Cotton Spandex Jersey High-Waist Leggings

rsa8349
174 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Holly


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 180 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Too big, saggy in the crotch! NOT RECOMMENDED!
May 7, 2016
After wearing these leggings for only one day, the crotch sags and is stretched out. It's as if they have already been worn for many months. I did not expect this at all! I ordered the Large which is appropriate for my size, weight, and big butt. After talking to a representative online, I can't return them, of course. Because, I wore them. I'm sure if one gets the appropriate size, they will be fine. However, DO NOT FIT TRUE TO SIZE. Come on! How do you expect a tall, curvy girl to not at least get the size L. You should label your product better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sophieeeeee


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Same style new flimsier fabric
November 3, 2015
I just bough my second pair of these leggings and I am disappointed - the thick sturdy cotton (the reason my last pair lasted so long and hid my bum in yoga - the thing that made them different from the rest of the crappy leggings knocking about) has been replaced with a thinner cheaper looking cotton. I give them 6 months. Thanks AA. NOT!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tabitha Wilson


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Surprisingly Great!
November 2, 2014
At first I was cynical about the whole wearing-pants-as-leggings craze, but with these leggings it's possible! They are SUPER high waisted, and hit a little bit below the bust. They are slightly sheer (don't wear any light colored underwear or anything with a terrible panty line) but if you take the right precautions, you're great. Also, wouldn't recommend wearing on a period day or any day that you're particularly bloated-- the leggings will accentuate your stomach since they're fitting. But if you wear a high waisted panty it's fine.

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ren


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

absolutely love these leggings!
July 23, 2014
Nice and cozy leggings that fit great. I could wear these forever! Now I just gotta find a cute crop top to go with them (:

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Caroline


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

BEST LEGGINGS EVER
December 31, 2013
I was hesitant to buy these in a size medium, as I am pretty tall and have thicker legs. I would usually buy a large. However, these leggings fit me perfectly and have enough give to hold everything in. The high band is such a plus also. I just received these in the mail and am back to buy some more online. Get these--- it will be your best decision ever.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Caroline


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

BEST LEGGINGS EVER
December 31, 2013
I was hesitant to buy these in a size medium, as I am pretty tall and have thicker legs. I would usually buy a large. However, these leggings fit me perfectly and have enough give to hold everything in. The high band is such a plus also. I just received these in the mail and am back to buy some more online. Get these--- it will be your best decision ever.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by EP


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Only Leggings I Ever Wear
December 21, 2013
Be warned: once you buy a pair of these, you probably won't want to wear any other kind of legging ever again. These are perfect! They make my waist look super tiny and my ass look amazing. Really plays up a dramatic waist-to-hip ratio like mine, but I'm sure they would also create a nice, curvier shape if you have a straighter figure. Comfy, cozy and stylish. I have a 29 inch waist and 39 inch hips...usually wear a size US 8/UK 12. I can fit in to the M's just fine, but I wear size L for the extra opacity, length and breathing room. These also flatter/camouflage your tummy if it isn't super toned (mine certainly isn't). I hope AA will make these in as many colors as the standard jersey leggings; I really want a red pair and these are waaaaaaay better than the standard fit!

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kate


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

great maternity gear!
December 9, 2013
At almost 31 weeks pregnant, I have yet to buy any real maternity clothes, but I did need to pick up some extra leggings (it's getting chilly here in Vegas and I mostly wear short dresses, tunics, and mini skirts these days). I weigh ~120# when not pregnant and now I'm approaching 150#, but find that my usual AA size M still works as long as I pick styles wisely. These leggings have been mentioned glowingly by several preggers reviewers, so thought I'd give 'em a shot. Pulling them out of the package, they look dauntingly tiny but, wow, fantastically comfortable with the waist rolled up or down! With the waist all the way up, I can get away with wearing some shirts that otherwise give me too much peekaboo belly. Fabric has great stretch but remains opaque, so these work as standalone pants as well as tights. Nice color selection for fall/winter; I'll be picking up some more for sure!

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brittany


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 184 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Happy with my purchase
December 4, 2013
I received these in the mail yesterday - gr8 fit for my long legs without being too revealing/sheer like most leggings. I bought a size L. Best fit for leggings! They don't ride up; they actually bunch up a tad at the crotch.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 155 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love them!!
November 27, 2013
I bought these for Outside Lands 2013, to wear under my maxi skirt, and what a fabulous idea! They aren't too warm, I mean they are quite thin, so keep that in mind, otherwise i love them! I just wish they were a bit cheaper so I could buy more and double up on them from time to time, when I want to wear them with a tunic in the dead of winter or something.

