Cotton Spandex Jersey Zipper-Front Bodysuit

rsa8354
102 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Toshiko


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Want the teal/lime one so bad!
May 30, 2013
When will you get the teal/lime one back in in a small, i need this in my life now???

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lyndsay


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 108 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Amazing fit!
May 29, 2013
I'm 5'4.5" and 108 lbs with wide hips (I wear size 5-7 jeans) and my chest is a 32C to 34C. This bodysuit fit tight, but in a flattering, not uncomfortable way. I wore it with leggings underneath as part of a costume and it looked incredible, especially because it was tight at the chest so it really made my boobs stand out. The only complaint I have is that the crotch area was a little too wide so there were two very noticeable wrinkles at the front that kind of directed attention down there. But if you're wearing anything over top this shouldn't be a concern. I wish I had this bodysuit to wear in every colour and highly recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by H


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 16, 2011
I am 5'4" and 135lbs (36 inch chest/28inch waist/41inch hips) and the medium fit me perfectly. Very slimming and hot!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ruth


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 18, 2010
Im about 5'6 and 125lbs and I got a medium and it fits perfect. Great to work with, not too revealing but just enough with the zipper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Debra


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 18, 2010
Just bought this in all of the colors and it looks amazing! Would still give it 6 stars if possible. Very flattering, especially if you are petite. I hope that it comes in more colors soon.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kerry


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 16, 2010
i absolutely love this suit!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Andrea


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 28, 2010
I would give this 6 stars if I could! This bodysuit makes my figure look AMAZING (and I am not top heavy at all). It looks very cute with the interlock high waisted pencil skirt!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stephanie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 14, 2010
HELP! So I just bought this in black with the white zipper and I have no idea what to wear this with. I really like it and it fits great but it was a bit of an impulse purchase. I just bough the jersey pocket skirt in dark grey and I thought they would look good together but I feel a little silly in it. Any suggestions for this particular color of body suit? Thanks!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Margaret


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 10, 2010
I have this in champagne luster and I love it. The zipper stays up great when I wear mine and I'm a 34B 120 5'7 and got the small. I tried the medium but it was to big the small was perfect. The sunshine/fluorcent pink looks pretty cool and I think Its adorable

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Eleanor


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 25, 2010
JUST bought this today in sunshine/fluorescent pink and it's honestly the best buy ive gotten from aa in a really long time. fits so comfortable and will make anyone look good. honestly. really comfortable and not too tight around the legs/arms like most bodysuits are. will def be buying in teal/fluorescent yellow for the summa! two issues: no returns, so ordering online might not be the best choice. and MORE COLORS (esp bright ones) PLEASE AA word.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Monica


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 8, 2010
Question-- im 5'0 and 86 pounds what size would go best on someone like me... I have a very curved back.. will it show when i wear the body suit? Thanks in advance to anyone that can help --Layla xox

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jessica


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 4, 2010
I hate the way this fits. It's just awful. I got a large. I'm a size 8, medium usually, and have 36c bra size but this is just horrible in the way it fits. When I zip it up all the way it's super tight. It looks awful. I regret purchasing :(

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alexis


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 31, 2009
About 3/4's of my wardrobe is from AA.This is one of the few things I own from American Apparel that I am extremely unsatisfied with. I'm 5'3 and weigh 107 lbs but I have C cups.... It will NOT stay zipped unless I have it zipped to the top completely. I got a small in the teal,because everything I own from aa is either a 25/xs/s or I figured I'd be safe and purchase a small.I can't return it and I tried on a medium and it's waaaay too baggy.. This item is only a good buy if you don't mind it being unzipped or have small breasts because it won't stay zipped over mine =(

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jean


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 21, 2009
I got this bodysuit today at the AA at the rummage sale in SD for $10! I have been eyeing this for quite a while so when I saw it I immediately took it. I'm 5'2 and 122 lbs and the S fit perfectly and looks slimming. Got the Sunshine/Fluorescent Pink and love the brightness but I think I would have liked the Teal/Fluoresecent Yellow cause the color is amazing but they didn't have my size. I zip it up and it looks all the way. It looks cute but looks better if you unzip it by a little but I'm a modest gal. Looks great with jeans and a cropped white cardigan or a skirt.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Deborah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 19, 2009
i got the teal/yellow in M. im 5ft 3, 125lb, and 36 C. it fit perfectlyy. only thing was the zipper kept going down a bit and teh cuts a bit high, but it look great with shorts or a skirt

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kim


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 1, 2009
I have this in white with a black zipper in size medium. I'm 5'6 and it fits perfectly The zipper stays perfectly in place. In response to a previous question, It would be totally see through if wet. It's white and cotton, I don't know how you would expect anything else, this is definitely NOT a bathing suit. It does look really sexy under my black AA pencil skirt. excellent.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kristina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 10, 2009
i bought this last minute for a halloween costume, and i LOVE IT. i'm 5'6" and DD cup, and size L fits me quite well. i have a very long torso, so it is slightly awkward at times, but other than slight riding up, it is very comfortable.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lolly


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 10, 2009
I was nervous at buying my first bodysuit but im so glad i spent the money. I bought it in heather grey and fluorescent purple and the fit is perfect, incredibly sexy even. I'm 125lbs 5'8 and i bought the medium, it fits like a glove, and the zipper stays where it must (much to my boyfriends chagrin ;) ) The brief cut leg opening did not bother me, i can wear it underneath lower rise pants as well as high rise. Bottom line: best purchase from AA

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ch


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 1, 2009
these were definitely the bodysuits in the ready for the weekend vid. absolutely love teal/flourescent yellow. love you aa.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by hannah du Toit


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 11, 2009
i really want to get this in the white with a black zip but i want to know if it goes see through when you swim in it, can you help??

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


102  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 6