RSA8331

Cotton Spandex Jersey Turtleneck Dress

Based on 361 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

2
10
0
Small
True Size
Big

361 Reviews


by Ashley
November 28, 2013

Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 185 lbs

Pretty thin but nice

I don't normally shop here because they don't carry my size. This dress had enough stretch to fit me. It is thin, but I'm always wearing black everything so I don't really care about that. I did care that my dress ripped while taking it off only a week after I bought it. I sewed it and I havent had any problems since. I think it would be cool if they start making this dress with a thicker material because it does nothing for warmth when it's winter.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by DressyBish
February 27, 2013

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 165 lbs

Really Cute!

I'm 5'10 and I weight about 165 pounds. I bought the black dress in a Medium and it fits really great. I also bought the forest green one in a small. Both dresses fit me really tight, the black one is just a little longer since it is a size bigger. It comes to my knees. The forest green one is sexy and comes about 3 inches above my knees. I usually wear a medium in everything.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Danielle
January 5, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 145 lbs

Sexy, Bright, and...Tight!

I ordered this baby online in teal. This is some serious colour; your computer monitor won't do it justice. I'm about 5'4", so pretty short. This dress is long on me but this can be easily fixed by adjusting the length by pulling it up or down. And yes..as is other reviews, this is really tight to squeeze on over the head! I fixed this by stretching the neck out manually before my first wear on NYE. I paired it with the black/natural stripe leggings. If you have a bubble butt like me, by this. It lifts and separates in all the right ways.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chloe
December 18, 2012

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 98 lbs

Basic turtleneck dress

It came to below my knees so I had to have this dress shortened by 3 inches. I had to have the sleeves shortened as well. If you're petite and small framed then I'd only buy this dress if I knew how to sew or if there was a cheap tailor nearby. Other than that though, the dress fit nicely. I'm usually an XS but I like the way the S fits - not too tight, just fitted.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lena
December 17, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 117 lbs

okay

yeah. not overly impressed by this. 5'5" 117lbs got a medium. A cup, narrow hips, round butt. as everyone said, its tight getting around your head but once it's on it's pretty true size. there is a lot of extra fabric that bunches up under my bust while being tight around the hips and butt. also longer than expected - slightly above knee. okay for work, but not really sexy or that flattering. bummer. small probably would have fit better. the excess fabric is really not good.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by A
December 4, 2012

Height: 5' 4"

The Sexiest Item of Clothing I Own

I'm an athlete and I'm very muscular so I was worried how this would look on me. When I got it in the mail the other day I couldn't believe how ridiculously hot it is. It makes your ass look insane. I'm typically a small/medium in almost everything but opted for the large and it fits great. I'm 5'4, and my approximate measurements are 34-29-39 and like I said, more muscular than the average female, and I cannot get over how hot this dress looks. I can't stop staring at my ass in the mirror when I have it on. Anyway, I would definitely recommend ordering a size up. This dress is definitely body-hugging but that's what makes you look so ridiculously sexy. As far as it being see-through...not really. I ordered the nude and if I was in the most fluorescently bright room of all time, MAYBE you could see the line of my thong. So if you're worried about it being see-through, don't. At least for the nude. I actually just ordered the Cranberry a little while ago so I'm excited to get that in the mail. The only minor complaint I have is that it rides up slightly. Like I said, I'm 5'4, and the nude color in size large, came to a little above my knee. The dress is slim around your legs so in time (at least on me) it rode up slightly from walking. Besides that, I LOVE it. Order it if you want to be the hottest yet classiest looking woman in the room. It'll definitely get the boys attention.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
October 8, 2012

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 140 lbs

great dress

Love this dress! I'm usually not crazy about form-fitting clothes, but this dress is so flattering and body-hugging in all the right ways, I'd say "BUY IT!" if you're even remotely considering it. I ordered a size M and it seemed true to size.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by CJ
October 3, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 115 lbs

Work Appropriate?

