Cotton Spandex Jersey Cycle Short (3-Pack)

rsa8335pac
87 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Danna


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best shorts - don't discontinue!!!
July 31, 2016
These are the greatest shorts ever to wear under dresses/skirts, and also for working out! i was disappointed to find that the black shorts are only available now in size small. Please continue to carry these, they are amazing!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katie


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

THE BEST black cotton shorts around
April 30, 2015
I have never found another pair of shorts that measures up to these. I wear these under everything from skirts to babydoll dresses. They are super high quality and opaque just like the high waisted leggings (another fave) are. Love them, love them, love them. Can't say enough good things.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by R.


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Werk out shorts
January 22, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for for my work out (super fast walking and similar). Got it in S, they are very flattering too I wasn't expecting that ahah the only downside since is cotton in the area where you do most friction and moving they get a bit ruined compared to the rest of the fabric.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Irene


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 132 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great shorts for working out
December 7, 2012
I got these because I wanted shorts that didn't show too much. I take classes at the gym and we do a lot of squats, so I thought the motion shorts would be too short. These were the perfect length and stopped right at the mid-thigh. They are very comfy and there are so many colors!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katie


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 190 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

I can't believe I didnt try these sooner!
August 9, 2012
For the longest time I have been searching for what I call Short Leggings. I searched forever for them only to end up cutting up a pair of my capri leggings to make some. I stumbled across these one another website special and I'm pleased to say I will buy these again no matter the price. I'm 5'10" 190lbs size 14 with thunder thighs and I bought a LARGE. These fit well, do not ride up, and contain just the perfect amount of stretch. I plan on wearing these underneath dresses and skirts or anywhere I dont want my legs rubbing together. I also recommend the nylon tricot ones as well.

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by blitz


Height: 5' 6"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

May 21, 2012
I'm thin-ish (size 6) but have a sizable butt so I thought I would need a L in these and was really surprised to find that they were a bit too roomy. A medium fits like a dream. I bought these in nude as little nudie pants to wear under dresses and such and have found myself just wearing them around the house because they're so comfortable and well-made. They're also the perfect length for jogging and yoga as the ones usually sold specifically for that purpose are too short or ride up on me; these don't. And if you're using them for athletics, much better priced than other athletic shorts. They go up to my belly button and hit at my mid-thighs. I have a feeling I'm going to amass a collection of these gems.

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Casey


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 22, 2011
I'm 5'7" 160 lbs. and I have a butt. I bought these in Size L Black. They are very high-waisted, they come up a couple inches above my belly button. The fit is nice, but they are a bit tight on me and have that sort of shiny-stretching effect. They are also a bit see-through with light-colored underwear. I wish they made these shorts in XL.

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jasmine


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 24, 2011
I've taken to wearing these almost every day under skirts or dresses to keep me modest on my bike. They are also great over tights just to keep them up. After heavy wear the elastic in these starts to show but not for a while. They are good quality. They also look very nice on their own with a shirt. Despite what others say, I think they are true to size and have a lot of stretch.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Clare


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 24, 2011
These shorts are great! I would have never considered them either, if they hadn't come in my grab-bag. But they're awesome! Sooooo comfortable, and they look great with a long tank-top and some flats. I'm around 120 pounds (usually a size 4 or 6) and the medium fits me perfectly. Super comfy!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emily


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 13, 2011
I love these shorts! I wanted them to be comfortably loose (not squeezing my waist at all), so I got a size Large. I'm 5'3" 115-120 pounds with a 29" to 30" waist and 35" to 36" hips. If you're going for comfort in the waist area, and you're in between sizes, I'm pretty sure you (like I) will want the larger size. I run in these and lounge around the house in them. If I did aerobics classes, zumba, or maybe spinning they would be good, too. For real cycling (and maybe spinning classes) I might want actual cycle shorts with the built-in seat-pads, but for my purposes, these are great shorts. They do hit at my natural waist, which is higher than most shorts.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stephanie Hood


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 9, 2011
I adore these shorts. They are VERY flattering, in their fit and length. My only concern is-- will they stretch or lose elasticity with wear? They already don't come in an XS, which is a bummer. Have to rate it down because of the MASSIVE unavailability in the size Small throughout the colours. Come on, American Apparel.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lucy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 19, 2011
I own the black and navy. I wear it when I go jogging or to the gym. I like that it's so basic and plain. Other brands charge double for the same type of shorts.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by alycen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 26, 2010
I am 5'8", 140 lbs and the medium fits perfectly. I have had these spandex in black for 6 months now and dance in them constantly. They are still in fabulous shape and super comfortable; not going to lie, i live in them. They are a comfortable thickness too. Highly recommended

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michelle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 19, 2010
I' 5'7 114 lbs, I have this in nude. It's very comfy. I use it under white and nude colored dresses. Wish they had Lapis in small in stock!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by AshAttack


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 6, 2010
I just bought the sunshine and teal in a small. I love them. I am 5' and about 125 lbs. But, be careful because the sunshine is see through ;)

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by hannah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 9, 2010
these are great for running. they almost have a compression shorts feel to them, its great. although, i suggest you try them on before buying, because each color fits differently. i bought black and nude. the black fits GREAT, but the nude produces slight loves.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amelia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 4, 2010
the nude color is perfect for wearing underneath skirts. I am 5'1'' and expected the small to be longer on me, but it's actually short enough to work with all of my short skirts

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hannah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 4, 2010
I've hardly stopped wearing my pair since I got them. I wear them just as shorts not with a dress on top like a lot of people do, but I'm sure that would be fine. They're a really good length, and they come up to your tummy high enough to feel secure. They haven't stretched at all but still fit really well. Mine are yellow, and are slightly see-through but it really doesn't matter. I've worn them around the house, on a walk in the woods, doing trapeze, cycling, sunbathing, they're good for anything. I'm going to buy some in navy to go with everything, as yellow isn't so versatile. Mine are size S and I usually wear UK 8.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michelle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 2, 2010
i love love love these! i ordered a 3 pack of size small. they are so comfy and fun to wear-like wearing nothing! i wear them under things and by themselves. the purple is so cute!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kara


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 1, 2010

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


87  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5