RSA8353P

Printed Cotton Spandex Jersey High-Waist Skirt

Based on 122 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
0
Small
True Size
Big

122 Reviews


by Georgia
February 28, 2012

Amazingggg!

I literally just recieved this dress in Black Afrika, and I love it!! It's so flattering and I'm not the skinniest of people. I'm quite short, so naturally I thought this dress would be the perfect length for me, however I do admit it just about covers my butt :P I also prefer it as a dress over a skirt... But, I would still greatly recommend this! Definitely going to buy a few more!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anna
July 28, 2011

runs small... im 5'2'' 100lbs... small fits but is too short to wear in public... medium fits nice. i like how it flattens my boobs so you dont need a bra.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tarryn
May 31, 2011

i want to get this dress in every color! the only problem is im a DD so id need a large. please please please make more larges!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
April 26, 2011

I love this skirt (I have it in black), and I would love to see it in stripes or the afrika prints in larger sizes again!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chelle
March 21, 2011

I wear this as a dress/top and wear cycle or jean shorts underneath. I have the striped ones and afrika print ones. When I first walked into an AA store this was one of the first things my bf pointed out (the striped ones), so I had to have it. Now I wear it all the time and hand wash them to keep them from fading.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Collette
March 13, 2011

I love the Red Black Africa print but there are no more smalls. Please please please make more size smalls in this print.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by stephhh
March 10, 2011

i got this a couple weeks ago in the creme/black stripe. it took forever to come -_- like two weeks. but anyway, it's pretty cute. i like how it fits, nice and tight. i got it in a size small. i'm usually an extra small but i didn't wanna risk it. i'm 5 foot 2 and 120 pounds. it does show some rolls under my bra because it's so tight, but only when i move a certain way, because those rolls aren't there any other time. maybe i need to lose a few pounds, lol. anyway, this is really short as a dress even on me. it hits right below my butt, but with walking i'm sure it'd probably show my booty which is embarrassing. i actually don't like it as a skirt, so ill be wearing it as a dress. i would recommend this i guess but just not in the creme/black stripe. not cute when folded into a skirt, not at all.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by cabrini
October 28, 2010

I received mine yesterday. Possibly the best skirt I have ever tried on :) I love everything about it. Got it in black and cream, and I will be saving up for more :D greet one AA

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Soph
September 27, 2010

I have the nylon version & it's great but it's definitely not a dress. Composition, please!! I didn't realise I liked it until it was gone. DANG.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by allie
September 3, 2010

i loooveeee this item ! i find it very flattering & thankfully im short enough to wear it as a dress too : )

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Monica
August 30, 2010

I love the fit and it feels so free. Worth the price. And makeshifts so easily, it's ingenius. I want another one!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hang
August 8, 2010

Really gorgeous! I bought the Cream and Black Stripe one XS. Very very nice!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Esther
July 11, 2010

I bought this 2 weeks ago in Navy Light Blue Composition. They only had an XS so I was worried about the fit as I'm 5ft 7 and 115lbs. i did however manage to get it over my size 10 hips and as a high waisted skirt it looked amazing, my boyfriend got all unnecessary when i showed it him in the changing room ;) The cut is beautiful, makes your stomach look super flat and skims the thighs in s slimming way, apparently very sexy. I could not however wear it as a dress as it was too short and struggled to fit over my 34C chest. A beautiful skirt, perfect for summer but if you are wanting to wear it as a dress I suggest one size bigger if you are tall or well endowed in the chesticle area :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Angela Campbell
June 28, 2010

Wow!, was a bit worried about wearing this as a dress because of how short it is, but the response was amazing. So comfortable and perfect cut and fit. Even the older women in my office complimented me on how well I looked in it. Definitely a winner in my wardrobe

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
May 31, 2010

I tried a stripy, size small one on in store and absolutely loved the shape, very flattering, but I really wanted the navy/light blue composition pattern, which they didn't have in my size, so I left it and thought I would be able to buy it online....no such luck, it's unavailable in small. I would risk an XS because I'm skinny, but I'm quite tall (5'8''), so does anyone know if the XS will be too short? I recommend the skirt in general because it was really cute, but PLEASE bring back the navy/light blue composition in small! Please?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexandra
May 22, 2010

tried this on in the store in stripe and afrika print red. im really slim and petite but cudnt get the xs on!! it was also far too short and i wanted to wear it as a dress. definitely cant purchase it now =[ sob sob. however was good quality unlike some AA things and the red afrika was gorgeous!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by LAURIE
May 16, 2010

I love this skirt! I'm 5'3 145lbs with 36DD boobs and surprisingly this looks great on me! The skirt is adorable, I wore it to work and got many compliments on it but as a dress it is pretty short but very flattering considering my large breasts. I kind of like it better as a dress though. It's not just for skinny girls! I got a size medium, the large was a little to big around my chest (surprisingly) and I have a narrow waist. I got the creme black stripe but I really want the solid color in Army! I want a bunch of these! Great Product!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bonnie
May 13, 2010

i love it. i'm normally an xs (5'1, 105 lb) but i went with the small and was glad i did since it's a bit harder to pull over the butt due to the long waist. also, i can get away with wearing it as a dress since it's just a little bit bigger.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Courtney
May 9, 2010

great purchase. I got the afrika in a small (5'8 130 lbs) and it fits great. I would never be able to wear it as a dress though. way too short!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brooke
April 9, 2010

Got the creme and black stripe and I love it!! I just wish I had gone a size up, the medium was a little tighter than the other AA mediums are on me. But I still love it and it still fits well. I definitely cannot wear this as a dress, maybe if I had gotten a large...but I think it would still be super short! But it looks so great as a skirt, I'm so happy with this purchase!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

122  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7