RSA8339

Cotton Spandex Jersey Bandeau Dress

Based on 763 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
17
0
Small
True Size
Big

763 Reviews


by Sara
July 3, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 152 lbs

Awesome dress for pregnancy!!!

I've been wearing these dresses throughout my whole pregnancy. I'm 9 months pregnant, and they still fit me perfectly! I bought these because I wanted something that would work during pregnancy as well as after, so I don't have a whole wardrobe of clothing that I can only wear while pregnant. They don't lose their shape either! I seriously LOVE these dresses!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mechaun
May 14, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 220 lbs

So perfect

I just got it and couldn't help but wear it today. Mine did come with a loose seam but it was no biggy, all it needed was some needle and thread. I really love this dress, and I think it would flatter anyone at any size. Considering that the majority of my body is booty, it covered well and there wasn't the dreaded long in the front-short in the back ordeal. I tried most of the ways to tie the straps but many don't work for me because I got some big uns but you can also pin the straps in some ways you wear it! The video on here has some good ways to wear it but I suggest looking up how to wear it on youtube because that's where I found that you can also wear the dress as a cute halter top! Overall great purchase and I'd buy more if they were on sale/cheaper.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Halina
May 1, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 125 lbs

Good dress

A few years ago, I bought this dress in a size M in 4 different colors when I was 30 pounds heavier...they were excellent and fit well. They are too big now, so I decided to get a few more dresses in a size XS because it seems like this dress won't be made anymore so I wanted to get some that fit me at my current weight of 125 lbs. I have a 30D (equal to the cup size of someone who is a 32C or 34B) chest and a 25" waist, and the dress fits very well. The only problem I have is that I wish there was slightly more chest coverage, but I'm not really surprised about that because that's a common thing for me. I think a small would really work for my chest better, but it seems to not be available in almost any colors anymore. I can wear it in many ways, but the strapless ways don't work for me. I have it in black, coral, and aqua and find that the black and coral fit me slightly better than the aqua. The aqua ran a bit smaller. I wish they would continue to make this dress, it really is flattering for any shape!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jenny Vu
September 2, 2013

Smaller sizes please! especially for the red!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mel
August 4, 2013

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 145 lbs

the best!

This is my go-to summer dress! It is comfortable,versatile, and sexy. It's perfect! I currently live in Sicily and I live in these dresses in HOT summers!! Please make more colors in small and medium!! I am 5'10", 145lbs, 34B and the medium fits perfectly! I have no idea why people would wear a bra with this, not necessary!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Paige
July 11, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 112 lbs

Stunning

I have this in black. One of my favorite dresses. It fits perfectly (small size) and can be transformed according to the occasion. I want this dress in cranberry and red so badly! More small sizes and colors please! Don't doubt buying this dress, it's worth it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lisa
May 24, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 130 lbs

I LOVE IT

I'm a dancer, so I have broad shoulders, huge hips, normal size breasts (34C). I used to be very skinny so i have issues with going shopping because everything used to flatter me but now when i go to a store i'll likely get only one thing because everything else makes me look bad. Trust me when i say this dress flatters everyone. My hips and stomach are my problem areas and this dress flatters me. I have a lot of issues finding dresses and I spent like 2 days ( going to malls, outlets, outdoor shopping streets) to find a dress for my dance show. I was getting really discouraged cause I couldn't find a red dress. So when I finally went to American apparel, my self esteem was down. I found the dress and I was certain that it would look horrible, but when I tried it on. It hid everything and the fact that I can change the neck line was great because the dress had to be conservative. The price isn't as bad as you think because it's worth your money. I've had a lot of dresses but by far this is my favorite one, I'm planning on getting a couple of different colors.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maryse
May 9, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 115 lbs

Bring it back in all sizes for cranberry!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by morgan
April 10, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 140 lbs

ehhh

I was so excited.... but now so disappointed! I wanted to wear this dress backpacking through Europe this summer, but the boobs don't work at all! The rest of the dress fits perfectly and is super comfortable, but I can't figure out if this was meant for a person with huge boobs or none! Mine are a C, and either there are huge gaps in the middle, or near the armpits! It's definitely NOT able to be tied as a regular halter like in the black dress's picture. sad to say I will be returning mine:/

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tyanna
October 2, 2012

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 95 lbs

I finnally bought 8 more ...

