Cotton Spandex Jersey Double U-Neck Long Sleeve Mini Dress

rsa8358
464 Reviews
87% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Firenze


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Love this dress!
July 9, 2016
This is a great dress to wear casually or for going out (great for those days where I'm grabbing drinks right after work) Lots of compliments! I usually wear an XS or S / size 4 in other stores, but needed a L in this dress. I found the M a little too tight. Only awkward things for me are 1) the bra situation if you don't want to go bra-less and b) the shoulders fall down a little, although I don't have small shoulders. But regardless! It's a GREAT dress and I will be ordering it in more colours :)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michelle


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 113 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

I want this dress in more colors.
January 13, 2016
I love how it fits on me. It is tight and sexy...

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sophie


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Amazing !!
October 6, 2015
i got this dress 50% off at my store and it was only $24! this dress is pretty form fitting, but not to the point where it's uncomfortable or i have difficulty getting it on or off. i have an athletic build, with very, very broad shoulders and a small chest, so i can get away with wearing no bra, and the dress never falls off my shoulders. i got the dress in black in a size small, and the only problem is that it shows sweat stains under the armpits even if you're not sweating, so watch out for that. great dress though!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Torian


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

amazing
September 24, 2015
I love this dress. I was a little apprehensive because it was SO tight when I first put it on. But, I feel like it sucks in all the lumps and bumps and is very flattering. hugs u in alll da right places. The only thing I would say is that it's shorter than it looks on the model, and if you plan on eating a big meal don't wear this dress, because it will show.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Teni


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 102 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Perfect
November 6, 2014
I went all over the internet and finally found it here. It fits amazing curves look good and it's comfortable only problem it makes you sweat if you're going to a party if you dance a lot..:/

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Courtney


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

AMAZING
May 29, 2014
i love this dress so much! it's very flattering, it hugs your curves in all the right places. i ordered the color black in a size medium and it fits perfectly and looks pretty slimming. i really recommend this dress because you can style it in so many ways.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Irene


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

sexy
February 28, 2014
This is a staple in my wardrobe, it's so versatile. I purchased this in black in a large. I usually wear medium, but I found it a bit too tight for my liking. The only issue I have with this dress are that the shoulders tend to slip down. I usually go braless with this dress, but if you're uncomfortable with that, you can always wear a backless bra. Simple and sexy.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lesley


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

A dress you have to work for
November 3, 2013
I'm 5'6'', 135 lbs, 34C cup, athletic build. I ordered this dress in a large and I'm glad I decided to size up. The large rode up a little bit after moving around, so I suspect the medium would have ridden up too much to be comfortable/tasteful. My only real issue was with the shoulders/back of the dress and making it work with a bra. I bought one of those converter low back bra straps to solve the bra-showing issue. You couldn't see the converter strap through the dress or the top of the back strap which was a plus, but you could still see the bra straps themselves because of how wide the scoop back was. I used some fashion tape to solve the issue. As long as you don't mind 10-15 minutes of struggling to make the bra work with adhesives (or just going braless), this dress is a good decision. I have a feeling if I ordered it in a medium it would have negated the bra strap showing, but then would have been too tight everywhere else. Guess it's a trade off. It's definitely form-fitting so you will need to have garments that help avoid panty-lines, etc.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Courtney


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

The most flattering dress ever!
October 17, 2013
This dress is a must have. I love it so much. It hugs your curves in all the right places and makes you feel so sexy. There is also so many ways you can style it. I bought it in black and i want to buy more colors!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Toy


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

The PERFECT Dress !!!!
September 3, 2013
I've been collecting these dresses over the summer. My first was the Green T one and I absolutely fell in love with the color and fit. I just had to have more. I now own 4 in the colors: Green T, Black, Red and the Cranberry. I also have two short sleeve versions in Lavender and Red. I love these dresses, they are perfect for day and night!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Laika


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Tight
September 3, 2013
Purchased in a small. This dress fits well in the chest, stomach (though the fabric does not conceal little food/drink bumps you may get throughout the day/night) and thighs, but is incredibly! constricting in the arms and wrists. I have twiggy arms to begin with and can feel my circulation being cut off. This dress hits at my fingertips for me (am 5"8). The shoulders do stay on for me, but the cut is not particularly comfy. I may purchase this dress again at a later date in a different color (got black this time) and in a size medium for a more relaxed fit.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Moni


