RSA8358P

Afrika Printed Cotton Spandex Jersey Double U-Neck Long Sleeve Mini Dress

Based on 58 Ratings

67%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

3
0
0
Small
True Size
Big

58 Reviews


by Tiffay
November 15, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 110 lbs

TOO SMALL: DONT ORDER ONLINE!!

I got this dress when it was on sale. Im pretty sure I paid $10 for it. COMPLETLY WORTH THE 10, NOT WORTH $46. I'm 5'6 110 pounds, relatively tall but I usually fit in extra small to small. But in american apparel im usually a small. Well I ordered this online in a small and it felt as if it was an xxsmall. I have another dress from american apparel in small and it tends to be a little loose but this dress is dramatically tight. First off, my arms were dying (and I have small arms). Its extremely close to the skin no breathing room. The rest of my body was okay except that the dress was to short and I had to pull it down the entire night. Nevertheless, I love this dress especially for $10 I still beleive its worth $46 but when it fits you perfect. So please go to the store and try it on, DO NOT BUY IT ONLINE.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Erykah
August 14, 2013

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 91 lbs

disappointing...

after reading the rave reviews I decided to order this dress for my bday/holiday because i liked the look of it and the colour (i got the red)...It arrived this morning and I tried it on straight away...I can always tell just by looking at clothing whether its gonna fit or not and my 1st thought was that it looked really short like a long top not a dress...and was poor quality for the price. Now I have a very petite frame and I'm really short (5ft) but like I first thought this dress is super short even on me (although I do have long legs and short torso)...it does fit my body well (VERY close fitting) the shoulders are a little weird like a lot of the other reviews said so Im not really bothered as I was expecting that and they aren't as bad as I was expecting anyway; but it REALLY is NOT worth my �36 (more like �18..20 tops) so for that reason I will be returning it...very disappointed. Im gonna head over to my staple h&m...

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Taylor
January 26, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 160 lbs

A bit small.

I scored this dress on ebay when the Black/White wasn't available here on the AA site anymore (which I'm so excited about!) I bought it in a Medium-- now, I usually wear mediums perfectly, I figured since this is an extremely tight fitting dress that it'd be pretty difficult to wear, especially for my size, and at certain times it was. (whenever I'd dry it in the dryer, etc.) The shoulders of the dress refused to stay on my shoulders, it was extremely short, (I have a DD chest and a big butt...) but I wore it with AA high waist jeans, a black cardigan, and it was perfect. I now have purchased it in a Large, and I'm hoping this run will be better this time. tl;dr -- I have big boobs and a large butt, Medium is too small. Go big or go home, curvy ladies!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by amanda
October 4, 2010

I hope you get more sizes in! I want this dress so bad!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bunny
September 27, 2010

OH AND FORGOT TO MENTION LOOKS SMOKIN' ON TAN SKIN!!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bunny
September 27, 2010

i scored this dress for $25!!!! i love it!!!! i got it in white and black and IM SOOOO GLAD ITS BACK on red..cuz im going to get it!!!! its amazing. hugs ur curves well!!! you will love it. im 5"5 130-132 lbs. 34b natural waist: 28 ish hips: 38 got a medium it is skin tight...(but not in a uncomfterble way) plus i dont think this would look good if it fits loose! love how it shows off my bump! =p get it!!!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kelsey
May 13, 2010

love it, excellent, but too many people have it, but you can't buy it any more, thank god, sexy as shit.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Louise
April 22, 2010

I♥Afrika Printed DRESS, I RECIEVED SOOOO MANY COMPLIMENTS, AND IT SHOWS OFF MY CURVES!!! VERY FIERCE DRESS!!!!:-)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Debra
April 8, 2010

do you think this would be ok to wear to prom?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kelsey
January 4, 2010

Omgggg I love this dress but I really hope it comes out in red again sooooon !

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Judy
December 25, 2009

Wooooow! First off, Let me say that I Love American Apparel. This dress was totally worth buying! It fits perfectly. A little tight, but looks great! And even makes me look slipper aswell! It has a unique design and looks sexy! I totally reccommend this dress!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cynthia
November 30, 2009

this dress is so flattering, i love it. i WISHPREYHOPE they make it in black and gold! it'd be so amazing!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Chelsea Bella
November 26, 2011

YES!! That would be amazing. I would totally buy it.


by Kathy
November 30, 2009

i ordered this in a large (5'7 135) and it fit pretty good. Its very very tight though...so find a good pair of undies because it shows every bulge!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kristina
November 16, 2009

I am 5'1 and 101lbs and I just got this in M. I wish I would've gotten a S b/c now the sleeves fit weird. No biggie though. It's a great length. Hits mid thigh. Worth the buy.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Eden
November 15, 2009

i'm about 5"1, 95 pounds. will small be to big? I REALLY WANT IT!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Liz
November 5, 2009

This dress looks great on. I got it in the black and white afrika print and it covers more up that one might expect. However, the material is slightly sheer, so if it's too tight you can see through the black portions. I'm 5'6 130 lbs and I got it in a large and it fits perfectly!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by O
October 19, 2009

I love this it fits perfect the print is awesome because even if you are having a slightly fat day you it covers it up so you still look sexy i definitely would say anyone who is confident enough to try it should You wont be sorry!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lola
October 9, 2009

i hate the red one isn't sold anymore . i really had my hopes set on it :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by katie
September 29, 2009

oh my god, i just got this dress yesterday because i needed a homecoming dress and i wanted something different from the classic black dress. it looks.. amazing. im about 5'6 and 130 pounds, but im pretty toned from running. and i even my sides, which i dont like all that much, look amazing in it and so does my butt and i cannot wait to wear it, my dates going to go insaneeee<3

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sam
August 28, 2009

This dress is FABULOUS. It made me look so skinny! I loveeee it and can't wait to wear it this fall. I'm around a U.S. size eight, 5'4", and a 34D. The large fit me well. When I first saw this dress, I thought that there was no way I could pull it off. I was sure it would highlight every lump and bump. But I was sooooo wrong. It's tight enough that it sucks everything in and makes you look at least two sizes smaller. Amazing product. Absolutely in love.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

58  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3