Cotton Spandex Jersey Bandeau Pencil Dress

rsa8342
480 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Whitney


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 119 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love
April 13, 2014
I love this dress I like the fact you can switch up the dress depending on your mood and where your going. I bought the dress in nude color and I must say it shows all my curves in the right areas since it's a tight fitted dress made out of spandex like material.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by New York Gal


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

What a Dream
April 4, 2014
I am in love with these dresses lol ! I think I own like 5 lmao!! I just love the versatility and bold colors. These dresses are pretty fitted and show it all--so wear them if you're comfy in your body. I can dress these dress up and down, I've wore them on date nights, to school, doing errands, lol practically everywhere. Worth buying

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amy


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOOOOVE! One of my new fav pieces in my wardrobe !!!
January 14, 2014
If you were to choose between a smaller or bigger size, CHOOSE THE SMALLER SIZE, especially if you want it to be fitted which im pretty sure you do! I have a small chest (34A) but bigger hips/bottom and athletic build basically. About 168cm. I bought a black XS and it fits perfectly! Small was a bit loose on my thighs and legs (looks like how it is on model in pictures) but I wanted it to be a bit more fitted. Small, with halter vneck style, the straps hung out a little bit more as well.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ariel


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

timeless & classic
February 14, 2013
I've had this dress since 2007 in Light Pink, size S. I figured since there haven't been many recent reviews I would add my two cents. Obviously this is a versatile piece and clings to every curve of your body. That being said, undergarments are unflattering and unnecessary. If you can get away with not needing a bra (I'm a 32A so....) and you feel confident enough to go commando, you will love this dress. I can't speak for any other of the colors, but the light pink is indeed a bit sheer. As the one reviewer pointed out, it does pucker on the sides if you try to wear it as a halter and you have a small chest. My solution to this was to pull it up as tightly as I could so the puckering wasn't noticeable under my armpits. Alternatively, there are many other unexpected ways of wearing this piece. Since I've had this dress for so long, it is reserved for special occasions and night-time wear.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amber D


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 22, 2011
I have this dress in two colors (nude and light pink), luv it! form fitting*, timeless and its versatility (dress or skirt)! the nude is complementary to my skin, and i always get attention when i wear it out at night ;) i'm 5'2" curvy (hour glass figure). and it looks bangin on me! summers here, so i would looove for AA to stock up on those bright popping colors ;)

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Christine


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 21, 2011
If you are expecting to wear this dress as a halter top like shown on the model, you have to be completely flat chested. There is no cup for your boobs, and the straps don't hug your body, they pucker out at the sides. It doesn't have nearly the coverage shown here on this curvy chick. The fabric is nice though, and I'm sure you can wear the dress in other ways like in the video.

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by chloe


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 16, 2011
hey never gotten anything from AA before, I'm 5'8 150lbs 34d, would I go for a large or a medium? also how sheer are the lighter colors, I'm debating between aqua, and navy..

3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Shanzz


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 7, 2011
Hey all! I came across this dress last night on the AA site and went into a near location today to fit it. Im a sz 12..5'4", 176 lbs...lots of boobs & booty kinda girl. I have a bit of a muffin top as well but let me just say how FLATTERING this dress is to my perfect areas & not so perfect areas. I tried the L but it was too big so I ended up getting the M in black--GREAT FIT! I love the versatility of the dress...depending on how you style it, it can really be simple or really elegant! Definitely pleased with this purchase and I will w/o a doubt order the raspberry online. Note: Dress is knee length on me and not short as appears on the model wearing black dress.

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mandy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 8, 2011
I tried this on in the store in navy in M. It flowed nicely over my curves, but it was see through. I could see the exact pattern of my underwear.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ANDREEA


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 13, 2011
THE BEST DRESS THAT I HAVE !!! SERIOSLY THIS IS A MUST HAVE FOR EACH AND EVRY ONE OF YOU LADIES...I ALWAYS GET A LOT A COMPLIMENTS ON IT!!! I HAVE THE BLACK ONE, IN LARGE, AND ITS AMAZING!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by chelsea


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 3, 2011
can someone please help me figure out how to do the style in the "slate" color..

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 30, 2010
I love this dress! I bought it in white over the summer and after 2 wears I had to buy the black! I really really want this in red for the holiday season but I only see it in large on the aa website! Plleeeaase can we have it back in small?!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 28, 2010
I love this dress! I can honestly wear this anywhere - it's so versatile. I'm 5'0, 110 lbs and i got the small in black. It fit perfect. Was snug enough to be sexy, but not so tight to be unflattering. If you're debating between dresses, this is a definite must-have.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 23, 2010
I love this dress in some of the styles although in some, the seams are right at the front. But apart from that I really like the length of the dress and the fit. I'm 5,4 and athletic built and I love how this dress fits the shoulders properly on me without taking away from my waist. The small was a perfect fit for me. AA, if you could some how make this a seamless dress, I would love you to death :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Andrea


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 15, 2010
i think they need to make this dress again in an xs in light pink that color is absolutely the most adorable color!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michelle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 7, 2010
Got the white one in small for my honeymoon to lounge in awhile ago. I think black is the most usable/versitile one for everyday wear though.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Row


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 4, 2010
I first ordered a small... I am 5'2'', 103lbs and a 32b, but it was tooo big around my waist. so now I'm waiting on an XS, which i am pretty sure it will fit perfectlyy.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Vanessa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 29, 2010
Super cute and super versatile! You can dress it up or down according to the event =) I got the black in a small - 34A, 120lbs, 5'3. Make it in purple again! Pleeeease! I'd buy it in a heartbeat!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by din


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 25, 2010
i just got mine today in SLATE. Medium I tried it on and the part where it support ur boob is big and i have extra fabric on the side :/. I'm a 32 B the length of the dress is long on me also cuz i understand i'm short 5'1" to be exact. maybe a size small? but i'm satisfied with my size for now just some alternation would do. full in hip and thighs weighs about 130.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ashley


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 9, 2010
Hey, so I'm kind of like Kayla. I am a 32A and 5 foot 3 and weigh 102, would an extra small be my size?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


480  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 24