Cotton Spandex Strapless Ruched Bodysuit

rsa8325
300 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Janelle


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Bust is a little too tight.
December 6, 2015
I wear a bra size of a 34/32B with a waist size of 26" and thick thighs. Because the legs are cut out my thighs were no issue but surprisingly it was undoubtedly very tight up top and even if i wanted to I don't think I could even try to wear a bra with it but otherwise I love the piece and might order it again just in a medium next time.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ashley


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 170 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

For the small-assed only
October 7, 2014
I have this in red and wore it for a night out at burning man, with boots and the AA gold sash. It's such a fun piece to style up, but unfortunately the back was incapable of covering my rear! Strange, because the front is cut like boy shorts, but the back is cut like cheekies or even more like a thong. The width of the crotch is very narrow, and rear hemline is identical to the front hemline so it kept riding up and turning into a thong. I'm a size 10-12 top and size 12-14 bottom, and have this in Large. The entire piece fit comfortably except for the butt being magnitudes too small.

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by KELLY


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

WOW!!!!!
September 27, 2014
bEST thing ever and best invention ever !!!! I love it , its sooo soooo comfortable, i just want it in each color !!! Its true to size and i wear a small (32,25,34) !!!! Buy ittttt , you will not regret it !!!!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Samantha


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Halloween Costume
September 15, 2014
Hello ladies ! I was thinking about purchasing this to create a Poison Ivy Halloween costume this year. I was wondering if it has full bum coverage? Haha I plan to cover the entire thing with fake leaves and wear green pantyhose but I don't want my bum hanging out :| haha Any feedback will be appreciated! Thanks :)

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by E


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Should I get this?
June 19, 2014
My boobs are pretty much on the small size (32B) but if I'm wearing a strapless bra I can make strapless shirts work. The question is, should I get this? There are so many colours I want in this and it looks so comfy but I don't know if I'd look good in this. It looks great on the model but her chest is definitely bigger than mine. Can anyone with a smaller chest help me out?

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elene


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 107 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love!
November 30, 2013
I'm 5'0 , cup size 34 B and 110 pounds so I was hesitant in ordering an XS in this style.After reading reviews AFTER ordering I was sure the XS wouldn't fit me. Got it today in the color 'Asphalt'. It's perfect! Tight but not too tight and hugs and shapes my body so well and the material is so comfortable. It fits and looks like a swimsuit and also acts like one. WHich means NO buttons or poppers in the brief area. It's cotton so obviously can't be used in water but wish AA offered a swimsuit in this style because it's so pretty and flattering. I would definitely recommend this to everyone.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sunkist


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Looks amazing!
September 18, 2013
I just bought this bodysuit, and it looks great! I'm about 5'2 and i weigh around 95 lbs and the small fit perfectly. X-small was WAY too tight. I like this because it doesn't bunch up in the crotch area (which happens with a lot of bodysuits) and it doesn't show too much of the butt cheeks.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by lauren


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

September 12, 2013
please restock on truffle in size medium !!!! i really want it "/

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Laura18B


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Er, no-one has mentioned?
August 7, 2013
No-one has said at all, is this like a swimsuit? In that you have to take the whole thing off to go to the bathroom? Or does the brief area have poppers or something? It looks in the pictures more like a dress with seperate briefs?

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Polly


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 119 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

SWIMSUIT
April 6, 2013
AMERICAN APPAREL DO THIS STYLE IN A SWIMSUIT I loved this, have it in a black S and it's just amazing, emphasises curves in a good way, make my waist look small.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Meow


Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 107 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

March 21, 2013
I just bought this in fuchsia. The color is very bright. I like it a lot. I ordered it in a small. I usually wear smalls in AA, but I should have ordered a medium instead. The hem at the top is too tight. It leaves marks on my skin and squishes my boobs. I'm a 32C. Also, the material is pretty thin. It's not as thick as my other AA bodysuits. Overall, it's an okay product. I would size up if you're bustier.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kitten


