Cotton Spandex Jersey Bandeau Dress

rsa8339
765 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Eleanor


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 126 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Gorgeous, comfortable, flattering dress!
October 13, 2014
I'm 5,6, 34A cup, 27 waist and 37 hips, aka largest part of my lower hips, (bum) as this is where hip measurements seem to be these days. I ordered size XS as it was the only one available at the time, and it fitted lovely! I am usually a size S/M in american apparel sizing. The material is soft, the way it hangs is lush, completely flattering, love the different ways of wearing it. If it doubt about this dress, don't be! It's extremely versatile, will suit all body shapes, can be dressed up or down, goes with most things, reasonably priced, 10 star dress. Look forward to buying it in different colours!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Eleanor


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 126 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Gorgeous, comfortable, flattering dress!
October 13, 2014
I'm 5,6, 34A cup, 27 waist and 37 hips, aka largest part of my lower hips, (bum) as this is where hip measurements seem to be these days. I ordered size XS as it was the only one available at the time, and it fitted lovely! I am usually a size S/M in american apparel sizing. The material is soft, the way it hangs is lush, completely flattering, love the different ways of wearing it. If it doubt about this dress, don't be! It's extremely versatile, will suit all body shapes, can be dressed up or down, goes with most things, reasonably priced, 10 star dress. Look forward to buying it in different colours!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sara


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 152 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Awesome dress for pregnancy!!!
July 3, 2014
I've been wearing these dresses throughout my whole pregnancy. I'm 9 months pregnant, and they still fit me perfectly! I bought these because I wanted something that would work during pregnancy as well as after, so I don't have a whole wardrobe of clothing that I can only wear while pregnant. They don't lose their shape either! I seriously LOVE these dresses!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mechaun


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 220 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

So perfect
May 14, 2014
I just got it and couldn't help but wear it today. Mine did come with a loose seam but it was no biggy, all it needed was some needle and thread. I really love this dress, and I think it would flatter anyone at any size. Considering that the majority of my body is booty, it covered well and there wasn't the dreaded long in the front-short in the back ordeal. I tried most of the ways to tie the straps but many don't work for me because I got some big uns but you can also pin the straps in some ways you wear it! The video on here has some good ways to wear it but I suggest looking up how to wear it on youtube because that's where I found that you can also wear the dress as a cute halter top! Overall great purchase and I'd buy more if they were on sale/cheaper.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Halina


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Good dress
May 1, 2014
A few years ago, I bought this dress in a size M in 4 different colors when I was 30 pounds heavier...they were excellent and fit well. They are too big now, so I decided to get a few more dresses in a size XS because it seems like this dress won't be made anymore so I wanted to get some that fit me at my current weight of 125 lbs. I have a 30D (equal to the cup size of someone who is a 32C or 34B) chest and a 25" waist, and the dress fits very well. The only problem I have is that I wish there was slightly more chest coverage, but I'm not really surprised about that because that's a common thing for me. I think a small would really work for my chest better, but it seems to not be available in almost any colors anymore. I can wear it in many ways, but the strapless ways don't work for me. I have it in black, coral, and aqua and find that the black and coral fit me slightly better than the aqua. The aqua ran a bit smaller. I wish they would continue to make this dress, it really is flattering for any shape!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jenny Vu


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

September 2, 2013
Smaller sizes please! especially for the red!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mel


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

the best!
August 4, 2013
This is my go-to summer dress! It is comfortable,versatile, and sexy. It's perfect! I currently live in Sicily and I live in these dresses in HOT summers!! Please make more colors in small and medium!! I am 5'10", 145lbs, 34B and the medium fits perfectly! I have no idea why people would wear a bra with this, not necessary!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Paige


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 112 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Stunning
July 11, 2013
I have this in black. One of my favorite dresses. It fits perfectly (small size) and can be transformed according to the occasion. I want this dress in cranberry and red so badly! More small sizes and colors please! Don't doubt buying this dress, it's worth it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lisa