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

YES!
July 11, 2013
I'm so in love with this dress, i got it in the mail last night and it's perfect! i went with the large because that was the only one on sale and it fit great! i'm sure i could have fit into a medium but this one is just as cute. Measurements 39-30-39, not too short at all and has a good amount of stretch. If you're busty and don't mind go braless, as this dress doesn't have much support at all, you should be fine.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Madeline


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

very sexy
March 17, 2013
I got this dress in black, and I have to say it's probably one of the best purchases I've made. this dress is perfect for going out, especially if you wanna feel sexy. although I'm short, I still need to pull the dress down because it tends to ride up, but honestly it's totally worth it because this dress looks amazing. the open back is also very flattering. I even wear this dress as a shirt sometimes by pulling up the lower-half of the dress. I definitely plan on buying this dress in more colors.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Twina Louise


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

Wanted a sexy tight...
December 14, 2012
but it is just a ridiculous tight fit. I often wear tight mini dresses with leggings and boots and thought this would work in a Large for me - Ha! I am slender and fit and there is really no way this could work. It is actually uncomfortably tight. I got it through a sale so I am considering just seeing if I can stretch it out a little because the idea of it is great but the fabric is so incredibly spandex tight and i personally cannot get it to cup my shoulders the way it does on the model in the photo. I don't know, it just doesn't work and seems like it could be easily improved.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

sexyy
December 6, 2012
I feel like a sex goddess in this dress. Size small. I am a small C cup and I wear this dress without a bra. It's very tight, so it sort of shapes your breasts well , given that they're the right size for that.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emilie


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 155 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

If you're tall, this is too short
December 4, 2012
I made the mistake of not trying this on in the store before buying, and oh man - is it ever short. It barely covers my butt-cheeks, and to make things worse it rides up every single time I sit down. If you're tall, forget "mini dress". This one is "belt" AKA "indecent" length.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by J


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Rides up constantly!
November 26, 2012
I have this dress in the red Afrika Print in a size small. I am 5'6", approx. 110lbs and it rides up constantly and falls off my (very broad) shoulders. I am always adjusting. Forget wearing this dress with nylon tights--the smoothness makes the hem ride up to your waist in seconds. I am quite thin, and I don't have large hips, so I don't understand why this is happening. I think the printed version of this dress runs very small. I have the solid color dress in the short sleeve (size small) in black and it fits like a medium, so I find these dresses to be quite inconsistent dependant on color and whether or not it's short or long sleeve. Otherwise, the long sleeve version of this dress is absolutely sexy. I just don't know how to make it fit me. This is perfect for winter with a loose cardigan.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dani


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

PERFECTION IN A DRESS
October 21, 2012
I LOVELOVELOVEEE this dress! I've been eyeing it online for so long and after reading all the positive reviews I decided I just had to get it. I went to the store to try it on and fell in love! I'm 5'7 and 115 pounds and I got a size medium. I fit into the small as well, but the medium was just way more comfortable and flattering! I can't wait to go out and wear this perfect dress :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Veera


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

This dress has some problems..
October 4, 2012
I really really love how this dress looks on. That said, it's nowhere near wearable for me. 1'm 5'7'' and weigh 115 and I got mine in small. It's not too tight and the fabric is really comfortable but I have no idea how to support my chest in this dress. With smaller boobs this might not be a problem, but I have 28FF bust and going braless in public is not really an option. A strapless bra might work, but then I have to adjust the low back to sit on top of the bra band. I also think this dress is far too short to be appropriate for daily wear. I think it's a shame, because the cut is otherwise very classy and flattering. Maybe it works better on shorter girls.

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amie Tran


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 98 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect and sexy
September 5, 2012
I got this in sea blue and purple and even though I'm very petite I was worried the length might be too long, but it's absolutely perfect! Fit's like a glove and I can feel the quality of the fabric. This is a STAPLE dress worth investing it, it really enhances my body and makes me feel good.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


464  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 24