Cotton Spandex Jersey Double U-Neck Dress (2-Pack)

rsa8340pac2
1204 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Capricious


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 159 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Comfortable
October 3, 2014
I love this Dress it is very comfortable and compliments the body. I have 6 colors so far and plan on getting all colors. American Apparel I need you to make all colors in XL and stay stocked up in XL because I buy the L which works but XL would be even better for me, XL is never Available.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jame


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Too short
February 11, 2014
I got this in M Truffle. This dress has got to be made for strippers because its wayyy too short for me and I'm only 5'4. This dress ends right under my butt but if I bend slightly, it rides up and you get the picture..... I am not completely satisfied with this dress. It's cute but I still want to look classy and sexy. I bought the v-neck style and the length was perfect.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alex


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 99 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

-
February 6, 2014
I ordered the dent de lion (i.e. yellow) and navy in size s. The fit was great, although I feel like the cut has changed. I have a much older style of this dress in black (size xs - do they even make this size anymore?) and noticed some differences. For the new dresses I ordered, the u-neck is much lower and sleeves are longer (maybe it's different because of the sizes? Not sure). This doesn't really bother me though, what really annoyed me was how SHEER the yellow dress was. Basically left nothing to the imagination. Nothing a nude slip underneath can fix though. All in all, still love these dresses.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dark Eyed Junco


Height: 5' 7"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

December 9, 2013
I purchased this dress in a size medium in red. I have had it for years and it is still in good condition. However, I almost never wear it because of how much it rides up. I seriously can't even walk in it without having to hold it down. The dress is short and difficult to wear. I suppose this it be expected with the dress having a body-con fit. I really wish I could wear it more often because it is a cute dress.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Aliya


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 95 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Great dress, slips off shoulders
October 22, 2013
I got this in a small and am usually an extra small, but it fits fine! I absolutely love the dress, but the sleeves constantly slip off my shoulders which is dissapointing. You definitely need stick-on bras to wear underneath, as even a strapless bra would show the band at the back (it's very low cute at the back). Overall, I'm really happy with it, although the slipping off the shoulders is quite annoying.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ddub


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

loveee
September 11, 2013
This dress is definitely form fitting. I usually wear a small/ medium but i definitely needed a large for this one and an extra large if i wanted it a bit baggy. It comes up to my mid-thigh but you can hike it up and it wont look scrunched together or anything. Also, instead of wearing it the right way, i wore it backwards and it is even cuter this way (I think) and easier to find a bra. I highly recommend it if you're not to worried about showing a little cleavage. All together I would say if you are considering it at all BUY THIS DRESS, it is comfortable and pretty! and im buying it in a different color as we speak :)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Moni


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Cute
July 10, 2013
I recently got this dress on sale for $5 in mauve because that was the only color they had available in my size. The dress is adorable, i probably wouldn't pay the original price for it but you cant beat the deal i got! For reference I'm 39-30-39 and the Large fit well BUT i could have definitely gone with a medium, maybe even a small since it stretches so much and is long enough to pull down.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Charlie


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

amazing
April 23, 2013
oh man, where to begin. I would recommend this dress to everyone. seriously. I just got it and it's my favorite article of clothing I own now. It is a small dress so I got a medium for a bit more of a comfortable fit and I must say, you will feel super sexy wearing this. I love this dress!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michelle


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Love....this....dress!!
April 4, 2013
I love this dress so much. I noticed that a lot of people mentioned that this dress is very tight and a little on the small side so I got a Large. I usually wear a Medium but the Large fits perfectly! It really does hug your curves well! Very sexy and casual, but also able to be dressed up with some heels. I am pretty tall (5'8) but the length is ok for me because I can pull it down or up. It doesn't ride up at all for me. I love it.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by liz


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 138 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Still in love
March 28, 2013
I've had this dress for a few years and it is def one of my favorites. I mean, how hot is this? Here's your gym motivation!! Lots of good memories in this little number. N.B.: Bras are tricky because the back is so low; I normally don't wear one but I'm also pretty flat chested so it's not problematic. Size info: I'm 35-27-38 and the small fits nice and snug but not too tight. I'm 5'10" so it's quite short, but nothing obscene. Just be careful about bending over!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bella