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

I LOVE IT
May 24, 2013
I'm a dancer, so I have broad shoulders, huge hips, normal size breasts (34C). I used to be very skinny so i have issues with going shopping because everything used to flatter me but now when i go to a store i'll likely get only one thing because everything else makes me look bad. Trust me when i say this dress flatters everyone. My hips and stomach are my problem areas and this dress flatters me. I have a lot of issues finding dresses and I spent like 2 days ( going to malls, outlets, outdoor shopping streets) to find a dress for my dance show. I was getting really discouraged cause I couldn't find a red dress. So when I finally went to American apparel, my self esteem was down. I found the dress and I was certain that it would look horrible, but when I tried it on. It hid everything and the fact that I can change the neck line was great because the dress had to be conservative. The price isn't as bad as you think because it's worth your money. I've had a lot of dresses but by far this is my favorite one, I'm planning on getting a couple of different colors.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maryse


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

May 9, 2013
Bring it back in all sizes for cranberry!!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by morgan


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

ehhh
April 10, 2013
I was so excited.... but now so disappointed! I wanted to wear this dress backpacking through Europe this summer, but the boobs don't work at all! The rest of the dress fits perfectly and is super comfortable, but I can't figure out if this was meant for a person with huge boobs or none! Mine are a C, and either there are huge gaps in the middle, or near the armpits! It's definitely NOT able to be tied as a regular halter like in the black dress's picture. sad to say I will be returning mine:/

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tyanna


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 95 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

I finnally bought 8 more ...
October 2, 2012
I owned one red and one aqua in xs 6 years ago. Love them very nuch and keep thinking of having this dress all colours... over the AA warehouse sale event ... I finally bought 8 more ... for a little bit more the price I paid for the 2 that I bought previously YAYYYYYYY

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gigos


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

July 18, 2012
I love this dress. It's incredibly versatile and flattering. I'm usually a dress size 10-12, and the medium fit like a dream. The best part is that I can actually go braless with some styles, and I'm a 34D! I bought it in white, and my only complaints are that the bottom is a bit see-through, and I'm also not a fan of the strange hemline (as others have also noted). But it's so comfortable and sexy that I'm willing to overlook all that. Try it for yourself!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Steph


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 127 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Need this in every colour!
July 4, 2012
Just bought the black dress at my local AA after months of eyeing it online. I absolutely love it! It is extremely flattering-accentuates my waist while hiding my tummy, regardless of how I tie it. I will definitely be purchasing the dress in more colours. I'm 5'4, 127 lbs, 34 B, and the medium fits perfectly.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jojo


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

pretty pretty pretty!!
June 6, 2012
i got the dress in XS (34A bra size). A little tight but I was okay with it since if I get S it will be longer on me. very versatile, LOVE the red color and the material. a droolworthy item!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jojo


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

pretty pretty pretty!!
June 6, 2012
i got the dress in XS (34A bra size). A little tight but I was okay with it since if I get S it will be longer on me. very versatile, LOVE the red color and the material. a droolworthy item!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Petra


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 123 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Beautiful in Green!
May 4, 2012
I really love this dress, the many ways you can wear it and all the colours you get to choose from, altough a more vibrant yellow would have been nice :) I got the forest green. The only thing I can say that I don't like is that it isnt hemmed. Otherwise it would have got five stars.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by A.


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 114 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

fits perfectly!
April 12, 2012
I got this in Green T in a size XS. I am 5'4", 114 lbs, 34A, and it fit PERFECTLY! It's comfortable, fun, and you can wear it so many ways. Definitely worth the money.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kat


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 185 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

What a flattering dress!
January 20, 2012
I normally don't write reviews but I've decided to write one for women of my body type to read, since I relied on reviews when buying the dress. I'm 5'6", 185 lbs., 38C chest. I normally don't like buying dresses since my problem area is my stomach and dresses tend to accentuate it, but this dress, because of it's A-line cut, managed to hide my problem area and make me look slimmer. I bought the dress in black, size large (which is rather true to size since I normally buy in the medium-large range, or 12-14). I also love the versatility of the dress. I plan to buy this dress in other colors in the near future!

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by k


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 11, 2011
I'm 5'10, 125lbs and I got a small. I love this dress! I've worn it in 4 different styles so far and each time people think it's a new dress! A bra can be an issue but i just wear a strapless and it's fine. The bottom hemline is also a bit odd, but i just cut it straight and it looks great!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


765  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 39