RSA8340

Cotton Spandex Jersey Double U-Neck Dress

Based on 1204 Ratings

94%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

9
21
0
Small
True Size
Big

1204 Reviews


by Capricious
October 3, 2014

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 159 lbs

Comfortable

I love this Dress it is very comfortable and compliments the body. I have 6 colors so far and plan on getting all colors. American Apparel I need you to make all colors in XL and stay stocked up in XL because I buy the L which works but XL would be even better for me, XL is never Available.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jame
February 11, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs

Too short

I got this in M Truffle. This dress has got to be made for strippers because its wayyy too short for me and I'm only 5'4. This dress ends right under my butt but if I bend slightly, it rides up and you get the picture..... I am not completely satisfied with this dress. It's cute but I still want to look classy and sexy. I bought the v-neck style and the length was perfect.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alex
February 6, 2014

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 99 lbs

-

I ordered the dent de lion (i.e. yellow) and navy in size s. The fit was great, although I feel like the cut has changed. I have a much older style of this dress in black (size xs - do they even make this size anymore?) and noticed some differences. For the new dresses I ordered, the u-neck is much lower and sleeves are longer (maybe it's different because of the sizes? Not sure). This doesn't really bother me though, what really annoyed me was how SHEER the yellow dress was. Basically left nothing to the imagination. Nothing a nude slip underneath can fix though. All in all, still love these dresses.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dark Eyed Junco
December 9, 2013

Height: 5' 7"

I purchased this dress in a size medium in red. I have had it for years and it is still in good condition. However, I almost never wear it because of how much it rides up. I seriously can't even walk in it without having to hold it down. The dress is short and difficult to wear. I suppose this it be expected with the dress having a body-con fit. I really wish I could wear it more often because it is a cute dress.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Aliya
October 22, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 95 lbs

Great dress, slips off shoulders

I got this in a small and am usually an extra small, but it fits fine! I absolutely love the dress, but the sleeves constantly slip off my shoulders which is dissapointing. You definitely need stick-on bras to wear underneath, as even a strapless bra would show the band at the back (it's very low cute at the back). Overall, I'm really happy with it, although the slipping off the shoulders is quite annoying.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ddub
September 11, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

loveee

This dress is definitely form fitting. I usually wear a small/ medium but i definitely needed a large for this one and an extra large if i wanted it a bit baggy. It comes up to my mid-thigh but you can hike it up and it wont look scrunched together or anything. Also, instead of wearing it the right way, i wore it backwards and it is even cuter this way (I think) and easier to find a bra. I highly recommend it if you're not to worried about showing a little cleavage. All together I would say if you are considering it at all BUY THIS DRESS, it is comfortable and pretty! and im buying it in a different color as we speak :)

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Moni
July 10, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 150 lbs

Cute

I recently got this dress on sale for $5 in mauve because that was the only color they had available in my size. The dress is adorable, i probably wouldn't pay the original price for it but you cant beat the deal i got! For reference I'm 39-30-39 and the Large fit well BUT i could have definitely gone with a medium, maybe even a small since it stretches so much and is long enough to pull down.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Charlie
April 23, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs

amazing

oh man, where to begin. I would recommend this dress to everyone. seriously. I just got it and it's my favorite article of clothing I own now. It is a small dress so I got a medium for a bit more of a comfortable fit and I must say, you will feel super sexy wearing this. I love this dress!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Michelle
April 4, 2013

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 140 lbs

Love....this....dress!!

I love this dress so much. I noticed that a lot of people mentioned that this dress is very tight and a little on the small side so I got a Large. I usually wear a Medium but the Large fits perfectly! It really does hug your curves well! Very sexy and casual, but also able to be dressed up with some heels. I am pretty tall (5'8) but the length is ok for me because I can pull it down or up. It doesn't ride up at all for me. I love it.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by liz
March 28, 2013

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 138 lbs

Still in love

I've had this dress for a few years and it is def one of my favorites. I mean, how hot is this? Here's your gym motivation!! Lots of good memories in this little number. N.B.: Bras are tricky because the back is so low; I normally don't wear one but I'm also pretty flat chested so it's not problematic. Size info: I'm 35-27-38 and the small fits nice and snug but not too tight. I'm 5'10" so it's quite short, but nothing obscene. Just be careful about bending over!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bella
March 20, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 135 lbs

