RSA8335PAC

Cotton Spandex Jersey Cycle Short (3-Pack)

Based on 4 Ratings

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
4
0
Small
True Size
Big

4 Reviews


by R.
January 22, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs

Werk out shorts

Exactly what I was looking for for my work out (super fast walking and similar). Got it in S, they are very flattering too I wasn't expecting that ahah the only downside since is cotton in the area where you do most friction and moving they get a bit ruined compared to the rest of the fabric.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Irene
December 7, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 132 lbs

Great shorts for working out

I got these because I wanted shorts that didn't show too much. I take classes at the gym and we do a lot of squats, so I thought the motion shorts would be too short. These were the perfect length and stopped right at the mid-thigh. They are very comfy and there are so many colors!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Katie
August 9, 2012

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 190 lbs

I can't believe I didnt try these sooner!

For the longest time I have been searching for what I call Short Leggings. I searched forever for them only to end up cutting up a pair of my capri leggings to make some. I stumbled across these one another website special and I'm pleased to say I will buy these again no matter the price. I'm 5'10" 190lbs size 14 with thunder thighs and I bought a LARGE. These fit well, do not ride up, and contain just the perfect amount of stretch. I plan on wearing these underneath dresses and skirts or anywhere I dont want my legs rubbing together. I also recommend the nylon tricot ones as well.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by blitz
May 21, 2012

Height: 5' 6"

I'm thin-ish (size 6) but have a sizable butt so I thought I would need a L in these and was really surprised to find that they were a bit too roomy. A medium fits like a dream. I bought these in nude as little nudie pants to wear under dresses and such and have found myself just wearing them around the house because they're so comfortable and well-made. They're also the perfect length for jogging and yoga as the ones usually sold specifically for that purpose are too short or ride up on me; these don't. And if you're using them for athletics, much better priced than other athletic shorts. They go up to my belly button and hit at my mid-thighs. I have a feeling I'm going to amass a collection of these gems.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Casey
August 22, 2011

I'm 5'7" 160 lbs. and I have a butt. I bought these in Size L Black. They are very high-waisted, they come up a couple inches above my belly button. The fit is nice, but they are a bit tight on me and have that sort of shiny-stretching effect. They are also a bit see-through with light-colored underwear. I wish they made these shorts in XL.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jasmine
July 24, 2011

I've taken to wearing these almost every day under skirts or dresses to keep me modest on my bike. They are also great over tights just to keep them up. After heavy wear the elastic in these starts to show but not for a while. They are good quality. They also look very nice on their own with a shirt. Despite what others say, I think they are true to size and have a lot of stretch.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Clare
June 24, 2011

These shorts are great! I would have never considered them either, if they hadn't come in my grab-bag. But they're awesome! Sooooo comfortable, and they look great with a long tank-top and some flats. I'm around 120 pounds (usually a size 4 or 6) and the medium fits me perfectly. Super comfy!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
April 13, 2011

I love these shorts! I wanted them to be comfortably loose (not squeezing my waist at all), so I got a size Large. I'm 5'3" 115-120 pounds with a 29" to 30" waist and 35" to 36" hips. If you're going for comfort in the waist area, and you're in between sizes, I'm pretty sure you (like I) will want the larger size. I run in these and lounge around the house in them. If I did aerobics classes, zumba, or maybe spinning they would be good, too. For real cycling (and maybe spinning classes) I might want actual cycle shorts with the built-in seat-pads, but for my purposes, these are great shorts. They do hit at my natural waist, which is higher than most shorts.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stephanie Hood
April 9, 2011

I adore these shorts. They are VERY flattering, in their fit and length. My only concern is-- will they stretch or lose elasticity with wear? They already don't come in an XS, which is a bummer. Have to rate it down because of the MASSIVE unavailability in the size Small throughout the colours. Come on, American Apparel.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lucy
February 19, 2011

I own the black and navy. I wear it when I go jogging or to the gym. I like that it's so basic and plain. Other brands charge double for the same type of shorts.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by alycen
November 26, 2010

I am 5'8", 140 lbs and the medium fits perfectly. I have had these spandex in black for 6 months now and dance in them constantly. They are still in fabulous shape and super comfortable; not going to lie, i live in them. They are a comfortable thickness too. Highly recommended

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Michelle
November 19, 2010

I' 5'7 114 lbs, I have this in nude. It's very comfy. I use it under white and nude colored dresses. Wish they had Lapis in small in stock!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by AshAttack
September 6, 2010

I just bought the sunshine and teal in a small. I love them. I am 5' and about 125 lbs. But, be careful because the sunshine is see through ;)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by hannah
August 9, 2010

these are great for running. they almost have a compression shorts feel to them, its great. although, i suggest you try them on before buying, because each color fits differently. i bought black and nude. the black fits GREAT, but the nude produces slight loves.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amelia
June 4, 2010

the nude color is perfect for wearing underneath skirts. I am 5'1'' and expected the small to be longer on me, but it's actually short enough to work with all of my short skirts

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hannah
June 4, 2010

I've hardly stopped wearing my pair since I got them. I wear them just as shorts not with a dress on top like a lot of people do, but I'm sure that would be fine. They're a really good length, and they come up to your tummy high enough to feel secure. They haven't stretched at all but still fit really well. Mine are yellow, and are slightly see-through but it really doesn't matter. I've worn them around the house, on a walk in the woods, doing trapeze, cycling, sunbathing, they're good for anything. I'm going to buy some in navy to go with everything, as yellow isn't so versatile. Mine are size S and I usually wear UK 8.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Michelle
June 2, 2010

i love love love these! i ordered a 3 pack of size small. they are so comfy and fun to wear-like wearing nothing! i wear them under things and by themselves. the purple is so cute!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kara
June 1, 2010

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sue
May 29, 2010

I love these shorts! I needed a pair of spandex shorts for rowing, and these are perfect. They come in cool colors and the price for the three pack is great!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Melanie
May 25, 2010

these are anything but plain old shorts. The second I put them on I didn't want to take them off! They are comfy, cute, and sexy. I bought them to be worn under short dresses and skirts. I bought the white/gray/black combo. The black pair make me look incredible. They are slimming and sexy. The gray and white will be worn under dresses. The white is see-through.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

4  Total Reviews 20 per page 1