RSA8333

Cotton Spandex Jersey Strapless Ruched Dress

Based on 143 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
4
0
Small
True Size
Big

143 Reviews


by lillian
April 9, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 120 lbs

love it

got it in light aqua size small, wow it's tight! it is verrrrry form fitting! but so flattering, not uncomfortably tight at all. incredibly flattering and makes me look like I have more of a curvier womanly figure than I actually do. I'm on the short side and it fits a couple of inches above the knee. great dress, love it

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tessa
January 27, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 150 lbs

This Dress is Magic!!!

This dress is so sexy! I just bought it in black and Im obsessed! I will definitely buy more colors! The best part is that it can be worn long or or short with just a small amount of bunching! Even after you scrunch it up you can't even tell, it just looks like a short dress! I dont know how they did that but its awesome and its perfect for a casual yet sexy spring/summer day! If youre not sure about buying it: BUY IT. It is perfect and one of my favorite AA items!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Leslie
December 26, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs

This is a great layering piece. I like to wear it underneath an oversized see thru shirt like the chiffon button up. A lot of AA's styles look great when layered together. It's a very versatile style. You can really dress it up or down. And if you're a bit flat chested, it really gives the illusion of a bigger bust.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Heather
March 1, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 110 lbs

Question

Can this dress be worn ruched up a bit to make it shorter? It looks really long on the model

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Arlette
August 14, 2011

This dress is killer luv it form fitted sexy all of the above got this im black im 5ft 110 pounds 34c all i can say all eyes on me going for the coral!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nora
April 26, 2011

This is one of the best pieces of clothing I own. With a pair of flat sandals and a cardigan if the weather calls for it, it looks absolutely fantastic. I get so many compliments when wearing it - it's so sexy. My boyfriend can get enough of it, he calls it the sock dress. BUY IT.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jayne
January 25, 2011

How about some more dark colours please :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Adrienne
September 24, 2010

I'm not sure what all of the fuss is about over this dress. Yes, it's simple, but that's about it. And I have a hard time understanding how something 95% cotton could feel about 100% spandex when I tried it on. I'm all about simple dresses... but I didn't even find this all that flattering... mainly around the chest area. I tried it on in a medium and it definitely does suck you in, and even makes you look thinner if you could stand to lose 5 lbs like I could (5'8'' 36C/D 149lbs). But it definitely didn't do anything for my figure. I tried on a few other dresses, and all of them looked good besides this one. Maybe it looks better on smaller chest girls... or someone much thinner. All in all it isn't a bad dress... but I'd personally suggest trying on before purchasing unless you are 100% confident about every shape, nook and cranny of your body.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tracy
May 17, 2010

Perfect freakum dress. Got it in Forest and just ordered another one in heather grey. I got the forest one 3 years ago and it's still in a perfect condition. Will buy more!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kristin
May 10, 2010

I had gotten my first ruched dress at thrift store and absolutely fell in love with it. I shop a lot at AA, but never thought this dress would be appealing on my body. I weigh about 115 with a 34A chest, and thought it would be unflattering. I was wrong, I now own about 3 of these dresses and would love to see them in a few different colors, like grass green or even red.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jillian
March 24, 2010

This is a very figure flattering dress. I like the fact that you can wear it many different ways.I'm 5'7 ish and 120 lbs, and the small fit perfect. It's an awesome high waisted skirt as well if you pinch up the top of it to hide the rouching they've got for the top of the dress!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lynn
March 24, 2010

I love how versatile this dress is! I can easily fold it over to make it into any length skirt I want or wear it belted for a night out, I would definitely recommend this piece to someone else. The only fault I can find is that the front will sometime bubble out in the middle and look sort of odd.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Paula
March 19, 2010

This is a great dress that hugs in all the right places. I am 5'5", 150lbs, 38C and the large fits well. I bought this dress when I was about 20lbs heavier and it fits awesome still. I know I could wear a Medium now easily, but 1) I think the extra stretch of the larger size helps make the dress not so transparent 2) from what I have read here, you can typically wash & throw this in the dryer to shrink it about a size, so I usually go larger rather than bigger when necessary. If transparency is an issue, I could suggest layering either this dress or the too-short tube underneath in nude. I am going to try it. I buy these dresses in colors they don't sell the too-short tube in (my fave tube dress here!). I can take off some length then to make it shorter if I want. This dress goes very long on me, & if I only wanted to wear it casual, I'd want it shorter. Long though it could be used more formally. So beautiful. Also, I wish AA would make this in many more colors. Would definitely buy them.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Eleanor
January 31, 2010

Please oh please oh please make this in royal blue or lapis! Eggplant and asphalt would also be gorgeous! :-)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Abigail
January 29, 2010

really good dress, can't fault it! exactly what i was looking for.. you can change the length to suit the time of day which is good too!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by erica
January 18, 2010

Another awesome dress from AA. I'm 5'9", 130 lbs, 34C-26-35 and the Medium fits like a glove. I especially like the length since it's not too long or short (like 3-4 inches above the knee). It's also tight, but very comfortable and not constricting at all. Don't size up in this dress since you'll get extra fabric in the waist and it won't be as flattering. However, pudgy tummies be warned - you can't hide anything in this dress. My only gripe is that the fabrics tend to be slightly see-through - this is not the same fabric AA uses on the Cotton Spandex Jersey Double U-Neck Dress. The only color I could get it black - it's the only one where you don't get the transparency issue.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Linda
December 22, 2009

I love this dress, just bought a new one after my old one has worn out! So versatile!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jenna
December 16, 2009

This dress is phenominal! Don't know how I lived without it! I'm very curvy and it fits perfectly to show it off while keeping the unflattering parts in check. I can wear it casually at work with a hoodie 'cause it moves so well and is so comfortable or throw on some accessories and feel sexy for a night out. Got it in black and grey. Wouldn't be surprised if I got more too! Wish it was in bright red.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elaine
December 8, 2009

Great item! I ordered one in black, size large size the item has been said to be very unforgiving. It really does fit great! Glad I ordered black because it is slightly see through, so a lighter color would be out of the question. I am 5'6", 140 lbs, 34D, so I am not itsy bitsy, not over weight, but curvy. This is definitely the lil black dress I've been looking for! I plan to wear the silver zipper-front belt with this!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hope
November 6, 2009

This dress is form fitting and really comfortable. I advise getting a BRIGHT color, I got mine in Coral and it looks so good!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

143  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8