Just bought this dress in Navy, and I'm eagerly waiting for it to get to my door. However, reading some of these reviews, I'm a little concerned that there will be no way I can wear this to work (which is a primary reason for buying it). I'm in a pretty conservative office, and have a good figure. Any suggestions from those that have worn it how to make it comfortable for work before looking sexy after work?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Chloe
December 18, 2012

I personally wear it with an oversized cardigan and tights when I need to be more conservative in this dress. And if you wear it with flats or a lower heel (flat, tall boots, low wedges or ballet flats?) it makes it look less sexy in an obvious way.


by lisa
January 25, 2012

i have two of these. perfect for work. received so many compliments. comfortable and practical...especially in winter with tights.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Christina
October 3, 2012

If you don't mind my asking: how did you make these work appropriate? I'm in a fairly conservative office and am trying to figure it out...


by 
December 17, 2011

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 115 lbs

A M A Z I N G

Buy this dress!!! This dress fits like a dream. Absolute head turner. MUST HAVE!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 26, 2011

Age: 44
Height: 7' 0"
Weight: 167 lbs

nice

cool dress me likie

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 13, 2011

Age: 38
Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 140 lbs

Perfect fit

I love this dress. it hugs my figure perfectly I have 4 different colors so far. I plan buy more in coming weeks. thanks AA

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gabrielle
June 8, 2011

My favorite AA product. And let me say I live in AA. Its my favorite in black (though I have it in purple and brown). The black is so classic, so sexy, so circa 1950/60. Whenever I wear it, men's hands seem to spend all of their time all over my body, probably trying to get it off. I am 5'9, 135 lbs, 34 25 36 and bought the small. Seriously anyone who loves being the center of attention and the sex pot-you MUST get it. It is then a wardrobe must!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by k
June 2, 2011

I'm 5'9" and 150lbs. I recently got this in a size large and it fit perfectly, like a glove. Went to the pub and got a ridiculous amount of attention. Very flattering dress. I'm off to buy it in more colours now!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bri
March 27, 2011

Love this dress. I'm 5'7, 140lbs, 32C, small waist/big butt. I got this in a Medium and it looks great on me. It's really flattering and sexy without being too short.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by amy
March 3, 2011

This dress is amazing. Usually I don't really care for AA...everything is too tight, too small and unflattering if you're not stick thin. I'm 5'5 155lb, hourglass figure, and I got the large in this dress. it's amazing! It makes my waist look tiny and is so comfortable. Favorite dress I've EVER worn.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by deanna lopez
February 13, 2011

i recently bought this dress in black. im 5'1, 125 lbs, 34 c chest and a relatively big bum. i got a small and it fits perfectly. this dress is sooo cute and amazingly stretchy. i highly recommend it. its a little longer then i thought but its not overwhelming.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mila
January 16, 2011

This dress is amazing. I bought a blue one last year and it fit like a dream so I decided to buy a black one this winter. I bought the same size, yet the black one is somehow about 2 inches longer than the purple one. Kind of annoying and I think I will get it taken up. 5'7'', 115lbs, size SMALL.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by laurrrrrrren
January 7, 2011

so after reading all the great reviews, i went to the store to try this on. i was sooooooo disappointed! i'm 5' and usually wear a size 12, but i'm proportionate and dont have flab. i tried on the large and this was so unflattering and i don't know how the people say the large fit perfect and they're bigger than me? i could barely even get it on, much less wear it out. maybe if it came in xxxl. i usually love AA, so this made me sad :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by OMG!
January 4, 2011

I was looking for a form fitting turtleneck dress online for the winter and I cam across this one on google... I have never purchased anything from American Apparel My whole life until now! I love this dress, it shapes your body like no man's business! I am 5"4, 135lbs and I have a big bust and big bottom so I got a large based on what people were saying in the reviews. The large fits perfect! It doesnt suffocate me but at the same time it fits tight and shows all my curves like Im a superstar diva! I got it in black so I just purchased the Ashphalt color. The black looks nice but because its cotton you will have to take care to wash it so it doesnt fade. This is a good deal for such a dress and Cotton is the best garment to stick on your body the way this dress does :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

361  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 19