RSA8325PAC

Cotton Spandex Jersey Strapless Ruched Bodysuit (3-Pack)

Based on 298 Ratings

95%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

2
15
0
Small
True Size
Big

298 Reviews


by Ashley
October 7, 2014

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 170 lbs

For the small-assed only

I have this in red and wore it for a night out at burning man, with boots and the AA gold sash. It's such a fun piece to style up, but unfortunately the back was incapable of covering my rear! Strange, because the front is cut like boy shorts, but the back is cut like cheekies or even more like a thong. The width of the crotch is very narrow, and rear hemline is identical to the front hemline so it kept riding up and turning into a thong. I'm a size 10-12 top and size 12-14 bottom, and have this in Large. The entire piece fit comfortably except for the butt being magnitudes too small.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by KELLY
September 27, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs

WOW!!!!!

bEST thing ever and best invention ever !!!! I love it , its sooo soooo comfortable, i just want it in each color !!! Its true to size and i wear a small (32,25,34) !!!! Buy ittttt , you will not regret it !!!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Samantha
September 15, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 130 lbs

Halloween Costume

Hello ladies ! I was thinking about purchasing this to create a Poison Ivy Halloween costume this year. I was wondering if it has full bum coverage? Haha I plan to cover the entire thing with fake leaves and wear green pantyhose but I don't want my bum hanging out :| haha Any feedback will be appreciated! Thanks :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by E
June 19, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 110 lbs

Should I get this?

My boobs are pretty much on the small size (32B) but if I'm wearing a strapless bra I can make strapless shirts work. The question is, should I get this? There are so many colours I want in this and it looks so comfy but I don't know if I'd look good in this. It looks great on the model but her chest is definitely bigger than mine. Can anyone with a smaller chest help me out?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elene
November 30, 2013

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 107 lbs

Love!

I'm 5'0 , cup size 34 B and 110 pounds so I was hesitant in ordering an XS in this style.After reading reviews AFTER ordering I was sure the XS wouldn't fit me. Got it today in the color 'Asphalt'. It's perfect! Tight but not too tight and hugs and shapes my body so well and the material is so comfortable. It fits and looks like a swimsuit and also acts like one. WHich means NO buttons or poppers in the brief area. It's cotton so obviously can't be used in water but wish AA offered a swimsuit in this style because it's so pretty and flattering. I would definitely recommend this to everyone.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sunkist
September 18, 2013

Looks amazing!

I just bought this bodysuit, and it looks great! I'm about 5'2 and i weigh around 95 lbs and the small fit perfectly. X-small was WAY too tight. I like this because it doesn't bunch up in the crotch area (which happens with a lot of bodysuits) and it doesn't show too much of the butt cheeks.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lauren
September 12, 2013

please restock on truffle in size medium !!!! i really want it "/

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Laura18B
August 7, 2013

Er, no-one has mentioned?

No-one has said at all, is this like a swimsuit? In that you have to take the whole thing off to go to the bathroom? Or does the brief area have poppers or something? It looks in the pictures more like a dress with seperate briefs?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Meow
March 21, 2013

Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 107 lbs

I just bought this in fuchsia. The color is very bright. I like it a lot. I ordered it in a small. I usually wear smalls in AA, but I should have ordered a medium instead. The hem at the top is too tight. It leaves marks on my skin and squishes my boobs. I'm a 32C. Also, the material is pretty thin. It's not as thick as my other AA bodysuits. Overall, it's an okay product. I would size up if you're bustier.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kitten
August 27, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs

You can't buy just one!

WHERE DO I START?!??! I bought the strapless ruched tube dress in black and loved that, but the bodysuit is PERFECT for those of us who like to layer! The dress is gorgeous and sexy in it's own right and definitely shows off your "assets" but can be a bit much for work/school/etc. The bodysuit lets you layer jeans, shorts, skirts, etc. seamlessly. I like to layer skirts over both the dresses and bodysuits and the dresses need adjusting...because it's a dress. The bodysuit is a perfect layering piece with so many pretty colors! It fit true to size and is slimming but not TOO tight. The panty line is a bit snug but no discomfort, just noticed some lines when I took it off. 100% recommmended!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Caitlin
June 30, 2012

Height: 5' 10"

Awesome!