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kasandra


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Cotton Spandex Jersey High-Waist Leggings
October 25, 2013
Just received these in the mail and they are fabulous - great fit for my long legs and long waist - nice and comfy! A good price and a great product!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by letitia


Height: 5' 10"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

May 24, 2013
aaah i love these so much,defo the best thing I've brought online they actually fit all the way down to your ankles and make your bum love massivee ! literally want every color,took ages to come though,tall girls get them ;)

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bella


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Leggings are different sizes in different colors
March 20, 2013
I own the black pair of these in small and they fit great, I have worn the Aztec pair in large and the fit is almost the same. Not a draw back but, I did originally order a med and just gave them to my roommate because they were way too big. Best to try them on first if you can. But they are GREAT leggings

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Zoe


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

My best leggings.
January 28, 2013
I bought these back in 2010 from the Chapel Street store in Melbourne. I've worn them so much and they still look and feel as fab as the day I bought them. I've worn them casually just around the house or in public, or while exercising/running on the beach. They are perfect for everyday wear. I love that they are super high waisted and they are just really flattering and much more comfortable than any other leggings I own. I'm a 10-12 UK trouser size (6-8 US) so I bought a medium. They aren't sheer on my bottom. They are opaque and the best leggings I've ever bought. Definitely an investment. These leggings have out lived other leggings I've bought in the time frame from other competitors. I am thinking of purchasing another pair just to have. They've kept their black colour and they haven't stretched out. I would recommend to everyone. xx

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rachel


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Fabulous, more colors please!
January 24, 2013
These are perfect. The high waist doesn't bunch up or roll down, just smooths out. It can also be folded over, and then it still lies on my natural waist. Good coverage and no wedgie. I hope AA will make it in heather grey, brown, and white too. One thing, does AA use junior sizing or what? I almost always wear a 6, but nothing smaller than a large works for me in their leggings and some other styles.

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah Polsinelli


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 138 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

6 months pregnant & I live in these.
January 24, 2013
I have a closet full of AA, a true addict for 10+ years now. My friend referred me to the "maternity leggings" and I told her she was nuts, they don't have an official maternity line. Turns out she meant these leggings, which are A DREAM COME TRUE. I'm normal 125lbs, flat stomach, but short and curvy. I swear a small in AA leggings. I sized up to a medium b/c I've gained 13 pounds and they are still a bit roomy. I'm so glad I picked them up at 30% but they're worth every penny. They fit right above my belly and even folded down, don't cut into it like most other tights would. So dreamy.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emlee


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Awesome!
January 20, 2013
These leggings are superb. Super comfortable, and the high waist is to die for, as usual. At first, I was going to go with a small, since I have virtually no butt and a fairly small waist - SO glad I went with medium. My waist is 28"ish. A large would probably be too loose for me to wear out/tuck clothes into. One day I will learn that I have to size up to be comfortable in AA clothes. Will be buying more colors!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Megan


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 117 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

favorite leggings
January 18, 2013
I love these leggings! I have had one pair in XS for literally years and they are still in amazing shape. They don't sag and they've held together. Lately I've started wearing them for yoga and I plan on getting at least one more for some variation. They are perfect leggings for yoga (and probably dance, etc) because they're not sheer and as they're highwaisted, you don't have to worry about pulling them up all the time. The high waist also tucks all your business in - it might seem constricting, but I honestly feel like it really helps with freedom of movement.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nicole


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 175 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 18, 2013
I first went into a store to try them on to get the right size for me. They're decently long enough for my height. The large fit fine but bunched a bit at the back of the knee. The medium feels tight when you're pulling it on but I was told that this material may stretch so I chose the medium. It doesn't bunch in places and I bent and crouched in the change room and the material didn't move around or ride up/down. I bought it in black.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by amanda


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

:/
November 9, 2012
These leggings were really great for a while. I had them for about 3 weeks until they ripped, which is pretty disappointing considering I spent $35 on them. Definitely not worth it, unless buying cheaply made clothing is something you enjoy.

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


174  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9