RSA8358

Cotton Spandex Jersey Double U-Neck Long Sleeve Mini Dress

Based on 458 Ratings

83%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

4
19
0
Small
True Size
Big

458 Reviews


by Courtney
May 29, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 130 lbs

AMAZING

i love this dress so much! it's very flattering, it hugs your curves in all the right places. i ordered the color black in a size medium and it fits perfectly and looks pretty slimming. i really recommend this dress because you can style it in so many ways.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lesley
November 3, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs

A dress you have to work for

I'm 5'6'', 135 lbs, 34C cup, athletic build. I ordered this dress in a large and I'm glad I decided to size up. The large rode up a little bit after moving around, so I suspect the medium would have ridden up too much to be comfortable/tasteful. My only real issue was with the shoulders/back of the dress and making it work with a bra. I bought one of those converter low back bra straps to solve the bra-showing issue. You couldn't see the converter strap through the dress or the top of the back strap which was a plus, but you could still see the bra straps themselves because of how wide the scoop back was. I used some fashion tape to solve the issue. As long as you don't mind 10-15 minutes of struggling to make the bra work with adhesives (or just going braless), this dress is a good decision. I have a feeling if I ordered it in a medium it would have negated the bra strap showing, but then would have been too tight everywhere else. Guess it's a trade off. It's definitely form-fitting so you will need to have garments that help avoid panty-lines, etc.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Courtney
October 17, 2013

The most flattering dress ever!

This dress is a must have. I love it so much. It hugs your curves in all the right places and makes you feel so sexy. There is also so many ways you can style it. I bought it in black and i want to buy more colors!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Toy
September 3, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 100 lbs

The PERFECT Dress !!!!

I've been collecting these dresses over the summer. My first was the Green T one and I absolutely fell in love with the color and fit. I just had to have more. I now own 4 in the colors: Green T, Black, Red and the Cranberry. I also have two short sleeve versions in Lavender and Red. I love these dresses, they are perfect for day and night!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Laika
September 3, 2013

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 100 lbs

Tight

Purchased in a small. This dress fits well in the chest, stomach (though the fabric does not conceal little food/drink bumps you may get throughout the day/night) and thighs, but is incredibly! constricting in the arms and wrists. I have twiggy arms to begin with and can feel my circulation being cut off. This dress hits at my fingertips for me (am 5"8). The shoulders do stay on for me, but the cut is not particularly comfy. I may purchase this dress again at a later date in a different color (got black this time) and in a size medium for a more relaxed fit.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Moni
July 11, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 150 lbs

YES!

I'm so in love with this dress, i got it in the mail last night and it's perfect! i went with the large because that was the only one on sale and it fit great! i'm sure i could have fit into a medium but this one is just as cute. Measurements 39-30-39, not too short at all and has a good amount of stretch. If you're busty and don't mind go braless, as this dress doesn't have much support at all, you should be fine.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Madeline
March 17, 2013

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 125 lbs

very sexy

I got this dress in black, and I have to say it's probably one of the best purchases I've made. this dress is perfect for going out, especially if you wanna feel sexy. although I'm short, I still need to pull the dress down because it tends to ride up, but honestly it's totally worth it because this dress looks amazing. the open back is also very flattering. I even wear this dress as a shirt sometimes by pulling up the lower-half of the dress. I definitely plan on buying this dress in more colors.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Twina Louise
December 14, 2012

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 145 lbs

Wanted a sexy tight...

but it is just a ridiculous tight fit. I often wear tight mini dresses with leggings and boots and thought this would work in a Large for me - Ha! I am slender and fit and there is really no way this could work. It is actually uncomfortably tight. I got it through a sale so I am considering just seeing if I can stretch it out a little because the idea of it is great but the fabric is so incredibly spandex tight and i personally cannot get it to cup my shoulders the way it does on the model in the photo. I don't know, it just doesn't work and seems like it could be easily improved.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
December 6, 2012

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 100 lbs

sexyy

I feel like a sex goddess in this dress. Size small. I am a small C cup and I wear this dress without a bra. It's very tight, so it sort of shapes your breasts well , given that they're the right size for that.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emilie
December 4, 2012

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 155 lbs

If you're tall, this is too short

I made the mistake of not trying this on in the store before buying, and oh man - is it ever short. It barely covers my butt-cheeks, and to make things worse it rides up every single time I sit down. If you're tall, forget "mini dress". This one is "belt" AKA "indecent" length.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by J
November 26, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 110 lbs

Rides up constantly!

