Cotton Spandex Tank Bodysuit (2-Pack)

rsa8336pac2
305 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by brooke


Height: 5' 9"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

IDK what size i would be
May 21, 2016
.. HELP? I dont know which size to get. I'm 5'9 (tall) and thin, 32B, waist 24, and Hips 33. Im afraid if i get an XS it will ride up and be uncomfortable because i am tall. But if i get a S im afraid of it being too loose around my waist. Any suggestions?? Thank you!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jenise


Height: 5' 2"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Great fitting bodysuit, but there's just one problem...
April 21, 2016
After trying this bodysuit on, I looked in the mirror, and to my surprise, saw a small hole on the side of it. I ain't never shopping at AA again!! This is the second top I got from here that tore or came apart within the first wear!! You pay all this money and what you get is poor quality clothes! I don't care if it is American made. Don't mean it's good quality.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jenna


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 108 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

helpppppp
April 1, 2016
Hey, Im 5'5 with a long to medium torso, 32 A, 108 lbs, idk whether i should order a small or medium, does anyone have a recommendation?

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Taya


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect
February 21, 2016
I have this bodysuit in grey and nude. The fit is really nice and you don't have to wear a bra with it (which is always a plus). Definitely be careful when washing it because it does stretch out a little after a few washes. Maybe hang dry? It's a really flattering bodysuit and can be dressed up or dressed down. Looks nice with a skirt or jeans and would definitely recommend

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jasmine


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Can't live without them
September 23, 2015
You can't find good tank bodysuits like these anywhere! Every time I go to American Apparel I pick up one, they are the best! If you do have large breasts i suggest going a size up.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by liz


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

A must have!
September 8, 2015
Bought this in black and nude and I loved it so much! Quality is good for the price. Ended up buying another one in white. Love this piece. More colors please!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tay


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 112 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love these!
September 2, 2015
These are the best bodysuits I've tried thus far! I am a 32c with a petite frame (no extra weight around the bust, waist, or rear) & I bought the white, gray, and black in size S. They all fit perfectly with moderate stretch and little to no side-boob. The black and gray are not sheer, and the white is *barely* see-through, even on my dark brown skin. Also, the racerback design is so flattering on my broad shoulders. They are designed with a sturdy material, so I feel comfortable wearing these without a bra or any added support (if you are bigger than a small C-cup, however, you may need the support). Oh, and the thong part is "comfortable" (as comfortable as you could be wearing a thong). I would definitely buy these again, as soon as Amer. Apparel comes out with more colors (like an olive/army green, taupe, camel, or nude shade for darker skin tones...HINT HINT! ;D)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tatiana


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVE
August 12, 2015
I was eager to make this purchase but was nervous about the size since i fell between the Medium and Large size. I am 34-31-40 and the large fit perfectly! You will be able to wear it with or even without a bra fine!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Shawn


Height: 6' 4"
Weight: 180 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

May 10, 2015
Got this for sports, working out and everyday wear. They feel great and comfortable. Will definitely be buying more of these.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kara


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

AMAZING sexy versatile piece
December 11, 2014
I LOVE this thing. A medium fits me like a glove (I'm 5'10", 36-26-36). It's incredibly flattering and sexy but I can still dress it down for daytime. I love pairing it with interesting bralettes which peek out of the deep v neckline. I desperately want them to make more colors because the black is the only one that fits my style right now but I would LOVE to buy some more if they had the right colors.

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by bridget


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 170 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

November 28, 2014
tall girls: this will ride high on your hips. also, if you're tall and busty (36DD holla), it'll probably be low cut to the point of inappropriate. that said, it looks super sexy and i love it and i wear it a lot. just be aware that if you have a long torso, it probably won't be super comfortable. I got a size large.

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tonya


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Nice!
November 5, 2014
Good fit. I have a 36D cup and bought a large per size specifications. Fit is tight like a swimsuit. Thong is not too long.

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kylie


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 113 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

PERF
October 17, 2014
This is my new go-to thing to wear with EVERYTHING. This bodysuit is literally the most flattering thing when it is on. It looks PERFECT on your chest (i'm 32C) it is so comfy, and it fits perfect. In other reviews I notice people saying how it rises over their hips, but for me this is not the case. It sits perfectly and is so comfy and flattering. I can wear this without a bra and not feel self conscious about my boobs because this body suit still seems to make them look great! I find the front very similar to the halter style one. I absolutely love this one and i recommend everyone to get it. The material is also very good quality and it's thick. If you're around my size a small fits great!

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tera


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Beware tall girls.
October 7, 2014
Its a good quality tank but it is WAY too short in the torso unfortunately. I wish it fit me because the fabric is soft and very high quality. Hopefully I can find a friend who wants it since it cannot be returned. AA, maybe in the future you can make some tall sizes as well?

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Genevieve


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best purchase ever
July 30, 2014
This is the best thing I have ever invested in for my wardrobe. I hate wearing tank tops because I don't like when they ride up but this solves the problem perfectly! I have 3 white ones and a black one and I wear them almost every day. They are super comfortable and very easy to wear! I got a size small and it fits great. A must have essential!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dee


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 106 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

June 1, 2014
I ordered a S although I think I was best off with an XS because I like that skin tight form feeling. Great material & its very soft.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jay


Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 170 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great undergarment
May 13, 2014
Bought this to wear under my work suit. I usually wear thongs, and this is a perfect all in one solution.

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jacquie


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Good item- watch out if tall or long torsoed
April 16, 2014
Pretty sexy and the no "butt division" feature is great, but be careful if you typically wear sizes xs-s at AA but are tallish and/or have a long torso--- bought mine in a small (my upper body is significantly narrower than my lower, so this was a "safe" decision) and it's too short to wear publicly.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lauren


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 127 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

A must have!
March 31, 2014
I am slender with an average to long torso and usually wear a small in AA's cotton jersey spandex, but in this I ordered a Medium and it fit perfectly - by perfectly I mean a tad loose but it stays in place and it doesn't hug me too tight, flatten me out, or give me a severe visible panty line. Also, summer peach is beautiful on my pale skin and makes me look like I'm not wearing anything at all. A great undergarment for sheer clothing!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michelle


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

I wish it were a tad bit longer
February 28, 2014
Pulled this on, loved it. Though, while adjusting it to fit in all the right places, the thread on the bottom unraveled a little (bummer). I would order in every color if it were just a tad bit longer. I wish they made XL -- though I fear it would be too big in the arms/around the sides. I don't have any problem with my bra showing, but then it's not very comfy in the crotch area. :/ Okay, AA, make some XL's or add a little length for the taller women.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


305  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16