RSA8342

Cotton Spandex Jersey Bandeau Pencil Dress

Based on 480 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
4
0
Small
True Size
Big

480 Reviews


by Whitney
April 13, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 119 lbs

Love

I love this dress I like the fact you can switch up the dress depending on your mood and where your going. I bought the dress in nude color and I must say it shows all my curves in the right areas since it's a tight fitted dress made out of spandex like material.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by New York Gal
April 4, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 140 lbs

What a Dream

I am in love with these dresses lol ! I think I own like 5 lmao!! I just love the versatility and bold colors. These dresses are pretty fitted and show it all--so wear them if you're comfy in your body. I can dress these dress up and down, I've wore them on date nights, to school, doing errands, lol practically everywhere. Worth buying

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amy
January 14, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 115 lbs

LOOOOVE! One of my new fav pieces in my wardrobe !!!

If you were to choose between a smaller or bigger size, CHOOSE THE SMALLER SIZE, especially if you want it to be fitted which im pretty sure you do! I have a small chest (34A) but bigger hips/bottom and athletic build basically. About 168cm. I bought a black XS and it fits perfectly! Small was a bit loose on my thighs and legs (looks like how it is on model in pictures) but I wanted it to be a bit more fitted. Small, with halter vneck style, the straps hung out a little bit more as well.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ariel
February 14, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 110 lbs

timeless & classic

I've had this dress since 2007 in Light Pink, size S. I figured since there haven't been many recent reviews I would add my two cents. Obviously this is a versatile piece and clings to every curve of your body. That being said, undergarments are unflattering and unnecessary. If you can get away with not needing a bra (I'm a 32A so....) and you feel confident enough to go commando, you will love this dress. I can't speak for any other of the colors, but the light pink is indeed a bit sheer. As the one reviewer pointed out, it does pucker on the sides if you try to wear it as a halter and you have a small chest. My solution to this was to pull it up as tightly as I could so the puckering wasn't noticeable under my armpits. Alternatively, there are many other unexpected ways of wearing this piece. Since I've had this dress for so long, it is reserved for special occasions and night-time wear.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amber D
June 22, 2011

I have this dress in two colors (nude and light pink), luv it! form fitting*, timeless and its versatility (dress or skirt)! the nude is complementary to my skin, and i always get attention when i wear it out at night ;) i'm 5'2" curvy (hour glass figure). and it looks bangin on me! summers here, so i would looove for AA to stock up on those bright popping colors ;)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Christine
June 21, 2011

If you are expecting to wear this dress as a halter top like shown on the model, you have to be completely flat chested. There is no cup for your boobs, and the straps don't hug your body, they pucker out at the sides. It doesn't have nearly the coverage shown here on this curvy chick. The fabric is nice though, and I'm sure you can wear the dress in other ways like in the video.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by chloe
June 16, 2011

hey never gotten anything from AA before, I'm 5'8 150lbs 34d, would I go for a large or a medium? also how sheer are the lighter colors, I'm debating between aqua, and navy..

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shanzz
March 7, 2011

Hey all! I came across this dress last night on the AA site and went into a near location today to fit it. Im a sz 12..5'4", 176 lbs...lots of boobs & booty kinda girl. I have a bit of a muffin top as well but let me just say how FLATTERING this dress is to my perfect areas & not so perfect areas. I tried the L but it was too big so I ended up getting the M in black--GREAT FIT! I love the versatility of the dress...depending on how you style it, it can really be simple or really elegant! Definitely pleased with this purchase and I will w/o a doubt order the raspberry online. Note: Dress is knee length on me and not short as appears on the model wearing black dress.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mandy
February 8, 2011

I tried this on in the store in navy in M. It flowed nicely over my curves, but it was see through. I could see the exact pattern of my underwear.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ANDREEA
January 13, 2011

THE BEST DRESS THAT I HAVE !!! SERIOSLY THIS IS A MUST HAVE FOR EACH AND EVRY ONE OF YOU LADIES...I ALWAYS GET A LOT A COMPLIMENTS ON IT!!! I HAVE THE BLACK ONE, IN LARGE, AND ITS AMAZING!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by chelsea
January 3, 2011

can someone please help me figure out how to do the style in the "slate" color..

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lia
November 30, 2010

I love this dress! I bought it in white over the summer and after 2 wears I had to buy the black! I really really want this in red for the holiday season but I only see it in large on the aa website! Plleeeaase can we have it back in small?!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
November 28, 2010

I love this dress! I can honestly wear this anywhere - it's so versatile. I'm 5'0, 110 lbs and i got the small in black. It fit perfect. Was snug enough to be sexy, but not so tight to be unflattering. If you're debating between dresses, this is a definite must-have.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amy
November 23, 2010

I love this dress in some of the styles although in some, the seams are right at the front. But apart from that I really like the length of the dress and the fit. I'm 5,4 and athletic built and I love how this dress fits the shoulders properly on me without taking away from my waist. The small was a perfect fit for me. AA, if you could some how make this a seamless dress, I would love you to death :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrea
November 15, 2010

i think they need to make this dress again in an xs in light pink that color is absolutely the most adorable color!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Michelle
November 7, 2010

Got the white one in small for my honeymoon to lounge in awhile ago. I think black is the most usable/versitile one for everyday wear though.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Row
November 4, 2010

I first ordered a small... I am 5'2'', 103lbs and a 32b, but it was tooo big around my waist. so now I'm waiting on an XS, which i am pretty sure it will fit perfectlyy.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Vanessa
October 29, 2010

Super cute and super versatile! You can dress it up or down according to the event =) I got the black in a small - 34A, 120lbs, 5'3. Make it in purple again! Pleeeease! I'd buy it in a heartbeat!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by din
October 25, 2010

i just got mine today in SLATE. Medium I tried it on and the part where it support ur boob is big and i have extra fabric on the side :/. I'm a 32 B the length of the dress is long on me also cuz i understand i'm short 5'1" to be exact. maybe a size small? but i'm satisfied with my size for now just some alternation would do. full in hip and thighs weighs about 130.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ashley
October 9, 2010

Hey, so I'm kind of like Kayla. I am a 32A and 5 foot 3 and weigh 102, would an extra small be my size?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

480  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 24