ones fit nicely around waist. Small thing, but I like the classic ones better for fit.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by vanessa
June 14, 2009

these look perfect! i love this length of leggings to wear under dresses either to make them less summery or to hide chubby knees :) i'd like to see them in some brighter colours, please! a definite will buy.....

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by JL
June 9, 2009

Foxy leggings.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bout Time
June 9, 2009

'Bout time! Cropped leggings have been in style for a few years now yet American Apparel never had them. Glad they've now come around.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

15  Total Reviews 20 per page 1