I have this dress in the red Afrika Print in a size small. I am 5'6", approx. 110lbs and it rides up constantly and falls off my (very broad) shoulders. I am always adjusting. Forget wearing this dress with nylon tights--the smoothness makes the hem ride up to your waist in seconds. I am quite thin, and I don't have large hips, so I don't understand why this is happening. I think the printed version of this dress runs very small. I have the solid color dress in the short sleeve (size small) in black and it fits like a medium, so I find these dresses to be quite inconsistent dependant on color and whether or not it's short or long sleeve. Otherwise, the long sleeve version of this dress is absolutely sexy. I just don't know how to make it fit me. This is perfect for winter with a loose cardigan.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dani
October 21, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 115 lbs

PERFECTION IN A DRESS

I LOVELOVELOVEEE this dress! I've been eyeing it online for so long and after reading all the positive reviews I decided I just had to get it. I went to the store to try it on and fell in love! I'm 5'7 and 115 pounds and I got a size medium. I fit into the small as well, but the medium was just way more comfortable and flattering! I can't wait to go out and wear this perfect dress :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Veera
October 4, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 115 lbs

This dress has some problems..

I really really love how this dress looks on. That said, it's nowhere near wearable for me. 1'm 5'7'' and weigh 115 and I got mine in small. It's not too tight and the fabric is really comfortable but I have no idea how to support my chest in this dress. With smaller boobs this might not be a problem, but I have 28FF bust and going braless in public is not really an option. A strapless bra might work, but then I have to adjust the low back to sit on top of the bra band. I also think this dress is far too short to be appropriate for daily wear. I think it's a shame, because the cut is otherwise very classy and flattering. Maybe it works better on shorter girls.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amie Tran
September 5, 2012

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 98 lbs

Perfect and sexy

I got this in sea blue and purple and even though I'm very petite I was worried the length might be too long, but it's absolutely perfect! Fit's like a glove and I can feel the quality of the fabric. This is a STAPLE dress worth investing it, it really enhances my body and makes me feel good.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexa
April 21, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs

obsessed

I ordered this dress in Cranberry and it makes me feel INCREDIBLE. I purchased a backless strapless bra to wear with it, and it's perfect. The open back is so amazing. I get so many compliments on it whenever I wear it, and it really is comfortable. The length of the dress isn't obscenely short, but if you're self-conscious I would order a size up. I am 5'3", 115 lbs, 32D bust, and I usually order a medium in dresses because of my bust size and that was definitely a great decision. The shoulders do fall down occasionally, but that is remedied by pulling down the hem & "backline" of the dress. Thinking about ordering in black. Such a great purchase!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Savannah
April 7, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs

Forest dress

I love this dress!!!! I love the forest color, its really beautiful and classy (and good to wear when you're bored of black). I used to have this forest color in the henley dress also but I lost it :( I am curvy, so the med is really tight on me. So if you want room to move around, I'd recommend sizing up. It goes down to your lower back and the dress hits just above the knees for me since I am short. But being spandex, you can easily pull up the dress and cover the extra material with a belt. The forest color pairs really good with a crochet ivory sweater, or black jacket, or a brown belt :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maya
April 6, 2012

I'm 4'11 and 110 lbs. Small or medium?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Valentina
April 1, 2012

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 140 lbs

Incredible in black for a LBD..........only 1 fault

I bought it in black as an impulse buy and i have to say im incredibly pleased, i was so happy to finally find a plain black LBD that i could either dress up or dress down! the only complaint i have is that it falls off of my shoulders and it's kind of annoying to have to keep pulling them up while you're dancing and what not but thankfully they fall off in a way that makes it look like it's an off the shoulder dress which actually looks cute, but i just wish it would stay up:( i've worn this dress once so far to go out to a club with a pair of jeffrey campbell litas and a rebecca minkoff clutch and it looked incredible, i can't wait to wear it again and hopefully buy it in more colors!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 30, 2011

Age: 20
Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 114 lbs

not as good as the reviews make it seem

The material of this dress is great, and it does fit your body nicely. It's tight and not TOO short. However, the sleeves won't stay on my shoulders! It seems that you must have really broad shoulders to make this fit. The back opening comes down too far because it shows the back band of your bra. Maybe I should have gotten a small. I normally wear small, but after reading other reviews, I decided to order medium. I would suggest ordering your normal size. I still really like this dress, but I think I'm definitely going to have to wear a cute jacket over it to hide the bra straps and falling sleeves!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 26, 2011

im 5'2 and 85 pounds, would this dress work for me? should i get a small?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

458  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 23