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Lovely
March 20, 2013
I have this in mauve and it is really pretty, but not for the shy. You can see my nipple piercings through the dress if I do not wear a bra and my lady hair (lol oops) If you dont wear underwear. Take a hint from how the models are wearing it. With light weight underwear and a strapless if the dress is light. All and all Such a great dress!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Oksana


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 124 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Fantastic dress
February 3, 2013
I got this dress in the red Afrika print and absolutely love it. It hasn't lost its shape and hugs every curve just right. The medium fit me the best -- small was a bit too tight. It does tend to ride up a little when you walk whether or not you're wearing tights underneath, but it's a small price to pay for a fantastic-looking dress! This was a great purchase -- it's such a versatile, classic dress.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alicia


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

QUESTION - is the pink see through??
February 1, 2013
I have this dress and I love it. but you HAVE to be comfortable w/ your body. It shows everything. I have it in the navy and my undergarments dont show through and it's held up over owning it for several years. I am coming back soon for another one (i want one to wear for valentines day) BUT! is the pink see through?? the navy isnt, but I read some reviews that the pink is, but I find it hard to believe. does anyone know or am i better off just getting the dark maroon or the black color?

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ladybug


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great Dress!
January 6, 2013
I love this dress, but I'm a little modest so I wear it as a shirt underneath skirts. It's got a great tight fit that doesn't bunch up. Unlike the long sleeve version, the sleeves actually stay up. I have it in Navy, size Small, which is my normal size. I'm planning on buying other colors.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by S


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

sweet
November 1, 2012
Wow this is tight! I normally wear xs in american apparel so I was worried the small would be too big. Nope! This dress is tight tight tight! Don't worry, it stretches, but it was hard to put it on! That being said, don't ignore the reviews when they day that this dress will show EVERYTHING. I found that a seamless boyshort works better than thongs for this one. It is that tight! As long as the boyshorts end under your butt rather than in the middle of it, if that makes sense. It isn't as short as everyone says, and I am 5'4". It comes up to about mid thigh for me and I can pull it longer or hike it shorter without affecting how it looks.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rachel


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

love this dress - but too thin of material
June 15, 2012
i absolutely love this dress - perfect for night parties, going out and almost anything (: unfortanutely, since the material is so thin, i am only able to buy darker colors... it's a shame because i need a dress to wear to my friend's birthday, and she's requiring everyone to wear white! i totally would have gotten this one if it wasn't so see-through! if anyone has tips to make this dress not see through or has had experience with the white, please let me know! thanks (: but overall, love this dress so so so much. thanks AA!!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amber


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 155 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Simple, yet sexy!
May 30, 2012
I got this dress in a white, size medium! I am 5'3 1/2" and 155 pds (i'm petite -small waist w/ a big butt, juicy legs). This dress wears amazing on me! With white, i'll admit is see through, but i also bought the AA white chemise to wear underneath, with some white aztec heels. It was a hot number and everyone loved the dress! You wont regret it ;)

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jill


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 123 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

cute dress!
May 27, 2012
This is a really cute dress! However, I am very hesitant to wear it because it has a low back and I am definitely not the kind of girl who can go braless. See, I am a 32DD and to go braless might be a disaster. I am in high school, and this is a very cute and appropriate dress to wear anywhere. Definitely worth it!(: Like other reviewers said, be careful if you are body conscious because EVERYONE LOOKS AT YOU WHEN YOU ARE IN THIS DRESS.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rebecka


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 149 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Love it!
May 4, 2012
I got this is raspberry, and I am 5'7'' and between 147-150lbs. I love this dress. I got a size Large, because I read a lot of reviews that said it runs small. I'm really glad I got a large and it fits perfectly. I've got big hips and a small waist and larger arms so L was the way to go. I'd recommend sizing up, trust me it helps!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Polly


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Loveit.
April 29, 2012
I LOVE this dress, I have 5 different colours and its amazing, NOT so great if you're going out and you want to eat though, anything that sticks out, shows which is abit annoying, just don't eat so much you get a food baby. I'm 5ft 3" 110lb and it doesn't look that bad considering I am quite short, though my legs are much longer than my body in proportion. These dresses ar great in winter or summer, and I also have 2 of the long sleeved versions, and ulike the long sleeved one the shoulders do not fall down on this so you don't need to worry about that. I suggest you try it on in store as the sizes tend to vary, but it's great for school and wearing out, and you can wear it without a bra no problem, especially if you're on the smaller side and don't care about it showing (I'm about a 32 B UK size).

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


1204  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 61