RSA8341

Cotton Spandex Ruched Front Tube Bra

Based on 389 Ratings

83%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
14
2
Small
True Size
Big

389 Reviews


by Court
July 15, 2014

Pointless tube of fabric

I was shocked when I received this thing and found that it didn't have a silicone band or something around it to help it adhere to the body and stay put. This bandeau doesn't offer much in the way of modesty if it falls down every time you move briskly or reach down to pick something up. What's the point? I got the smallest size I thought I'd fit and have run into the additional problem of the bandeau creating an indentation across my chest under fitted tops--not exactly the dreaded "double boob," but not exactly flattering either. I only gave it two stars for the color, lieutenant, which functions similarly to a nude for me. A tip: taupe's and medium grey can function as nudes for medium-complected women of color (since AA only uses dark brown). Outside of the color, this product's only positive is that it was $5. If I'd paid more, I'd be really peeved right about now.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kayla
October 12, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs

I have this bandeau in green, royal blue, and soon to be nude and red. I love it! It's supportive, stays in place, is comfortable, and goes well with loose crops! :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lulu
September 1, 2013

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 127 lbs

This is a fucking good bra :)

I'm a 36C and large fits excellent, no slipping at all and even better than the bandeaus from Victoria's Secret in my opinion

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by shruglife
May 1, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs

Yep, it's too big

It's too big about a size, as others have noted. I have a couple in M and I wear 34/B and size S in general. It does seem to always "slide" down. Super annoying. I am going to try a S to see how that works out. I recommend going down one size becaue the fabric doesn't hold its stretch as well. This type of bra is a necessity, I just wish it worked better (change the material).

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Autumn Washington
March 31, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 131 lbs

I'm a 34 B and the bra seems a little too big. It slides down CONSTANTLY. I always have to pull it up and sometimes it's embarassing. I ordered a size M. It may just be me, but if I were you I'd get it in a size down.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bella
March 20, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 135 lbs

LOVE LOVE LOVE, but chesty girls- even if you are slim get a large!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amy
March 13, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 130 lbs

:X

My bra size is 32DD and I spent the longest time trying to decide if I wanted to buy this bra or not because of the confusing reviews I read. I looked for other people with my size and they recommended size M so I thought I should just go with it. Frankly, it's a little small so I should've bought a L.. I thought the fabric would be a bit thicker but it's not.. and for $15 I don't think this was worth it at all. It's still nice and wearable but a little too pricey. But the reason for writing this review is so that people around my size know what size to get.. So if you're around my size, get a large!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kris
March 3, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs

Meh....

I ordered this in the neon, and I'm giving it one star for awesome color variety, and one star because AA ships so quickly. Other than that, it was a total disappointment. Cheap, thin, scratchy cotton, and it looked weirdly faded. To top it off (and I suppose I ought to be grateful for this, because I can return it), it has strange stains on it. Almost like make-up, or something--not sure. I love AA, but this was a waste of money!!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cindy
January 30, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 115 lbs

Don't wear this on your head

In desperate search of something to wear with garments that insist on exposing my bra straps, but unwilling to splurge on a quality strapless bra for my itty bitty titties, I settled on American Apparel. Don't get me wrong, this is essentially a glorified headband (I had to sharply reprimand a male friend for picking it up off the floor and wearing it on his head) but it's thick enough to conceal my overly friendly nipples (well, mostly--they have a mind of their own) and tight enough to resist gravity. In the name of practicality I got one each in black and nude. That'll do, AA. You gouged me, but I'm pleased.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Leanna
July 8, 2012

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 115 lbs

In love

I'm a 36B/C so I ordered a large and it fits very well. Not too loose, but I'm also not worried about stretching it out when I put it on. I got the black but since I love it so much I'm going to order some more colors. Enjoy!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rebecca
July 3, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 107 lbs

My new favorite thing...ever!

I bought one of these to wear under a sheer tank top, and ended up loving it so much that I've since purchased five more! They're comfy, stay in place all day, and look great under dresses and tanks. For reference, I'm 5'2" and 107 lbs and wear a 32C, and tried on both the small and the medium. Couldn't get the small over my head, but the medium fits well. (It's a tiny bit snug, but I'm assuming the elastic will stretch out after a few wearings.) My only complaint is that the store didn't have nearly as many color options as are available online.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by amanda
June 24, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs

love them!

i just got this in mint and peach in a medium and i love them both! i also have white, purple and blue in a small but i feel more comfortable in the medium! I am a 34A - 135lbs for reference. :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kerin
June 10, 2012

is the material too thin? i'm just curious before purchasing because it says you can't return them. i've been looking for bandeau tops forever and these ones look great except maybe they are too thin.. which would be problematic haha

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by steph
May 31, 2012

Height: 5' 4"

amazing

I originally bought this to wear under summer dresses and oddly cut tops, but it is so comfortable, I'm probably going to wear it often! I hardly have a chest (32A - small fits great) so support isn't a huge issue for me. It stays up and is so comfortable, I don't even notice I'm wearing it. I will definitely be buying more of these! I literally read though about 15 pages of reviews before I placed my order, and I couldn't have been happier with my purchase!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Myra
May 22, 2012

Omg so many fun colors!!

I'm in love with these! I read lots of reviews and was iffy about buying them because these are non returnable but decided on getting a L in charcoal to play it safe. They're only $15 so wth. I'm a 34DD and it fits perfect! The reviewers are right that these don't provide that much support if you have bigger "girls" but a strapless bra will fix that or just wearing it over your regular one to give a low cut shirt a fun pop of color. I DEFINITELY plan on getting more colors<3

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shae
April 16, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 115 lbs

I love this bra!

I love this tube bra! They were on sale in store for $10, so I bought 3 of them in black, creme and cranberry. I'm a 32C with a thin upper body. I plan on wearing them under revealing tops over top of a strapless bra. I usually wear size small and I could have bought the small if I were wearing it without another bra underneath (though it was very tight,) but I went with the medium and it fits perfectly. :)

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kimberly
January 6, 2012

These. Are. Amazing.

I have a few of these and I wear them all the time. I want to keep buying more because they are just indispensable to me! I don't wear them as bras alone, but I wear them with sheer tops to cover my bra, if a top is too low-cut, etc. They magically give you tons of cleavage and they always look amazing! I'm a 32D and I wear a L, but I think M would be okay too. They are a little expensive for a tube of fabric, but I love them so much I don't really care. I wear mine often and they haven't stretched out or anything, so I can't complain about the quality.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
August 26, 2011

I'm a 32C, and I bought this in nude in a M. I wear it underneath all my lace bodysuits (which are many) and underneath my chiffon camisoles, and also underneath my white button up shirts...Needless to say this bra gets a lot of use. The only reason I deducted a star is because I have found that after wearing this for a while it gets loose and needs to be constantly pulled up which is irritating, but once its washed and dried it fits normally again...I would definitely recommend this!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by eva
August 19, 2011

32/34a and the small is perfect. it's wayy better quality than the other bandeaus i've worn and doesn't slip down! it seems pricey for a strip of fabric but it's well sized and of good quality, so it's worth it!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rosie
August 18, 2011

I bought this in black, im a size 34C, 104lbs; it looked awesome on me. i got the L so it can be lifted and tight instead of the xl, btw: my husband loves it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

389  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 20