Lovely

I have this in mauve and it is really pretty, but not for the shy. You can see my nipple piercings through the dress if I do not wear a bra and my lady hair (lol oops) If you dont wear underwear. Take a hint from how the models are wearing it. With light weight underwear and a strapless if the dress is light. All and all Such a great dress!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Oksana
February 3, 2013

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 124 lbs

Fantastic dress

I got this dress in the red Afrika print and absolutely love it. It hasn't lost its shape and hugs every curve just right. The medium fit me the best -- small was a bit too tight. It does tend to ride up a little when you walk whether or not you're wearing tights underneath, but it's a small price to pay for a fantastic-looking dress! This was a great purchase -- it's such a versatile, classic dress.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alicia
February 1, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs

QUESTION - is the pink see through??

I have this dress and I love it. but you HAVE to be comfortable w/ your body. It shows everything. I have it in the navy and my undergarments dont show through and it's held up over owning it for several years. I am coming back soon for another one (i want one to wear for valentines day) BUT! is the pink see through?? the navy isnt, but I read some reviews that the pink is, but I find it hard to believe. does anyone know or am i better off just getting the dark maroon or the black color?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ladybug
January 6, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

Great Dress!

I love this dress, but I'm a little modest so I wear it as a shirt underneath skirts. It's got a great tight fit that doesn't bunch up. Unlike the long sleeve version, the sleeves actually stay up. I have it in Navy, size Small, which is my normal size. I'm planning on buying other colors.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by S
November 1, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs

sweet

Wow this is tight! I normally wear xs in american apparel so I was worried the small would be too big. Nope! This dress is tight tight tight! Don't worry, it stretches, but it was hard to put it on! That being said, don't ignore the reviews when they day that this dress will show EVERYTHING. I found that a seamless boyshort works better than thongs for this one. It is that tight! As long as the boyshorts end under your butt rather than in the middle of it, if that makes sense. It isn't as short as everyone says, and I am 5'4". It comes up to about mid thigh for me and I can pull it longer or hike it shorter without affecting how it looks.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rachel
June 15, 2012

love this dress - but too thin of material

i absolutely love this dress - perfect for night parties, going out and almost anything (: unfortanutely, since the material is so thin, i am only able to buy darker colors... it's a shame because i need a dress to wear to my friend's birthday, and she's requiring everyone to wear white! i totally would have gotten this one if it wasn't so see-through! if anyone has tips to make this dress not see through or has had experience with the white, please let me know! thanks (: but overall, love this dress so so so much. thanks AA!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amber
May 30, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 155 lbs

Simple, yet sexy!

I got this dress in a white, size medium! I am 5'3 1/2" and 155 pds (i'm petite -small waist w/ a big butt, juicy legs). This dress wears amazing on me! With white, i'll admit is see through, but i also bought the AA white chemise to wear underneath, with some white aztec heels. It was a hot number and everyone loved the dress! You wont regret it ;)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jill
May 27, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 123 lbs

cute dress!

This is a really cute dress! However, I am very hesitant to wear it because it has a low back and I am definitely not the kind of girl who can go braless. See, I am a 32DD and to go braless might be a disaster. I am in high school, and this is a very cute and appropriate dress to wear anywhere. Definitely worth it!(: Like other reviewers said, be careful if you are body conscious because EVERYONE LOOKS AT YOU WHEN YOU ARE IN THIS DRESS.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rebecka
May 4, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 149 lbs

Love it!

I got this is raspberry, and I am 5'7'' and between 147-150lbs. I love this dress. I got a size Large, because I read a lot of reviews that said it runs small. I'm really glad I got a large and it fits perfectly. I've got big hips and a small waist and larger arms so L was the way to go. I'd recommend sizing up, trust me it helps!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Polly
April 29, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 110 lbs

Loveit.

I LOVE this dress, I have 5 different colours and its amazing, NOT so great if you're going out and you want to eat though, anything that sticks out, shows which is abit annoying, just don't eat so much you get a food baby. I'm 5ft 3" 110lb and it doesn't look that bad considering I am quite short, though my legs are much longer than my body in proportion. These dresses ar great in winter or summer, and I also have 2 of the long sleeved versions, and ulike the long sleeved one the shoulders do not fall down on this so you don't need to worry about that. I suggest you try it on in store as the sizes tend to vary, but it's great for school and wearing out, and you can wear it without a bra no problem, especially if you're on the smaller side and don't care about it showing (I'm about a 32 B UK size).

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

1204  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 61