I bought this bodysuit in both the black and nude colors. They fit really true to size, which is nice. I'm a bigger person, and the XL fits me great. They are comfortable to wear underneath anything, and they look great under sheer blouses! I think they would go with any outfit, and I'd recommend buying one to everybody.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by JI Joe
May 22, 2012

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 105 lbs

A couple of questions?

I'm 5'1", 32B and around 100 lbs maybe a little over, what size should I get? Also, more importantly, is this ok for wearing under a crop top (nude colour)? Unfortunately, I can't wear crop tops on their own (medical issues), I need something under it... would this be okay? Or would it be way too obvious? Help!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lisa
January 25, 2012

i have this in black, orange-red and nude... the nude is incredible for wearing under the AA lace dresses... still provocative, but saves you from overexposure. :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kristin
January 10, 2012

I'm going on vacation with my family soon(possibly), and I want a bathing suit that is cute but I can feel comfortable wearing around the family. So I guess my question is, can this be used as a swim suit? Thanks!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Jenna
June 6, 2012

Hey Kristin, no I highly doubt so. It's cotton and it will be soaked throughout and if it's in a light colour, you'll be exposed (not in a good way). It's not meant to be worn wet and you're gonna be very uncomfortable in it if you wear it as a swimsuit.

Reply by
nrrs
January 20, 2013

It's cotton so getting it wet would be a no no. I guess you could use it as a sun suit


by Josette
January 5, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 98 lbs

I'm a shorter, skinnier girl, but I have a bigger chest. I'm around a size C and I was wondering what size I should I get?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 28, 2011

Age: 18
Height: 5' 2"

I bought the 'White Black Afrika' in a Medium, since I buy all my bodysuits in a M from AA. My chest is 34DD and I'm 5ft 2. I found that is it too tight around the top, it digs in to my skin and hurts. I will probably end up buying another in a Large, in hope that it fits me better. Other than that, fits to my body nicely and looks pretty sexy.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 2, 2011

Age: 21
Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 155 lbs

Works for curvy ladies too!

I was a little apprehensive about ordering this, because after reading through the reviews, it looked as though just about everyone who had left one was a smaller/skinnier girl. I'm 5'2" and about 155 lbs. with an hourglass figure and natural 34E bust, so I wasn't sure if this would work for me. I actually called customer service and spoke with someone named Berto, and he was very helpful. I didn't know if I should order the large or XL, and he suggested I go with the larger size because these tend to run small and can shrink in the wash. I went with the XL and it fits perfect! Even if it would shrink a little bit, it would still fit me (I washed in cold water and let it hang dry to avoid that, though). It shows off all my curves and looks amazing. I'm also surprised by how well it stays up, especially with having such a large bust, I can move around in it and it stays in place like it should. I totally love this, and I'll probably end up getting more in the future! So if you're a curvy girl, don't hesitate to order this, just go with the larger size.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

36 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
EclecticFlavor
October 16, 2011

Im a curvy girl too and because of this review...I will be getting one! it looks really glad it worked out for u


by 
September 27, 2011

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 128 lbs

SweeT

Have this in S & M; the material of the Ultramarine + Black Polka Dot is more stretchy than that of the Black + White Polka Dot and White Black Afrika. The M is tighter around the top in the Afrika print than it is in the Ultramarine. The S is just a little too tight around the top (i am a 34B) and thigh openings, but fits beautifully. Love these!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Mazie
February 2, 2012

I'm also a 34 B and was trying to decide around the small or medium. I'm very slim so I think I will be okay for the small. Thanks so much for this review.


by Amy
August 8, 2011

I bought this a couple years ago for a halloween costume and it served its purpose perfectly. I'm 6'0 32-23-35 and long of torso. I got a medium and it fits surprisingly well. I'd be cautious doing too much dancing around with my arms above my head, but otherwise it's long enough and fairly form fitting, even around my tiny tush. The only real complaint I have is that it makes my small/medium chest even smaller so I stick to wearing a bra underneath to give me more oomph.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by michelle
July 31, 2011

loooove this bodysuit! fits lovely and can be worn with so much! PLEASE bring back PASTEL RAINBOW!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

298  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15