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

You can't buy just one!
August 27, 2012
WHERE DO I START?!??! I bought the strapless ruched tube dress in black and loved that, but the bodysuit is PERFECT for those of us who like to layer! The dress is gorgeous and sexy in it's own right and definitely shows off your "assets" but can be a bit much for work/school/etc. The bodysuit lets you layer jeans, shorts, skirts, etc. seamlessly. I like to layer skirts over both the dresses and bodysuits and the dresses need adjusting...because it's a dress. The bodysuit is a perfect layering piece with so many pretty colors! It fit true to size and is slimming but not TOO tight. The panty line is a bit snug but no discomfort, just noticed some lines when I took it off. 100% recommmended!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Caitlin


Height: 5' 10"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Awesome!
June 30, 2012
I bought this bodysuit in both the black and nude colors. They fit really true to size, which is nice. I'm a bigger person, and the XL fits me great. They are comfortable to wear underneath anything, and they look great under sheer blouses! I think they would go with any outfit, and I'd recommend buying one to everybody.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by JI Joe


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

A couple of questions?
May 22, 2012
I'm 5'1", 32B and around 100 lbs maybe a little over, what size should I get? Also, more importantly, is this ok for wearing under a crop top (nude colour)? Unfortunately, I can't wear crop tops on their own (medical issues), I need something under it... would this be okay? Or would it be way too obvious? Help!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by lisa


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 25, 2012
i have this in black, orange-red and nude... the nude is incredible for wearing under the AA lace dresses... still provocative, but saves you from overexposure. :)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kristin


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 10, 2012
I'm going on vacation with my family soon(possibly), and I want a bathing suit that is cute but I can feel comfortable wearing around the family. So I guess my question is, can this be used as a swim suit? Thanks!

1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Jenna
June 6, 2012

Hey Kristin, no I highly doubt so. It's cotton and it will be soaked throughout and if it's in a light colour, you'll be exposed (not in a good way). It's not meant to be worn wet and you're gonna be very uncomfortable in it if you wear it as a swimsuit.

Reply by
nrrs
January 20, 2013

It's cotton so getting it wet would be a no no. I guess you could use it as a sun suit


by Josette


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 98 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 5, 2012
I'm a shorter, skinnier girl, but I have a bigger chest. I'm around a size C and I was wondering what size I should I get?

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

October 28, 2011
I bought the 'White Black Afrika' in a Medium, since I buy all my bodysuits in a M from AA. My chest is 34DD and I'm 5ft 2. I found that is it too tight around the top, it digs in to my skin and hurts. I will probably end up buying another in a Large, in hope that it fits me better. Other than that, fits to my body nicely and looks pretty sexy.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 21
Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 155 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Works for curvy ladies too!
October 2, 2011
I was a little apprehensive about ordering this, because after reading through the reviews, it looked as though just about everyone who had left one was a smaller/skinnier girl. I'm 5'2" and about 155 lbs. with an hourglass figure and natural 34E bust, so I wasn't sure if this would work for me. I actually called customer service and spoke with someone named Berto, and he was very helpful. I didn't know if I should order the large or XL, and he suggested I go with the larger size because these tend to run small and can shrink in the wash. I went with the XL and it fits perfect! Even if it would shrink a little bit, it would still fit me (I washed in cold water and let it hang dry to avoid that, though). It shows off all my curves and looks amazing. I'm also surprised by how well it stays up, especially with having such a large bust, I can move around in it and it stays in place like it should. I totally love this, and I'll probably end up getting more in the future! So if you're a curvy girl, don't hesitate to order this, just go with the larger size.

43 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
EclecticFlavor
October 16, 2011

Im a curvy girl too and because of this review...I will be getting one! it looks really glad it worked out for u


by Anonymous


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 128 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

SweeT
September 27, 2011
Have this in S & M; the material of the Ultramarine + Black Polka Dot is more stretchy than that of the Black + White Polka Dot and White Black Afrika. The M is tighter around the top in the Afrika print than it is in the Ultramarine. The S is just a little too tight around the top (i am a 34B) and thigh openings, but fits beautifully. Love these!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Mazie
February 2, 2012

I'm also a 34 B and was trying to decide around the small or medium. I'm very slim so I think I will be okay for the small. Thanks so much for this review.

300  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15