Cotton Spandex Jersey Turtleneck Dress

rsa8331
362 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Daisy


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 114 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Sexy dress :)
December 20, 2014
Wow this dress is amazing! I ordered a size up (usually a size small, bought a medium) after reading the reviews that this dress runs small. This dress, although it may look like a conservative design, it is by no means conservative at all. It will hug all your curves and make your body look amazing :) cant wait to wear it out.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ashley


Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 185 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Pretty thin but nice
November 28, 2013
I don't normally shop here because they don't carry my size. This dress had enough stretch to fit me. It is thin, but I'm always wearing black everything so I don't really care about that. I did care that my dress ripped while taking it off only a week after I bought it. I sewed it and I havent had any problems since. I think it would be cool if they start making this dress with a thicker material because it does nothing for warmth when it's winter.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by DressyBish


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 165 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Really Cute!
February 27, 2013
I'm 5'10 and I weight about 165 pounds. I bought the black dress in a Medium and it fits really great. I also bought the forest green one in a small. Both dresses fit me really tight, the black one is just a little longer since it is a size bigger. It comes to my knees. The forest green one is sexy and comes about 3 inches above my knees. I usually wear a medium in everything.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Danielle


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Sexy, Bright, and...Tight!
January 5, 2013
I ordered this baby online in teal. This is some serious colour; your computer monitor won't do it justice. I'm about 5'4", so pretty short. This dress is long on me but this can be easily fixed by adjusting the length by pulling it up or down. And yes..as is other reviews, this is really tight to squeeze on over the head! I fixed this by stretching the neck out manually before my first wear on NYE. I paired it with the black/natural stripe leggings. If you have a bubble butt like me, by this. It lifts and separates in all the right ways.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Chloe


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 98 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Basic turtleneck dress
December 18, 2012
It came to below my knees so I had to have this dress shortened by 3 inches. I had to have the sleeves shortened as well. If you're petite and small framed then I'd only buy this dress if I knew how to sew or if there was a cheap tailor nearby. Other than that though, the dress fit nicely. I'm usually an XS but I like the way the S fits - not too tight, just fitted.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lena


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 117 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

okay
December 17, 2012
yeah. not overly impressed by this. 5'5" 117lbs got a medium. A cup, narrow hips, round butt. as everyone said, its tight getting around your head but once it's on it's pretty true size. there is a lot of extra fabric that bunches up under my bust while being tight around the hips and butt. also longer than expected - slightly above knee. okay for work, but not really sexy or that flattering. bummer. small probably would have fit better. the excess fabric is really not good.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by A


Height: 5' 4"
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

The Sexiest Item of Clothing I Own
December 4, 2012
I'm an athlete and I'm very muscular so I was worried how this would look on me. When I got it in the mail the other day I couldn't believe how ridiculously hot it is. It makes your ass look insane. I'm typically a small/medium in almost everything but opted for the large and it fits great. I'm 5'4, and my approximate measurements are 34-29-39 and like I said, more muscular than the average female, and I cannot get over how hot this dress looks. I can't stop staring at my ass in the mirror when I have it on. Anyway, I would definitely recommend ordering a size up. This dress is definitely body-hugging but that's what makes you look so ridiculously sexy. As far as it being see-through...not really. I ordered the nude and if I was in the most fluorescently bright room of all time, MAYBE you could see the line of my thong. So if you're worried about it being see-through, don't. At least for the nude. I actually just ordered the Cranberry a little while ago so I'm excited to get that in the mail. The only minor complaint I have is that it rides up slightly. Like I said, I'm 5'4, and the nude color in size large, came to a little above my knee. The dress is slim around your legs so in time (at least on me) it rode up slightly from walking. Besides that, I LOVE it. Order it if you want to be the hottest yet classiest looking woman in the room. It'll definitely get the boys attention.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emily


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

great dress
October 8, 2012
Love this dress! I'm usually not crazy about form-fitting clothes, but this dress is so flattering and body-hugging in all the right ways, I'd say "BUY IT!" if you're even remotely considering it. I ordered a size M and it seemed true to size.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by CJ


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Work Appropriate?
October 3, 2012
Just bought this dress in Navy, and I'm eagerly waiting for it to get to my door. However, reading some of these reviews, I'm a little concerned that there will be no way I can wear this to work (which is a primary reason for buying it). I'm in a pretty conservative office, and have a good figure. Any suggestions from those that have worn it how to make it comfortable for work before looking sexy after work?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Chloe
December 18, 2012

I personally wear it with an oversized cardigan and tights when I need to be more conservative in this dress. And if you wear it with flats or a lower heel (flat, tall boots, low wedges or ballet flats?) it makes it look less sexy in an obvious way.


by lisa


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 25, 2012
i have two of these. perfect for work. received so many compliments. comfortable and practical...especially in winter with tights.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Christina
October 3, 2012

If you don't mind my asking: how did you make these work appropriate? I'm in a fairly conservative office and am trying to figure it out...


by Anonymous


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

A M A Z I N G
December 17, 2011
Buy this dress!!! This dress fits like a dream. Absolute head turner. MUST HAVE!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 44
Height: 7' 0"
Weight: 167 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

nice
November 26, 2011
cool dress me likie

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 38
Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect fit
October 13, 2011
I love this dress. it hugs my figure perfectly I have 4 different colors so far. I plan buy more in coming weeks. thanks AA

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gabrielle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 8, 2011
My favorite AA product. And let me say I live in AA. Its my favorite in black (though I have it in purple and brown). The black is so classic, so sexy, so circa 1950/60. Whenever I wear it, men's hands seem to spend all of their time all over my body, probably trying to get it off. I am 5'9, 135 lbs, 34 25 36 and bought the small. Seriously anyone who loves being the center of attention and the sex pot-you MUST get it. It is then a wardrobe must!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by k


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 2, 2011
I'm 5'9" and 150lbs. I recently got this in a size large and it fit perfectly, like a glove. Went to the pub and got a ridiculous amount of attention. Very flattering dress. I'm off to buy it in more colours now!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by bri


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 27, 2011
Love this dress. I'm 5'7, 140lbs, 32C, small waist/big butt. I got this in a Medium and it looks great on me. It's really flattering and sexy without being too short.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by amy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 3, 2011
This dress is amazing. Usually I don't really care for AA...everything is too tight, too small and unflattering if you're not stick thin. I'm 5'5 155lb, hourglass figure, and I got the large in this dress. it's amazing! It makes my waist look tiny and is so comfortable. Favorite dress I've EVER worn.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by deanna lopez


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 13, 2011
i recently bought this dress in black. im 5'1, 125 lbs, 34 c chest and a relatively big bum. i got a small and it fits perfectly. this dress is sooo cute and amazingly stretchy. i highly recommend it. its a little longer then i thought but its not overwhelming.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by mila


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 16, 2011
This dress is amazing. I bought a blue one last year and it fit like a dream so I decided to buy a black one this winter. I bought the same size, yet the black one is somehow about 2 inches longer than the purple one. Kind of annoying and I think I will get it taken up. 5'7'', 115lbs, size SMALL.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by laurrrrrrren


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 7, 2011
so after reading all the great reviews, i went to the store to try this on. i was sooooooo disappointed! i'm 5' and usually wear a size 12, but i'm proportionate and dont have flab. i tried on the large and this was so unflattering and i don't know how the people say the large fit perfect and they're bigger than me? i could barely even get it on, much less wear it out. maybe if it came in xxxl. i usually love AA, so this made me sad :(

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


362  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 19