I owned one red and one aqua in xs 6 years ago. Love them very nuch and keep thinking of having this dress all colours... over the AA warehouse sale event ... I finally bought 8 more ... for a little bit more the price I paid for the 2 that I bought previously YAYYYYYYY

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gigos
July 18, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 160 lbs

I love this dress. It's incredibly versatile and flattering. I'm usually a dress size 10-12, and the medium fit like a dream. The best part is that I can actually go braless with some styles, and I'm a 34D! I bought it in white, and my only complaints are that the bottom is a bit see-through, and I'm also not a fan of the strange hemline (as others have also noted). But it's so comfortable and sexy that I'm willing to overlook all that. Try it for yourself!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Steph
July 4, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 127 lbs

Need this in every colour!

Just bought the black dress at my local AA after months of eyeing it online. I absolutely love it! It is extremely flattering-accentuates my waist while hiding my tummy, regardless of how I tie it. I will definitely be purchasing the dress in more colours. I'm 5'4, 127 lbs, 34 B, and the medium fits perfectly.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jojo
June 6, 2012

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 110 lbs

pretty pretty pretty!!

i got the dress in XS (34A bra size). A little tight but I was okay with it since if I get S it will be longer on me. very versatile, LOVE the red color and the material. a droolworthy item!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jojo
June 6, 2012

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 110 lbs

pretty pretty pretty!!

i got the dress in XS (34A bra size). A little tight but I was okay with it since if I get S it will be longer on me. very versatile, LOVE the red color and the material. a droolworthy item!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Petra
May 4, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 123 lbs

Beautiful in Green!

I really love this dress, the many ways you can wear it and all the colours you get to choose from, altough a more vibrant yellow would have been nice :) I got the forest green. The only thing I can say that I don't like is that it isnt hemmed. Otherwise it would have got five stars.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by A.
April 12, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 114 lbs

fits perfectly!

I got this in Green T in a size XS. I am 5'4", 114 lbs, 34A, and it fit PERFECTLY! It's comfortable, fun, and you can wear it so many ways. Definitely worth the money.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kat
January 20, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 185 lbs

What a flattering dress!

I normally don't write reviews but I've decided to write one for women of my body type to read, since I relied on reviews when buying the dress. I'm 5'6", 185 lbs., 38C chest. I normally don't like buying dresses since my problem area is my stomach and dresses tend to accentuate it, but this dress, because of it's A-line cut, managed to hide my problem area and make me look slimmer. I bought the dress in black, size large (which is rather true to size since I normally buy in the medium-large range, or 12-14). I also love the versatility of the dress. I plan to buy this dress in other colors in the near future!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by k
August 11, 2011

I'm 5'10, 125lbs and I got a small. I love this dress! I've worn it in 4 different styles so far and each time people think it's a new dress! A bra can be an issue but i just wear a strapless and it's fine. The bottom hemline is also a bit odd, but i just cut it straight and it looks great!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ashleigh
August 10, 2011

Ok, so I wrote a "review" on June 12, 2011 wondering about what size to get and ended up getting a large because of my chest and it fits amazingly. At first I thought $43 was kind of pricey but now I have it in 4 colors and plan on buying more. I would wear this dress everyday if I could without anyone noticing haha. It may be the comfiest thing I own at the moment from American apparel. I've worn it all the ways I can seeing as I have a larger chest (the straps tend to lift out when I tuck them in the front). But seriously invest in this dress. It's totally worth it! I promise

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gabrielle
August 3, 2011

5'7, 35inch chest, 30inch waist, 40inch hips. I'm somewhere in between a pear shape and hour glass (smaller chest but broad shoulders) and a bigger girl. So my mother, who's very petite, bought this in extra small. It was the last one there and was on sale for 13$, so she bought it. Now I'm most definitely not an extra small, or even a small, but I could actually pull off this dress. No joke. Since there are so many ways to wear it, it's not hard at all to find a few that can actually work on me. I tried in on as a dress with one strap and if it weren't for the fact that the bust seam wont go down to the bottom of my boobs, it'd be great. And it's not even the noticeable since the dress is Navy. And I'm sure it will in a medium, lets not forget that this is two sizes too small now. XD Anyway, a great dress and I will definitely be buying on in my size. c;

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

763  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 39